Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Large, Private 5 Bedroom House w/ Beach Pass
Centerville Vacation Rental - ID 24068

5 BR
3 baths
Sleeps 10
Beds: 5 BRs: 1 king, 2 queens, 1 double, 2 twins, Pack and Play crib
Beach: 2.3 miles to Craigville Beach
Guest Reviews: 14 reviews
Time active: 1 year, 10 months
Contact details:
  Email Molly
Contact Molly, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (508) 284-1185 (Cell Phone).
Please mention Property ID# 24068 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
14 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Family vacation

This house was a hidden gem! The house was very spacious, with five bedrooms and a large dining room. The beds were extremely comfortable! The location was slightly tucked away, which was perfect for some privacy. It was very close to Craigville Beach and Dowses Beach with a short 5 minute drive. The beach pass that is included made getting into the beaches a breeze. It had all the amenities that we needed with a fully stocked kitchen and washer/ dryer. We spent a fair amount enjoying the beautiful outdoor deck as well.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2016
Date Submitted: September 2016
Castleton On Hudson, NY
Member since Jul 2013
Our week on the Cape

Our rental home was just perfect for us. It was extremely roomy, very clean - but not so fussy that we were uncomfortable about "living" there for the week. It was in a really nice, private location, also. We had easy access to both Centerville beaches and the quaint Osterville downtown with its many shops. Our three teenage grandchildren also enjoyed the pool table in the basement. We are definitely coming back if Molly will have us!!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: August 2016
Melrose, MA
Member since Aug 2016
Great for Family Reunion

Our family reunion occurred the week of 23 July 2016. The house on Powers Road was a perfect venue for reconnecting with our extended family. Many thanks for your gracious hospitality.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: August 2016
Kensington, MD
Member since Aug 2016
Great Stay

Very nice house in a central location, close to beaches and shopping.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: August 2016
Owner Response:

Hi Tracy,
Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. We have added an AC unit after your comment and will look into improving the living room seating over the off season.
Best wishes,
Molly

Lee, MA
Member since Aug 2016

This house comfortably slept 4 adults and 4 kids. It is a short drive to the beach. Had everything we needed for our Cape Cod vacation: beach pass, outdoor shower, grill, wifi, hairdryer and delicious local coffee! House was very clean, smoke free and well maintained. Would stay again.
Recommended for: Families with Young Children, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers

Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: March 2016
Cate M
(Homeowner Entered)

Best rental ever. My family of 6 adults and 4 children were extremely happy and found more than they expected .The furnishings, grounds and amenities and plenty of space for all was a pleasant surprise and accurately described in the listing.The location was perfect with easy access to beaches and amusements. Molly graciously sent a list of area attractions and was easily accessible when we had a question.Thanks for a wonderful vacation!

Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: March 2016
CeeCee B
(Homeowner Entered)

My family and I have been vacationing at the cape for about 40 years. Molly's house was wonderful! Clean and quiet. Great outdoor shower and deck. Close to craigville beach and four seas ice cream. We ran to the beach one morning! Even has pool table in basement. My kids loved that! Thanks Molly!

Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: March 2016
Cher M
(Homeowner Entered)

We were a group of 8 travelling from Ireland and France and the house worked really well for our first time week on the Cape. Very spacious, well kept, lovely decor. Private quiet area, easy drive of beautiful Craigsville Beach. Beach pass for the car and beach chairs were perfect. Outdoor shower, deck and barbq were put to good use as weather was fab. Wifi & pool table great. With sat nav - everything so easy, Hyannis, Sandwich, Brewster, Chatham lighthouse ... Beautiful area, great beaches. Got to go whale watching off Barnstable ... incredible. Fitted in some retail at the Cape Cod Mall. Recommend Crisp in Osterville for food. Great holiday lovely property.

Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: March 2016
Orla F
(Homeowner Entered)

the house was clean and spacey. Dining room table was great as we all got to sit down together for dinner (11 of us). Wonderful place would likely return

Date of Stay: June 2015
Date Submitted: March 2016
Jeff M
(Homeowner Entered)
Wonderful spot

My family, which included four adults and three grandchildren (ages 9,5,2) , stayed at this delightful, well cared for home for a week in August (wish it was longer). The home was charming. We loved the set up of the rooms as the younger part of the family could be downstairs while the older grandparents could go upstairs for some rest and privacy! The rooms were spacious. We all loved the outdoor deck . The location was wonderful as far as being private with limited traffic so the kids could safely play outdoors. Everything was within an easy drive including the beaches, ice cream store , and the local tennis courts which were fine for our 9 year old. I also loved the Eco products Maggie uses and the wonderful gourmet coffee which was so nicely left for us. I would highly recommend this charming well cared for home.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2014
Date Submitted: September 2014
Kingston, NY
Member since Mar 2014
Wonderful House

This is the nicest house we've stayed in on the Cape. Newly renovated, spacious and clean, the house is tucked into a quiet area off the beaten track. It has 5 bedrooms, a large eat in kitchen and a large dining area. The wrap-around back deck is wonderful for cooking out. The outdoor shower is very convenient and the indoor facilities are excellent. The only downside is that you can't walk anywhere from the house. However, the location is very convenient for driving, providing easy access to multiple beaches and shopping areas. We will definitely keep our eye on the availability of this house next year. Good interactions with the owner as well. Great summer experience.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2014
Date Submitted: August 2014
State College, PA
Member since Jun 2007
Beautiful well cared for rental home

My husband, daughter and I just got back from a week stay in Centerville . We ended up renting this property as a last minute deal and we were glad we did! Molly was very accommodating and great to work with. She made everything very easy for us.

The home is beautiful and spacious. It is kept in pristine shape. Professionally cleaned which is important! The decor looks like it is out of a Pottery Barn catalogue. 4 large bedrooms and a huge master all with ample closet and dresser space. The beds and pillows were very comfortable and linens were great. 2 rooms have ac's which is a must for us! The kitchen is adorable along with the oversized dining room overlooking the deck. We made great use of the deck, grill and outdoor shower! The location of the house is close to everything in Centerville and a short ride to downtown Hyannis where you will find the majority of restaurants and night life.

We were basically there for Craigville Beach, which is about a 4 min car ride. This beach is perfect if you have children! Our only advice would be to add another couch to the tv room instead of chairs. We like to lie down and watch some tv after the little one has gone to bed! Just a personal preference really!

I would recommend this rental for anyone looking to rent in Centerville. Molly definitely cares for the property and about making the renter comfortable! She left a great information packet with lots of tips and local places to eat, swim, go for a walk. We had an amazing week relaxing at the beach! Thanks, Molly! We loved your home!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2014
Date Submitted: August 2014
Braintree, MA
Member since Aug 2014
Great price- great rental

A perfect rental for a bachelorette party – plenty of space so 9 girls didn’t feel cramped or have to wait to use the bathroom. The house was professionally cleaned and very private. We all fit around the long dining room table for group meals. One night we just had salads and pizza delivered from Pinocchio Pizza (yum!) and another night we had a meal catered. The kitchen had everything we needed to make and serve big breakfasts. And the gift basket of gourmet coffees from the owner helped make waking up easy. The 3 ring binder of area information would have been more helpful if we stayed during the summer. It was early May and some places weren't quite in full swing yet. Like the snack shack on Craigville wasn’t open yet. But we did go to the beach and there was a parking pass, although the beaches don’t require passes until after Memorial Day.

We are in our 40s, so the group was more about relaxing and exploring the Cape rather than drinking/partying. We took a day trip to Provincetown and also walked on Sandy Neck Beach. Cocktails at sunset on the neighborhood dock were a highlight. It’s a dead end road and so quiet for sleeping. Beds were comfortable and all the towels and sheets were brand new! A very relaxing stay.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: May 2014
Date Submitted: May 2014
Boston, MA
Member since May 2014
Beautiful, relaxing, and spacious!

I greatly enjoyed my stay in this beautiful and spacious Cape Cod house. Centrally located, but hidden on a private street, it was the perfect place to unwind. During the day, the house is awash with sunlight. I was impressed with the large dining room adjacent to the well-appointed kitchen, which also included a more casual eating area. We had a few people sharing the house – we felt that there was more than enough room to gather and that the house also had little escapes to retreat to if you wanted to be alone. The beds and furnishings were very comfortable and the front and back yards were well-kept. The homeowner obviously cares a lot about the home and the experience of the renter! I hope to stay here again in the future and would highly recommend it to others.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: April 2014
Date Submitted: May 2014
Owner Response:

Hi Amy,
It was a pleasure to have you stay at our home. We are glad you enjoyed your weekend and the complimentary fruit bowl.
Sincerely,
Molly MacGregor

Boston, MA
Member since May 2014