Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Secluded Home Minutes from Lake, Beaches
West Chatham Vacation Rental - ID 14690

4 BR
2 baths
Sleeps 8
Beds: 4 BRs: 1 queen, 2 doubles, 2 twins, Day bed/trundle
Beach: 3/10 mile to Schoolhouse Pond beach
Guest Reviews: 12 reviews
Time active: 5 years
Contact details:
  Email Susan McKey
Contact Susan McKey, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (610) 864-0307 (Susan McKey cell).
Please mention Property ID# 14690 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
12 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Five stars

Chatham is a marvelous area, and this property had everything it promised. We were thrilled by the location of the house, a very quiet area, safe for the kids. We enjoyed the lake very much, for the water was clear and warm.

The house was just perfect: comfortable, plenty of space and room, impeccable, well-furnished, easy to maintain. We couldn't ask for more. A great stay. No disappointment.

All of us were sad to leave after just one week. We would have stayed longer and would return without hesitation. Thanks!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: August 2015
Canada
Member since Mar 2015

We have had a wonderful week remembering fondly our childhood summers on the Cape and making new memories. Your home is the perfect setting in which to celebrate family!

Date of Stay: September 2011
Date Submitted: March 2012
Steve R
(Homeowner Entered)

Thanks for a great stay. We were very comfortable and it was easy to make ourselves feel at home in your warm, spacious house.

Date of Stay: August 2011
Date Submitted: March 2012
Barry W
Aukland, New Zealand
(Homeowner Entered)

Thanks for letting us use your wonderful house. We had a great stay and the house couldn't have been better. One feels at home immediately. After many vacations on the Cape, Chatham has become a favorite. Hope to be able to come here again!

Date of Stay: August 2011
Date Submitted: March 2012
Willemieke M
Washington, DC
(Homeowner Entered)

A truly magical house and pond you have here. All three generations of our family loved it!

Date of Stay: July 2011
Date Submitted: March 2012
Andrew C
Savannna, GA
(Homeowner Entered)

Outstanding, comfortable, and the perfect feeling of home, sweet home!

Date of Stay: July 2011
Date Submitted: March 2012
Marianne S
Pully, Switzerland
(Homeowner Entered)

What a perfect vacation! Chatham is a lovely place and a perfect locale for traveling around the Cape. The house is amazing and such a warm and loving space to be in!

Date of Stay: September 2010
Date Submitted: March 2012
Nora B
Philadelphia, PA
(Homeowner Entered)

Thank you for sharing such a lovely family home on Cape Cod! We all had a wonderful time in such a beautiful, simple, cozy house making fun family memories. The wooded setting is perfect.

Date of Stay: August 2010
Date Submitted: March 2012
Chris S
Cincinnati, OH
(Homeowner Entered)

Thank you for sharing your lovely home with us. Your house and its setting were a highlight of our stay. What a treasure you have!

Date of Stay: August 2010
Date Submitted: March 2012
Julie N
Wilmington, DE
(Homeowner Entered)

Thank you for the lovely stay - very pleasant and relaxing. We enjoyed the books in your impressive library, the pond down the road, and the wildlife. We had a comfortable stay in a beautiful setting!

Date of Stay: July 2010
Date Submitted: March 2012
Betsy M
Fourqueux, France
(Homeowner Entered)

I love the woodsy setting!

Date of Stay: July 2010
Date Submitted: March 2012
Julie W
Williamsburg, VA
(Homeowner Entered)

This has been perhaps the most interesting vacation we have spent on the Cape all due to yur wonderful house and its contents.

Date of Stay: July 2010
Date Submitted: March 2012
Clayton W
Williamsburg, VA
(Homeowner Entered)