Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Great Chatham Home- Near Bike Path/Lake - 4 Bedrooms
Chatham Vacation Rental - ID 18679

4 BR
3 baths
Sleeps 9
Beds: 4 BRs: 1 king, 1 queen, 1 double, 3 twins, Futon
Beach: 1 mile to Oyster Pond
Guest Reviews: 13 reviews
Time active: 6 years, 4 months
Contact details:
  Email Liz
Contact Liz, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): 203-668-6145 (cell).
Please mention Property ID# 18679 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
13 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Awesome Place to Vacation

Once again, our stay was wonderful. The accommodations are great. The house is very clean and very spacious.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: July 2016
Owner Response:

Thank you, Valerie! We appreciate that you have chosen our home again to vacation with your family.

Member since Jul 2016
Perfect space

This Chatham home was perfect for our family. We enjoyed the neighborhood and proximity to locations we liked to frequent while on the Cape. The downstairs was ideal for overnight guests and fun zone for the kids. The yard was well kept, and fun for all to enjoy. We look forward to staying again next season.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: September 2015
Braintree, MA
Member since Mar 2015
Wonderful!

Very spacious house, very gracious landlord! Loved the outdoor patio, large comfy hammock, very well-stocked kitchen and clean and fresh looking rooms! Would stay again. Thanks, Liz!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: August 2015
North Andover, MA
Member since May 2014
Our Favorite Vacation

This vacation home is located on a quiet street and has a great yard for children to play wiffle ball, relax on the hammock, and enjoy the outdoor fire pit with s'mores.

This has been our summer vacation home for the last 6 years, and we can't wait to return next July.

Most importantly, it is spotless!! There is room for everyone. A great kitchen to prepare any meal. A sun porch to relax and have your morning
coffee, a beautiful, finished basement, and large bedrooms. There is also an outdoor shower, which comes in handy after a long day at the beach.

Located 1 1/2 miles away is downtown Chatham for shopping.

The best beaches on the Cape are a short distance away and great restaurants are within minutes of the residence.

It is very quiet at night.

Enjoy!


Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: August 2015
Member since Aug 2015
Above and beyond our expectations!

The home was everything advertised and more! It fit our two families perfectly. The yard was divine and the perfect relaxation spot after a day at the beach. The bike trail was a bit further than we expected (we had small children in our party) and having to supply our own sheets are the only minor negatives. Overall, we would highly recommend this property. Looking forward to making more memories here next year!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2014
Date Submitted: August 2014
Las Vegas, NV
Member since Mar 2014
Loved this house!

We loved our week in Chatham and loved this house! It had just about everything we needed, was very nicely decorated, and was very clean. The location was awesome as well. We hope to stay there again in the future.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2014
Date Submitted: August 2014
Middlebury, CT
Member since Apr 2014
Great Vacation!

This is a very nice house for a family reunion. My parents had their room upstairs, my sister, her husband and their toddler were in another upstairs bedroom, while my two older sons shared the bunk bed in the third upstairs bedroom. My husband and I, along with our toddler boy were sleeping in the basement, where there is also a small bathroom, a TV set and couch. We had plenty of room for everyone and we were very comfortable. The host made sure we had everything we needed.

We particularly enjoyed the nice, very private backyard surrounded by beautiful, mature trees. Nothing negative to report.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2014
Date Submitted: September 2014
Member since Sep 2014
Lovely Chatham Rental

We really enjoyed our stay. This house is very well equipped and had EVERYTHING we needed! One of the most helpful things was the printout that the owners left us with their thoughts and recommendations on everything from restaurants to beaches. We used their guide often and it gave us valuable "insider- local" info! The house was very clean and comfortable and the outside area is fabulous. The set-up allowed plenty of room for our two families. All of the children, and the grownups, enjoyed some hammock time over the course of the week. The location of the house is excellent - close to town and beaches, walking distance to a beautiful lake, and near a bike path. We loved our time here and would definitely recommend it to friends and family.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2013
Date Submitted: August 2013
Malden, MA
Member since Jun 2012
Chatham rental

We booked this home as a last minute rental. Given that we were due to arrive just a few days later, the homeowner facilitated the rental by allowing us to arrive with a check in hand. It could not have been easier! She also was very responsive to any questions we had during our stay.

I have to say that the house has everything you will need for your vacation. Plenty of bedrooms and sleeping space, a beautiful side yard and a fully stocked kitchen. There are also beach chairs and boogie boards provided, which was very handy since we could not have fit ours in our car. We particularly enjoyed the fire pit where we made s'mores at night. The location was excellent as well, just a stones throw from the bike path and close to town.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2013
Date Submitted: August 2013
Albany, NY
Member since May 2008
Chatham House

This was a perfect spot for our family! Enough lodging for all of us. Great location! All amenities available for a perfect vacation! Close to the beach and because we love to take walks, it was a fair and do-able distance to downtown Chatham. We would recommend this house to larger families who have children of all ages. We are hoping to rent again next year!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2013
Date Submitted: August 2013
Closter, NJ
Member since Aug 2013
Fantastic Family Vacation

This was a wonderful place to spend our family vacation. It is in a wonderful location with easy access to Main Street, beaches, and restaurants. All accommodations were very comfortable and the house has plenty of room for a family. We cannot wait to spend another week there--hopefully it is sooner than later.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2012
Date Submitted: July 2012
Owner Response:

Thank you, Gina. You were all a pleasure to host!

Denver, CO
Member since Jul 2012

Liz, thank you for letting us use your home for a week. It was a comfortable place to be...especially on our 1 rainy day. The fire pit and back patio were a huge hit with everyone. We all agreed it was the best home we've ever rented. Nice and clean too! We appreciate that you were available whenever we had a question...before and during our time there. My son says,"thanks for the hammock"! Looking forward to going back!
Kay, Tom and Tristan

Date of Stay: August 2011
Date Submitted: August 2011
Lee, MA
Member since Dec 2010

Guest review from MaryJo Letsch on 9/9/2010 for a stay in August 2010. "My family and I just finished one of the best vacations we have ever had in the beautiful town of Chatham! This was my first time ever renting a house and the entire experience from speaking with the owners to the house itself was great! The town is so quaint and the house is close to everything (shopping and beaches/ponds). The house was very clean, comfortable and spacious. We especially enjoyed the sun porch and the furnished basement. We plan on returning to this house every year going forward, and would love to stay even longer! The owners were very helpful and always available to speak with if we needed anything. We loved our vacation and this house!"

Date of Stay: August 2010
Date Submitted: September 2010
Stratford, CT
Member since Sep 2010