Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

BEST Value in Brewster, 3 bed/ bath home on Schoolhouse Pond
Brewster Vacation Rental - ID 17162

3 BR
3 baths
Sleeps 7
Beds: 3 BRs: 2 kings, 1 double, 2 twins
Beach: 1.2 miles
Guest Reviews: 23 reviews
Time active: 5 years, 6 months
Contact details:
  Email Cindy
Contact Cindy, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (508) 435-0348 (home).
Please mention Property ID# 17162 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
23 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Great house

This was our 2nd time staying here. House is lovely, clean, and well equipped. Beautiful pond in the back yard. The 2nd living room and master bedroom downstairs are great for our son and his wife so they can have their own space.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2016
Date Submitted: June 2016
High Falls, NY
Member since Aug 2010

Gorgeous House Quiet neighborhood!

Peaceful vacation, we had such a wonderful stay---- Thanks for sharing your home, Would not hesitate to return or recommend!

Blessings

Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: September 2015
K T
(Homeowner Entered)

The Hertsmith and McCann families traditionally meet for a few days each summer and rekindle the friendship that began in Monroe, CT at Rosemary's daycare where our two older boys played in the dirt in the mid 1990's.
The boys are now men and the family expanded for a fiancée and late-in-life child.
Laughter, smiles and love flourish in peaceful places like this, by the pond, the silver dollar moon gliding across the surface, the birds making their morning music, a truck delivering daily newspapers or fresh milk, the aroma of the first cup.
this is what it means to me
Thanks PrallFamily.

Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: September 2015
H M
(Homeowner Entered)

Thank you for sharing your beautiful home with us. We had a perfect week with amazing weather and we were able to enjoy some quality family time.

The kids have decided that we should live in our vacation house forever!.

Thank you for thinking of everything we would need wish we could stay longer.

Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: September 2015
T W
(Homeowner Entered)

Thank you for sharing your home. You have a beautiful home and property.
My husband enjoyed your kayak, the girls loved fishing on the pond and we all enjoyed sitting out on the deck.
We had a beautiful week of weather. We wished we cold have stayed longer.
Thanks again.

Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: September 2015
Andrea F
(Homeowner Entered)

Thank you so much for sharing your perfect Cape Cod home! Three weeks of heaven!
We appreciate the comfy furniture, the relaxing hammock and the spectacular views of the pond from your deck. I don't think we've ever stayed in a home that was so spotlessly clean! Also appreciate the well equipped kitchen.
We hope to return within the next year or two!

Date of Stay: June 2015
Date Submitted: June 2015
Suzanne & Bill D
Lynchburg, VA
(Homeowner Entered)

Your home was just perfect for our visit to Cape Cod. We wished we could have stayed longer--maybe next year.

Date of Stay: June 2015
Date Submitted: June 2015
Jean & Clint E
Earlysville, VA
(Homeowner Entered)

We had a fabulous week at your lovely home. The boys spent countless hours fishing the pond and many fish were caught, turtle sightings as well.
The house was so comfy and cozy. Hope to be back next year!

Date of Stay: August 2014
Date Submitted: August 2014
Mary L
Feeding Hills, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

What a pleasure it was to meet you and have you welcome us to your home. We had a fabulous week here.
We spent our mornings kayaking, fishing and pack up for the beach.
Your home was perfect for our family. We especially loved hanging our on the back patio. Another great week on the cape!!!

Date of Stay: July 2014
Date Submitted: August 2014
Ben H
Stoughton, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

Thank you so much for opening up your lovely home to us. We had a BLAST! Everyday we tried to do something a little different than the last - shopping, eating out, going to galleries using your beautiful pond and so much more.
Out of all the years coming to Cape Cod and all of the places we have stayed this is our favorite year and house.
Thank you again!
The A's

Date of Stay: July 2014
Date Submitted: August 2014
T A
Simsbury, CT
(Homeowner Entered)

Thank you for letting us stay in your beautiful home. We had such a good time this week.

The weather was beautiful, we even got to relax on the beach a few times.

We love the cape and always look forward to coming back.

Date of Stay: September 2013
Date Submitted: April 2014
Patsy S
Colchester, CT
(Homeowner Entered)

We had a terrific time kayaking, enjoying the deck and all Brewster has to offer.

You have a lovely home and we will cherish the memories made all this week here on Daisy lane.

Date of Stay: August 2013
Date Submitted: April 2014
Sarah K
(Homeowner Entered)

Your house was wonderful! Morning coffee/newspaper from either the Brewster general Store or
Jo mama's coffee house was a great way to start the day.
The cape cod Health & Fitness @ $20 per person for the week was a bargain.
The pond is full of small mouth bass, sunniest and turtles. The fish hit on the earthworms quickly.
Kate's has traditional fried sea food and the clam fritters rock!
Peterson's market has great chicken wings and we had a fine meal at the Marshside restaurant..

Thank You

Date of Stay: August 2013
Date Submitted: April 2014
Lisa G
Stamford, CT
(Homeowner Entered)

Even though the weather was not fantastic, we had a great time in your beautiful home. The boys sadly didn't discover how fun the pond was until the last day. THEY LOVED IT!!! We caught 4 fish! the boys enjoyed the beautiful basement, and we enjoyed the deck!
Your house is beautiful and we loved and it enjoyed it very much.
Thank you for opening up your home to us for the past week.

Date of Stay: July 2013
Date Submitted: April 2014
Victor R
Rochester, New York
(Homeowner Entered)

The home and grounds are just beautiful! I know the week surrounding the wedding was taxing, coming back to Daisy Lane was ALWAYS relaxing.
The week's weather was just perfect and we are sure that you arranged the great weather just for us.
We had a wonderful time.

Date of Stay: July 2012
Date Submitted: April 2014
Charlotte R
Ottowa, Canada, Canada
(Homeowner Entered)

We enjoyed our Cape Cod vacation so much and your home was the perfect setting. Our boys loved fishing on the pond, many hours spent baiting hooks. The house is a great place to hang out and very comfortable.
Not many of our Colorado friends head to the Cape but we will surely recommend your beach home!

thanks so much

Date of Stay: June 2012
Date Submitted: April 2014
Mike G
Colorado, Usa
(Homeowner Entered)

We enjoyed our stay in your Beautiful home. The accomodations made for a superb Holiday in Cape Cod. No sign of the turtle!!! It's so lovely here and peaceful here, like a sanctuary. We will certainly take home wonderful memories back to "Bonnie Scotland" of your lovely home. Thanks so much Best Wishes p.s. First time in Cape Cod for some of us and its a wonderful, wonderful place!

Date of Stay: September 2010
Date Submitted: January 2011
A G
Scotland, Scotland, Europe
(Homeowner Entered)

We had a great 2 week stay here. We had great beach weather. It was perfect to come "home" from a day at the beach and step into the outdoor shower. We loved the setting and privacy of your home. It was perfect for our family. My husband and son enjoyed fishing on the pond (I even managed to catch a few fish) We usually come to the cape in Aug and don't get to see any of the Cape Cod league baseball games... this yr we made it to 2 and it was a family night out!! Thanks so much for renting us your BEAUTIFUL home. We are already looking forward to next year!

Date of Stay: July 2010
Date Submitted: January 2011
D O
Wethersfield, CT
(Homeowner Entered)

Thanks so much for lettung us rent your awesome, beautiful Brewster home. Its uncanny how similar your home is to ours in almost every way. We Loved the location on the pond and privacy. The landscape and view of the pond is beautiful. Very quiet neighborhood, too-just like home! We were able to do many things during our stay because of the location and comfort of your home. Looking forward to meeting you both and renting your Brewster home again next year. If we had one word to say about our stay, your place, it would be "PERFECT!!

Date of Stay: June 2010
Date Submitted: January 2011
R & L L
New Britain, CT
(Homeowner Entered)

Thanks for renting your house to us. We had a fantastic relaxing week. The house was perfect for us. If we ever rent in Brewster again we will surely be in touch! I love the town so much that Eric talked about buying a vacation home there. We are really happy for your in your exciting new home.

Date of Stay: August 2009
Date Submitted: January 2010
Stacey B
EastLyme, CT
(Homeowner Entered)

What a week! The weather was gorgeous - the stick doesn't lie. On Sunday we attended Mass. The reading about going out in two's sparked a wonderful homily about faith, hope and love. It was a wonderful start to our week as a family. We biked and went to the beach everyday. We got ice cream at Smugglers in Dennis and treated ourselves to "Fancy Clancy's". Bruce caught 7 fish and our youngest son caught 8, even a lg mouth Bass. The snapping turtle made an appearance and all returned to the pond. Sincere thanks for lending us your beautiful home.

Date of Stay: July 2009
Date Submitted: January 2010
Kristine G
Holden, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

Thank you so much for renting your beautiful house to us. We had a great week on Cape Cod with superb weather. The kids enjoyed the beaches so much and so did we.

Date of Stay: July 2009
Date Submitted: January 2010
Jost A
Cambridge & Zurich, MA & Switzerland, USA & Switzerland
(Homeowner Entered)

Thanks for sharing your lovely home with us. We were proud to be your first renters. Your house was great, the boys LOVED the pond and the outdoors. We played games and had great family time. The Cape is a special place and we look forward too our next trip here.

Date of Stay: June 2009
Date Submitted: January 2010
Mike B
Phoenix, Arizona
(Homeowner Entered)