Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Ocean Edge Townhouse~Brewster 2BR/2BA+Loft ~Pool Privileges
Brewster Vacation Rental - ID 4735

2 BR
2 baths
Sleeps 6
Beds: 2 BRs: 1 queen, 3 twins, Double Futon in loft
Beach: 1.5 mi to 7 Bay Beaches (Breakwater, Crosby, LL)
Guest Reviews: 24 reviews
Time active: 13 years, 10 months
Contact details:
  Email John and Lauren
Contact John and Lauren, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (508) 875-4362.
Please mention Property ID# 4735 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
24 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
A Wonderful Week on the Cape

We could not have asked for a nicer place to stay in Brewster. The townhouse was immaculate and the guest information provided gave us a very thorough overview of Ocean Edge, as well as the surrounding areas. Lauren reached out to us within 24 hours of our arrival to see if we had any questions about the property, and encouraged us to contact her or her husband John should any issues arise.

The house was bright and airy, and extremely clean. The kitchen was well stocked and we cooked and ate dinner in most nights. We also made use of the outdoor patio area, which was very pretty and peaceful.

We had a variety of pools to choose from on-site, and we also took advantage of the opportunity to kayak on Blueberry Pond, also located at Ocean Edge. Best of all, we could access the Cape Cod Rail Trail without leaving the complex. We found Brewster to be a very central location for us, whether we wanted to head to the bay beaches, or take a drive to Provincetown.

I would not hesitate to book this property again in the future. Both John and Lauren were both an absolute pleasure to deal with.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2016
Date Submitted: September 2016
Member since Jun 2015
Lovely Townhouse

My family & I stayed here in August 2016. The new living room furniture was stylish & comfortable. The entire Townhouse house was clean, well equipped & decorated lovely! The pool was close by, & the staff at the pool was very friendly! We would stay at John & Lauren's vacation home again!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2016
Date Submitted: August 2016
New Haven, CT
Member since Jan 2014
What a nice vacation

As our first time on Cape Cod, we loved this charming townhouse so well maintained and very peaceful. The space was perfect for our family of 5. It is well located surrounded by the golf course and we appreciated a lot the walks around it at night on the paved paths. 10 minutes drive from Nauset Beach, which was one of our favorites to do body surfing.

Brewster is centrally located if you want to explore the Cape from Hyannis to Provincetown.

What a nice week on the Cape, thanks to you, Lauren and John.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: August 2016
canada
Member since Mar 2016
Favorite Unit at Ocean's Edge

Ocean Edge is a beautiful complex well situated on the Cape. The amenities and grounds are very well maintained and very quiet at night. I have stayed at several units at Ocean Edge over the years, and this is by far my favorite. I particularly like the room configuration. Most of the townhouses have the master bedroom on the second floor and in this unit it is on the first floor with lots of room for others on the second floor. We are an older couple and find it convenient not to do the stairs.

It is also an extremely well equipped condo both in terms of supplies and equipment. Last week we cooked a Thanksgiving dinner for our friends and found everything we needed. It feels more like staying in a friend's home than a rental condo. Whenever I go to the Cape, I will check first to see if this unit is available before booking anything else.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: November 2015
Date Submitted: December 2015
Roslindale, MA
Member since Dec 2013
Guaranteed Family & Friends Fun!!

We had a wonderful vacation at Ocean Edge in this well appointed and comfortable Billington Village Townhouse. Our gracious hosts left a welcome bag full of goodies to cheer us up from the weekend traffic and the Ocean Edge facilities were great. There is an optional per guest fee to use those facilities but the total cost and value we felt were reasonable. We brought our bicycles to use the nearby rail trail which conveniently runs thru Ocean Edge. We went to Brewster Town Hall to buy a weekly beach parking permit (needed between 9 and 3PM at the town beaches) and a weekly shellfishing permit which allowed us to rake 10 quarts of quohogs on Sunday or Thursday from the Brewster Flats at Saint's Landing Beach. We swam at Nauset Beach and kayaked from Town Cove in Orleans, visited numerous ice cream parlors and ventured up to the downtown and breakwater walk in Provincetown from this centrally located home. We highly recommend this rental, and enjoy the memories you will make here!!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: August 2015
Poughkeepsie, NY
Member since Aug 2015
Wonderful Property with Great Amenities

We had the pleasure of staying at this wonderful property during the month of July. The owners have thought of everything and are so accommodating. The property is in a great location for exploring all the Cape has to offer and you have access to the amenities at Ocean's Edge as well. The condo is very quiet, well stocked and located near the rear entrance which was extremely convenient when leaving the resort (which we didn't like to do as everything you need is there!) My children loved their room on the second floor and going up and down the spiral staircase. We are looking forward to returning to this property in the future.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: July 2015
Unionville, CT
Member since Mar 2014
Great family condo

This is a great condo for our family of 5. Accommodations were good, in working condition & easy to use. Beds/pillows were comfortable. And its was CLEAN. Location of condo within Ocean Edge is ideal. We've stayed at many different condos here, and this one was voted "the best" by all 5 family members. :-)

Brewster is centrally located for incredible sunrises and sunsets as well as many great beaches in town & nearby towns.

Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: July 2015
Acton, MA
Member since Jul 2015
Relaxing vacation

Our family recently stayed at this townhouse at Ocean Edge Resort for our second year. We had a wonderful, relaxing time. Our surroundings at the townhouse were extremely quiet. For many years we stayed at another Ocean Edge Condo on the golf course. However, we were awoken very early every morning by noise of the golf course grooming equipment. It was a complete pleasure to be able to sleep in at this quiet townhouse past 7 am. The townhouse is extremely well stocked with everything. The owners even installed a/c this year. Our week was cool enough not to necessitate the use of the new a/c but we truly appreciate the fact that it was there in the event we would need it. My son and I enjoyed reading in the seclusion of the upstairs loft area. There's also a nice patio area to enjoy a quiet breakfast, lunch or dinner.

We find this Brewster location very convenient. It's about a 45 minute to hour drive to either end of the Cape. It's also conveniently located next to the rail trail and Ocean Edge has bike rentals on site. When our children were young they enjoyed the many beaches on the bay side of Brewster. Now that they are older, we head over to Nauset Beach which is only about a 15 to 20 minute drive from the townhouse. If you are looking for a great place for ice cream, we highly recommend the old fashioned Brewster Store. They have the best ice cream around! Ocean Edge also has great outdoor pools as well as one indoor pool. On our last day we always relax by the Fletcher pool, shower in their facility and stop for an early dinner. By the time we head home we miss all the Cape traffic. We highly recommend this townhouse.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2014
Date Submitted: August 2014
Natick, MA
Member since Sep 2013
Thanksgiving at the Cape

We stayed at this lovely condo over Thanksgiving so we could spend time with our friends in an adjacent unit. The condo was very well equipped, warm and comfortable. We love the area and always find fun things to do throughout the year. The indoor pool is a real find in the winter. The owners were very cordial and accommodating. I can recommend this rental and look forward to being there again.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: November 2013
Date Submitted: December 2013
Roslindale, MA
Member since Dec 2013
A Great Vacation

We had a wonderful vacation and would love to be able to come back next year! I felt like I was at home. I did not have to worry about forgetting something as, if I did, it was in the condo!! My boys loved their own room with bunk beds and bathroom and of course the spiral staircase!!! My boys were able to bike ride, and I was not nervous about letting them ride by themselves. The pools were also wonderful. The only complaint I have is that the indoor pool closes at 8, and that is a little too early. Great vacation, thank you Lauren and John!!!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2013
Date Submitted: September 2013
Pearl River, NY
Member since Feb 2009
A Cape Cod Vacation to Remember

We had a wonderful week at the Cape and found this townhouse very comfortable. It truly felt like a home-away-from-home. The owners kept it very well stocked. They really thought of everything! Our children enjoyed reading in the seclusion of the loft area. Ample televisions allowed everyone to watch their choice of television shows in the evenings. We were able to enjoy breakfasts on the quiet patio in the mornings. Over the course of the week, we had great weather - it only rained once. Our family spent the rainy day reading and also swimming at the Fletcher indoor pool at Ocean Edge. We spent our days at Breakwater Beach and Nauset Beach so we were able to experience the bay side as well as the ocean side of the Cape. Also, we enjoyed a delicious late lunch in Provincetown and stopped to watch a beautiful sunset at Race Point. We stayed after dark and were able to see three shooting stars...such a fantastic evening! Another pleasant place where we viewed a magnificent sunset was at the Ocean Edge Mansion Terrace. It's a wonderful place to stop and have dinner or enjoy a cocktail while watching the sun set. Our favorite restaurant was Morelli's Taverna in Brewster. We also loved the fact that we were able to rent bikes on the Ocean Edge property and could access the rail trail directly from Ocean Edge. We spent Saturday, our last day, swimming at the outdoor Fletcher pool and made a day of it. We swam, read, enjoyed lunch at the pool and were able to shower there before heading out for dinner. This extension of the day allowed us to leave the Cape after dinner thereby avoiding the traffic coming home. We highly recommend this townhouse and plan to return for another fun vacation!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2013
Date Submitted: September 2013
Natick, MA
Member since Sep 2013
Well appointed and very clean!

My family and I stayed at the townhouse Aug 3 - 10. The home was very well stocked and super clean. Plenty of room for a family of 5. The home is located on a quiet street yet offers very easy access to the pools, tennis courts and restaurants on the property. Ocean Edge is a great place to stay with kids because you have the option to have a pool day. We really enjoyed the amenities and will absolutely return!

The homeowners left us a lovely welcome basket with all sorts of goodies......very nice touch!

Date of Stay: August 2013
Date Submitted: August 2013
Avon, CT
Member since Jan 2009
Great Stay in Brewster

Our family of 4 (with 2 teenage boys) had a wonderful stay at this condo. John and Lauren were so helpful on the phone, answering questions for us before we booked with them. The condo was perfect for us. They have thought of everything and are so organized with info about the condo and the area. The loft was a bonus as it allowed everyone to have their own sleeping space. We loved having coffee in the morning on the patio, overlooking the beautiful grounds! Thanks to the owners for the perfect stay! We would definitely recommend this condo to anyone planning a trip to Cape Cod!!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2013
Date Submitted: July 2013
Canada
Member since Apr 2013
Great Escape

Our family had a great time at the condo. The boys loved having their own space in the loft. They also loved the spiral staircase and the bunk beds. I really enjoyed sitting on the patio with a cup of tea. The setting was beautiful and peaceful; just what I needed.

Date of Stay: July 2012
Date Submitted: August 2012
Chatham, NY
Member since Feb 2010

The condo was great! Plenty of space for us to relax and unwind, and Ocean Edge was ideal! The indoor pool came in handy during the rain and we had a chance to check out the Arbor pool and some of the local beaches on the sunny days. We will definitely be in touch for future Cape vacations!

Date of Stay: August 2010
Date Submitted: May 2011
Kayla H
Stamford, CT
(Homeowner Entered)

We again enjoyed our week in Brewster at Ocean Edge! We have been renting your unit every year for over 7 years and we really appreciate all the effort that you have put into it. Your amenities and renovations are great! We love staying here and hope to be back next year!

Date of Stay: July 2010
Date Submitted: May 2011
Sam M
Acton, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

Thank you for a wonderful stay in your condo. We loved the quiet street (great for the kids to bike ride!)+ your lovely condo. The patio outside was where we ate dinner most every night overlooking the lovely courtyard! The loft was a great spot for the kids to relax. The Arbor pool movie night is great, as well as the Bon Fire on the Beach over at the mansion - take the shuttle from Arbor pool. You've thought of everything for your condo - what a relaxing, comfy atmosphere you've created!

Date of Stay: July 2009
Date Submitted: May 2010
Valerie L
Buffalo, New York
(Homeowner Entered)

We have been renting your unit every summer for the past five years and have been renting at Ocean Edge for over 13 years. Your unit is our favorite and our children (now 13 and 15) consider this to be their second home!

Date of Stay: August 2008
Date Submitted: March 2009
Saumil M
Acton, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

We really enjoyed your place and Cape Cod. It felt like home. For sure, this is an address that we'll keep. We appreciated that your place is fully equipped.

Date of Stay: July 2008
Date Submitted: March 2009
Louise V
Blainville, Quebec, Canada
(Homeowner Entered)

This is our fifth year staying at your place and our eighth year at Ocean Edge overall. You really do try and make this a home away from home for all of your guests. We did a lot of biking this year. One day we rode from here to Chatham and back. We're thinking of coming for two weeks next summer. You have a great place and we look forward to many more years of vacationing in your home.

Date of Stay: August 2006
Date Submitted: March 2009
Sue and Bill K
Maynard, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

Our thanks for a wonderful vacation in this delightful, attractive and comfortable condo. We arrived and found everything in spotless condition and immediately knew we had made a great choice for R and R. Reading on the patio overlooking the courtyard became a favorite portion of each day. We explored several of the charming towns nearby. Hope to return soon!

Date of Stay: May 2002
Date Submitted: March 2009
Maxine G
Swampscott, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

Thank you! Thank you! Thank you! What a wonderful home you have. It was perfect for our family. We were so appreciative of all the little extras that made us feel like we were home. The kids fought over the bunk beds and loved the spiral staircase. The games were a huge hit, too. We enjoyed the many beaches and ponds in the surrounding towns, but also had fun swimming at the Arbor Pool.

Date of Stay: August 2001
Date Submitted: March 2009
Bonnie, Seth, Cory, Alyssa G
New York
(Homeowner Entered)

We had a lovely time - very good accommodation in a beautiful area. Brewster is perfectly located to explore the Cape and the Islands. The bay and ocean beaches are a treat.

Date of Stay: August 2000
Date Submitted: March 2009
Lynn and Ian M
St Albans, England
(Homeowner Entered)

We've had a very relaxing time here at Ocean Edge, and we've really appreciated the trouble and care you've obviously taken to prepare this lovely townhouse for vacationers. It's very well equipped and very tastefully furnished. Altogether comfortable and welcoming. We made good use of your collection of games for mega-sessions of family fun!

Date of Stay: August 1999
Date Submitted: March 2009
Gretchen and Frances N
Alderley Edge, Cheshire, England
(Homeowner Entered)