Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Birdwatcher's Delight
East Brewster Vacation Rental - ID 12150

3 BR
1 ½ bath
Sleeps 6
Beds: 3 BRs: 1 queen, 3 twins, 1 queen sleeper sofa, 1 full futon
Beach: 10 min. Blueberry Pond; 2.2 mi. Cape Cod Bay
Guest Reviews: 34 reviews
Time active: 10 years, 3 months
Contact details:
  Email Mary
Contact Mary, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (773) 680-3450, (773) 262-1547.
Please mention Property ID# 12150 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
34 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Perfect Locaton

My family stayed here the week of 8/15/15. The house is a bit dated but we found it meticulously clean and well stocked. The kitchen is small but the pictures of all the rooms are quite accurate. The house is on a very quiet street, and the yard is extremely private and very pretty. We loved the proximity to the Rail Trail, Nickerson State Park and the bay beaches of Brewster and Dennis. You can bike to the Rail Trail by cutting through the Ocean Edge resort and never going on any busy streets. Less than 20 minutes by car to Nauset Beach in Orleans if you prefer the ocean. Great neighborhood! Mary was a pleasure to deal with; very detail oriented, great communicator and extremely responsive. We received our security deposit back six days after our vacation ended!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: August 2015
Lagrangeville, NY
Member since Jul 2012
Nice vacation house

We, 4 adults, spent the 1st week of August 2015 here. The house has more than enough space, and I would recommend it for large families. Everything was clean and worked. The owner was very responsive and provided a lot of information about all the local attractions. Deck, large back yard and outside shower are perfect.

Nickerson State park with its wonderful ponds is within 10 - 15 minutes of driving - the best place to swim. Ocean is 5 minutes but you have to check schedule of tides. Cape Cod is full of small towns with great restaurants, lovely stores and other attractions.

We really liked this vacation week.
Thank you, Mary

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: August 2015
Natick, MA
Member since Aug 2011
2nd time I rented here and would rent here again in the future

As written in the owner's description, this property is in a great Brewster location. The property is fabulous and the outside deck is delightful. Love the outdoor shower after a day at the beach -- great water pressure and good size. I've stayed here with only one friend, but there is space for more. Very comfortable. Grateful for unit AC in the bedrooms this July when the temps were in the high 80's/90's. I've rented in Brewster for decades and was delighted to find this property. Owner is very easy to work with (which I've found is not always the case). Enjoy your stay!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: September 2015
West Palm Beach, FL
Member since Jan 2011
Relaxing Cape Vacation

We had a lovely stay at the Birdwatchers Delight home. The house was neat and clean and provided all and more of a vacationers needs. The house is located on a quiet street and close to all Brewster has to offer including bike/run trail, Nickerson Park, Ice cream, etc. We love Brewster and were lucky to stumble across this rental which was affordable and clean and the rental process very easy. Thanks, Mary!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: August 2015
Member since Feb 2015
Sun, Sand, and Surf

Enjoyed another relaxing summer week on the Cape at this beautiful location in July. The house contains a personal charm and comfort that makes one feel right at home while on vacation. A quiet locale, nice outdoor patio, and wonderful outdoor shower are welcoming features to come back to after the sun, sand, and surf of Marconi Beach, or riding on the Cape Cod Rail Trail, or whale-watching out of Providence. Idyllic Cape Cod. Looking forward to returning in 2016! Thank you for sharing your home, Mary.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: September 2015
Coplay, PA
Member since Sep 2015
Hummingbirds, Hawks, and Hydrangeas!

This is located in our favorite town minutes from the wonderful Brewster Flats. We had an enjoyable time in this comfortable, and well-supplied home. Morning coffee on the deck is missed, for sure. We listened to nature waking with us, and watched them scurry or fly by in search of breakfast. The grounds have enormous rhododendrons and hydrangeas planted on the edge of property and against the foundation. There is a useful shed available for storing bikes, golf clubs, swim boards, and such. The homeowner also has items for renters' use. Inside there are plenty of kitchen supplies, linens and blankets all provided. My girls fell in love with the outdoor shower, and finally wore me down to use it. What was I thinking earlier in the week not getting out there? Quite the experience. My mother-in-law slept on the sleeper sofa due to sensitivity from being downstairs, and found the mattress very comfortable. The renter is asked to broom-clean the house, and launder and fold all bed linens before checking out by 10 am. We hated leaving. It's a sweet house in an ideal location.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2014
Date Submitted: September 2014
Essex Junction, VT
Member since Jul 2008
A nice and quiet vacation house

We arrived around midnight on Sunday and checked into the house with no problem. To our surprise, there were several flashlights placed at various doorways (ie, front door, patio door, etc.). Those flashlights surely came in handy when you came in at midnight. The house and rooms were exactly as the photos and description. There were plenty of towels and linens. The kitchen was fully loaded. The rooms and bathroom were clean. A beautiful deck for a morning coffee. The outdoor shower is a plus for beach days! The house is conveniently located close to beaches, ponds, and shopping. We enjoyed sun-bathing and clamming at the nearby beaches; biked on the CCRT with a dip in Long Pond; and went on a kayak trip in Nauset marsh. A lot of things to do!!! It was one of the most relaxing and memorable stays for our family of 5 (2 adults, 3 children).

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2014
Date Submitted: September 2014
us
Member since Jun 2014
Quiet Haven

My family spent one week here. It is clean and peaceful with a greenery surrounded deck for breakfast and dinner. We also enjoyed the big, private back yard and the outdoor shower. While off the beaten path, it is conveniently located for ponds, beaches, grocery shopping, and Cobies (delicious fried clams, broiled seafood, and ice cream). We were very happy with this haven.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2014
Date Submitted: August 2014
Member since Jul 2014
Cape Cod Idyll

A very tranquil spot with only the chatter of birds to disturb you, yet very close to the beach and facilities of Brewster. Comfortable bedrooms. We loved the outdoor shower, appreciated the WIFI and relished the proximity of Cliff Pond for swimming. The Cape Cod cycle trail is easily accessed from here too.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2014
Date Submitted: August 2014
United Kingdom
Member since Jan 2014
Relaxing in Comfort

My wife and I were thrilled to stay here for a week and enjoy the quiet, relaxing home, sitting on the outside porch either for breakfast or late dinner as the sound of birds filled our ears, and taking walks about the tree covered property. The location is excellent. A short drive to P-Town or Truro beaches but also plenty of local seashore and ponds and forest walks to take in nearby. The house is very clean and well kept with all the modern amenities, making it a relaxing and comfortable get-away for urban dwellers like us! Thank you!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2014
Date Submitted: July 2014
New York, NY
Member since Jul 2014
Cape Cod Retreat

The house is well equipped & nicely furnished. The grounds are private & alive with the sounds of birds. The deck is relaxing to sit & observe nature. A very quiet neighborhood, yet easy access to points of interest & shopping.
We thoroughly enjoyed our week long retreat & have nothing but good memories of our stay.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2014
Date Submitted: July 2014
Feeding Hills, MA
Member since Feb 2011
Very peaceful spot

We had a truly relaxing vacation. The location was so peaceful and the back yard was very private and secluded. The house itself had all the necessities and was very comfortable. Very convenient location.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2013
Date Submitted: September 2013
Wilbraham, MA
Member since May 2013
Perfect place to stay

We had an amazing time in Cape Cod. The house was perfect for our family of four including a baby. Everything we need was provided and our girls loved the outside shower. We were happy to stay in Brewster. It was a convenient location to visit the Cape.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2013
Date Submitted: August 2013
canada
Member since Jan 2013
Great Cape Getaway!

Our family truly enjoyed this house! It was a nice, clean comfortable spot to come home to after a day at the beach, on the bike path, or exploring the mudflats. It was well equipped with everything that we needed for the week! Located on a nice quiet street, very peaceful location, perfect for relaxing and enjoying the summer in Brewster! Thanks so much for opening up your home to us!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2013
Date Submitted: July 2013
East Walpole, MA
Member since Jul 2013
Holiday in Brewster 2012

We had a wonderful stay at the house in Brewster. We felt like we were in the middle of the forest with all the beautiful wildlife and waking up to the sound of birds singing. The house had everything we needed. We loved the outside shower. My 5 year old son wants to live there. Would thoroughly recommend it.

Date of Stay: August 2012
Date Submitted: September 2012
uk
Member since Mar 2011
Brewster vacation

We had a wonderful stay at this beautiful property. Everything was as described by the owner, and there was every amenity we needed. The deck was great for breakfast and dinners and our kids and grandkids loved the big back yard and birds and little animal. The owner provided great maps so everything was easy to find. We have stayed at other properties on the Cape but this was the best.

Date of Stay: July 2012
Date Submitted: August 2012
Boynton Beach, FL
Member since Aug 2012
Lovely vacation spot

The house is well equipped and very clean. It had everything we needed to enjoy the week. We liked the the private yard and the location's proximity to Nickerson State Park.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2012
Date Submitted: August 2012
Accord, MA
Member since Aug 2012

My husband and our 6 year old son stayed in your home and we loved it! The house was very clean and had everything in it you would need.

Date of Stay: August 2011
Date Submitted: August 2011
West Springfield, MA
Member since Feb 2011

I spent 3 weeks in this special location during summer 2011. Owner's description on this site is accurate. She provides comprehensive information about the rental and the location as you make plans. The outdoor deck and property are wonderful. The neighborhood is very quiet (a plus for me) and not far from HWY 6A. Bike trail and Nickerson are also close. I've rented in some of the townhouse/condo developments -- this was a better choice for me -- even though it is "older". All new windows, AC in 2 bedrooms, more TV than I wanted/needed, wireless worked perfectly. I will definitely stay here again.

Date of Stay: July 2011
Date Submitted: August 2011
West Palm Beach, FL
Member since Jan 2011

We spent a lovely week in the house. It suited us very well. We were very pleased to find a full range of kitchen pans and implements.

Date of Stay: August 2010
Date Submitted: September 2010
Alison M
London, England
(Homeowner Entered)

thanks – we loved it here! the yard was a HUGE hit with the kids… great beach days at Crosby Landing and Marconi. our 11 year old daughter saw her first shooting star at Nauset Beach this summer. thanks for the memories and dreams

Date of Stay: August 2009
Date Submitted: January 2010
Matt and Stephanie C
Syracuse, NY
(Homeowner Entered)

We did make it back to enjoy your lovely house again… two weeks were definitely better than one!

Date of Stay: August 2009
Date Submitted: January 2010
Jean and Mark E
Falls Church, Virginia
(Homeowner Entered)

We had a lovely time here. it was brilliant to be so close to the beaches and ponds. the kayak was well-used and we had lots of fun in it. the deck was perfect for bbq…

Date of Stay: July 2009
Date Submitted: January 2010
Chris and Rosa P
Carryduff, County Down, UK (Northern Ireland)
(Homeowner Entered)

The house is great and the yard beautiful.

Date of Stay: August 2008
Date Submitted: January 2010
Laurie and Raymond B
Newton, Massachusetts
(Homeowner Entered)

We had a wonderful week in your warm house… appreciated our suppers outside and all the birds, especially the cardinals

Date of Stay: August 2008
Date Submitted: January 2010
Rachel V
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
(Homeowner Entered)

thank you - we had a wonderful vacation - everything was super!

Date of Stay: July 2008
Date Submitted: January 2010
Tracy and Rich S
Stoneham, Massachusetts
(Homeowner Entered)

so secluded, so comfortable, so well–appointed!

Date of Stay: August 2007
Date Submitted: January 2010
Eve R
New York City, NY
(Homeowner Entered)

What an enchanting haven! getting bird seed was definitely worth it...

Date of Stay: August 2007
Date Submitted: January 2010
Marion B
New York City, NY
(Homeowner Entered)

This is our first week back as empty nesters and your lovely house was just what we were looking for to capture the lovely spirit of Brewster and the Cape. We feel lucky to have found it!

Date of Stay: July 2007
Date Submitted: January 2010
Jean and Mark E
Rockville, Maryland
(Homeowner Entered)

I love all the birds around the house!

Date of Stay: June 2007
Date Submitted: January 2010
Tim W
Chester, New Jersey
(Homeowner Entered)

Visiting South Beach in Chatham was great fun. A lovely house for a family/holiday celebration!

Date of Stay: December 2006
Date Submitted: January 2010
Alexandra D
Roslindale, Massachusetts
(Homeowner Entered)

Our vacation was heaven. Thank you!

Date of Stay: August 2006
Date Submitted: January 2010
Melissa A
Brooklyn, NY
(Homeowner Entered)

The house was spotless and well-appointed. We lacked for NOTHING! We loved the apple trees, the deck and grill. We’re all sad to leave your wonderful house and beautiful Brewster...

Date of Stay: August 2006
Date Submitted: January 2010
Kara and Jake T
New York City, NY
(Homeowner Entered)

Your home is warm and comfortable and made for a memorable visit. Our time here flew by – we thoroughly enjoyed the quiet neighborhood, proximity to the bike trail and all that Nickerson Park has to offer. The kitchen is extremely well-stocked!

Date of Stay: August 2006
Date Submitted: January 2010
Kate T
Shrewsbury, Massachusetts
(Homeowner Entered)