Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Children's Paradise, fabulous home w/private pond beach
Brewster Vacation Rental - ID 4136

4 BR
3 baths
Sleeps 10
Beds: 4 BRs: 2 kings, 6 twins, 1 qn guest bed, 1 futon, 1 crib
Beach: Private large sandy beach directly on Sheep's Pond
Guest Reviews: 20 reviews
Time active: 14 years, 6 months
Contact details:
  Email Vicki
Contact Vicki, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (650) 814-3482 (Cell).
Please mention Property ID# 4136 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
20 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Wonderful family vacation week!

Our week was such a success. Vicki's thoughtful touches throughout this lovely home as well as her attentiveness to our questions made us all feel so welcome and comfortable. The outside facilities were amazing for both the adults and our grandson. We loved being so close to the bike path, too! Such a convenient and beautiful location!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: July 2016
Cross River, NY
Member since Feb 2010
Vacation Awesomeness!!

This property was perfect for my family. There are 10 of us, from ages 6 to 65, and everyone loved it. The house was large with enough bedrooms for everyone to be comfortable. The house is beautiful and well equipped with everything you will need. Outside there is a hot tub, which everyone enjoyed after spending the day down at the pond swimming, fishing, or using the paddle boards, kayak or paddle boat that is there for your enjoyment. The bike path being right there was also a big bonus l This property was the perfect place for our vacation. We can't wait to go back.


Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: August 2015
Billerica, MA
Member since Jan 2012
The Best Holiday Ever!

We have just returned from a week in Vicki's house and had a wonderful time. It is a very family friendly home and has everything any age group would want. My son spent his time with the canoes and paddle board, while his wife spent her time on the beach and in the hot tub and my 2 year old granddaughter was engrossed with all the new toys and play things, while my husband and I sat in the sunshine on the deck enjoying the view over the pond. We loved the bikes, and used them daily, riding to Ferretti's which is a terrific deli 10 minutes ride away.

Vicki was extremely helpful from first contact and was even accommodating when our plans had to change slightly. We have stayed in a number of holiday homes but never one as well equipped and well thought out as this one. We are already planning a return next year and this time will be sure to stay longer. Thanks for everything, Vicki!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2014
Date Submitted: September 2014
AUSTRALIA
Member since Jan 2014
A perfect house for a family vacation

We had such a wonderful week at the Cape. Your house and the beach helped make it such a great week- kayaking, paddle boarding, swimming, bonfires, hot tub, ping pong, bike riding, the view and just hanging out. The house is big enough that everyone can have the space and privacy they need, yet it's conducive for time together as a family--beach, large deck, dining room, big yard. I also appreciated how well stocked the house was -- paper products, cleaning supplies, beach towels, games, movies, toys... It made packing so much easier. We hope to be able to return to the house over and over again.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2014
Date Submitted: July 2014
Northborough, MA
Member since May 2010

My wife and I have two young children (boys 2 & 4) and we took advantage of everything the home and the area had to offer. We had a fantastic time! The convenience of a beautiful sand beach in the back yard on the crystal clear warm waters of Sheep Pond combined with the near by bay and ocean could not be beat. The proximity to the bike trail was fantastic for fun and fitness. Your home feels warm and welcoming and is superbly appointed with everything a vacationing family could need. This was the first home we have rented where the photos did not look better than the real thing. It was great to have a well-stocked kitchen (spices, condiments, etc.). The beach chairs and cooler were a great plus. We would love to spend another week at your home in the future. Thank you again.

Date of Stay: July 2013
Date Submitted: August 2013
Jason B
Whitesboro, NY
(Homeowner Entered)

Again, thanks for a great house and location for a wonderful family vacation.The amenities and the layout of the house are perfect for a relaxed and enjoyable family get together. You provided everything we needed. We all loved the pond beach, kayak, peddle boat and large float that even my wife, who doesn’t swim, thoroughly enjoyed. The fire pit was ideal for relaxing in the evening and we all loved having breakfast on the deck each morning. The kids( ages 8,12 and 15) are still raving about their vacation. It was well worth the money!

Date of Stay: August 2012
Date Submitted: August 2012
Ron Z
Naples, Florida
(Homeowner Entered)

We have really loved being here. We are incredibly impressed by how stocked your home is. We have stayed at your home every day. I cannot tell you what Cape Cod is like - we have no clue. That alone demonstrates our enjoyment with your home. Thank you again for sharing your wonderful home with us, we would like to reserve early for next year.

Date of Stay: August 2011
Date Submitted: August 2011
Evan J
Briarcliff Manor, NY
(Homeowner Entered)

We loved your house. It was really terrific. Thanks so much again!!! We loved the location, the pond, the hammock chair swing, the fire pit, the ping pong table, I can go on and on!!!!!
Already looking forward to our next vacation in your home!!!!!!

Date of Stay: August 2011
Date Submitted: August 2011
Stephanie B
Los Angeles, CA
(Homeowner Entered)

This is the perfect family vacation home for one or two families. We have been coming for 10 summers and it is the highlight of the summer for our whole family every year. The location right on the pond, terrific yard and proximity to beaches and the Rail Trail are just the beginning. The house has such great family amenities, including outdoor shower, Jacuzzi and, of course, the fire pit, where our kids have eaten hundreds of s’mores over the years. And the toys are great too – kayak, paddle boat, ping pong, bikes, scooter, etc. The owner makes everyone feel welcome and at home and works hard to ensure that her guests have a great time. Overall – an A+!

Date of Stay: August 2011
Date Submitted: September 2011
Peter B
Dallas, Texas
(Homeowner Entered)

Your house was absolutely perfect. My family absolutely LOVED it. They chased frogs, went swimming, and thoroughly enjoyed themselves. It is so nice of you to share your home with others with little children. Honestly, you have been one of the most gracious hosts I have ever rented from on the Cape. You are thoughtful, thorough and caring. I hope you have had pleasant experiences with all of your guests and continue renting! We would love to return next Summer! All I can say is thank you!

Date of Stay: August 2010
Date Submitted: September 2010
Tracy K
Natick, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

We had a wonderful time at your home. Thank you for sharing it with us again this year! If it were possible I think we had an even better time this year. You have provided us with everything that we could possibly ask for. Hopefully, we will be spending time there again next year (the kids are already asking about it!)

Date of Stay: July 2010
Date Submitted: August 2010
Amy A
Stoughton, Ma
(Homeowner Entered)

I just wanted to thank you for a fantastic week in Brewster. My family and I couldn't get over what a lovely home you have...you really thought of everything! Oftentimes, the internet represents rentals in a better light than they, in fact, are. Not the case here, I have to say that your home exceeded our expectations!
We thoroughly enjoyed the pond, the bike trail was the BEST and the Bay water was like bath water. Truly wonderful!
Again, thanks for renting us the house and for all of your helpful tips.


Date of Stay: August 2009
Date Submitted: March 2009
Amy H
NJ
(Homeowner Entered)

Just wanted to Thank You for the perfect vacation at your home last week. The weather was wonderful, fishing was fine, biking was boastful, swimming was sensational and the home was full of hospitality! You truly have a piece of heaven there in Brewster, thanks for sharing it with us.
Take care and hopefully will talk to you for next season.

Date of Stay: July 2009
Date Submitted: July 2009
Coleen P
Ossining, NY
(Homeowner Entered)

Our family had such a good time at your home! Everything we needed was at our disposal. As to your questions: Yes, the house was well represented as per the ad and then some! LOVED the outdoor shower and the bike trail!!! Everything was clean. The bunk bed room was a HUGE hit with the kids! In the past, we would have to take turns with who was sleeping whom. They only had to rotate top bunk and bottom bunk! I would absolutely refer your place and we are planning/hoping to return next year.

Date of Stay: August 2008
Date Submitted: April 2009
Giesle L
Mississauge, Ontario, Canada
(Homeowner Entered)


We arrived safely at home in CT after another amazing week at your home! The weather was a bit cooler than last year (in about the low 70s) but we still spent lots of time on the beach and enjoying the outdoors. Thank you for the wine! We enjoyed it on one of the nights we cooked lobsters and relaxed at the house. Your house makes it so easy to have a relaxing family vacation.

Date of Stay: August 2008
Date Submitted: March 2009
Susan C
CT
(Homeowner Entered)

We just wanted to send a quick note to thank you for enabling us to have such a fantastic Cape vacation at your home this year! Your warm home was comfortable and seemed to have everything we wanted. The bikes were great, the pond and trampoline dock were our girls favorite, and there's nothing better than a late day lake swim - the water was incredibly clear and warm. One day of rain introduced the kids to the multitude of toys (which they probably never would of played with if it hadn't rained for those couple hours!). So, we've got a ton of wonderful memories and photos of our relaxing and much-enjoyed vacation. Your home was a perfect fit for us. Thanks again.

Date of Stay: August 2007
Date Submitted: March 2009
Coleen P
Ossining, NY
(Homeowner Entered)

I just wanted to thank you for a fantastic week in Brewster. My family and I couldn't get over what a lovely home you have...you really thought of everything! Oftentimes, the internet represents rentals in a better light than they, in fact, are. Not the case here, I have to say that your home exceeded our expectations! We thoroughly enjoyed the pond, the bike trail was the BEST and the Bay water was like bath water. Truly wonderful! Again, thanks for renting us the house and for all of your helpful tips.

Date of Stay: June 2007
Date Submitted: March 2009
Amy H
Easton, CT
(Homeowner Entered)

We had a great time as expected. We regret again we could not book for two weeks. Next time we will. Not enough time to do all we wanted.

Date of Stay: August 2006
Date Submitted: March 2009
Greg V
(Homeowner Entered)

Just wanted to tell you Thank You for such a perfect place to have our family vacation. The house was even more than we expected. We all had a wonderful time, and hope to return to the Cape soon. It is such a beautiful home and location. Everyone just loved it and all the amenities! Best wishes with hopes we can rent from you again,

Date of Stay: June 2006
Date Submitted: March 2009
Carol M
Portland, Or
(Homeowner Entered)

We just wanted to let you know that we all had a wonderful time in Brewster. The house was just lovely and we were constantly amazed to find everything we could possibly need at our finger tips. We treated the house as we would our own and hope that all is to your satisfaction. We loved the pond and especially enjoyed using the kayak, paddle boat and the floating noodle chair. You have an utterly delightful home and we appreciated the chance to enjoy it. Thanks again.

Date of Stay: July 2005
Date Submitted: March 2009
Barbara C
(Homeowner Entered)