Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

A True Cape Cod Experience
Centerville Vacation Rental - ID 7204

3 BR
1 ½ bath
Sleeps 8
Beds: 3 BRs: 1 queen, 1 double, 4 twins, Pack and Play crib
Beach: 1.4 miles to Craigville Beach
Guest Reviews: 15 reviews
Time active: 12 years, 6 months
Contact details:
  Email John and Nancy Taylor
Contact John and Nancy Taylor, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (508) 451-5857 (Nancy's cell), (508) 451-5858 (John's cell).
Please mention Property ID# 7204 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
15 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Great Location, Perfect Setup, Lovely Views

Another wonderful time at Centerville. This is our third time we have rented this home. Everything you could possibly want is there. This is not one of those summer cottages that barely have a set of dishes. After all of our fun, it was great to have a well-appointed, comfortable place to come back to. The kitchen, bathrooms were really well stocked, with extra towels, beach gear, plates, utensils, pots and pans, spices, etc.

The house has a pretty view of the pond and has kayaks and a canoe you can launch on the pond. Grocery stores are not far away and it is a bike ride to the beach, Four Seas Ice cream and Hyannis Port.

The owner provides a season pass to the Barnstable beaches. Love that it has a washer and dryer. We arrive home with clean clothes that I just put away.
Definitely coming back next year.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2014
Date Submitted: September 2014
Shrewsbury, NJ
Member since Sep 2013
Just the best!

Just got back from a stay here with a group of 8 friends. Such a relaxing Memorial Day weekend on the water. Minutes from the beach and right near stores if food is needed. The kayaks are awesome and I got some great exercise doing a lap around the pond. The house is so clean and exactly what I thought it would be. Thank you, Nancy! We will definitely return next year!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: May 2014
Date Submitted: May 2014
Member since May 2014
Wonderful!

We loved our stay! There were 6 of us 3 couples. We wanted to have a clean, relaxing place to stay, and this house was great! We loved the decor, the shower with the large rain shower head, the fireplace, the comfy beds. And it was so clean! Was just a great experience! The owners were a delight to deal with! We would stay again! Thanks, John & Nancy! :)

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: October 2013
Date Submitted: November 2013
Ludlow, MA
Member since Oct 2013
Lovely getaway on the Cape!

We rented this cottage for the third time in September and immediately booked again for summer of 2014. It is a very comfortable place with a lovely terrace and yard. The kitchen and baths are fantastic. This very quickly became our favorite vacation destination. Last summer my brother and his family joined us for a few days and loved it as well. We enjoyed going to Dowse's Beach and also swam and kayaked in Long Pond. It's a nice bonus to have the beach pass. The owners are absolutely fabulous people to work with and take great care of the property. They're always doing something new with the house.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2013
Date Submitted: November 2013
Dedham, MA
Member since Nov 2013
Perefect Home Away From Home

The first thing you'll notice in this home is the beautiful kitchen, which has everything you will need for a wonderful stay if you plan on doing any cooking at home. Like the rest of the house, it is bright, clean & modern, with lots of quality furnishings that will make you feel right at home (maybe better!). The mattresses are terrific and the furniture is cozy and comfortable. If you love to swim, kayak and/or fish, the pond is perfect, and there are several kayaks available. The backyard leads to the water, and the patio furniture, grill, & hammock make for great outdoor space. We loved the pond, and the owners were nice enough to leave a beach pass, so we got to enjoy the ocean without all the parking fees that usually go with it. The house is close to Craigville Beach and to all the great shops & restaurants in Hyannis, and in case of a rainy day there's the Cape Cod Mall & cinemas. Terrific home, great location!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2012
Date Submitted: September 2012
Somers, CT
Member since Mar 2007
Cape Cod Experience 2012

Since 2005, I have vacationed in this home and enjoyed it so much! This year was no exception... the house is clean and so family friendly. Everything that you would need to make your vacation a great one is there, including a well equipped kitchen, beach chairs and towels, a canoe and my personal favorite...plenty of great books to read. I love the new kitchen and bath. This house is so great I have already booked a week for the summer of 2013.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2012
Date Submitted: August 2012
Cary, NC
Member since Mar 2008
Wonderful Vacation Home

This is our 3rd time staying in this wonderful house. There were recent upgrades to the kitchen and the bathrooms which made it even more relaxing to be in. The house is near the lake and has kayaks one can use and is a close driving distance to the ocean - so plenty of fresh or salt water to splash around in. There is a grill, outdoor patio, a hammock... Every detail in the house immediately makes you feel like you are on vacation. Just beautiful. We look forward to staying there again and would highly recommend this house to anyone.
Irene & Yuriy

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2012
Date Submitted: August 2012
Natick, MA
Member since Aug 2012
Perfect Cape Getaway

Our family of 6, plus our dogs, stayed here for a week's vacation at the end of June. The proximity to Craigville Beach and downtown Hyannis was wonderful. The owners have thought of everything, as this is more than a typical rental- it's a home, with all the amenities you could possibly need. Just show up with your bathing suits and enjoy your vacation. The newly remodeled kitchen and bathrooms were beautifully done, while the rest of the house still felt homey enough that you didn't worry about the kids and dogs ruining any overly-fancy decor. We truly felt at home here- from linens and toiletries left for use, to plenty of treats in the frig/freezer and pantry. The owners truly treated us like family friends.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2012
Date Submitted: August 2012
Cumming, GA
Member since Mar 2012

We just returned from a great 5 day stay at this lovely home. The water views are beautiful, and the working fireplace was such a treat in the evening. The house has everything you need and is in a very peaceful setting. Just what we were looking for !
Thank you so much to the Taylors. We can't wait to come back !

Melissa and George

Date of Stay: April 2012
Date Submitted: April 2012
Boston, MA
Member since Mar 2008

We absolutely love your home in Centerville.  The time we spent there was so relaxing.   There was so much to do!   The patio was so relaxing sitting the adirondack chairs having coffee and watching the birds in the morning was the best!  
The house is beautiful and the new kitchen and bath are absolutely gorgeous .   Thank you so much for allowing us to stay in your beautiful home.
We hope to continue to vacation here on Cape Cod in Centerville.
We will surely return!    Thank you again!  Cathie & Dee Mendon Ma.

Date of Stay: September 2011
Date Submitted: May 2012
Mendon, Ma
Member since May 2012
Our home away from home!

We have stayed at the Taylor's wonderful house so many times it truly feels like a home away from home for us. Everything about the house is warm and welcoming no matter what time of year we visit. Sitting on the patio gazing out over the garden and the pond is just pure bliss. The location is perfect for day trips all over the Cape. Centerville is so charming; we love walking into town. Our children adore the house and we always leave feeling relaxed and already planning our next trip!

Date of Stay: April 2011
Date Submitted: August 2012
Newington, CT
Member since Oct 2006

"I have had the pleasure of staying in this home for 5 summers. It is a comfortable home in a beautiful setting. The Taylors have thought of everything to make this a pleasant stay. It is in a very convenient location too. Ellen"

Date of Stay: July 2010
Date Submitted: August 2010
Cary, NC
Member since Mar 2008

"Adorable home -- comfortably furnished, in a quiet area, yet convenient to mid-Cape activities. The fireplace is wonderful! A nice place for a get-away with the girls."

Date of Stay: November 2007
Date Submitted: September 2009
Hamden, CT
Member since Apr 2007

"This house was awesome! My husband, our 11 month old son, my mother in law and sister in law and our 2 dogs all spent a week in this beautiful home! The neighborhood was so quiet and enjoyable to be in. We loved having a fire in the evenings since fall was coming upon us. We only wished we'd have been able to stay again since we left. The house was very clean, and everything was wonderful to use. The basement was clean also where we did our laundry. We all remember this vacation like it just happened yesterday. The Taylor's were so personable to deal with. We hope to enjoy this house with our family again. Only next time it will be just us and our 3 children and 2 dogs! God Bless!"

Date of Stay: September 2006
Date Submitted: September 2009
Seward, PA
Member since Mar 2007

"This house was so nice . Cape Cod was my dream vacation and believe me this house made my dreams come true. I visited with my son, daughter-in- law, daughter and my 11 mo. old grandson.Oh yes and my two grand dogs. It was truly a wonderful time. All I can say is, Tammy if you go again, don't leave me behind"

Date of Stay: September 2006
Date Submitted: December 2009
armagh, pa, indiana
Member since Dec 2009