Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Classic Cape - Clean & Updated Amenities - Family Friendly
South Chatham - Forest Beach Vacation Rental - ID 18899

2 BR
1 bath
Sleeps 6
Beds: 2 BRs: 1 queen, 1 double, 2 twins, 2 Full Size Futons in living room
Beach: 4/10 of a mile to Forest Beach, South Chatham
Guest Reviews: 13 reviews
Time active: 6 years, 1 month
Contact details:
  Email Joe and Laura J
Contact Joe and Laura J, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (781) 910-4042.
Please mention Property ID# 18899 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
13 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Outstanding Cottage in South Chatham

We owned a cottage in South Chatham for twenty-five years and we returned this summer for a week and stayed in this adorable cottage. It is immaculate, tastefully decorated and has all of the amenities that you need. It is a great location for all family activities! We highly recommend this property... we hope to go next summer for two weeks!!!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: July 2015
Old Saybrook, CT
Member since Jul 2015
Charming little cottage

Charming little cottage. Perfect for a family vacation. Location is great , short walk to the beach or drive to downtown Chatham .We have stayed in this cottage a few times & have noticed upgrades each time we come back. We hope to return soon!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: February 2015
Date Submitted: June 2016
Marblehead, MA
Member since Jun 2016
A Perfect Family Vacation!

We stayed in this adorable cottage for our annual Chatham vacation this year. We have rented several cottages over the years, but this was by far our favorite. The location is perfect, quiet and quaint area, just a short walk to Forest Beach to gather shells. The house is immaculate and decorated tastefully. All amenities are provided to make the stay more comfortable. The owners are lovely to work with! We are already eager to return next summer!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2014
Date Submitted: July 2014
Old Saybrook, CT
Member since Mar 2009

"The cottage was immaculate. The location is in a quiet neighborhood near the center of town and close to the beach. I highly recommend renting here."

Date of Stay: April 2011
Date Submitted: April 2011
Watertown, CT
Member since Apr 2011

We can't believe this was our 5th annual trip to your cottage! We loved it as much this year as the first. It feels like home :). The new trash area/counter are a great addition. We appreciated the new outside tablecloth too. Justin loved all the books and movies and was thrilled to find the squirt guns in the shed. Please thank your boys for sharing their toys so generously. We had a wonderful two weeks and despite the summer's only few days of rain. There is plenty to do on the cape, rain or shine. As always, we look forward to next years visit. Have a great winter!

Date of Stay: August 2010
Date Submitted: April 2011
Jennifer, Bob and Justin P
Westwood, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

This is our fourth year coming to the cape for our summer vacation, and it has been the best year yet! This is our favorite rental by far! The house is wonderfully appointed in each room, and the decor is so welcoming. The movie library is excellent for the times where we needed to relax. And by far, the outdoor shower was one of the best features. It was clean and well-made. We've seen some pretty yucky ones. We had the opportunity to explore town, take in a baseball game, and enjoy the beach. We loved Oyster Pond on School house Rd. We look forward to our 2011 vacation, only 51 weeks to go, and we will be back for sure. Many Thanks.

Date of Stay: July 2010
Date Submitted: April 2011
Dan E
Long Island, NY
(Homeowner Entered)

You have really created the PERFECT vacation rental. Your attention to the needs of your guests down to the very last detail, has been so appreciated! The design & decor of your home is lovely and clean inside and out. The A/C and outdoor shower brought us from satisfied/happy to blissful! The toys and sandbox entertrained our two young children enough for us to actually RELAX! We had such a great week, and can't wait to come back in 2011!

Date of Stay: July 2010
Date Submitted: April 2011
James V
New Paltz, NY
(Homeowner Entered)

Thanks again - the place is as nice as we remember from 2 years ago! The improvements are nice too - our 3 year old thinks the cobblestone border makes a great balance beam. He also really appreciated your children's library - we must have read every book at least 5 times!.....We hade a great vacation - we hope to come back again!

Date of Stay: August 2009
Date Submitted: April 2011
Michael L
East Walpole, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

We had the best vacation this week thanks to finding your wonderful beach home. It is well equipped and very comfortable in all respects. it is tastefully decorated and very kid friendly. We took many of your restaurant suggestions and were happy with all especially The Corner Store Burritos! We love the beach and how private it is. Hopefully we will be renting again next summer maybe (2) weeks this time. We don't want to leave!!! Thanks for everything.

Date of Stay: August 2009
Date Submitted: April 2011
Jim M
Medford, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

We had a wonderful time in your beautiful cottage. After several years in a different rental on Florence Drive, we couldn't believe our luck in finding such a clean and well-equipped place to stay. Your thoughtfulness in providing for the needs of your renters is much appreciated (especially the cleanliness!). We can't wait to return next year!

Date of Stay: July 2009
Date Submitted: April 2011
Ted, Jeannette, Nathaniel and P
Storrs, CT
(Homeowner Entered)

Everything wonderful as usual in this beautiful cottage. Love the new cathedral ceiling! And your powerful shower sure feels good after a day at the beach. Looking foward to next year!

Date of Stay: September 2008
Date Submitted: April 2011
Fritz and Victoria L
Groton, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

We loved your beach cottage! It was clean, modern and had all the amenities. We also loved all the extras for the children. It's a wonderful, comfortable place and we really hope to be able to rent again for many summers to come. Thank you so much.

Date of Stay: September 2008
Date Submitted: April 2011
Michelle, Wayne and Alison C
Salem, NH
(Homeowner Entered)

We had a wonderful vacation and found your house very comfortable and extremely well equipped. Our children were particularly appreciative of all the toys and sports equipment, which we put to good use. Many thanks for PG Tips - nice cup of tea was enjoyed throughly! We can recommend Dolphin Fleet Whale watch in P-town - truely awe inspiring. We also enjoyed beach combing along Morris Island and at the National History Museum in Brewster, Cycling along the Cape Cod Rail Trail and down the Coast Guard Beach makes a great and fun day out. The abundance of wildlife particularly impressed us, so we decided to make a log of all the things we saw: --In the yard -- Pheasant and 12 chicks, lots of rabbits, chipmunks, foxes, giant american robins, great spotted woodpecker/dawny woodpecker, sparrows, goldfinch, hawks, monarch butterflies. --At Forest Beach/Morris Island -- 3 Ospreys, Egretts or Cranes / Herons, Double Crested Corurants, Horse shoe crabs, hermit crabs, atlantic crabs, seabirds too many to mention, marsh harrier, red crested tree creeper, red wings black bird, star fish, harbor seal. --On the whale watch -- 20 Humpbacks, 5 finbacks and 3 Minke.

Date of Stay: August 2007
Date Submitted: April 2011
Roberta, Steve, Pietrox & Giul H
United Kingdom
(Homeowner Entered)