Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Barnstable - Oceanfront Home with Beach & Spectacular Views!
Barnstable Vacation Rental - ID 14881

5 BR
4 ½ baths
Sleeps 12
Beds: 5 BRs: 1 king, 3 queens, 2 twins, Sleeper Sofa
Beach: Beachfront
Guest Reviews: 12 reviews
Time active: 8 years, 6 months
Contact details:
  Email Alynn Berry, Realtor
Contact Alynn Berry, Realtor, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (508) 790-2000.
Please mention Property ID# 14881 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
12 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Immaculate & Spectacular

Our family (4 adults, 2 children ages 9 &11) and another couple who are long time friends, vacationed at this property for a week. What a beautiful, well-furnished, well-equipped home! The owner was at the home when we arrived and showed us around the property. After she left, we all stood around with mouths agape at how stunning the views were (and our kids couldn't stop squealing and jumping up and down).

On the top floor there is an enormous master suite with a fireplace, sitting area, and outside deck. The bathroom has a jacuzzi tub and separate shower. There are 2 other bedrooms on this floor with a full bath between them. One has an ocean view with a deck, and the other has 2 twin beds facing the street. On the main floor, there is another bedroom that has a queen bed that is clearly a former office. It is also on the street side. Despite being right next to the entrance, it was cozy and convenient for electronics since the room had a large desk. On this floor the kitchen is gleaming with granite. On the far side there is a dining room overlooking the bay. There are 2 living areas - both have windows for more 'wall to wall' views. There is a full bath and a half bath on this floor. The basement is one large room with a full bath, bar, ping pong table and seating area. Windows are along the side and entire front. There is a bedroom on this floor to, but it is not entirely 'private.' There is a high wall that separates it from the rest of the area but there is no door.

Overall, the home was a 'palace.' We enjoyed our week tremendously and didn't want to leave. Rest assured you are picking a prize if you select this home.

Couple of recommendations: Brazilian Grille in Hyannis - best churascarria I have found in the US (it even comes close to one I visited when in Rio). If you go whale watching a few blocks away, DO NOT drive your car. Walk. You will have to pay $15 per vehicle. The whale watching was outstanding and the ship was clean and well-managed.

Enjoy your stay!!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2016
Date Submitted: November 2016
Raleigh, NC
Member since Nov 2016
Beautiful Home with Amazing Views

My family stayed at this beautiful home for one week. If you are looking for a gorgeous, comfortable home in the perfect, perfect, perfect location, this is it. We woke up every morning to the most amazing sunrises and at night saw the gorgeous sunsets. The house is close by to restaurants and shopping, and you can walk or bike to the marina where there are more restaurants. This home was well equipped and had everything you could possibly need for your stay. We would absolutely recommend this home and look forward to staying here again if our travels bring us back to Cape Cod.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: May 2016
Date Submitted: May 2016
Member since Oct 2015

We had a memorable family vacation at this beautiful home in and will be returning in 2016. The home is spacious and fully equipped. I can't say enough about the location. The views from the multiple decks were spectacular. Sitting on the deck with our morning coffee made it hard to leave for the day. A perfect family getaway.

Date of Stay: June 2015
Date Submitted: October 2015
Phyllis G
Miami, FL
(Homeowner Entered)

My family stayed for two weeks last year and had a fabulous vacation. The house was well equipped and had everything we needed. The owner was very responsive to a couple of minor technical problems. Family issues prevented us from returning this year, but we have already reserved the house for next year.

Date of Stay: September 2014
Date Submitted: October 2015
Maureen G
Vernor, CT
(Homeowner Entered)

My sister-in-law found this home early in November and we rented it over the Thanksgiving holiday. It was a wonderful space to gather with extended family for a reunion weekend. Lovely views from everywhere in the house and a nice beach for walking. The kitchen was a hit with family foodies. Would recommend this home for a crowd. Our teenagers were content to roost in the upstairs sitting area. Good location for access to shopping and sight seeing on and off the Cape. 1st floor bedroom for Grandpa with mobility challenges.

Date of Stay: November 2013
Date Submitted: March 2014
Yvette M
(Homeowner Entered)

Excellent Home ! I'd stay again and plan on doing so.

Date of Stay: June 2012
Date Submitted: November 2012
T W
Northborough, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

I want you to know how much we enjoyed our stay this summer at 175 xxxxxx Ln. It is a most beautiful spot right at the beach and so conveniently located to the Sagamore bridge, Chatham, Hyannis and all the Cape' s attractions. This spot is superb! We certainly intend to return next year. Thank you for your hospitality. With kindest regards, Guenter M. and family

Date of Stay: August 2010
Date Submitted: November 2010
Guenter M
Naples, FL
(Homeowner Entered)

My extended family meets up for a vacation only every other year and with 6 adults and one small child to please, it's not easy finding a place that everyone can be happy in. This past summer we rented 175 xxxxxx Lane and had such a great time! The house is gorgeous, with everything updated and lots of room for everyone to have their own space and not feel cramped. The views from every window were amazing, with the constantly changing water scenes-we would sit on the back deck for hours, watching the boats cruise in and out, and the sunset every night. The service provided by Alynn and Marie even afterward was wonderful. My dear father realized months later that he had left some of his things behind and Alynn graciously found and sent everything. Thank you for making our vacation perfect!

Date of Stay: June 2010
Date Submitted: November 2010
Stacey F
Boston, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

I just wanted to let you know that we had a wonderful week at your home. The property was a really wonderful place to stay and was even better than the photos had suggested.

Date of Stay: July 2009
Date Submitted: January 2010
K L
Switzerland, UK
(Homeowner Entered)

We had a great week on Cape Cod. The house is beautiful and has the most incredible views of the water. Some of our favorite moments were sitting on the deck talking, reading and just relaxing. The house is fully equipped with everything, which made it very easy for us after our long drives to the Cape. The only thing we needed when we arrived were pails and shovels for the kids to play in the sand. We loved the location of the house and its close proximity to activities and the center of town. We would definitely recommend this home to our friends!

Date of Stay: July 2009
Date Submitted: January 2010
J M
Allentown, PA
(Homeowner Entered)

My family and I all had a wonderful time during our August vacation & will really miss this place...Thank you so much for a great vacation!

Date of Stay: August 2008
Date Submitted: January 2010
C M
Chatham, NJ
(Homeowner Entered)

I want to express my appreciation for allowing us the privilege of renting your house. It is truly beautiful in all ways.

Date of Stay: June 2008
Date Submitted: January 2010
A D
Media, PA
(Homeowner Entered)