Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

''Sweet to Sea''
Brewster Vacation Rental - ID 22498

3 BR
2 baths
Sleeps 6
Beds: 3 BRs: 1 queen, 1 double, 2 twins
Beach: 1 mile from bayside beaches
Guest Reviews: 11 reviews
Time active: 3 years, 6 months
Contact details:
  Email Rachel Horn
Contact Rachel Horn, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (413) 522-8731.
Please mention Property ID# 22498 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
11 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Another great vacation at the Cape!

We love this house! After 3 summers here, it feels like a home away from home. The home has everything you need to enjoy your time here without stressing about the details. Can't say enough about the outdoor shower. We talk about it longingly all year & look forward to going back. The location is quiet and private but only a short walk to the activity in Brewster. The bay beaches have quickly become our favorites, and we love the changing scenery the tides offer. Thank you for sharing your beautiful home with us.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: September 2016
Durham, NH
Member since Oct 2013
Contemporary, Spacious Beach Cottage in quiet but central Brewster location

My family and I spent 2 relaxing weeks here and were very sad to leave. The house features all modern conveniences -- particularly a new kitchen -- in a clever, open plan layout. High ceilings and multiple sliding glass doors allow for plenty of natural light and feeling of spaciousness.

The location is great - quiet cul de sac in the heart of Brewster - but an easy short walk to Main Street shops & cafes. There are 2 small decked areas out back and a nice grassy plot with trees around it giving privacy. We also loved the outdoor shower & used it more than the indoor ones!

The owners are super nice and so accommodating!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2014
Date Submitted: September 2014
United Kingdom
Member since May 2009
Slice of heaven

Our family of 4 and our dog enjoyed 2 wonderful weeks here. The updated kitchen was a huge surprise and fantastic bonus. It's a bright, airy home that is welcoming and cozy. We opted to eat in most nights, and the fully stocked kitchen and grill made it all easy to eat a quick meal after a day at the beach. The outdoor shower is lovely and was used frequently by us all. The close proximity to many of Brewster's popular spots was another bonus & made our morning & evening walks fun. Thank you!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2014
Date Submitted: July 2014
Durham, NH
Member since Oct 2013
Lovely home conveniently located in Brewster!

My family - including two young children and a dog - has stayed here for a week for the past three summers and we LOVE it! It is the perfect location on a quiet dead-end road within walking distance to beach, ice cream, restaurants, shops, etc. The house is impeccably clean, with a recently updated, gorgeous kitchen, great yard and outdoor shower. The owners are very kind and accommodating. I highly recommend this home, and Brewster, for your Cape Cod getaway!

Date of Stay: June 2014
Date Submitted: July 2014
Littleton, MA
Member since Jul 2014
Lovely time at "Sweet To Sea"

My family, including dog, just returned from spending a lovely week at 'Sweet to Sea.' The house is lovely. Spotlessly clean, newly renovated. Lovely laminate floors in kitchen and living room, so much nicer and easier to keep clean than carpets. Nice high ceiling with ceiling fan in living room. The newly renovated kitchen is open, airy, and beautifully done. Excellent location in Brewster, very near beaches on both the bay and ocean side, and near stores and great seafood! Would definitely stay here again next time I vacation on the Cape, which I hope will be soon!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2014
Date Submitted: June 2014
Owner Response:

Awesome!! Only thing is, the floors are hardwood. :) Thanks so much for writing!!!

Yonkers, NY
Member since Mar 2010
A little gem in Brewster

We saw this home last year but it was already booked for the time we needed, so we tried earlier this year and got it. In the pictures, we saw the wall to wall carpeting, but then when we got there, ouch! Beautiful wood floors throughout the kitchen & living room! Because we have 2 family dogs, we brought their doggie boots which made us feel better as they romped around on the floors. : )

The new kitchen is amazing and the sink & faucet are on my wish list for our own home. Plus there is a pull out in the center isle with 2 trash bins; everything is so contained and modern.

The living area is so open and airy with a ceiling fan; you will love it. There is a small bathroom with shower stall off the kitchen along with a small bedroom with a double bed that is perfect for an older son or daughter. On the other side of the house, there are 2 larger bedrooms, one with twin beds and one with a queen size along with a full bath in between them (plenty of closet space in those 2 rooms).

There are 2 nice decks but we favored the one off the kitchen for some reason. All the sliding glass doors are great as there are nice breezes that cool the home when they are open. The side yard is level and great for dogs and kids to play.

Rachel & Chris were very attentive and made sure everything was good during our stay. They provide a beach pass if you want to venture out a bit, and give many ideas of where to go for family fun. J.T.'s restaurant near the house is excellent. The calamari was perfect and the burgers are great, as well as the fish and chips take-out that we brought to my parents house in Brewster for dinner one night. We love the Lemon Tree Shops, Our Lady of the Cape Thrift Shop, The Strawberry Patch gift shop and so many more awesome places to visit.

There are so many places to go just on 6A alone, so you really don't have to leave Brewster if you don't want to, but, Orleans is not far if you need to do some grocery shopping at larger stores.

This one's a keeper!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2014
Date Submitted: July 2014
Enfield, CT, Connecticut (CT)
Member since Dec 2012
A relaxing weekend in June

We (three families, each with one infant) stayed for one weekend at the beginning of June. The house was well-maintained, spotless and had everything we needed. It was exactly as described in the ad. Especially the kids enjoyed their stay due to all the toys that were available. We also enjoyed the nice garden and the terrace. The location is very quiet and really close to a beautiful beach.
We got plenty of information about the location, beaches, places to go, etc. The contact by phone and email in advance with Rachel was excellent.

We highly recommend this place for a stay on Cape Cod.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2013
Date Submitted: July 2013
Arlington, MA
Member since May 2013
Picturesque in the Autumn

My wife Beth and I spent a long week end at this home in the Fall of 2012. This vacation home is nestled on a spacious lot with privacy in mind. The home is ultra-clean and decorated in a seashore-upscale mode. There are extras everywhere you look, from the full kitchen to the deck out back and full shower just off the deck. We enjoyed the queen bed and cable television. The home is spacious so even a group would be comfortable without feeling crowded. Being near downtown Brewster was a plus as we frequented the restaurants nearby. The beaches were not crowded and we walked bayside beaches and the National Seashore. Beth and I and our family will return.

It's evident the owners are caring and want their renters to enjoy their retreat as they do themselves. Thanks again.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: October 2012
Date Submitted: March 2013
Deerfield, MA
Member since Mar 2013
Great Escape!!

We love going to visit this very cozy cottage at the Cape! The bedrooms are bright and roomy, and the living room, kitchen and dining areas are spacious as well! Lovely yard and 2 decks are great areas for children to play! My daughter LOVES the outdoor shower!! The beaches are very close by, the Brewster General Store is very quaint, and we had a great time exploring the beaches, shops, and all that Brewster has to offer! We have been going there for almost 4 years, and have loved seeing all of the updates that the owners have made! You will fall in love with the area--we have!!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: May 2012
Date Submitted: March 2013
Turners Falls, MA
Member since Mar 2013
Location, Location, Location

Being located on a quiet cul de sac, this cottage provided the opportunity to relax at the beginning and unwind at the end of fun filled days during our stay in June. While we enjoyed the quiet, we were very pleased with the cottage's close proximity to both the town and bike trail. This allowed us to park our car at the house, and to explore the nearby restaurants and quaint shops on our bikes. We highly appreciated the owner's recommendations regarding restaurants and beaches as we thoroughly enjoyed them all. Wellfleet and Lighthouse beaches offered miles of beautiful walks and were worth traveling by car to spend the day. The outdoor shower was awesome, even in the rain.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2011
Date Submitted: April 2013
Whately, MA
Member since Apr 2013
Sweet cottage with perfect location.

We stayed at this cute cottage almost three years ago and it was wonderful. Spacious with all the amenities you want and need while on vacation. The outdoor shower was great and the convenience to the beaches and stores was perfect. It was clean and the owners were easy to contact and available for any questions. Highly recommend checking it out!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2010
Date Submitted: March 2013
Chicopee, MA
Member since Mar 2013