Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Close to Craigville beach, Beach pass and A/C
Centerville, West Hyannisport Vacation Rental - ID 19704

3 BR
1 bath
Sleeps 6
Beds: 3 BRs: 1 king, 4 twins
Beach: 1.4 miles
Guest Reviews: 11 reviews
Time active: 5 years
Contact details:
  Email Sarah
Contact Sarah, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (413) 575-7257 (Cell Phone).
Please mention Property ID# 19704 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
11 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Excellent stay

Our family of two adults, two kids, and a small dog stayed here for a week in August. The owner Sarah is easy to communicate with, and she is responsive to questions. The house is clean, and convenient to restaurants. We loved the ping pong table in the basement! The neighborhood is very quiet, convenient for dog walking, and is a quick drive to beaches. The included beach pass was very useful, and we visited the beach daily during our stay. It was fun to see wild turkeys walking by the house, and other wildlife in the yard. The kitchen has everything that you would need for a vacation week. We appreciated the bulletin board with great restaurant suggestions. The house has a great outdoor shower which we used exclusively. The house is spacious, and it was easy to relax here. Central air keeps the house cool when needed. We would love to stay again next summer. Thanks for a great stay!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2016
Date Submitted: August 2016
Member since Aug 2016
Wonderful Stay on the Cape!

Your house was perfect for our stay and had everything we needed. Your home is very spacious and we fit 6 comfortably. We loved the quiet neighborhood, as well. The included beach pass was great, as the Barnstable beaches are beautiful. We would love to come back again next summer.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: July 2016
Member since May 2011
Spacious and bright

We had a wonderful week in this rental house. Arrival was easy. The house was clean. The owners were helpful and even provided us with a welcome gift. The house is bright with natural light, quiet and provides ample space for socializing, sleeping and downtime. It is a 10 minute drive from downtown Hyannis, downtown Barnstable, and the beach. The neighborhood is walkable (there aren't sidewalks on every street, but pretty often).

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: August 2015
Owner Response:

Thank you for your review. We hope you consider returning next year.

Member since Apr 2015
Cape Cod Weekend

We were a party of 3 adults and 3 boys under 10. The house was in a very good neighborhood. We found the town, Main Street and the beaches to be our favorite of the ones we visited. The included beach pass was an awesome perk during the July 4th weekend. The house was a very good value compared to other Cape Cod rentals and hotels. My boys LOVED the turkeys in the yards and tried getting pictures of them in the yard, on roofs and in the trees. They also LOVED playing ping pong in the basement. The information that was left for area restaurants and recreation was much appreciated. The two living spaces also allowed for reading in one room and watching TV in the other. I would recommend without any hesitation.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: July 2015
Member since Jun 2015
Fantastic family vacation home!

We stayed at this beautiful home last summer, and absolutely loved it! It is everything advertised and more. This home is beautifully appointed, super clean, spacious, and so convenient to the beach as well as the town. Our kids had a great time biking to the beach, and we loved grilling on the deck almost every night. Don't miss the fish market down the street, and of course, the Four Seas for the best ice cream ever. The homeowners are wonderful people, and made sure everything was perfect for our stay. We can't wait to go back.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2014
Date Submitted: April 2015
Medfield, MA
Member since Apr 2015

We had a great time at your home, clean and a great kitchen and living room. Also enjoyed the deck with bbq. Close to the beaches and Hyannis shops. Would definitely stay again!

Date of Stay: August 2013
Date Submitted: October 2013
Keith M
Canada
(Homeowner Entered)

Everything was great! Thank you for sharing your house with us. We were very lucky! We will be back next summer for sure!
Thank you so much!!!

Date of Stay: July 2013
Date Submitted: October 2013
Yvette P
Boston, Massachusetts
(Homeowner Entered)

Our first time to the Cape and we loved it. A big part of it, your wonderful home that made us feel like home. It provided everything for the childeren and the grownups. The layout was perfect for us. While the kids napped on one side of the house we were talking and/or listening to music on the other side. The house is beautiful. The internet pictures don't do it justice.

Thanks for letting us stay in your home.

Nick, Katie, Michaela & Lauren

Date of Stay: August 2011
Date Submitted: August 2011
Huntington Station, NY
Member since May 2011

We have been vacationing in the Cape for quite a few years, and this is definitely a great house. The listing accurately described all that the house offered. The house was well kept, clean, well located and plenty of space. The new kitchen was a pleasure, and the outdoor space was amazing. The owners were extremely helpful and always available. I would return to this house time and time again. Thanks so much! You made our trip wonderful.

Date of Stay: July 2011
Date Submitted: January 2012
CANADA
Member since Feb 2010

We enjoyed a wonderful week at this beautiful home, very close to Craigville beach. It was very "all-inclusive" and we loved having the beach pass! Exactly as advertised, and extremely clean and stocked with everything we could think of. The back deck provides a very peaceful place to dine, or just hang out and relax after a day at the beach. Sarah was great in communicating with us and we couldn't have been happier with our choice in renting this home for our Cape Cod vacation. Hope to stay again next summer!
Janet Tetreault
North Attleboro, MA

Date of Stay: July 2011
Date Submitted: August 2011
Attleboro Falls, MA
Member since Mar 2011
Beautiful home

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this clean, comfortable, updated Cape home. The layout is perfect for enjoying both quiet time and family gatherings. We especially loved the privacy of the backyard and back deck - great for outdoor meals - and the accessibility to Craigville Beach. It would be hard to find a better deal in such a great location. The owners are wonderful and did everything to make our stay memorable and enjoyable.

Date of Stay: June 2011
Date Submitted: March 2013
Owner Response:

We hope you come back again! You were wonderful guests. Thank you for the review.

Amherst, MA
Member since Nov 2011