Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Beautiful Family Home, Walk to Beach, Ball Game and Town
Chatham Vacation Rental - ID 19554

4 BR
2 baths
Sleeps 10
Beds: 4 BRs: 1 king, 1 queen, 1 double, 3 twins, Tw Sleeper, Toddler Bed, Pac N'Play
Beach: Just over half a mile to Oyster Pond and Main St.
Guest Reviews: 14 reviews
Time active: 5 years, 10 months
Contact details:
  Email Lauren Cardillo
Contact Lauren Cardillo, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (703) 622-4745 (Cell).
Please mention Property ID# 19554 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
14 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Location Location Location

This was our first visit to Chatham and what's not to love about Chatham. There is something for everyone - beaches, shopping, dining, baseball, biking, water sports, local arts and crafts, farmers markets, and even yoga on the beach!

The best part of our rental was the fact that we could walk to just about everything. Main Street was a short walk and we walked it daily at least once, sometimes twice. My kids even roller skated there in the evenings for ice cream. We walked to beaches, sunsets, seal watching at the Pier (don't miss it!), shopping, bagels and coffee, crab rolls right around the corner and to our surprise, baseball. The Chatham Anglers is part of the Cape Cod Baseball League made up of college players. It was a very entertaining game, just over the hill and free.

This house was by far the most comfortable rental home we have ever stayed at. It was very homey and the kitchen was seriously well stocked. Many rental homes offer a sterile, minimally stocked kitchen which makes eating in a challenge. This was not the case. We had everything we needed to cook and entertain inside or outside on the deck.

The house has ample room for more than one family or guests to spread out. It's in a quiet neighborhood with a nice sized private lot. Our friends joined us for part of the week and we hope to both return and share this house again next summer. The owners touched base with us after we arrived to see if we needed anything. They also have binders in the house with local and tourist information and WiFi. You really have everything you need to enjoy a week in Cape Cod.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: November 2016
Alexandria, VA
Member since Nov 2016
Lovely home, beautifully appointed

My family rented this house for two weeks--including three children four and under. The house is well supplied with virtually everything you need for a wonderful vacation, rain or shine, and its location, so close to town and the beach, is ideal.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2015
Date Submitted: July 2015
Alexandria, VA
Member since Jul 2015
Great beach house

My family and I loved staying at this fantastic house. Close to everything and fully stocked with everything we needed and more!

Accuracy of listing:
Date of Stay: July 2014
Date Submitted: July 2014
West Newton, MA
Member since Apr 2014

We loved our second year here even more than our first ... which we didn't think was possible. Your beautiful home provided a very much needed break for all of us and truly felt like a home away from home.
The weather was beautiful. Had a wonderful time going to the beach, bike riding, and shopping. Loved the
clambake at the Beach House Grill, breakfast at the Lazy Lobster, dinner at Del Mar, lunch at the Corner Store, ice cream at Buffy's, and our favorite breakfast sandwich, "The Early Bird", at Chatham Cookware.
The kids played at the playground, loved the air hockey downstairs, and the games in the house.
We enjoy going to the pier to watch the boats come in. It is heaven here. Thank you so much.
PS Thank you for the welcome basket -- it was devoured shortly after arrival!

Date of Stay: August 2013
Date Submitted: July 2014
Carolyn A
Ridgefield, CT
(Homeowner Entered)
Last Minute Vacation Delight

July almost over and "we need a vacation" came to our rescue. Reading the reviews to Lauren and Nina's rental was exactly what we hoped for and all worked out beautifully. The house has plenty of space, very clean and easy to maintain with the hardwood floors throughout. We really enjoyed sitting under the big shade tree in the front yard to watch the boys play badminton. The kitchen was very well equipped with the deck right there for easy access and comfort.

Walking into town and with Cape Cod's baseball league field so close was the best. As a renter, we received so many details from the owners related to Chatham that it was easy to navigate anywhere.
Our favorite family friendly beach was Skaket in Orleans. The sandbars seem to stretch for miles with beautiful soft sand and warm water pools. It worked so well for the 10 year old catching 36 crabs and the 16 month old who just loved sitting in the shallow water.

Date of Stay: July 2013
Date Submitted: August 2013
Prospect, CT
Member since Jul 2013
A wonderful rental, great for families.

We have rented four cottages on the cape in 3 years, and this was by far and away our favorite. It is walking distance to downtown Chatham, which is a big plus, and the park and ball field are just up the road. Initially, this did not seem like a big plus, but it turned out to be our favorite thing to do at night. The Chatham Anglers play games in the summer and everyone turns up to watch. The park is adjacent and the kids can play on the extensive playscapes. It had a really great "small town Americana" feeling to it, with people sitting out in lawn chairs and blankets, kids running all over the place, concessions, and of course a baseball game. We actually had not intended to go to a ball game, and we went to two because we enjoyed it so much. The cottage is really kid friendly. They have a pack-and-play, a toddler bed, and bunk beds for kids. There is an air hockey table in the basement, which the kids thought was the best thing ever. There is a lovely side porch and grill to sit out on at night for meals. It is a great choice for families with children of any age. We loved it! And we will definitely rent again if there is availability next summer.

Date of Stay: July 2012
Date Submitted: August 2012
Andover, MA
Member since Jan 2012
Spacious Home in Great Location!!

We (9 people, 5 adults and 4 kids) had such a fantastic time during our week in this home. The house itself is very comfortable and had absolutely everything we needed. It is on a dead end street so our kids, ages 5-10, spent a lot of time safely riding their bikes. We spent lots of time on the fabulous deck, which is much larger than we expected!! We loved Chatham and our week in this house!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2012
Date Submitted: July 2012
Pembroke, MA
Member since Feb 2012

We had the most relaxing week we have had in a long time. The house is delightful. Everything was clean and ready for us when we arrived. Its location allowed us to walk to all the galleries and shops on Main St. and then stop for a bite to eat before heading home. We loved to walk on Lighthouse beach and watch the seals swimming off shore. We bought and cooked fresh lobster from both the Chatham Fish and Lobster Company as well as the Chatham Fish Pier Market. The well equipped kitchen had a pot large enough for the huge lobster we brought home on our first day there as well as a wide assortment of dishes, pans, serving trays and anything else you might need if you are eating in. The house came equipped with linens and towels making it easy for us to pack for the trip. Can’t wait to return next season!

John and Vivien

Date of Stay: September 2011
Date Submitted: October 2011
Alfred, NY
Member since Sep 2011

We have stayed in Chtham numerous times and we truly enjoyed our week in this house. It was well maintained with all of the ammenities that one could want (and the owners were very prompt in delivering one missing grill brush!). All of the rooms were quite large and it was a perfect place for us with a baby because it was a short walk to town and had all of necessities for an infant (crib, glider, high chair, etc.). We would definitely go back.

Date of Stay: July 2011
Date Submitted: September 2011
Boston, MA
Member since Jun 2011

Our family of four spent a perfect vacation here. The house is open and cheerful. The kitchen has everything you need, if you want to cook in. The bedrooms are spacious. The sunny great room and living room provide ample space to hang and relax. The bathrooms are updated and pristine, and it’s great to have laundry on site. The house is a block or so away from tennis courts and from the ball field for the Cape League that draws college students from across the country and sends some of them on to the Majors. If you walk a few blocks more, you reach the charming shops and restaurants of downtown Chatham. A short drive will get you to your pick of the lovely beaches. All in all, we had an incredibly relaxing, fun time here.

Date of Stay: July 2011
Date Submitted: October 2011
Bethesda, MD
Member since Oct 2011

We rent in Chatham frequently, always try to be within walking distance to town, and this was one of my favorite houses rented to date. It was very roomy and spacious, the house has been updated recently, and it had everything we needed, including the great location. We had 8 people and there wasn't one complaint in the bunch. Lovely home with the "lived in" feel without the "run down" feel you can sometimes get when you rent. Landlord was a pleasure to deal with.

Date of Stay: July 2011
Date Submitted: August 2011
Andover, MA
Member since Mar 2011

A delightful house with all the comforts of home and all the amenities one could wish for. An easy walk from the delights of Chatham's Main Street, its location was perfect for our family. We had not visited Chatham before and loved it. An ideal home for a perfect family vacation.

Date of Stay: June 2011
Date Submitted: June 2011
Alexandria, VA
Member since Apr 2011

Wonderful home – newly renovated and painted throughout. Lots of room for privacy as well as family/friends gatherings! Two full re-done baths are a real plus. Can’t believe this great house had washer/dry – even outdoor clothesline for those who enjoy the smell of summer and sunshine on their linens. Side porch with all amenities and BBQ grill help to make meal prep a breeze three seasons out of the year. When you want to just relax, take an outdoor nap, or read a good book there is ample room in the front, back and side yards to do just that! Lots of room for kids to play outdoors, very safe road. Multi-car parking on-site is a big plus, too! We loved the area – very quiet neighborhood. Walking distance to the Pond, short drive to the ocean and lots of great fishing spots, too! We enjoyed many great meals at the variety of restaurants right in town. There is also a small breakfast/lunch café as you walk to the pond – many a great breakfast was enjoyed by us there. Shopping in Chatham is a walk away – you will find eclectic and some high-end, as well as many bargain, shops to peruse. Concerts and other free activities are offered during peak seasons. Can’t wait until we can return to this property for our next R&R!

Date of Stay: September 2010
Date Submitted: February 2011
Rita and Dom C
Somers, NY
(Homeowner Entered)

What you see is what you get and a lot more. Immaculate inside and tastefully remodeled recently. The house has a very homey feel and provides the perfect stage to launch a memorable vacation. Location, location, location. Over the years we've stayed all over the Cape. Chatham has it all and this home does too. The only thing missing is an ocean view, but an excellent value and close to everything. A short walk into town for shopping, dinning, the beach and all the typical activities a Cape Cod vacation should be. I especially like the quiet dead end street and shady tree, where I enjoyed reading while the kid's rode their bikes back and forth. Very relaxing! The owner was a pleasure to deal with. Already looking forward to returning again in July or August.

Date of Stay: July 2010
Date Submitted: February 2011
Pat L
Thornwood, NY
(Homeowner Entered)