Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Relaxing Home, Near Bike Trail & Tennis
Chatham Vacation Rental - ID 13506

3 BR
1 ½ bath
Sleeps 6
Beds: 3 BRs: 1 queen, 1 double, 2 twins
Beach: 7/10 mile to Oyster Pond
Guest Reviews: 14 reviews
Time active: 9 years, 7 months
Contact details:
  Email John or Maroula
Contact John or Maroula, by e-mail.
Please mention Property ID# 13506 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
14 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Another great summer

This was our fifth annual stay in this house and the longest at nine weeks. This shows our complete satisfaction with this rental property. We particularly value the peace and quiet that this property offers. We also really value the large deck on which we have spent many a pleasant evening both alone and with friends. Although this house only has 1.5 bathrooms, we have never found this to be a big issue as there is also an outside shower.

The house has a very well equipped kitchen and has an excellent barbecue which makes entertaining a pleasure. For the occasional wet day, there is no shortage of things to keep us occupied - even a copy of Jaws which is an antidote to all the hype re the great whites seen off Chatham and along Nauset Beach.

This house was, as always, cleaned to a very high standard and well stocked with all household requisites including spare batteries for the smoke detectors which we value as it shows a concern for the safety of guests.

The owners of the property are generous hosts and each year have sent us a welcome hamper that brings an extra smile to our faces as we settle in for the summer.

Having just completed our 14th consecutive summer on Cape Cod of which the last 13 have been in Chatham we'll keep returning as we feel that Chatham is our summer home. Indeed, we refer to this property as our home and feel that we're home the moment we turn into the drive at the end of our drive from Boston.

Date of Stay: June 2012
Date Submitted: August 2012
Member since Aug 2012

We have had a lovely week in your home and have enjoyed it very much. I is very well equiped.

We absolutely Love Chatham and hope to return at some point in the future.

Thank you

Date of Stay: August 2011
Date Submitted: June 2013
J W
Swindon, England
(Homeowner Entered)

Yet another fantastic summer in our home from home on Cape Cod.

We so love it here - the house is well equipped, beautifully quiet and so close to town. You couldn't ask for anything more. We hope anyone who comes here after us enjoys their stay as much as we do each year.

It gets harder to leave every time, but we'll be back in 2012!

Date of Stay: June 2011
Date Submitted: June 2013
Aidan N
(Homeowner Entered)

Another wonderful summer in a wonderful house. We love it here - thank you so much for opening your home to us.

To whoever comes to stay here after us, we hope you have as special a time here on Cape Cod as we have.

See you in 2011!

Date of Stay: June 2010
Date Submitted: June 2013
Aidan N
(Homeowner Entered)

Everything was great!

Thanks for sharing your beautiful home.

Favorite spots
- Arnolds for Lobster
- Marconi Beach
- Nauset Beach

Date of Stay: August 2009
Date Submitted: June 2013
S S
Ardsley, NY
(Homeowner Entered)

What a glorious summer we've had on the Cape, our 11th!! We so love this house and feel very at home here.

We're very sad to leave for another year but you have to go so you can come back!

We look forward to staying here again in 2010 and thank the Colemans for all they do to make this house so special to us.

Date of Stay: June 2009
Date Submitted: June 2013
Aidan N
(Homeowner Entered)

We have loved spending seven weeks in your wonderful home. Its been perfect for us - very well equipped, fabulous deck, close to the bike path for our son to ride along to meet his friends, and near enough to town but not so near to be noisy or too busy.

We definitely want to come back next year. Thank you so, so much.

Date of Stay: July 2008
Date Submitted: June 2013
Aidan N
(Homeowner Entered)

Very Clean

Very Comfortable

Very Peaceful

Very well-stocked

Very well-decorated

Very Lovely!

Date of Stay: July 2008
Date Submitted: June 2013
G D
Longmeadow, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

We thank you so much for our wonderful stay this week in Chatham. This is our 7th year (summer) visiting and your home is by far the most comfortable and "home like" we have ever rented!! Our children loved the selection of children's videos and room with twin beds both perfect for nap time/downtime!!

Your yard and gardens are peaceful. Love the color scheme and decorating details throughout your home too.

Date of Stay: August 2007
Date Submitted: June 2013
J H
Lincoln, RI
(Homeowner Entered)

We loved Chatham and your house was a really great base to allow us to explore the area. It was our first time on Cape Cod and we chose Chatham after quite a lot of research and we certainly were not disappointed. We loved the feel of Main Street and I think we ate at a different place each night.

The beach at Chatham Lighthouse was our favourite, beautiful sand and lots of space.

We found the house clean and spacious, lovely comfy sofas!

Also recommend hiring bikes as the bike trail runs right behind the garden and you can ride for miles (we did 24 one day!).

We'll definitely be back to Chatham.

Date of Stay: August 2007
Date Submitted: June 2013
P G
UK
(Homeowner Entered)

Only superlatives will do: we love your house! More than any other house we have rented in Chatham.

We found your house of fine quality, attractively, thoughtfully and functionally furnished. Moreover, its spacious, well-designed and clean!

Every utensil and electronic device that we could need/want has been provided - with one exception - toaster tongs.

The whole is greater than the sum of the parts - the great deck and appealing landscaping and garden (especially the part "after" Monet).

We look forward to renting your lovely home again.

Date of Stay: August 2007
Date Submitted: June 2013
D D
(Homeowner Entered)

Thank you so much for sharing your home with us! We enjoyed this house greatly and donated some beach chairs. Thank you for the fans, they really cooled us down. We have rented other houses here but this is our favorite!

Date of Stay: July 2007
Date Submitted: June 2013
C C
(Homeowner Entered)

Thanks for sharing your home. This was our first trip away w/high-speed internet. It was so handy.

We love Chatham! We ate really well -- each night out on the deck. We highly recommend Marion's Pies.

Date of Stay: July 2007
Date Submitted: June 2013
M B
(Homeowner Entered)

We had a great time in Chatham! It was so fun to have your house as our "base" to tour up and down the Cape. We went to Provincetown one day and we really enjoyed that!

We loved seeing all of the lighthouses and we enjoyed going to Oaks Bluff on Martha's Vineyard. What a neat trip to remember. Thanks for opening up your home.

Date of Stay: June 2007
Date Submitted: June 2013
T M
Colorado
(Homeowner Entered)