Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

New Home (5years) Near Bike Trail, Ponds and Salt Water
Brewster Vacation Rental - ID 8046

3 BR
2 baths
Sleeps 6
Beds: 3 BRs: 2 queens, 2 twins
Beach: 6/10 m. to Long Pond; 2 8/10 to Breakwater Beach
Guest Reviews: 11 reviews
Time active: 11 years, 5 months
Contact details:
  Email Lace De Oliveira
Contact Lace De Oliveira, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (508) 237-4411 (cell).
Please mention Property ID# 8046 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
11 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
The Photos Don't Do It Justice!

The photos on the website do not do this house justice. This was our first time staying there, and it was love at first sight. As soon as we opened the front door, we were amazed at how much bigger it is on the inside. The house is open and airy, yet private, and ceiling fans throughout the house keep the air flowing. It was very comfortable and cozy for our party of five. The word my husband used was “serene.” It’s the perfect little Cape Cod house. Laecio is very open, accommodating, friendly, and responsive, and the whole experience was simply wonderful.

My family and I have visited the Cape every summer for the past 17 years, and we have always rented the same large house in Brewster. This year, however, our party was considerable smaller and a large house was not necessary. Laecio’s house had some pretty big shoes to fill, as we were missing our large, noisy house for our large, noisy family. This house more than adequately fit the bill and made our vacation more enjoyable. It was so nice to return to it in the evening. We felt as though we were home; instantly comfortable, instantly happy.

Thank you, Laecio, for sharing your rental home with us. It was a big part of what made our vacation memorable, and we look forward to returning next summer.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: September 2015
Member since Jul 2015
Cute, Comfortable, Spacious- you won't want to leave!

We have been coming to the Cape for years and often stay in different towns. We love Brewster and your home was perfect. It was lovely from the outside, well maintained and great privacy. We were surprised how spacious it was inside. Great open concept and spacious rooms and closets. Perfect kitchen and one of the best outdoor showers! We had a lot of fun out and about the Cape but we looked forward to returning "home" each day. It was so clean and comfortable. We enjoyed taking long walks down to Pleasant Lake General Store for breakfast and stopping at the pond:). Loved how close the home was to 6A and Route 6 for easy travels. What a gem! We hope to return again! Thank you for your hospitality, Lace!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2015
Date Submitted: June 2015
Coventry, CT
Member since Jun 2010
Perfect House & Location

We had a great week at this house. There was plenty of room for our family of 4 plus 2 guests for part of the week. The house is a brief walk to the bike trail, to the ponds and the boat launch. Easy access to all major roads. Beautiful property and the home has all the necessities. Thank you, Lace, for everything!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Date of Stay: August 2014
Date Submitted: August 2014
Member since Mar 2013
Another fabulous vacation

This was our 2nd year at this property. The owner is exceptionally accommodating. He was sure to have everything we needed and remembered any requests we had from the previous year. He was flexible in our check in time which made for a fabulous vacation. Our son arrived from Texas with his girlfriend and she was impressed with our "Cape Cod " and the spaciousness of the home. Thanks to Lace for being such a wonderful landlord. We are booked already for next year's 2 weeks!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2012
Date Submitted: July 2012
Whitinsville, MA
Member since Nov 2010

We stayed at this lovely Brewster home in the summer of 2010 and 2011 and were very pleased with our stays. This new cape home is very comfortable and clean, with an airy open concept style on the first floor. There is a first floor master with full bath, as well as another master sized bedroom upstairs and a third bedroom with 2 twin beds. All rooms have a TV, which is nice. There are plenty of fans (ceiling fans in all rooms, plus additional upright fans) so warm nights are usually quite comfortable for sleeping. The living room couch and chair and a half are super comfy, and there is a big flat screen TV with cable and a DVR. The kitchen has a big center island which makes food prep more enjoyable, and provides more space for people to hang out. The deck off the kitchen is surrounded by beautiful hydrangeas for a pretty cape setting. Morning coffee on the deck was very enjoyable. The outside shower is big and clean and quite sunny in the morning. The bike trail is just down the hill from the end of the driveway (3/10 of a mile), which makes it so very easy to get up for an early morning run (walk, or bike ride). This section of the bike trail meanders along the salt ponds so the view is very pretty. The Pleasant Lake General Store is about 1.5 miles from the house if you take the bike trail, and it carries the essentials PLUS some of the best cinnamon donuts we have ever tasted! This house is a wonderful place to stay. The salt ponds are close enough to walk to, and you can swim or boat there as well. You may have to drive to get to the beach, but in our experience the rental options that are closer to the beach in a similar price range are too small, outdated and very uncomfortable. We will definitely plan to come back again! One week is just not long enough. . . it goes by much too fast to squeeze in all the fun things you'll want to do!

Date of Stay: August 2011
Date Submitted: August 2011
Medfield, MA
Member since Jul 2010

"This home is impeccably maintained. We enjoyed 2 glorious weeks here. The owner is available for any need that may occur and is always more than accommodating. The layout of this property provided for great family entertaining and yet gave some solitude and privacy when desired. We thank you, Lace for letting us enjoy your home for a short time and are looking forward to another vacation here next year. This is definitely a keeper for us!!"

Date of Stay: June 2011
Date Submitted: July 2011
Whitinsville, MA
Member since Nov 2010

"This home was PERFECT for our family! This is our third summer vacation on Cape Cod. We fell in love with The Cape the first time and we hope that our 3 children when they get older they will continue to bring their families. Thank you Lace.....you did not forget a thing ....especially when it came to the kitchen! We are huge bikers and loved the fact that we could ride right to The Cape Cod Rail Trail. We rode our bikes to Marconi Beach one day! The easy access to the ponds was great for fishing and kayaking. Super Clean! We appreciate how tidy and clean everything was! The fireplace came in handy during a few cool/rainy nights. Loved it! I hope we can return next year! An awesome place for families! Thank you....Shannon"

Date of Stay: August 2010
Date Submitted: September 2010
Lockport, NY
Member since Jun 2010

Your house is set up so well to be a rental...it has almost everything that we could have wanted, was close to all the things that we like to do and met so many of our needs. We especially appreciated all of the fans that you had available for this very hot week! We put them to good use! We have been very comfortable in your home.

Date of Stay: July 2010
Date Submitted: August 2010
Lucy V
New York, New York
(Homeowner Entered)

Summer is going well. My in laws ended up renting another house in Brewster and although it was a very nice house, we all missed your house!

Date of Stay: August 2009
Date Submitted: August 2010
Diana O
CT
(Homeowner Entered)

Hi Lace and Sam, Our stay in your house was wonderful; everything was beautifully cared for. We really enjoyed the proximity to the bike path and the pond beaches. I hope the way we left it was ok. Did you see a sage-green zip-front cotton jacket around? I had it on the rocker in the living room this morning and can't find it here in NJ tonight. Thanks a lot and take good care,

Date of Stay: August 2006
Date Submitted: August 2010
Georgia R
NJ
(Homeowner Entered)

Lace, Thank you again for allowing us to use your home for our vacation. We had a wonderful time. Did you receive the keys back & the notes I left for you? I hope you found the home left in satisfactory condition. We did our best to clean everything back up.

Date of Stay: July 2006
Date Submitted: August 2010
Lisa C
Franklin, MA
(Homeowner Entered)