Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Classic Cape Cod Cottage - Bay Beach, Bike trail
Brewster, Linnell Landing beach area, Br Vacation Rental - ID 20367

3 BR
1 ½ bath
Sleeps 7
Beds: 3 BRs: 1 queen, 1 double, 3 twins
Beach: 3/10 mi. to Linnell Landing beach
Guest Reviews: 23 reviews
Time active: 5 years, 6 months
Contact details:
  Email Marnie Brennan
Contact Marnie Brennan, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (907) 244-2601 (cell).
Please mention Property ID# 20367 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
23 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Splendid Family Rental

This is a fantastic gem of a rental in Brewster. The house is so well appointed, with linens included and easy departure requirements. The only thing we were missing was a full sized Cuisinart or blender, but aside from that had everything we needed, including the gas grill and a beautifully seasoned cast iron skillet. Plus kids' toys, a beach buggy, floaties -- whatever we couldn't fit in our car was already there, thanks to the truly amazing and generous hosts. The beds are very flexible to allow for a variety of sleeping arrangements for families who do family beds, and there were baby gates at the top and bottom of the stairs. The gates are only pressure gates, not screw in, so if you have a Little one who likes to PUSH on the gates, you'd need to be careful at the top of the stairs. Ours is a climber, so it wasn't an issue. Also - the swing was a hit, and the bunnies in the yard, and the horse shoes, and the outdoor shower.

We absolutely loved the beach access through the woods and used it every day we were on the beach; the bob stroller handled the path beautifully, and we loved having the greater privacy compared to the public parking area. There are stairs up and down over the dunes, and it is a walk, so there was some sherpa-ing, as my husband and I call it, but for us, it was hugely worth it. If less sherpa and more privacy is preferred, the public parking lot is just blocks away.

Another bonus to the beach here is that at low tide you can still access water --- there are "rivers" of water that run through the flats and even at the lowest low tide we could get waist deep and the kids could swim. We also loved the proximity to Nickerson, and could just hop on our bikes and ride right into the park to spend the day at a pond. It is some serious biking -- our very enthusiastic five year old was up for it, but it was a LOT. Our 1.5 year old rode on the back of my bike. Still, riding right by Cobies gave us great incentive for getting back home. Another bonus to the location is that you are splitting the difference between Orleans and Brewster. So 7 minutes in either direction gets you to either the General Store for example, or the Stop and Shop. Huge thumbs up for this rental -- we can't wait to go back next year. And the year after, and etc .... as long as the kids need the gentler waters -- which, btw, are so much warmer than the ocean side, and on windy days still get plenty crashy.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: August 2016
Northampton, MA
Member since Dec 2015
Great vacation!

This was our first experience renting property on line and what a success! The Brennan's could not have been more accommodating,easy to work with, responsive to questions and all around wonderful.
Their home was delightful, comfortable,relaxing, stocked with all our needs and a perfect location. We definitely hope to be back in 2017. Thank you Marnie!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: August 2016
Belmont, MA
Member since Jan 2016
Wonderful family vacation spot

Our visit was absolutely perfect. The house was lovely and warm. A wonderful place for families with children or a small group of friends. Lots of water floats and boards for kids (and adults), wagon for toting things to the beach, and a great swing hanging from a lovely apple tree (our daughter's favorite). In addition, the owners left several nice touches (a small welcome basket, water in the refrigerator in the basement, buckets for small children to keep for collecting shells on the beach). This is a great place for a vacation for all. We feel so fortunate to have found this gem!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: September 2015
Member since Jan 2015

We had another great week at your lovely house. We'll think of riding the bike path, walks to the beach, and relaxing on the deck when the cold, brutal winter sets in!! Look forward to returning next year.

Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: October 2015
Marc T
Westwood, MA
(Homeowner Entered)
Linnell Cottage

If you're looking for a pristine cottage stocked thoughtfully with everything you might need or want on a Cape vacation, with a location that couldn't be more perfect for a family who prefers a short walk to a beautiful beach or the Rail Trail, then this is the house for you! We had a wonderful vacation that started with a warm welcome note from Marnie. The cottage was absolutely beautiful and very clean. The description and amenities described in the listing were right on. We loved Linnell Landing Beach. The kids had fun walking to Cobies for ice cream and sitting around the fire pit at night. I would recommend this wonderful cottage to anyone, and we look forward to a visit there again in the future.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: September 2015
Member since Jan 2015

Another great week with family. Grandkids love the beach. See you next year. Thanks from all of us.
Jim and Lynne

Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: October 2015
Lynne and Jim K
Danvers, MA
(Homeowner Entered)
Cozy little cottage

We just returned today, and my 5 year old was devastated to leave. Both kids had an amazing time at the beach and were on the swing non stop. I knew the house was stocked, but Marnie really goes the extra mile. All you truly need to bring are your family, food and fun. I was shocked by the little extras in the house...from the beach cart to the tube to trash bags and toilet paper. We even arrived to a note welcoming us with some salt water taffy. Anyone visiting who doesn't know, the owners are authors and it was a treat to find their books in the house. I only wish I had found them sooner! We had a wonderful vacation, and the house was very cozy and accommodating. The beach was great for little kids and only a 5 minute walk. It's a quick drop off too if you want to bring all your gear down and walk down after. After 3 PM, parking is free and there were usually spots. We had such a great time. Thanks for all your special touches, Marnie.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: August 2015
Broad Brook, CT
Member since Dec 2014



Hi Marnie,

I just want to say how much we enjoyed this year at the Linnell Landing cottage. It was even better than last year! Weather was great, beach super, grandson turned one so he had a ball at the beach and backyard.

We will definitely reserve again next year.

Thanks,

Steve and Family.

Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: September 2015
Steve M
Weymouth, MA
(Homeowner Entered)
Awesome Place!

We took a little get away for a few days and this rental sounded nice so we booked it. It exceeded our expectations! Marnie thought of everything you could ever need...down to plastic pails available for the kids to collect sea shells. The home was well kept and clean. Nice old fashioned swing hanging from the branch of the apple tree in the yard was quaint, and we enjoyed the fire pit outside after a long day playing on the beach. We will be returning for a longer stay!

Date of Stay: September 2014
Date Submitted: September 2014
Mendon, MA
Member since May 2014
Loved it!

We had a wonderful time at this lovely home. The size was perfect for our family of four, and we were able to easily accommodate two additional guests who joined us for two nights. The house is well appointed, and the inclusion of bed linens and towels is a nice touch. The kids enjoyed the yard and the outdoor shower, and we all loved the deck, which receives sun nearly the entire day. The best feature, of course, is the 5 minute walk to the quiet bay beach. For 15 years prior to this season, we stayed in Orleans. However, our visit to Linnell Cottage opened our eyes to Brewster. We hope to return in the future.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2014
Date Submitted: September 2014
Westwood, MA
Member since Sep 2014
Fabulous property!

My friends and family thoroughly enjoyed 3 weeks in this home! It had all the comforts and conveniences that we needed. The deck was wonderful! And the walk to the beach was easy. We had easy access to the bike path and ice cream at Cobies. This was our 6th year renting in Brewster, and I would say this was the best house that we have rented!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Date of Stay: July 2014
Date Submitted: July 2014
Brookline, MA
Member since Jan 2011
Perfect, perfect, perfect!

We've rented several homes in Brewster, and this one was by far our favorite! Marnie was so nice, helpful, and accommodating. Patty did a wonderful job cleaning and preparing the house for our visit. The house was just what we needed and more! The little extra touches made our stay that much more enjoyable. The house was comfortable, homey, beachy, quiet, and cozy! Being able to walk to the beach, hop on the bike path, and stroll over to Cobie's. . . All wonderful experiences for our family vacation on the Cape! Thanks again!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2014
Date Submitted: July 2014
East Walpole, MA
Member since Jul 2013
We love Cape Cod!

What a lovely, charming, CLEAN cottage in beautiful Brewster! This was our first trip to Cape Cod and we plan to return and rent Linnell Cottage again! Very comfy beds, perfect location...quick bike ride to the bay beach or to the Rail Trail for awesome bike riding. We also rode bikes to Cobie's which became a family favorite every day! Highly recommend a family vacation here!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2013
Date Submitted: August 2013
Rutherford, NJ
Member since May 2013
Vacation cottage

The location was very ideal: close to the beach, eating places and bike trails, had everything we needed including towels and bedding. My 4 boys had a blast playing outside. It's definitely a place we would like to go back to.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2013
Date Submitted: July 2013
Manchester, NH
Member since Jun 2013

Great place and wonderful location! We had a blast! Thanks

Date of Stay: June 2013
Date Submitted: October 2013
Rhiannon D
Arvada, CO
(Homeowner Entered)

What a great trip! We really enjoyed this place. The kids had a wonderful time and as the Internet site quoted, it "had everything we needed." Thank you so much!

Date of Stay: June 2013
Date Submitted: October 2013
Gi Y
Belmont, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

What a beautiful, well kept home - and such a lovely, quiet beach. We have had a very peaceful (family) week here.

Date of Stay: June 2013
Date Submitted: October 2013
Esther W
Sharon, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

Hello Marnie-

I wanted to thank you again for the lovely experience at your cottage this summer.
The place was just great!

We walked to the beach 2-3 times a day for swimming, digging or just goofing around depending on the tides. While we were at the house, we so enjoyed the fact that it felt like a home instead of a rental. It was clean, fresh and had everything we needed. All 7 of us had a great time!

Date of Stay: August 2012
Date Submitted: September 2012
Susan P
Ridgewood, NJ
(Homeowner Entered)

Great place, Marnie. Location, location, location...Our granddaughter had a great time at beach!

Date of Stay: July 2012
Date Submitted: April 2013
Dianne C
Shrewsbury, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

We had a great stay. The cottage was perfect . You had everything we needed, which isn’t always the case with a rental house. We hope to be able to rent it again in the future.

Thanks,

Charlie

Date of Stay: July 2012
Date Submitted: July 2012
Charles M
Braintree, MA
(Homeowner Entered)
Linnell Review

This is the perfect house! Location is great - walking distance to the beach, bike path & Cobies. We ate our meals on the back deck which has a retractable sun shade. The basement provided a spot to store our bikes & beach gear. Lots of extras - central air, washer/dryer, dishwasher. The house had absolutely everything we needed right down to the grill utensils. We will visit again!!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2012
Date Submitted: July 2012
Owner Response:

Thank you, Susan, for your comments and taking the time to submit them! Our family has many sweet memories of Linnell beach vacations as we, too (three generations now), love the area. It's nice to know the little extras made your visit special, and I'll pass along your kudos to our great cleaning crew.

Blackstone, MA
Member since Jul 2007
Perfect spot in Brewster!

This was our second vacation at Linnell Cottage and we hope to be back again! A lovely home perfectly decorated for the beach, very clean and neat. The owner has thought of everything to make your stay comfortable. Perfectly located near Brewster's many attractions--the bay, Cobies, Brewster General store, and more. We love walking the path through the woods to the beach. Perfect for kids--ours especially loved the tree swing and outdoor table and chairs. Thanks, Marnie! We hope to be back again.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2012
Date Submitted: July 2012
Schenectady, NY
Member since Jul 2008

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay - loved the deck!

Date of Stay: May 2012
Date Submitted: June 2012
Colleen M
Arlington, MA
(Homeowner Entered)