Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Great Location!! Close to Rail Trail Bike Trail
Brewster Vacation Rental - ID 22099

3 BR
2 baths
Sleeps 8
Beds: 3 BRs: 2 queens, 4 twins
Beach: 2.5 miles to Ellis Landing beach
Guest Reviews: 12 reviews
Time active: 4 years, 3 months
Contact details:
  Email Dana McDaniel
Contact Dana McDaniel, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (914) 489-6138.
Please mention Property ID# 22099 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
12 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Fantastic Brewster House

This house is awesome. Our family of four stayed for one week and each of our 2 children brought a friend. There was plenty of room for all of us. This house was perfectly clean and has a great outdoor shower. Hope to go back next summer. The owners were great to deal with and always gave us a quick response.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2016
Date Submitted: October 2016
Member since Mar 2016
Great

The house was clean, so close to the bike trail and local baseball! Outdoor shower was great. Variety of bikes to choose from and ride. Extra bonus that they had umbrellas, chairs and sand toys to use! Thank you for the stay!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: August 2016
Member since Jun 2015
Wonderful home and it just gets better!

We have stayed at this home for two summers in a row, and we absolutely love it. The house is comfortable and nicely furnished. The upstairs bedroom/playroom is fun for the kids and and the spacious back yard, deck, hammock, and outdoor shower are fantastic for adults and kids alike. No need to go down to the basement as the washer/dryer are just off the kitchen. No need to bring bikes or beach gear, as the garage is stocked with everything you could ever need.

We love jumping on the rail trail at the end of the road, walking to the beautiful tennis courts by the school, getting BBQ fixings at Ferretti's market, observing nature (a hawk landed in a tree in the back yard and hung out with us for a while one night), and having our choice of either pond swimming (we've visited Long Pond, Cliff Pond, and Flax Pond) or beach swimming. The new picnic table out on the deck is a great addition, as is the large canopy which provides shade on sunny days. The owners are really GREAT, too. Very nice people!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: August 2015
Arlington, MA
Member since Apr 2014
Great House Centrally Located

This was our second year renting this house and we are very pleased. The house is centrally located in Brewster and great for families. A nice plus for baseball fans is the walking distance to Brewster Whitecaps games. We hope to return.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: September 2015
Waterford, NY
Member since Jul 2011
Family Fun

I rented this house for my 2 adult children and families, 7 people all together. It was just what I was looking for, as I live a few houses away on the same quiet street. This house more than lived up to our expectations, the great back deck for eating, the outdoor shower after the beach, and a garage full of bikes of all sizes and many beach “toys.” An added bonus is the foot path to the elementary school, with a playground and tennis courts, and the bike trail. Perfect for a family.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: September 2015
Orleans, MA
Member since Mar 2015
Wonderful Cape Cod home

This house was absolutely wonderful! It was impeccably clean, and the owners provided everything we could need for our vacation on the Cape. The kitchen was fully stocked with cooking equipment, the beds and pillows were very comfortable, and the location was wonderful. The owners are also lovely people to deal with. I would highly recommend this vacation home!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2014
Date Submitted: August 2014
Pound Ridge, NY
Member since Jul 2010
Perfect vacation spot!

Wow!! This place has everything you could think of for a rental. I am picky about cleanliness, and this home is extremely clean. You feel like you are at home when you are here. The hammock is perfectly situated in a nice, relaxing spot in the back yard. The house is very nicely located near the bike path without having to get on a main road to access it. One of my favorite things about a Cape house is the outdoor shower, and this outdoor shower is the best I have ever used or seen, perfection! My entire family and visitors loved this house, they were so comfortable and happy. For me Brewster has the best Bay side beaches and wonderful ponds, it is the place to be. The house is also in an easy location if you are wanting to explore other towns.
This is the 3rd house that we have rented in Brewster and the only one I would return to, without any hesitation. We will definitely be coming back next year!!!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2014
Date Submitted: July 2014
Palos Verdes Peninsula, CA
Member since Apr 2012
Great location and house

We had a great time at this house and location. Everything you need to have fun! Kids loved the bunks and room to themselves and we enjoyed eating outside each night. Great place to start and explore new beaches each day on the Cape! Brewster is the place to start from, lots of places close by for eating out, keeping busy and fit!
Thanks again.

Date of Stay: July 2013
Date Submitted: August 2013
Beverly Hills, CA, Canada
Member since Jun 2013
Everything you could need!

Such a lovely home, well stocked with everything you could ask for, all in a great location! Our three boys enjoyed the easy access to the Cape Cod Rail Trail, as well as the nearby path to the school for baseball games. We loved their spacious bedroom/playroom full of toys/books, a tv of their very own and a couch. Thanks for a great week - we look forward to renting again!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2013
Date Submitted: July 2013
Reading, MA
Member since Sep 2011
Phenomenal Vacation Property

We had such a great time at this house. Everything we could've wanted and more from a vacation rental. Dana and Andrew have thought of everything, from beach/rec equipment to the furnishings, crockery, outdoor dining, you name it. We didn't lack for anything. Location was great. Just around the corner from a fantastic butcher and fishmonger. The beach was only 5 minute drive away. If you're looking for a place that you can rent and not stress about the 'little things', this is the house for you.

Date of Stay: July 2013
Date Submitted: July 2013
Aurora, CO
Member since May 2013
Spring Weekend

You choose Brewster because you want something a little upscale, and this house has it all. Lovely neighborhood, easy to get to the Cape Cod Rail Trail, wonderful restaurants. The homeowners have thought of everything possible to make your stay comfortable. It has a wonderful bedroom/play area for the kids. We have been renting on the Cape for 20 plus years, and this has to be one of the best homes we have ever stayed in. It even met my standards for cleanliness and I am a wee bit fussy. Hope to visit again soon.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: April 2013
Date Submitted: April 2013
Torrington, CT
Member since Apr 2009
Vacation at the Cape

House was clean. Nice kitchen and amenities fully stocked. It was like being at home -- loved it. Close to rail trail.

Date of Stay: August 2012
Date Submitted: December 2012
Poughkeepsie, NY
Member since Dec 2012