Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Sunny Home on Corner Lot with Cape Charm Near Seymour Pond
Brewster, The Highlands Vacation Rental - ID 8727

4 BR
3 baths
Sleeps 10
Beds: 4 BRs: 2 queens, 4 twins, full sofabed, 2 aero beds, crib
Beach: 1/2 mile to Seymour Pond
Guest Reviews: 11 reviews
Time active: 12 years
Contact details:
  Email Susan and Roger Smith
Contact Susan and Roger Smith, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (717) 497-5190 (Rog's cell), (717) 567-3349 (Susan work), (717) 497-8495 (Susan's cell).
Please mention Property ID# 8727 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
11 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Great Stay at the Cape

This is our second time staying at this beautiful property. The house is charming and very well-maintained. The location couldn't be better - half a mile from the rail trail, and we can get anywhere on the Cape in under an hour. Everything about our stay was top-notch - HIGHLY recommended!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2014
Date Submitted: September 2014
Newport, PA
Member since Sep 2014
Wonderful vacation home!

We enjoyed a terrific vacation at this rental property. From the first inquiry, Susan was friendly, helpful and super flexible with our large family needs. The house was beautiful. Well furnished with all the amenities we needed and plenty of space for our large family. It was also very nicely decorated.

We loved the short walk to the local pond to swim and fish. We also only had to drive a few minutes to some of the best beaches we have experienced on the Cape. On reflection, we should have gotten the week long beach pass from the town as we were there every day, but we picked up a couple of day passes which were needed because we saw a bunch of vehicles without passes get tickets. The town beaches are also free after 3pm. In short the beaches were fantastic, and if you like to relax by the ocean, this is a great town!! Overall this was a fabulous vacation and the rental property was perfect. You won't be disappointed if you come here. We weren't!!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2014
Date Submitted: September 2014
Cape Elizabeth, ME
Member since Aug 2012
Perfect for a family vacation!

We had a wonderful time with our extended family in this vacation home! Beautifully furnished and spacious home - everything needed for our group was provided. Our children enjoyed the beautiful yard and space to play, and the quiet location was very convenient to get to everywhere we wanted to go. Seymour Pond is very peaceful and just a short distance - great for the kids and adults both! Close to several beautiful beaches, shopping, and restaurants. The home's outdoor shower was very helpful with sandy children after a trip to the beach. Homeowners were wonderful to work with, and made sure everything was perfect for our stay. Great place to stay for those summer vacation memories!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2014
Date Submitted: October 2014
Member since Jul 2014
Beautifully Appointed Home

We have been staying in this home during some weeks since September while our own home is being renovated. This home is truly beginning to feel like our home away from home. It is wonderfully equipped with every item you might need during your stay, from a fully stocked kitchen, to sheets and towels, to a toy chest filled with kids toys and books. Even in the winter, we love the early morning walk to serene Seymour Pond. I can only imagine how lovely the home and its environment must be in the summer. The owners are delightful to deal with and extremely responsive to our every need. A lovely property.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: December 2012
Date Submitted: January 2013
Wellesley, MA
Member since Dec 2006

We had a great week! Great space for sharing with extended family.

Date of Stay: July 2012
Date Submitted: November 2012
Laura D
Reading, MA
(Homeowner Entered)
Great Place To Stay!

What a great place to stay! The house was beautiful, well-maintained, and clean. Being centrally located and only a short distance from the bike trail, we were able to explore the entire Cape without spending much time in the car. We couldn't have expected any more - the owners were outstanding to deal with, and the house was very comfortable and cozy. The shower in the master bath is not to be missed! We would highly recommend this property for anyone wanting to spend a relaxing vacation on Cape Cod.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: May 2012
Date Submitted: November 2012
Newport, PA
Member since Nov 2012

"The house was very well equipped. We enjoyed the yard--and all the beach equipment was very helpful! We had a wonderful week. Thank you!"

Date of Stay: August 2011
Date Submitted: October 2011
Ann P
Roanoke, VA
(Homeowner Entered)

Your house is soooooo cozy and perfect for our 2 year old. And - those hydrangeas are spectacular! Just wanted to pop you a note to say thanks for everything. Your lovely house was perfect for us and we truly enjoyed ourselves.

Date of Stay: July 2011
Date Submitted: October 2011
Reagan F
Venice, CA
(Homeowner Entered)

"This house is truly a respite of relaxation in this beautiful & fun-filled destination. Your house is so cozy for evenings with wine, movies, cookies & popcorn! The kids loved the pond & the basketball net. The grounds are lovely. Thanks again for a truly memorable vacation."

Date of Stay: August 2010
Date Submitted: October 2011
Scott S
Cherry Hill, NJ
(Homeowner Entered)

"Our entire family had a wonderful time in Brewster...and specifically at your house. Plenty of space for everyone to "get lost" and great space indoors & outdoors for all of us to be together. Thanks so much."

Date of Stay: July 2010
Date Submitted: October 2011
Judy H
Nashua, NH
(Homeowner Entered)

"This beautiful cottage was all we expected, and more. We stayed here with our two married children and two grandchildren. There was plenty of room for everyone to have their space, and the stocked toy box and games in the family room were delightful to have, as was the well-equipped kitchen. I would definitely recommend this lovely property to anyone who wants a quiet getaway with easy access to beaches, walking and biking trails, and the downtown area of Brewster. Roger and Susan were a joy to work with, and concerned for our comfort. You will love staying here! Bob, Candy and family"

Date of Stay: June 2009
Date Submitted: November 2009
Arvada, CO
Member since Jun 2008