Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Sunset Cottage - Relaxing Getaway
Chatham Vacation Rental - ID 13123

2 BR
1 bath
Sleeps 4
Beds: 2 BRs: 4 twins
Beach: 1/2 mile to Hardings Beach
Guest Reviews: 11 reviews
Time active: 9 years, 9 months
Contact details:
  Email Rob and Tina Hunter
Contact Rob and Tina Hunter, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (508) 842-8038 (Home), (508) 847-1904 (Cell).
Please mention Property ID# 13123 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
11 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Gets Better and Bettef

I am back for an extended stay in my favorite cottage. Tina and Rob have been working hard to make improvements and updates to this wonderful cottage. They are great landlords and go out of their way to make the guests' stay a good one. This cottage is a perfect place for four people - comfortable living and dining areas and good sized bedrooms. No hidden charges which is a great benefit. The location is super - accessible to beach and biking as well as the lovely village of Chatham. So happy to be back.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: May 2015
Date Submitted: May 2015
Syracuse, NY
Member since Jan 2010
Love the porch!

Just love this cottage! It has a great location close to Hardings Beach and it's not far from Chatham's main street for great shopping. It's roomy, yet has a very cozy feel and is nicely decorated. My favorite spot is the porch. It's a great place to sit with your morning coffee and plan the day ahead. At the end of the day sit and relax after a day at the beach or shopping. Tina and Rob are great hosts. They are friendly and pleasant and helpful with information on the area. I will definitely be returning!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2014
Date Submitted: May 2015
Camillus, NY
Member since May 2015

Just wanted to thank you both for a glorious week in your Sunset cottage. We enjoyed our walks to the landing and to the River Yacht Club. Also swam at Hardings Beach every day. We all appreciate your friendly continuation of the Hunter hospitality.

Date of Stay: September 2014
Date Submitted: October 2009
Pat T
Boylston, Mass
(Homeowner Entered)
Perfect relaxing end the summer!

My husband and I rented this sweet cottage with my son, his wife and newborn of four months . The open floor plan and lovely screened in porch gave us plenty of "space." The location was perfect -- close to bike trails, walk to beach, and to town. Our "hosts," Tina and Rob, could not be more accommodating . We would be there again this year if not for school conflicts!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2014
Date Submitted: May 2015
Member since May 2015

Love this cottage. It is close to everything, town, beach, golf courses and stores. It was the most relaxing vacation I've had in a long time. The porch is great at the end of the day. Don't miss this hidden treasure.

Date of Stay: July 2014
Date Submitted: April 2009
Sandy R
Worcester, MA
(Homeowner Entered)
Great getaway with everything you need

I have stayed in this cottage one or two weeks a year for the past 5 years and have loved every minute of it! It's clean, cozy and the screened-in porch is my favorite spot to have my morning coffee and an evening glass of wine. The owners are wonderful to work with. You can cook in, cook out or enjoy the many good restaurants nearby. And Hardings Beach is 1/2 mile walk from the cottage. It is a true gem and a good value!!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2014
Date Submitted: May 2015
Baldwinsville, NY
Member since May 2015
Charming Cottage offers great value and wonderful accommodations

This wonderful cottage is the perfect spot for a great vacation. The outstanding location, well equipped kitchen, generous living and bedroom areas combine for a comfortable experience. The screened porch is the best place to start and end each day. The owners are great hosts and responsive to their guests' needs. I have rented this house five times and the cottage just gets better and better.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2012
Date Submitted: July 2012
Syracuse, NY
Member since Jan 2010

We have been coming to this cottage for the last four years. We always come after Labor Day. The crowds are gone, weather is still great and we celebrate our anniversary at this terrific cottage. Tina and Rob make sure the accommodations are perfect and that's why we keep coming back.

Date of Stay: September 2011
Date Submitted: April 2009
Gail P
Grafton, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

We have been coming to this cottage for the last couple of years and it's great. The kids love it and it's close to Hardings Beach. It is the perfect cottage to relax and enjoy all the wonderful things Chatham has to offer.

Date of Stay: August 2011
Date Submitted: April 2009
John W
Montreal, Canada
(Homeowner Entered)

Once again another great vacaction at the Sunset Cottage. Sidewalks all the way to the beach from the cottage are wonderful. We will definitely see you next year.

Date of Stay: July 2011
Date Submitted: July 2009
Gil P
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
(Homeowner Entered)

Terrific cottage. It was just the perfect vacation. Relaxing, close to the beach, screened porch was a wonderful way to chill at the end of the day. Highly recommend this cottage.

Date of Stay: July 2010
Date Submitted: April 2009
Phyllis O
Holden, MA
(Homeowner Entered)