Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

The Sand Trap, 4 bdrm, 3 bath, 1,000 feet to ocean beach
South Chatham Vacation Rental - ID 12697

4 BR
3 baths
Sleeps 9
Beds: 4 BRs: 2 kings, 3 twins, Crib
Beach: 1,000 feet to Nantucket Sound beach
Guest Reviews: 44 reviews
Time active: 10 years
Contact details:
  Email Renate Pogge
Contact Renate Pogge, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (845) 896-8333, (845) 803-2290 (Cell).
Please mention Property ID# 12697 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
44 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Another Wonderful Vacation!

Our 6th vacation at this lovely home was perfect and we hope to be back for a 7th. We vacation with my son and his family and the floor plan accommodates 2 families very nicely. The house is well equipped for inside time as well as outside time. There is a lovely private patio with gas grills, there are also beach chairs and various other items for the kids to take to the beach. Taking a short stroll to Pleasant Beach to watch the sunset is one of life's simple pleasures.

The towns of Chatham and Harwich are both nearby and there are many activities to do with family and the kids. They offer many wonderful galleries as well as several dining options, ice cream and candy shops!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2016
Date Submitted: October 2016
Hillsborough, NJ
Member since Sep 2009
3 Generation Vacation

We spent a beautiful week at The Sand Trap with two grandparents, four parents, an uncle, and two toddlers. The house was spacious and comfortable for all of us, with a crib, pack and play and booster seats. A very short walk to a calm beach was perfect for young children, and a slightly longer walk to a larger beach was easily done with strollers. The kitchen is very well equipped, and there are lots of DVDs and board games for indoor fun. The house is close to both Chatham and Harwich, for easy shopping, a wide variety of restaurants, and ice cream runs.

Three baths and four bedrooms made our multi-generation stay very comfortable for all. Two highly efficient, quiet air conditioners in the main living area kept us cool even on the hottest of days. There's a great outdoor shower and low faucet for cleaning sandy feet, and the back patio and shady yard were a pretty, relaxing spot for post-beach moments. Owner Renate is very helpful and pleasant, and we hope she'll have us back next year!


Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: August 2016
Member since May 2015
Wonderful vacation home

Our family's recent stay at the Sandtrap was a great vacation! The house was extremely well appointed, spacious and comfortable with lots of room for everyone in the family to enjoy. The amenities were exactly as described, including a well supplied kitchen, beach chairs, great patio for cookouts and yard games and the outdoor shower was a hit! The proximity to the beach was also one of the best features, as well as the town centers of Chatham and Harwich. The homeowners were a pleasure to work with and very responsive to all our questions. All in all, a wonderful experience and we hope to be back!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: August 2016
Member since Jan 2016
Chatham vacation

My family and I were very pleased with our recent stay at the Sand Trap in Chatham. The home is spacious and very well equipped with everything we needed. The patio was lovely for coffee in the morning and full dinners in the evening using the 2 gas grills, while the kitchen had everything we could have asked for right down to a grinder for coffee beans. We visited during a very humid week so we were happy to have air conditioning throughout the house. The home is an easy walk to both Pleasant and Forest beaches and a quick bike ride to Red River Beach in Harwich. The owners obviously take pride in their home and were a pleasure to work with. We would be happy to rent the Sand Trap again in the future.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: August 2016
Member since Jul 2014
Sand Trap - Chatham, MA

We recently completed our week's stay at the Sand Trap home in Chatham, MA. I found the property to be very comfortable.The floor plan is open and spacious. The Kitchen was well equipped for anything we needed. The back yard patio was great for barbecues and any other entertainment with Family & Friends. The property Owner (Renate) was accommodating and easy to work with. The location in South Chatham is very convenient for anyone looking to enjoy what Cape Cod has to offer i.e.. Beaches, Boating, Fishing, Restaurants, Entertainment and many activities for kids in close proximity.

I would recommend this location to anyone. It was an enjoyable week.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: July 2016
Randolph, MA
Member since May 2016
The Perfect Santuary

We just returned from our 5th vacation stay at this wonderful home. Our family has vacationed at the Cape for over 30 years and since discovering "Sand Trap" we feel that we have found the perfect vacation sanctuary. This lovely home is tucked among the trees and very private, yet it is only a short walk or drive to Chatham's beaches. The towns of Chatham and Harwichport offer many amenities and a great selection of restaurants. The house is fully equipped and is lovely inside and outside. We just love this house and look forward to returning again!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: September 2015
Hillsborough, NJ
Member since Sep 2009
Family Friendly Cape Rental

We thoroughly enjoyed our vacation in this Cape home. The home was spacious with plenty of room for our extended family and children. The open layout in and outside allowed for enjoyable family time.

The house is a short walk to the beach and close to additional Harwich & Chatham beaches. The location is convenient with grocery store and local markets close by.

We were most impressed with the family friendly amenities. The homeowners left high chairs, a pack and play, umbrella strollers in addition to a book share library, large DVD collection and board games for the renters. The home was left as if the homeowner could arrive at any time and pack very little to stay for a prolonged period of time. We would recommend this home to any family!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: September 2015
Member since Mar 2015
Another Perfect Vacation

Our family has vacationed on the Cape for over 30 years. We have to say the "Sand Trap" has truly been our most favorite home. It leaves nothing to be desired as the home has it all and with the addition of Wi-Fi this summer...need I say more?! We love the location, the beaches, the privacy and the home itself. The owners make your stay a most enjoyable one and go the extra mile to be sure you are comfortable. The Sand Trap will always be where we vacation year after year to come.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: October 2015
Wolcott, CT
Member since Feb 2012
Sand Trap

We enjoyed staying in this lovely Cape cottage. We vacation every year together with family (4 adults and 4 children) and the house was plenty spacious for all of us. Anything that we needed we were able to find in this house. There is a nice, well-appointed kitchen, a dining area big enough for all of us to dine together, as well as patio and grill outside. The yard was large enough for the kids to run around and play games.

We enjoyed being so close to the beach also. Many mornings were spent with the kids exploring the beach while Dad drank his coffee. We used the back porch for storing beach bags in between trips which helped keep sand out of the house, and we used the outdoor shower often. We also liked the proximity to many of our favorite haunts in Chatham, Harwichport, Dennis and Orleans. Any issues that arose were attended to quickly by the owners as well. Thank you for allowing us to stay in your home!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: August 2015
Member since Feb 2015
Cape vacation

We searched for a long while before choosing this house for our week on the Cape. We liked the way the house looked and that the reviews were all positive. The house was better than expected, very well set up, comfortable and quiet with a short walk to the beach......loved it. We had a great week. Thank you to the owners for a nice stay in your beautiful home. We would stay again and recommend it to others. Thanks.....Steve, Gail & family.

Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: July 2015
Amanda, OH
Member since Jul 2015
Amazing stay as always!

We have stayed at this rental several times now, and we are always very happy and comfortable. The house is spacious, comfortable, clean, and enjoyable to just relax in. It has everything you need and feels very private. We enjoyed barbecuing and eating on the patio. My husband adores the outdoor shower. We also enjoy walking down to Pleasant Beach to look for shells with our children. The house's location is perfect for us as we love everything Chatham has to offer. We look forward to many more stays in the future here (my children are always asking when we are going back to the Cape house!). Thank you!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2015
Date Submitted: August 2015
Wappingers Falls, NY
Member since Sep 2013
Perfect Fall Vacation Get-Away

My husband and I stayed at this vacation home two years ago in late October for our honeymoon and returned again this year in late September to celebrate our Anniversary. Chatham is beautiful in the Autumn season, still with warmer weather without any of the fighting traffic or crowds. This house is located in walking distance to the beach/water and minutes from downtown Chatham with lots happening in the fall. All the restaurants are open serving up delicious fall menus. There are events and festivals still happening in and around the surrounding area making for lots of entertainment.

This house is perfect for anyone, a couple or a group/multi-family, for your next getaway as the layout is very open and accommodating for entertaining and group fun, spacious kitchen with breakfast bar and cape-style patio for those cocktails and steamed seafood basket nights. We highly recommend this vacation home as we were more than happy to return for another relaxing and classic Cape Cod get-away, and plan to continue to rent in the future.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2014
Date Submitted: October 2014
Sandy Hook, CT
Member since Oct 2014
The Perfect Cape House

Our 4th vacation at "Sand Trap" and they just keep getting better! Bernie & Renate are wonderful homeowners. Each time we've returned they have made an improvement that contributes to their guests' comfort. This time there was a new AC cooling system. We only used it for a few days as the weather was spectacular and the Cape breezes were lovely. We vacation with my son and his family and the layout of this home is perfect for us. The main level is very large and open with a great fully equipped kitchen and a large living room for family time. The master bedroom with its own bathroom is tucked away in a separate "wing". The upstairs has 2 bedrooms and a full bath and gives our son's family their own space. All this plus there's a great porch and a beautiful patio!

The beaches of Chatham are beautiful. Don't miss the spectacular sunsets! The town of Chatham offers many dining options as well as fun things to do with families. They recently renovated the movie theater in town and it's beautiful.

We have rented vacation homes for 30 years and have never been as impressed as we are with this home - my family calls it "The Perfect Cape House".

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2014
Date Submitted: October 2014
Hillsborough, NJ
Member since Sep 2009
Everything You Want In A Vacation Home

Hi Renate And Bernie,
We absolutely loved your Cape house. It's much more spacious than we imagined. You really have a well stocked kitchen and laundry closet. My daughter and I love to cook and your kitchen is great to work in. The space in the master bedroom with the crib was fabulous. The spacious yard and porch were the favorites for my grandkids. The outdoor shower was wonderful for all, and the large patio for a BBQ. The house has a great cooling system in the main area and A/C in bedrooms. You have lots of room for a large family, and we never felt like we were in each other's way. Chatham is our favorite place to stay and we loved the beaches - especially having one right down the street.

Thank you for sharing your home and making our vacation stay wonderful!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2014
Date Submitted: August 2014
Scarsdale, NY
Member since Feb 2014
Lovely Vacation

We had a great time on our two week stay. As all of the reviews already say, the house is spacious, comfortable, and well equipped. The location is great for walking to the beach and easy enough to get out to Chatham, Harwich, etc., for your groceries, restaurants, ball games, etc. The addition of wall-mounted ACs is a nice touch on the rare occasions temps climb above the low 80s, but we mostly turned them off and kept the windows open during our stay.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2014
Date Submitted: August 2014
Needham, MA
Member since Nov 2013
The Sand Trap is a Delight!

This was our first time staying at The Sand Trap and we were thrilled with all of the wonderful amenities, especially the close proximity to the beach! The house is very spacious and comfortable, and it is well equipped with everything you might need or want for a vacation at the Cape. It was also a surprisingly quiet location, tucked away just off the main road that leads down to the beach...perfect for sleeping and relaxing. The Sand Trap was a great find on weneedavacation.com! Many thanks for sharing your home with us!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2014
Date Submitted: September 2014
Slingerlands, NY
Member since May 2012
Another great Vacation at the Sand Trap

This is our third year vacationing at the Sand Trap, and we are never disappointed. We had 3 other families rent homes the same week, but this was the ONLY home we all gathered at for dinners, movies, BBQ's and beach days. All of our guests were in agreement that is the perfect vacation home, they only wished they had rented it. Great location, plenty of room, everything you would need including AC. Also our first year here with an 8 month old guest, the crib, beach umbrella, stroller all such a convenience. Renate and Bernie make their home feel like your home, so comfortable and welcoming. Only complaint, the week went by too quickly. Can't wait to return next summer!!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2014
Date Submitted: August 2014
Wolcott, CT
Member since Feb 2012
Spacious, Well Equipped Home, Highly Recommended

July 2014, we had an excellent week at the Sand Trap. An extended network of friends and family rented several homes in the immediate area, and the Sand Trap proved to be everyones' favorite (we had an inside edge: the house was recommended to us by a repeat renter.) There is LOTS of space, with everything you would want. Kitchen is very well equipped, there is a large connected dining area, nice patio with 2 BBQs, washer/dryer in a convenient location, DVD player with a quality TV and a library of DVDs. Kids had an easy walk to the beach, and enjoyed the boogie boards available. One nice feature is that the bedrooms are separated from the common areas, so that one can get quiet time while others enjoy the kitchen/dining/living areas. Highly Recommended.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2014
Date Submitted: July 2014
Canada
Member since Mar 2014
Wonderful September Vacation

Our family spent a wonderful week at the Sand Trap. The September weather was perfect with warm, sunny days & cool evenings. Access to beaches, restaurants, gift shops, etc. was so much easier minus the summer crowds. The house easily accommodated all of us from grandparents to grandchildren. The spacious, well equipped kitchen made meal preparation quite convenient. The short walk to the beach was greatly appreciated, especially by the little ones.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2013
Date Submitted: September 2013
Burnt Hills, NY
Member since Sep 2013
Perfect House for a Quiet Cape Getaway

This was our 2nd year staying at the Sand Trap, and it's just perfect. Very spacious house, so you never feel too crowded, on a quiet cul-de-sac with zero traffic, extremely well-stocked kitchen, enormous dining room, nice patio area for alfresco dining (no problem with mosquitoes), charming little beach within easy walking distance, larger beaches not more than 10 minutes away. What more could you ask for?

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2013
Date Submitted: January 2014
Salem, MA
Member since Mar 2012
Spacious, Well Equipped, Clean

Just returned from my vacation at the Sand Trap. It is spacious; plenty of room for all. I have rented in the Cape for over 40 years and have never found a kitchen so well equipped as the Sand Trap. The patio was wonderful for "cocktail hour" and to sit after supper with the group. Plenty of corners for people to go and sit by themselves and read and relax. My grandson brought his portable piano and set up on the screened porch; what fun. We had beautiful weather and a wonderful time. I would highly recommend this place for large families and a few couples to go for a week of fun, food and family time.

Date of Stay: July 2013
Date Submitted: August 2013
Guilford, CT, usa
Member since Nov 2012
Our Favorite Vacation Spot

We were so excited to return to this beautiful home. Our week spent at the Sand Trap this summer was one of a 7 day heat wave, where most people suffered from the heat, and we were very comfortable. With the beach within walking distance to go for a cool swim, to eat out on the patio which had a cooling breeze, and then sleep in air conditioned comfort, we had the most amazing week. Quality family time is spent here, whether making puzzles, playing games, going for a walk through the neighborhood, or just sitting together for a family meal, makes this home so special to us. Thank you, Renate and Bernie, for allowing us to stay in your beautiful home. See you next year!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2013
Date Submitted: July 2013
Wolcott, CT
Member since Feb 2012
Wonderful Vacation Rental!

Our family stayed at the Sand Trap in late June, and we enjoyed our stay so much. The house is comfortable, spacious, and clean. We loved being able to cook our family meals in the large and well equipped kitchen. We also loved the comfortable living room, large master bedroom, and the great outdoor space. The house is also in a perfect location, being just a short drive away from the center of town and absolutely beautiful Chatham beaches. The owners are so friendly and accommodating. Our stay was everything we were hoping for, and we are very much looking forward to returning!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2013
Date Submitted: September 2013
Wappingers Falls, NY
Member since Sep 2013
Perfect Cape Home - Perfect Vacation!

Our family just had their 3rd vacation at this lovely home. We've vacationed at the Cape for nearly 30 years and this home is our absolute favorite. Renate and Bernie's home is so warm & inviting and has every amenity one could desire. We especially loved having breakfast and cocktails on the beautiful private patio. The weather was spectacular and we spent many hours at Ridgevale Beach where our 3 year old grandson played and explored for hours in the Tidal Pools. Pleasant St. Beach is a 5 minute walk and is a great place to relax in the evening and enjoy the beautiful sunsets. Downtown Chatham is only a few miles away and has many great shops and restaurants, however the best thing in town is the Band Concert on Friday evenings in the summer. It's such great fun and not to be missed.

The owners are the most gracious people and truly care about the families who are renting their lovely "Sand Trap." We so look forward to returning here for another vacation!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2012
Date Submitted: September 2012
Hillsborough, NJ
Member since Sep 2009
Ideal Home for the Perfect Vacation

Everyone in the family had a wonderful time including my 91-year-old mother. All rooms are very spacious, so one never feels cramped. Well stocked kitchen, with large eating area adjoining. Lovely patios with no mosquitoes. Owners who are very helpful and generous. Walk to charming beach. Secluded location. What more could one ask for? I think the vote is unanimous: we'll be back next year.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2012
Date Submitted: September 2012
Salem, MA
Member since Mar 2012
The Sand Trap

This home gets a 10 out of 10 for the perfect vacation spot! We have vacationed on the Cape for 30 years and found this particular home to be one of the very best! Spacious home, with every amenity, private patio and yard, immaculately clean, walking distance to the beach. There was truly NOTHING this home lacked! The owners were exceptional and go out of their way to ensure a great and comfortable vacation for your family. Renate and Bernie, thanks for allowing us to enjoy your home...we look forward to returning next year and for years to come!!!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2012
Date Submitted: July 2012
Wolcott, CT
Member since Feb 2012

The Sand Trap is a fantastic property with every amenity needed for a great vacation experience. The home is spacious and in very good condition. The main level is totally open and is a fantastic entertaining space. The rear yard and patio offer peace and quite, but has plenty of room for a large family barbeque. The beach is a 5 minute walk!!
We will definately return in the future.

Ralph from Connecticut

Date of Stay: September 2011
Date Submitted: October 2011
Brookfield, CT
Member since Aug 2011

We had just a wonderful time in Chatham. Your house was perfect for the 9 of us with plenty of room so we didn't feel on top of each other for the week. All the amenities of "home" were a nice surprise and made for a very comfortable stay. Even the discount card to Stop and Shop! The location was great and very quiet but not too far away from anything we wanted/needed. Thank you for allowing us to rent your home--we would definitely consider returning again in the future!

Date of Stay: August 2011
Date Submitted: August 2011
Karen S
Rochester, NY
(Homeowner Entered)

My wife, kids and grandkids loved our week at Sand Trap at the end of August 2011. The house was homey and warm and very "Cape Codish." The layout was good for two families with a very quiet, private master suite on first floor with room for kids/grand kids on second level.

A bonus for our grandsons was the large yard (safe private cul de sac) with room for bikes and ball. The only minor critcism is that the beach within walking distance is not very inviting for swimming. That said Chatham has numerous nearby beaches for every taste and activity. And the location of Sand Trap at mid Cape is convenient to virtually all the Cape's attractions.

In sum, we would heartily recommend Sand Trap and would crtainly stay again.

WJB 9/11

Date of Stay: August 2011
Date Submitted: September 2011
Middletown, NJ
Member since Apr 2011

Hello, My husband, our boys, my sister-in-law and her family had the most amazing time. We have come to the cape for 20 years now. We have always love Chatham and call it our 2nd home. This was our first time at the "sand trap". I have to tell you the house is just what we needed and wanted. We all had our own spot to read a book or have some quiet time. Then we had great games in the yard and enjoy the beach!!! We loved the short walk to beach. It was great to have lunch at "our home", then head back to the beach. The sunsets were special. We loved sharing our time with each other and were sad to leave. We will be back at our home away from home again next summer. This house is were family memories are made. Thank you to the Pogge Family for sharing their home with us. See you soon, Boyle Family from New York !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Date of Stay: August 2011
Date Submitted: September 2011
Kingston, NY, usa
Member since Mar 2008

Two families together visited the Sand Trap this summer. It was exactly what the website said it would be. Highlights? Outdoor shower, excellent space throughout, many rooms to relax in, spacious dining area connected to the kitchen, washer and dryer, well maintained outdoors, and everything you need besides towels, food, toiletries and linens. There is a tiny "beach" at the end of the main road, we preferred to to go the bigger beaches with lifeguards. Must go whale watching and deep sea fishing! Not sure bringing bikes is worth it. Roads are very busy! Thanks Renate for a memorable vacation!

Date of Stay: August 2011
Date Submitted: August 2011
Rochester, NY
Member since Aug 2011

Thank you for a great week at your house. It was even better in person than the photos represent.

Date of Stay: July 2011
Date Submitted: August 2011
Chris D
Boston, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

We had a great stay in Cape Cod. The house was wonderful and we had everything we needed. The weather was just superb and the beach could not have been better. We often went to Red River Beach too. We took the car and dropped off everything and then I went back to the house and left the car. I would then bicyle back to the beach. All of this just under 10 minutes, no parking fee and a good workout. Thanks again for everything.

Date of Stay: July 2011
Date Submitted: August 2011
Eric L
Quebec, canada
(Homeowner Entered)

Our family has been vacationing at the Cape for many years now but this was our fist time staying in Chatham at the "Sand Trap". Our family has grown to include 3 grandchildren ages 1-3 1/2 to vacation with us and the "Sand Trap" was perfect for us all! The house was spacious, very clean and had everything you could possibly need to have a wonderful family vacation.
The Pogge's were extremely nice and made sure that everything was perfect for our time at their house. We will look forward to our next vacation at the "Sand Trap"

Reeves Family

Date of Stay: July 2011
Date Submitted: July 2011
Holliston, MA
Member since Dec 2010

This was our 2nd vacation at "Sand Trap" and again we had the most wonderful time. Our son and his family were with us, the home accomodates 2 families beautifully. We vacationed here last summer for 2 weeks and could not wait to return to his lovely, warm home, we stayed for 3 weeks this time and enjoyed every moment. We particularly enjoyed the new Flagstone patio and spent many hours there enjoying meals and relaxing. The Pogge's are such warm, gracious homeowners - we certainly plan on returning to "Sand Trap" in the future. "

Date of Stay: September 2010
Date Submitted: October 2010
Hillsborough, NJ
Member since Sep 2009

Thank you again for providing such a perfect place for our family reunion and week on the cape. The house works well for a family, the place was immaculate, and the location ideal. We will definitely be coming back again.

Date of Stay: August 2010
Date Submitted: October 2010
Hanover, NH
Member since Feb 2010

We very much enjoyed our 3 week stay at the Sand Trap. We paid a visit to the whales who produced a great show and watched the seals. We could go on and on listing all the things we enjoyed here like the wonderful beaches, the grand ocean, the tremendous heat etc etc, and above all, we felt very homey and happy in Renate and Bernhard house and garden. Pity our time is over. Thank you for all you did to make us feel at home in Cape Cod.

Date of Stay: August 2010
Date Submitted: November 2010
Christina H
Dusseldorf, Germany
(Homeowner Entered)

"We have been going to the Chatham area for many years. This is the first time we've stayed at the Sandtrap. We had 2 families of 4 and had more than enough room. The house layout is excellent for families. The children had a great time most every evening going down to Pleasant Beach after dinner. The house was clean and very comfortable with plenty of things to do even on rainy days."

Date of Stay: July 2010
Date Submitted: July 2010
San Diego, CA
Member since Mar 2008

Thank you very much for the wonderful stay, you have a beautiful home! Our daughter loved the outdoor shower, she said it was amazing to look up the the trees.

Date of Stay: July 2010
Date Submitted: November 2010
Crystal B
Ledyard, Ct
(Homeowner Entered)

Over the past 25 years, our family has spent many summers vacationing in Chatham. We have stayed in many wonderful summer rentals, but the Pogge's home far exceeds the others. This home is lovingly maintained and is so warm and welcoming; it offers plenty of space for multi-family vacations & yet offers privacy at the same time.

Our family loves to cook and we fell in love with the kitchen & all its amenities. One of our favorite things to do was to have morning coffee in the enclosed porch. In the evening it was great for cocktails and games. Another great feature of this home is that you can walk to Pleasant Beach. It's quiet during the day and it offers the most lovely sunsets in the evening - and there are NO beach fees! The Pogge's were wonderful homeowners & made certain everything met our expectations - we will certainly return to "Sand Trap."

Date of Stay: September 2009
Date Submitted: November 2009
Hillsborough, NJ
Member since Jun 2009

"This was my 2nd stay at the "Sand Trap". I had enjoyed it so much the first time, I brought my family back the 2nd time. This home is very spacious, warm, comfortable & stocked. You are just a small walk from the beach, can ride your bike to the bike trail & min away from cafe, dining, quaint stores & so much more. We went whale watching & were only 20 min away for the adventure which was truly amazing. You have everything you need here as well as outdoor shower & grills, awesome rear porch & decorated nicely. The beds are all comfortable as well as the furniture. I would highly recommend it & can't wait to return & bring other family members & friends."

Date of Stay: September 2009
Date Submitted: November 2009
Cold Spring, NY
Member since Nov 2009

We had a wonderful stay in your beautiful home. We enjoyed a fantastic clam bake with friends, long rides on the bike trail and warm days at the beach! We hope to join you in the future for another great Cape Vacation.

Date of Stay: August 2009
Date Submitted: November 2009
Jennifer T
West Hartford, Ct
(Homeowner Entered)

Thank you so much for sharing your beautiful home. This is the first place we found to feel more like "a home" than a summer rental. We feel we had the pick of the summer (perfect weather) week.

Date of Stay: August 2009
Date Submitted: November 2009
Kathryn B
Ellington, Ct
(Homeowner Entered)

Perfect description for a perfect getaway! Love the privacy of a cul-de-sac so the kids could play in the yard without concern. Close to the beach for an evening stroll and a day with the kids. Half the time it was empty - our own private beach without the beachfront prices! House is set up nicely for 2 families from the bedrooms to the LONG dining room table!
Thanks and see you next year at the Sand Trap!

Date of Stay: August 2009
Date Submitted: November 2009
Danville, PA
Member since Dec 2006