Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Large Centrally Located, Walk to Assoc. Beach + Beach Pass
Centerville, Barnstable Vacation Rental - ID 19153

3 BR
2 baths
Sleeps 8
Beds: 3 BRs: 2 queens, 1 double, Futon in living room
Beach: 2 Blocks to Fresh Water
Guest Reviews: 12 reviews
Time active: 6 years, 5 months
Contact details:
  Email Carl owner
Contact Carl owner , by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (518) 235-7545 (Carl).
Please mention Property ID# 19153 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
12 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
What a GREAT PLACE

We had our family up here for a week. What a beautiful house and backyard!! The association beach perfect. Short ride to Craigville Beach and into the ocean. Great time and a Great House........

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: July 2016
Smithfield, RI
Member since Jul 2016
Very nice home

After an overnight drive, we arrived in the morning and Carl was very kind to let us into the home immediately after the cleaners left. This was very much appreciated as we had 3 children. The property was very well kept and the home clean. The big treed backyard had plenty of play room for the kids. The home was equipped with HBO, Netflix, and Wireless for rainy days. The fresh water beach (highly recommended) was fantastic and just around the corner. The ocean beaches were just a few minutes away by car - the rental has a beach access card so it was easy to find parking. Shopping mall was very close as was Hyannis. There is plenty to do in this area. You won't be disappointed with the property or the location. I would recommend this property to my family and friends and visit again. Thank you, Carl.

Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: August 2015
Member since May 2015
Loved It!

If you are looking for a 'clean, charming, has everything you need' home, you just found it. My boyfriend and I could not have been happier with this home. In fact, I still cannot believe how fortunate we were to find this property last minute. The home is very well-kept (and my standards are high) and the location was superb. To be honest, I initially was very disappointed by not being right on the beach, but the close proximity to several beaches, restaurants, and shopping proved to be more ideal. For those with children, or those planning to travel with friends, the home is plenty big enough for 6 people, and the yard is absolutely beautiful. The owner, Carl, is absolutely wonderful and was prompt to answer any questions we had. We 100% would stay here again. In fact, we are already discussing it.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: August 2015
Rensselaer, NY
Member since Aug 2015
Loved It!!!!

The property was amazing - very clean and well appointed. It had all the luxuries of home on the Cape, The property has a beautiful fenced backyard and our children spent all their time playing outside while we were at the property. The private lake was amazing for children both under 4 years old. We decided to go to a public beach one day (the included beach pass was an amazing feature) but the children did not like the shells so we went back to the lake, which felt like our own private beach because it was so quiet.

The owner provided us with a list of things to do and see, which came in very handy, and the home's proximity to Hyannis was a plus.

I look forward as does the rest of my family to going back and staying here.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2014
Date Submitted: September 2014
Canada
Member since Jan 2014
Excellent Experience for the First Time Staying Here

We had never been to Cape Cod and so naturally we did the research we needed to make it a great trip. A friend recommended the WNAV site which helped narrow our search. We found Carl's property and loved what we saw in the pictures, and the dates happened to be available that week due to a cancellation. We contacted the owner and he was extremely helpful providing information I had asked about regarding our interests in the area (bike rentals, beaches, excursions, etc.). We reserved the dates and were extremely please with the results. The location was in close proximity to Hyannis and gave us free parking access to all the beaches in the area. The house was well kept and comfortable, providing all the amenities we needed to enjoy our stay. I would recommend staying here and hope to be back some day.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2014
Date Submitted: November 2014
Huntington Beach, CA
Member since Nov 2014
Wonderfully appointed home, central location with easy access to ocean, lake, and bay beaches

Wonderful, clean, spacious - this home is a great value and is very nicely appointed, especially with the updated kitchen. The owners were extremely communicative and helpful, and the process was a breeze. The house has easy access to the very scenic and clean association lake beach, is 5 minutes in the car to Craigville Beach, and 10-15 minutes to Sandy Neck or other bayside beaches. Also, the grocery store, coffee shops, handful of restaurants are all within a 5 minute drive. No need to waste time on long trips for errands. Huge back yard by Cape standards, and all fenced in. We have a young child so this was a key feature.

Honestly I'm not sure how you can go wrong. Thank you to the owners and we hope to return next year!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2014
Date Submitted: July 2014
East Walpole, MA
Member since Dec 2012
Terrific Home

What a week! Can't say enough about how clean and spacious our vacation home was. Loved the convenience of walking to the lake. So centrally located to all. We so enjoyed our times sitting on the deck being lit up with the decorative sea shell lights making for the best of ambiance. Hope to be there again next year.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2013
Date Submitted: August 2013
Mamaroneck, NY
Member since Aug 2013
Tastefully Done!

This home is incredibly well maintained, with thoughtful details and lovely finishes. The upstairs carpet appears to be brand new, the kitchen is well appointed, and the home is very clean. The backyard is an oasis. It is very large, with beautiful landscaping, all fenced in, and very safe for children. The outdoor shower, deck, and grill make summer living a breeze. Just unpack, grocery shop, and you can feel right at home! The clean lake is only a short walk away, and very easy to get to with the wagon that is provided. This home is perfectly situated. You feel like you are away from it all, but all the shops/restaurants you need are right nearby. We had a small plumbing issue during our stay and the owner was very responsive. The owners do have their own pets, but they are meticulous about cleaning. However, it is important for individuals with allergies to know this information. Overall, we really enjoyed our stay!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2013
Date Submitted: July 2013
Owner Response:

We are there occasionally during the off season and do bring our pet. But we are meticulous about daily cleaning and yearly professional carpet cleaning. Unfortunately the confusion was in the words “no pets” listed in a column under a category labeled as "Other." I have taken steps in the description to better explain our pet policy, so that everyone understands I am not indicating that this is a pet free home.

Seekonk, MA
Member since Jan 2013
Rental

We enjoyed our week in this house. It is very well maintained and has been recently renovated. All rooms were very clean and modern. The back yard is huge and fenced in with a nice deck, which was great for our kids. There is a nice beach on a lake nearby, and the ocean is not too far away either.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2013
Date Submitted: July 2013
Syracuse, NY
Member since Jan 2013
Highly Recommended

We had a really lovely vacation here. The house was very spacious and comfortable. We used the grill and had meals out on the deck every day. We could leave our young kids to play in the garden since it's enclosed. The association beach was absolutely perfect for them too. There's no parking at the beach so we used a cart we found in the basement. The kids had a blast riding in it. We were blessed with perfect weather too. All in all it was a fabulous vacation.

Date of Stay: July 2012
Date Submitted: October 2012
Waltham, MA
Member since Feb 2012

Very spacious house and convenient to many attractions. We enjoyed our stay there.

Date of Stay: August 2011
Date Submitted: September 2011
Milton, MA
Member since May 2011

A "Home Away from Home" in every sense of the word, our stay in this beautiful vacation rental was an absolute joy. Conveniently located a 3 minute walk to the private beach on Lake Wequaquet, we were able to spend the better part of each and every day relaxing in the sun without the crowds of a public beach. Even though the home felt remote, all the normal conveniences of life were available just a few miles down the road (shopping, dining, etc). We are already planning a return visit next summer and would recommend this home to anyone."

Date of Stay: August 2010
Date Submitted: August 2010
Brighton, MA
Member since Jul 2010