Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

''Paradise Found'' on the Beach
Brewster Vacation Rental - ID 16400

4 BR
2 baths
Sleeps 10
Beds: 4 BRs: 3 queens, 4 twins
Beach: Aprx. 100 yds on own private path - Brewster Beach
Guest Reviews: 11 reviews
Time active: 7 years, 9 months
Contact details:
  Email Jenny Stern-Carusone
Contact Jenny Stern-Carusone, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (541) 554-9247 (Cell-anytime).
Please mention Property ID# 16400 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
11 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Memorial Weekend 2016

My wife and I along with our 2 teenage daughters and 3 of their friends stayed here during Memorial Day weekend in the off season. What a fantastic vacation! All of us had the best experience ever for our first time visiting the Cape. The house was beautiful and private. The beach and the flats are such an amazing thing to experience. This truly was an amazing place to see how spectacular the tides are. My teenage daughter and friends loved exploring along with plenty of sunshine to tan themselves. Austin and Karen were such wonderful hosts explaining all the local places to visit and things to do. We all fell in love with this place.

There was plenty to do there and many neat shops to visit. The food places around there were awesome, including our favorite ice cream shop. The first time I ever got an applause from the locals for ordering a banana split. The people and neighbors were all friendly. The only regrets I had was not bringing a fishing pole with me. Next time for sure. :)

The Waterhouse's

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: May 2016
Date Submitted: June 2016
Orchard Park, NY
Member since Feb 2016
Beauty & tranquility in Brewster

First I want to say that working with the owners was amazing. They were pleasant and responsive. The price was excellent and the house was outstanding. When we arrived, the house was in pristine condition. The views are breathtaking, and the house is set back with a direct path to the beach. It was the most relaxing getaway. Exactly what we needed to get rid of any and all stress. If and when we decide to go back to the Cape, we will definitely be calling the owners of this lovely beach home.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: May 2016
Date Submitted: June 2016
Clark, NJ
Member since Jun 2016
Breathtaking views!

We could not have been happier with this house. It was extremely spacious, very clean, and had breathtaking views from the upstairs sunporch, living room, and bedroom. We loved that it had 2 living rooms! My husband was very happy with the great shower and the fact that the house was so solid! Not one creaky floorboard or slamming outside door.

Upon my arrival, Austin was there as the official greeter! It was wonderful to talk to him and get some history on the house. He couldn't have been more accommodating!

My only regret is that we were not able to spend enough time at the house. It was so beautiful that I found myself just wanting to "stay home." We were there for 3 days (our daughter's wedding) and had multiple events to attend throughout the weekend. However, we were able to walk the spectacular beach right outside the door.
We did notice that almost all shops and restaurants were still open. We came in on a Friday afternoon and left on Monday morning. Traveling was very easy, even going over the bridge, absolutely no problems!

Would love to rent this house again!


Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: October 2015
Date Submitted: October 2015
Member since Jul 2015
Perfection

My family rented this spectacular house after Labor Day, and we had the most wonderful week. The weather on the Cape in September is perfect, and the house is so beautiful and comfortable. I sound like I'm gushing and I am! Wonderful house, wonderful time of year on the Cape.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2015
Date Submitted: September 2015
Ridgefield, CT
Member since Jul 2015
A Brewster state of mind

I have been vacationing to the Cape for years, but this house has been my favorite spot for fours years, and I am definitely going again next summer. This house has everything you need: size, amenities, layout, porches and deck areas and located in a private and quiet location. Private beach access a mere 30-40 second walk from rear porch. Conveniently located in the quaint town of Brewster with relatively easy access along Bay side via route 6A to Orleans, Eastham and National Seashore or via 124 to Harwich, Dennis and Yarmouth along Nantucket Sound side of the Cape, allowing for many options of hassle free relaxation and a variety of family activities.

Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: October 2015
Bedford, NH
Member since Oct 2015
Perfect vacation

We are just finishing our first year renting here and our boys - age 6 and 4 have been in heaven. The house is plenty big, has everything you need and finishing each beach day in the outdoor shower left me with clean, exhausted, happy boys ready to sleep on the porch listening to the waves. The beach is perfect for young kids, waves are fun but not too big and the flats are like a science fair each day. We will be back every year.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: July 2015
Andover, MA
Member since Jul 2015
Spectacular beachfront home

This was our first stay at this spectacular home . We have rented here in Brewster for the past 12 years, and this home was by far the best. The views and private path to the beach are magnificent. The house is clean, nicely decorated, and had everything we needed. Dinner and cocktails on the front deck and coffee in the morning on the back deck was our routine. No one wanted to leave, and we've already reserved our week for next summer! You will not be disappointed!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2014
Date Submitted: August 2014
Pleasant Valley, NY
Member since Nov 2011
Wonderful Family Vacation

This is our second year renting this beautiful property, and we will continue to for many years to come.The house is spacious with room enough for a large family, the kitchen has all the amenities to prepare family dinners, but the best features are the ocean view and private beach just steps away! We just got back and are considering renting again in the fall. We can't think of a better place to get the whole family together!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2014
Date Submitted: August 2014
Suffield, CT
Member since Aug 2014
Perfect!

2013 is our 4th wonderful year in this perfect home! We book for two fabulous weeks. Some of our favorites:
1. Location: Beachfront! Bring your boat and moor it out front! Walk the flats every day!
2. Location: Walk to the Scoop, the General Store, the Woodshed!
3. Living spaces: Ideal for a large group! Great for multiple families. Perfectly equipped kitchen to feed a crowd.
4. Sleeping porch with gorgeous views!
5. Outdoor Shower - no one in our group ever showers indoors!
6. The neighbors! Most of the beachfront homes in the neighborhood are occupied by welcoming owners with wonderful stories to tell!
7. Austin: The perfect host! Attentive, gracious and responsive, never intruding!
We will, of course, be back!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2013
Date Submitted: July 2013
Saint Paul, MN
Member since Jul 2011

"We have stayed at this house for two seasons. Everything is exactly as described on the web page, and more. House is built as a year round residence, so is solid and well thought out, not at all a rickety cabin. Beach is simply spectacular, especially for families with young kids. Austin is personable and relaxed, but attentive to maintaining a great place. We plan to return!"

Date of Stay: August 2010
Date Submitted: August 2010
NH
Member since Aug 2010

. "We enjoyed a fun-fulled hot July week in Summer 2010. House was right at the Brewster flats, private and had all we needed for 2 families to have a wonderful vacation. The house's guidebook was super too. We'll be back!"

Date of Stay: July 2010
Date Submitted: August 2010
Reading, MA
Member since Jan 2010