Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Distinctive Lodging in Chatham - 1/2 mi to Beach
Chatham Vacation Rental - ID 19488

1 BR
1 bath
Sleeps 2
Beds: 1 BR: 1 queen
Beach: 0.5 mile to Ridgevale Beach
Guest Reviews: 36 reviews
Time active: 5 years, 9 months
Contact details:
  Email Jane
Contact Jane, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (413) 530-3249 (cell, most reliable), (413) 348-4768 (cell, spouse- Mark).
Please mention Property ID# 19488 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
36 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Heron Landing Oasis

This property is immaculate and extremely comfortable to stay in. The conservation land abutting the property provides a very quiet and picturesque environment that added to our relaxation. The beach nearby provided a delightful early morning destination for our walks. We had a wonderful stay and look forward to returning.

Date of Stay: September 2016
Date Submitted: September 2016
Owner Response:

Joanne,
We were thrilled to have you and your husband as our guests.
Thanks so much for the lovely review and hope to see you again soon.
Jane and Mark

Longmeadow, MA
Member since Sep 2016
A week in Chattam

This place is so quiet and beautifull. The owner is so nice to supply all that we needed for the week and to recommend places to visit, some very good restaurants, and beaches. This suite is so nice, very clean and in a very quiet location. We very much appreciated this vacation, though it was too short. Thank you, dear Jane. See you next time. Gilles and France from Quebec.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2016
Date Submitted: September 2016
Owner Response:

Dear Gilles,
Elle etait belle, vous et la France ayant comme nos invites.
Avoir une belle annee. J'espere te revoir bientot.
En ce qui concerne les plus chaudes.
Jane

Quebec , Canada
Member since Aug 2016
Wonderful place to stay!

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Heron's Landing. Chatham was a great place to be while exploring Cape Cod for 4 days. Jane was very responsive and provided everything we needed. The rental was very clean and everything was in good working order. Jane's home and gardens are beautiful! You will love it here!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: August 2016
Owner Response:

Dear Martha,
It was a pleasure having you and your husband as our guests at Heron Landing. We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay.
'We hope you enjoy the remainder of your summer and we surely hope to see you again.
Warmest regards,
Jane and Mark

Member since Apr 2016
First Cape Cod Visit!

We have just returned from a lovely stay at Heron Landing. This was our first visit to Cape Cod. Jane and Mark were very welcoming with recommendations and suggestions. The Guest Suite was perfect for any couple. In fitting out the suite, Jane has thought of everything to make it so comfortable. Jane also left coffee and snacks. The garden is beautiful and very peaceful with great river views. It is a comfortable half mile walk to Ridgevale Beach. A 10 minute drive gets you to a choice of restaurants. We hope to return one day.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: July 2016
Owner Response:

Thank you, Jane and Dave. It was a pleasure having you as our guests We hope when you visit the U.S. again, you will stop by Heron Landing for another stay. We truly enjoyed meeting you. Enjoy your summer.
Warmest regards,
Jane

uk
Member since Jan 2016
A Wonderful Getaway

My husband and I came to Cape Cod for our "baby moon." We decided to stay at Heron Landing when we listened to our friends' recommendation. Heron Landing was perfect right from the start. Jane greeted us with open arms and a warm smile. The apartment itself is quaint. It's the perfect place to relax as it is so quiet. The location couldn't be better. We were close to everything. Honestly, we were more than satisfied.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2016
Date Submitted: June 2016
Owner Response:

Dear Amanda and Dave,
It was wonderful having you as our guests. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay on Cape Cod in general and Heron Landing in particular.

We wish you the very best as you welcome this wonderful new little person into your lives. Please keep in touch and we hope to see you again.
Warmest regards,
Jane and Mark

Troy, NY
Member since Apr 2016
Spectacular Accommodation!

This was our first visit to Cape Cod, and the accommodating that Jane had provided makes us want to come back for another visit soon. She provided recommendations and guidance of exploring the area. We had great experiences with her suggestions.

The place is well kept and is in a quiet, serene setting. It is perfect for a Cape Cod getaway.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2015
Date Submitted: October 2015
Owner Response:

April and Lai,
It was a pleasure having you and we're honored you chose our accomodations as your first experience on Cape Cod.
We surely hope to see you again.
Jane and Mark

Birmingham, MI
Member since Aug 2015
Things that matter most

...must never be at the mercy of the things that matter least (Goethe). The Shermans know what matters most to make the time spent in their lovely well-appointed guest suite so enjoyable and comforting. Subtle touches like the complimentary snacks, tissue paper lining the waste baskets, reminders of the Cape lifestyle throughout, make the time spent in the suite relaxing and comforting and replenishing after a long day of activity. Plus the Jet Tub is cool. Thanks so much!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2015
Date Submitted: September 2015
Owner Response:

Thank you, Gary for your kind words. We are happy your stay was relaxing and enjoyable and we surely hope to see you again.
Jane and Mark

Framingham, MA
Member since Aug 2015
Heron Landing

We just spent a week at Heron Landing, and it is the place to stay for a vacation on Cape Cod. Centrally located in Chatham, it has everything you need and more to make your stay pleasurable. The suite is lovely, comfortable and very clean. The attention to detail is evident everywhere. The property is exquisite and the setting perfect. It's quite near a lovely beach and just a short drive to the center of town. There are many fine restaurants nearby and is also convenient for biking, kayaking and day trips to Martha's Vineyard and Nantucket or just driving around the Cape.

We've been vacationing on Cape Cod over the past 25 years, and Heron Landing is by far the best place we have stayed and we recommend it highly. You'll love it!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2015
Date Submitted: September 2015
Owner Response:

Thank you Toni and George. It was a pleasure having you as our guests and we definitely would love to see you again.
Jane and Mark

Tuckerton, NJ
Member since Aug 2014
Such a WONDERFUL spot! We will return!

I cannot speak highly enough about Heron Landing and the wonderful owners. If you are looking for a quiet spot in a beautiful setting with privacy all around, you need not look any further!

The suite that we stayed in was wonderfully finished with a cheery nautical and sea theme, light and bright and tucked away for total privacy. The suite consisted of a nice sized living area with very comfortable furniture, television, coffee maker (stocked with coffee we requested!), microwave and a small refrigerator that the owners stock with juice, bottled water, flavored soda waters and of course cream for the coffee. We did not get to use the gas fireplace but it certainly looks to be a cozy addition if you stay in the cooler months. The bathroom was very nicely finished as well with a very nice jaccuzzi (air) tub. The bedroom had ample room to move around and closet space for our hanging goods. The bed was comfortable and it was so very quiet in this great spot!

Our hosts (owners Jane and Mark) were wonderful. They washed dishes that we used, provided fresh linens and were available for any questions we had about where we were going or what we were doing. They have taken the time to put together a nice book that helped us on the first day over a glass of wine to determine where we might make dinner reservations, go biking, kayaking and what beaches were close and good. It helped so don't feel like you need to plan your whole trip before you get there. Nice to have the local opinions on what is reasonable, nice and maybe not so nice.

The grounds were lovely and we had access to Adirondack chairs in the front yard that looked out over the lovely salt marsh behind the home. Mosquitoes can be a bit ferocious after dark so sit before the sun goes down and enjoy the view.

My girlfriend and I felt comfortable and so very welcomed there. We will return and I am sure enjoy the suite and Chatham very soon!

Thank you, Jane and Mark, for such a wonderful stay and being such great hosts!

D & C

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: August 2015
Owner Response:

Dear David,
Thank you for such a lovely review. It was a pleasure having you and Catherine as our guests.

We try to meet the individual needs of each of our guests, and I am happy to hear you were totally satisfied, happy and relaxed at Heron Landing. It is wonderful guests like you that keep us doing what we do.

Enjoy the remainder of your summer. We surely hope to see you again.

Kind regards,
Jane and Mark

Member since Jul 2015
Heron Landing

I and my wife recently visited Cape Cod and stayed in Heron Landing Suite. It's a wonderful place, and I would recommend it to any couple visiting Cape Cod. It's centrally located and 1/2 a mile from the beach. The suite is well decorated, clean and very well maintained. Chatham downtown is only 2/3 miles away and has a lot of good restaurants around. Finally, Jane and Mark are wonderful hosts.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: August 2015
Owner Response:

Dear Indy and Anita,

It was a pleasure having you as our guests. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay at Heron Landing. We truly hope you see you again if your travels take you to Cape Cod and Chatham.

Our very best,
Jane and Mark

Member since Mar 2015
Wonderful Week

My husband and I recently spent a week here in Chatham. The suite is spacious and beautiful and the hosts really know how to pamper their guests. Everything we needed was waiting for us; all we had to do was pack our clothes. Great selection of books! Coffee, cream, snacks and drinks are provided! Homemade cookies were delivered! What more could you ask for! Even though the suite is over the owner's garage, it is separate and very private. The grounds are gorgeous!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: August 2015
Owner Response:

Dear Susan,
You and Andy were perfect guests and it was a pleasure having you. We surely hope to see you again.
Jane and Mark

Member since May 2014
Lovely Stay at Heron Landing

I recently stayed at Heron Landing while on a quick girlfriends beach get away and we had a wonderful mini-vacation. Jane was a pleasure to work with setting up our visit. She greeted us upon arrival and thoroughly explained her lovely guest accommodations and shared lots of helpful information on the local area.

The suite was complete with a stocked fridge, coffee w cream, snacks, beach towels, beach chairs, an umbrella, and the list goes on and on - the location is so convenient and Jane and Mark are super helpful.

We sat outside in the morning taking in her lovely gardens while enjoying our divine morning treats.

We had one bump getting internet service which Jane and Mark immediately set about correcting. By afternoon - we had lighting fast speed and were able to stay connected to email, check the ferry schedules, etc.

I highly recommend Heron Landing and hope to return in the future. Thanks, Jane and Mark, for a wonderful stay!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: July 2015
Owner Response:

Dear Sandy,
It was a pleasure having you and Lisa as our guests.

Thank you for your very complimentary review. We try hard to make Heron Landing a place people will want to come back to.

Enjoy the remainder of your summer and we hope to have you as our guests if your travels take you to Cape Cod again.

All our best,
Jane and Mark

p,s, I'm glad you enjoyed the lobster rolls at Sesuit Harbor Café.

Member since Jun 2009
Great time at the Heron Landing Guest Suite

I recently had the opportunity to spend a long weekend with my girlfriend at the Heron Landing Guest Suite and it was incredible. The place was beautiful and immaculately clean, the bed was very comfortable, and the central air ensured that we were never too hot. The place was easy to find, and it was just a short ride away from Main Street in Chatham, which was lined with nice shops and restaurants. The owners, Jane and Marc, went the extra mile to make sure we had everything that we needed, including stocking the place with snacks and drinks. At the risk of sounding cliche, it really was everything we could've hoped for and I hope to stay there again next time we decide to come to Cape Cod.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2015
Date Submitted: July 2015
Owner Response:

Thank you Joe for your very complimentary review.
It was a pleasure having you and Tiana as our guests and we look forward to seeing you again.
Happy 4th !!
Jane and Mark

Member since Jun 2015
Amazing and Cozy Cottage

My boyfriend and I recently stayed at Heron Landing and it was one of the most enjoyable stays we have had on Cape Cod. We have been coming to the Cape for years but had never stayed in Chatham. We loved every minute!

The beach is super close and is gorgeous! Ridgevale is perfect in terms of a calm surf and stunning views. The cottage was clean and beautifully decorated with a really cozy New England vibe. The grounds around the house are also charming with beautiful flowers and landscaping.

The owners are so sweet and accommodating, while at the same time highly considerate of our privacy. They provided us with a delicious breakfast one morning as well as a coffee maker and a clean shed to keep rented bikes. The bathroom has a large, spa style tub and the cable and wifi worked perfectly the entire time that we were there.

The owners also provide a binder filled with activities popular around that area and great places to eat. This is really unique for owners to do and really created a welcoming and warm environment. We would absolutely stay here again! I cannot recommend it highly enough.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2014
Date Submitted: July 2014
Owner Response:

You and your boyfriend were perfect guests, and it was our pleasure having you. We would certainly love to see you again.
Jane and Mark

New York, NY
Member since Jul 2014
Like a 5-star hotel

...only better! I was looking for a relaxing getaway, someplace charming and immaculate, where I could read for hours, look at the sky, and get to a pretty beach easily. Heron Landing exceeded those expectations. There were a million special touches that Jane provides - beautiful linens and towels, warm homemade breakfast breads delivered the first morning in a pretty wicker basket, beautiful soaps and toiletries in a unique painted box in the bathroom - that Jane provides to make guests feel pampered. There's a wonderful spa tub which was so relaxing it was hard not to fall asleep. There's a gorgeous yard overlooking beautiful open space, where you can relax in Adirondack chairs. The bed is super-comfortable. The gardens are beautiful. The rooms are large, window-filled, light and airy. The colors are beautiful and serene. It feels very private. There's a microwave, toaster and fridge, which was very convenient. Everything you could need is provided, but there's always something more: paper plates but also beautiful china and real wine glasses. It felt like a combination of a 5-star hotel and a spa, with Jane the superb concierge. The beach is very close, and Chatham is charming. Loved my stay here!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2014
Date Submitted: August 2014
Owner Response:

Hi Ollie,
Thank you for your lovely review. Our job is to make guests like you feel relaxed, comfortable and pampered. I'm glad we succeeded. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again.
Jane and Mark

Newton Center, MA
Member since Jun 2008
Charming and delightful

Lovely place to be...
We stayed at Heron Landing Guest House; it is a well located place in Chatham. The studio is beautiful, decorated with elegance, quiet, clean and comfortable. Services and beaches are close, the owner takes care of you. We have everything to success vacations.
We will recommend it.
D

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2013
Date Submitted: August 2013
Canada
Member since Jul 2013
Sweet little Suite for Two!

My husband and I stayed at the lovely Heron Landing for a 3 night getaway in Chatham. It was the perfect place for us being that it was quiet, quaint, so close to downtown and within walking distance to the beach. Upon arrival, we were greeted by Jane, who instantly made us feel at home. Our guest suite was beautifully decorated and cozy! We appreciated all the little touches they thought of to make the stay that much more enjoyable. Snacks, bottle water and juice, and our favorite coffees and teas for the Keurig in the morning - even fresh flowers on the coffee table from her garden! The best treat of all was the basket of fresh baked breads and fruits we received one morning! Delicious! We we will certainly be back to Heron Landing for another relaxing Cape Cod getaway! This is a must stay!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2013
Date Submitted: August 2013
Owner Response:

Jackie and Chris, Thank you for your very complimentary review. It was a pleasure having you at Heron Landing Guest Suite, and we definitely hope to see you again. It is having lovely people like yourselves as our guests that makes us continue to do what we do. Enjoy the remainder of your summer.
Kind regards,
Jane and Mark

Millbury, MA
Member since Jun 2013
Another amazing stay at Heron Landing!

If you decide to vacation at Heron Landing, you will not be disappointed! Jane is an amazing hostess and goes out of her way to ensure your stay is pleasant in her meticulously appointed home. This past weekend was our second time staying at this charming rental, and we are already planning when we will come back!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2013
Date Submitted: July 2013
Albany, NY
Member since Apr 2011
Cape Cod Oasis

Heron Landing is the perfect respite from my city life in NYC. I have stayed at Heron Landing numerous times and in all seasons. The setting is lovely with an abundance of flowers in Jane's well-groomed and lush garden as well as in the wild surroundings of the marsh. Birds and even turtles call Heron Landing their home. The accommodations are new, modern and equally homey. The bathroom with a blue granite counter-top, hand-picked bathroom tiles, and hot-tub is as nice as a five-star hotel. The living room space is perfect with an old-fashioned furnace and an ever-modern TV with DVD player. The bedroom is sophisticatedly quaint with the best sheets and most luxurious pillows. The space is quiet, private, and close to the beach and the town of Chatham. Jane's healthy homemade breads (strawberry, lemon poppy, cranberry, etc.) start the day off in a decidedly vacation mode. I ask my husband at least once a week, especially during the summer months, "when are we going to Heron Landing?!" He loves it too, of course, but it can be hard to get time off. We will make it there this year though - it is a must!

Date of Stay: December 2012
Date Submitted: May 2013
Owner Response:

Dear Ashley,
Mark and I welcome you and your husband to Heron Landing in all seasons. We are so happy you appreciate the natural beauty of Heron Landing and also the personal touches we provide to try and make your stay a peaceful and relaxing respite from your busy daily lives.

We look forward to your return visit and will continue to try to do whatever possible to make your stay comfortable, peaceful and a holiday with "no worries."

Until we have the pleasure of your company again....

With warmest regards,

Jane and Mark

New York, NY
Member since May 2013
Fantastic rental!

My husband and I found Heron Landing the perfect spot to relax. The rental was beautifully decorated with attention to every detail--right down to the glass fish napkin rings! Our hosts thought of everything, from wine glasses to beach towels. I would highly recommend this rental!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2012
Date Submitted: September 2012
Swansea, MA
Member since Jul 2012
Charming and comfortable with beautiful gardens

Jane's suite was very comfortable and relaxing. It had all the features of a 5* hotel and then some. The gardens were beautiful, the location is great and the rooms had everything we needed!! The beach is very peaceful. We definitely recommend this property (instead of a motel/hotel) for anyone coming to Cape Cod who needs a night-to-night stay as opposed to a week.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2012
Date Submitted: August 2012
Baldwinsville, NY
Member since Apr 2011
Our week in heaven

We felt like we were in a luxury tree house. We fell asleep and woke up every day to the refreshing marsh breeze coming through the two bedroom windows that framed the luscious green of the odorous pine trees. The flat is designed and decorated with impeccable taste and we felt at home at once and feasted on Jane's home cooked blueberry and banana bread for days! The proximity of Ridgevale Beach with its warm waters and tidal stream was the crowning feature.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2012
Date Submitted: August 2012
Member since Aug 2012
Beautiful Rental

Heron Landing was amazing! From the moment we walked in the door we felt at home in this beautiful rental. Jane and Mark are excellent hosts and went above and beyond to make stay enjoyable as we celebrated our first week of marriage. We look forward to staying here again in the near future!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2012
Date Submitted: August 2012
Albany, NY
Member since Apr 2011
perfect retreat

What a beautiful retreat this carriage house was. Decorated with a warm cozy feel, it never felt like I was away from home. Mark and Jane were wonderful hosts, making sure I had everything I needed. The warm breads and fresh fruit at my doorstep were such a treat. Located in a private neighborhood there was never a noise issue, and so close to the beach. The grounds are picture perfect and add to the beauty of this property. The carriage house is stocked with all the little things you need and don't expect at a typical resort. Thank you for a relaxing vacation!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2012
Date Submitted: July 2012
Latham, NY
Member since Jun 2012
Charming getaway!

We had the pleasure of spending the weekend at this lovely and private carriage house. The amenities were excellent, the setting private with lovely gardens and the morning basket of freshly baked breads and fresh fruit enjoyable!
Quiet, refreshing and a place you will want to go back to! Close to Chatham and wonderful shops to explore!

Date of Stay: June 2012
Date Submitted: June 2012
Newtown, CT
Member since Jun 2012

From the moment we met Jane upon our arrival we were hooked. The property looks exactly as described and photographed. Jane was warm and present just enough (freshly baked treats for breakfast were an added bonus!). Conveniently located - a short walk to the beach, a short drive into town, a truly comfortable bed and great shower - we had a fabulous weekend. Given it was end of November the gas woodstove was also a blessing - not for heat, but definitely for ambiance.

if you are staying for more than a weekend, you may find the lack of a kitchenette a slight handicap....though we certainly didn't. Chatham is also a great town - don't miss the lighthouse, the pier or the cheese store.

Date of Stay: November 2011
Date Submitted: December 2011
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Member since Dec 2011

Had a fabulous time! Be prepared to be treated exceptionally well by the hosts. This property exceeded our expectations, and is impeccably clean, bright and inviting. We found it to be centrally located and in easy reach to the water, shops and restaurants.

If you are looking for the perfect quiet getaway, I would highly recommend this property.

Vince Q

Date of Stay: November 2011
Date Submitted: December 2011
Canada
Member since Oct 2011

Heron Landing was the perfect place to start and end each day of our Cape vacation. It's in a peaceful, private setting but also very convenient to everything we wanted -- excellent beaches, restaurants, nature preserves, bike trails, shopping, and harbor adventures. It's every bit as comfortable, clean, and lovely as the listing says it is. Jane and Mark have gone above and beyond in creating a wonderful haven. We look forward to returning.

Date of Stay: August 2011
Date Submitted: August 2011
Dunstable, MA
Member since Jul 2011

My husband and I were looking for a relaxing mini-vacation in August, just the two of us, having spent a full eight days in Chatham with eight grown kids in July. I stumbled upon the Heron Landing guest suite after searching for a quiet place that could accommodate us for a mid-week stay. Did I ever get lucky! The suite is everything that the description says it is. What the description cannot express, however, is what you feel like once inside. We were so comfortable the entire stay: the mattress is the perfect firmness, the shower the perfect stream, the jet tub the perfect relaxation method, the stocked coffees the perfect wake-me-up. At night, we chilled out on the sofa with books, Jane's collection of magazines, and our ipads, enjoying a glass of red wine and just soaking in the wonderful vibe of Chatham. The town itself is our favorite: we especially enjoyed Ridgevale Beach, which we drove to on some days and biked to when we felt like it. Daily bike rides were a highlight, as were the meals enjoyed in town, every one of which were superb. I wholeheartedly recommend getting away for a mini-vacation of your own. Jane and Mark have packed more "wonderfulness" inside this space that you will feel like you, too, own a slice of heaven!

Date of Stay: August 2011
Date Submitted: August 2011
Ridgefield, CT
Member since May 2011

My husband and I recently spent three nights at Heron Landing and it was the perfect escape. Set in a residential neighborhood close to Ridgevale Beach and the village of Chatham, it provides a quiet, lovely refuge from the hubbub of town. I agree with the comments other reviewers have made about the comfort, cleanliness and attention to detail of this beautifully appointed guest suite. On top of that, Jane and Mark are definitely the perfect hosts. They truly made us feel like their guests! Responsive to our questions and willing to share their experiences of the cape, they more than met our expectations! I can’t say enough for Jane’s email communications that helped us arrive safely at Heron Landing despite having to dodge the weather unleashed by Hurricane Irene! With two sons now in Massachusetts, we hope to be back to the cape in the near future. You can bet our first choice will be Heron Landing!

Mary M

Date of Stay: August 2011
Date Submitted: September 2011
Saint Louis, MO
Member since Jul 2011

There was no better place to spend a quiet birthday weekend without the kids!
Jane's space is quaint, immaculate and very Cape Cod. The grounds are beautiful. We have a photograph of a heron worth selling!
She has thought of everything you could need, and then some! - organic soaps and the homemade bread were wonderful treats! Privacy was never an issue - we didn't even know she was there.
Being "local" but not natives of Chatham, we discovered a new place of interest. "The Impudent Oyster" was difficult to get into for dinner, but we had a great lunch with no wait.
A return visit is in our future. Thank you!

Date of Stay: July 2011
Date Submitted: September 2011
Marstons Mills, MA
Member since Sep 2011

"The Heron Landing Guest Suite was beautifully maintained. It was clean, bright and provided a homely atmosphere. Our hosts provided a wonderful welcome basket including freshly baked home-made sweet-bread, as well as a well stocked fridge, coffee, and snacks. Everything was immaculate - the suite included a jacuzzi tub, fireplace and dvd & book selection. The house is located just a few minutes from the beach, and the local wildlife made this vacation a relaxing, romantic getaway. Very highly recommended."

Date of Stay: July 2011
Date Submitted: July 2011
Wayne, NJ
Member since Jun 2011

"To potential guests considering Heron Landing: I needed a rest from work, and for the first time in my life I really wanted a quiet restful vacation. Jane provided me and my wife the perfect solution to my needs and I gratefully submit this review. First, an assessment of the website listing description - it is accurate and truthful. The guest suite was clean and fresh and comfortable. I also read the two reviews on line and all is truthful including the comment regarding the basket of fresh pasty. Yum. Second, the location is perfect. Only blocks from the beach and from Route 137 which gets you to Brewster. A very short hop to Chatham baseball and shops/restaurants. Heron Landing is only blocks away from Route 28 and Harwich - more good restaurants and mini golf. Finally, the best part of Heron Landing and for me the big surprise: The place is simply paradise. Jane built a sweet little deck off the entrance door - perfect for that early morning cup of coffee. Heron Landing offers a location that is quiet and absolutely private. And Jane is absolutely chock full of information. My wife and I will surely return to Heron Landing - just in time for breakfast I hope. CR - Needham, Massachusetts"

Date of Stay: July 2011
Date Submitted: July 2011
Needham Heights, MA
Member since Jun 2011

I stayed here in July and had a fantastic time. The apartment is cuter than the photos suggest and perfectly decorated for that great cape summer home feel. Jane has truly thought of everything from guide books to beach chairs. The freshly baked morning breads were delicious. I'd highly recommend Heron Landing as a hotel alternative! It's cleaner, friendlier and conveniently located to the beach and town. Thanks Jane!!

Date of Stay: July 2011
Date Submitted: July 2011
Jamaica Plain, MA
Member since Mar 2009

"My husband and I would agree with a previous guest, Hernon Landing Guest Suite is the best kept secret in Chatham! It was everything it advertised and more. The location is ideal. It's close to Chatham Village, the CCRT bike path, Beaches, and Route 28. The suite is beautiful and became our home away from home. Our hosts were wonderful!! From baked goods, fresh cherries, coffee, snacks and a stocked refrigerator as a guest you were given the VIP treatment. They even loaned us chairs for the beach and the Chatham Angler's games. We hope our son is asked back to the Anglers next summer, for we would love to come back to Hernon Landing for another stay. If you are headed to the Cape, this is the place to stay. Very highly recommended."

Sherri M from Clifton, VA who stayed in late July, 2011

Date of Stay: July 2011
Date Submitted: August 2011
Clifton, VA
Member since Jun 2011

This is the best kept secret in Chatham. Very reasonably priced, beautiful furnishings, immaculately clean and comfortable in every way. Our hostess was pleasant and helpful and although breakfast was not advertised, we were brought a basket of fresh baked blueberry bread and english muffins the morning after we arrived. The area is peaceful and quiet, the gardens were beautiful and we loved the location. Chatham village is a short drive away and although it is a lovely town, we were happy to be staying away from all the crowds and noise. We're touring New England and if we're ever back in Chatham we would look forward to staying at this lovely suite again.

Date of Stay: June 2011
Date Submitted: June 2011
Englewood, CO
Member since Jun 2011