Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Your New, Gorgeous Ocean Edge Home Away From Home
Brewster/ Ocean Edge Vacation Rental - ID 18467

2 BR
2 baths
Sleeps 6
Beds: 2 BRs: 1 king, 1 queen, 3 twins, Queen sofabed, twin trundle bed
Beach: Very close to number of gorgeous Brewster beaches
Guest Reviews: 20 reviews
Time active: 6 years, 1 month
Contact details:
  Email Nancy Goren Schwartz
Contact Nancy Goren Schwartz, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (978) 857-1414 (Cell #1), (978) 337-6185 (Cell #2).
Please mention Property ID# 18467 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
20 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Simply the Best!

Yet another spectacular weekend at this Ocean Edge condo. Nancy is friendly, welcoming and accommodating - especially for a last minute reservation for a surprise birthday getaway for my husband, with our 2 children.

Every detail to make a vacation feel more like you are home has been thought of. The condo is beautifully updated, comfortable, clean, and well equipped with toys for kids, movies, wifi, kitchen essentials, washer and dryer - the list could go on and on. Can't wait until we go back!!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2016
Date Submitted: October 2016
Member since Sep 2016
Beautiful condo

This was our fourth time at Ocean Edge, but the first time renting this beautiful condo. The condo was meticulously clean, comfortable, in a great location in the Villages. Nancy was really informative & nice to work with. We had a wonderful time and plan on returning this coming summer. Nancy gives her own personal touch and left a lovely bottle of sangria and sent a gift from Cape Cod prior to our arrival. I highly recommend renting from Nancy!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2016
Date Submitted: September 2016
Member since Sep 2016
Our 2016 Cape Cod Vacation

Nancy, Brian and Family - we truly lucked out this year searching for a vacation at Ocean Edge when we can across your rental. From our first interactions with Nancy, she was warm, friendly and organized. I was so surprised when we received a gift in the mail along with our rental contract. What a treat!!

The condo is immaculate and perfect for a family with two children. The beds were comfy, great updated bathrooms and perfect modern decor. The weather was absolutely gorgeous which topped off the week! I had the unexpected pleasure of meeting Nancy during our stay and she was so sweet. I'm hoping to return for a girls weekend before next summer.

Thank you for making your home such a pleasant place to vacation.
Dan and Christie Pace

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: September 2016
Member since Jun 2016
Enjoyable Week

This was my first time staying at Ocean Edge and Brewster. I'm glad I chose to do so. The condo was clean and perfectly furnished. All the necessities to get you through the week. You have the best of both worlds. You can choose the resort features or just venture out on your own. I hope to stay again next year. Definitely an enjoyable week.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: July 2016
Rockland, MA
Member since Mar 2014
Best in Ocean Edge

We were the first family to rent this unit when it it first became available. We're going on our 6th summer renting this unit and it still looks like it did when it was brand new! Meticulous attention is paid to every detail all the way down to the free sangria when you check in!! Clearly everyone who rents this unit knows that no expense was spared in making it a spectacular home away from home and everyone treats it accordingly.

We wouldn't change a thing and are already looking forward to our summer there in 2017!!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: July 2016
North Reading, MA
Member since May 2010
Perfect Week!

We have been renting various units throughout Ocean Edge for the past ten years. This unit is the best one we have ever stayed at. The location is central to the overall property, yet it is also in a quiet area. The back deck overlooks a wooded area running parallel to the golf course, which makes for privacy and songbirds. The inside is very clean, modern, and well equipped. Nancy was friendly and easy to work with. Overall, an excellent experience that I hope to repeat several times!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2016
Date Submitted: July 2016
Member since Apr 2016
Great week on Cape

The condo is beautifully furnished, fully equipped, great kitchen, convenient to the beaches and neighboring towns.......couldn't ask for more! The owner, Nancy, was very responsive and very concerned that we had everything we needed. We certainly hope to return in the future.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: May 2016
Date Submitted: September 2016
Park Ridge, NJ
Member since Mar 2015
Beautifully and thoughtfully furnished

We stayed at many Ocean Edge rentals, but this one is by far the best. Everything is ready for use in the condo, and they have all the details in mind (even small step stool for children to reach the sink). Our kids also love playing the board games and reading the children's books. All of these made packing for the trip much easier for families with young kids.

Amenities and supplies are fresh and updated, linens (even with extra sets) were clean, and the beds were actually comfortable. No old mattress or eating utensils that some owners dump at their rentals after using them for many years. There are so many outdoor activities that you can do around Ocean Edge, and having a washer and dryer inside the condo was a huge plus.

It was easy to communicate with the owner, and she responds to our questions and requests promptly. We look forward to staying at this condo again!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: September 2015
Member since Feb 2015
Best week ever!

We stayed at this beautiful condo in July of 2015. Everything is clean, modern and comfortable. Nancy is wonderful to work with, and staying at Ocean's Edge makes everything easy. It is an easy walk to both pools while being a drive away from the gorgeous Brewster beaches. The beds are comfortable and the property is stocked with beach toys and chairs. As soon as we walked in, it felt like home. We cannot wait to go back again.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: December 2015
Lancaster, MA
Member since Dec 2015
A wonderful getaway.

Thank you so much for the use of your Ocean Edge condo! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. It was clean, beautiful, and convenient. We made full use of the Arbor and Fletcher Pools and took walks and a bike ride on the Bike Trail. The convenience of JTs, Jo Mamas, and the Hopkins House for muffins made it a fun morning walk for the family too. We had beautiful weather and everything was really great. We are looking forward to coming back next year!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Date of Stay: July 2014
Date Submitted: August 2014
Franklin, MA
Member since Jan 2007
Fabulous rental in fantastic location with all amenities of home

Our family rented this Ocean Edge condo during the July 4th holiday. It was simply gorgeous! Tasteful décor, modern amenities, all of the conveniences of home and an optimal location! Walk to 2 different pools, gym facility, shuttle bus to the beach, gorgeous walking/biking paths and golf just minutes away. Plenty to do for all ages! Additionally, wifi, three flat screen TV's, play station & board games for rainy days and evenings! We have been burned before from renting properties online....trust me, this will NOT be the case with this property! We highly recommend this rental and are looking forward to returning soon!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2014
Date Submitted: August 2014
Groveland, MA
Member since Feb 2010
Fantastic place! All the comforts of home!

For the 3rd year in a row, we chose Ocean Edge as our family vacation. We find that the owners truly care about the "quality" of your stay and everything is always in order; neat, clean and ready for you once you get there. We will continue to book our family vacation here. Our kids love it, and we love it for its convenience, cleanliness, and close proximity to all of the fun activities on this part of the Cape!

Date of Stay: June 2013
Date Submitted: August 2013
Owner Response:

David,
Thank you for your lovely review!
We are so happy to have you and your family with us since we bought and renovated our condo 3 years ago. You are "penciled" in for your week until your kids grow up!
Have a great off-season,
The Schwartz's

North Reading, MA
Member since May 2010

We had a wonderful stay in this condo Summer 2011. Everything we needed was there - the Play Station was a HUGE hit with my kids during "quiet time." Nancy went out of her way to ensure we had everything we needed - answered a lot of questions for us while we were there. I only wish we could have stayed there again this year - place filled up quickly ( no surprise!). Lovely condo - lovely owners!

Date of Stay: June 2012
Date Submitted: June 2012
Hudson, OH
Member since Jan 2011

We stayed here for a week last summer in AUG. The kids (9 and 7) died and went to heaven with their own bedroom/TV along with a huge TV with video games in the living room. The place was recently renovated, had great AC, was quiet (top floor a bonus) and had everything we needed to cook in the kitchen with ease. The owners were accessible for questions and did everything to make sure that we were ready to go when we were there as I had lots of Q's before. The bike path is easy on/off and the pools will keep the kids busy for hours. We would def come back-it is a super unit with tasteful decorations and linens. Loved it.

Date of Stay: August 2011
Date Submitted: May 2012
Concord, MA, usa
Member since May 2012

"My wife and two young daughters stayed in August and had a wonderful time. The condo is beautifully decorated, conveniently located, and thoughtfully stocked. We were amazed at how many details were thought of. It was like staying in an extended suite in a luxury hotel, but more convenient for a family (especially one with small children) and offered much more. We never needed to go to a store for minor supplies, we could cook the meals our picky eaters liked, and could come and go easily. Thank you so much for making our Cape trip enjoyable!"

Date of Stay: August 2010
Date Submitted: August 2010
Marlborough, MA
Member since Aug 2010

Guest review from Giovanna Acquilano on 8/17/2010 for a stay in August 2010. "We had a wonderful stay in your absolutely beautiful condo. It was our first time vacationing in Cape Cod and what a great place to stay! The condo was luxurious, but at the same time comfortable for a family of five. We loved the fact that the condo was located at the Ocean Edge and in the quaint town of Brewster. The condo was decorated so lovely and made us feel so relaxed (the bottle of Sangria was such a great touch). Thank you for allowing us the opportunity to rent your place. We look forward to coming back in future years! Giovanna and Michael"

Date of Stay: August 2010
Date Submitted: August 2010
Staten Island, NY
Member since Apr 2010

"We had a great time during our vacation. The place was clean, comfortable, and close to everything. We have already requested the same week next year!"

Date of Stay: July 2010
Date Submitted: August 2010
North Reading, MA
Member since May 2010

"Everything was excellent! We truly enjoyed our stay. The property is in a great location and it was an easy & short drive to get to wherever we wanted to go. The condo had pretty much any amenity we would need. The Ocean Edge pools were nice for a swim. We love Cape Cod and this property made us love it even more! "

Date of Stay: July 2010
Date Submitted: August 2010
New Hyde Park, NY
Member since Apr 2010

"Clean, well maintained and in good repair? You can't get better than this condo! Thank you Nancy for allowing us to rent your gorgeous condo last weekend. Michael & I relaxed, went to Nauset Beach, had our first clam rolls of the season and enjoyed ourselves so much. Your condo really is like having our own "home away from home". We want to book another weekend in the Fall. When we return from Tuscany we will e-mail you in late August. Have a great summer season!"

Date of Stay: May 2010
Date Submitted: May 2010
Sharon H
Cambridge, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

You have done an amazing job with your condo. I felt as if I were at the most luxurious resort with spa amenities! Mike loved the TV's all over and your decorator did a wonderful job! I love the bathroom tiles-where did you find them? I wish we could come back this summer. Anyone who rents your place will feel priviledged to stay in your gorgeous Cape home.

Date of Stay: April 2010
Date Submitted: April 2010
Debbie S
Newton, MA
(Homeowner Entered)