Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

SWIM, FISH, BIKE or RELAX at private Home on Goose Pond
Chatham Vacation Rental - ID 20496

3 BR
2 baths
Sleeps 7
Beds: 3 BRs: 1 king, 1 queen, 2 doubles, 1 twin,
Beach: Direct access fr home to Goose Pd beach,salt 2 mi
Guest Reviews: 28 reviews
Time active: 5 years, 5 months
Contact details:
  Email Tina
Contact Tina, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (978) 502-7114 (cell).
Please mention Property ID# 20496 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
28 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Wonderful stay at welcoming, amazingly equipped home!

We had a wonderful week at this beautiful home, equipped with everything you could need for a great vacation. We especially enjoyed sitting on the deck for meals and the very short walk down to Goose Pond, with its beautifully clear water for swimming. My teenagers also really enjoyed their day of renting a kayak and a paddle board. Chatham beaches, restaurants, etc. are all a short drive or bike ride away. And the owner was incredibly welcoming and helpful! Thank you for a wonderful vacation -- we hope to be back soon!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2016
Date Submitted: September 2016
Owner Response:

Heidi,
Thank you so much for taking the time to do the review. And thank you for all the nice things you wrote here and in my guest book. Hope to see you again.

Regards,
Tina

Hamden, CT
Member since Sep 2016
Great house, great vacation!

Wonderful, comfortable house with plenty of space to lounge around. Owner was great. We especially liked that the house had everything we needed for a Cape Cod vacation - beach chairs, towels, boogie boards, sand toys, etc. The location on Goose Pond was great. Our boys, ages 6 and 8, had a great week. We wish we could have stayed another.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2016
Date Submitted: September 2016
Member since May 2016
Just Perfect!

I was in need of a place to stay and wanted it to be very special. I just love Goose Pond. I had grown up in Chatham, though family is no longer there. Chatham has grown but this neighborhood still feels untouched. This property was so peaceful. It was perfect for my family. The pond, the home and property provided a relaxing time for all. This was the retreat I needed. Go and enjoy and relax. I felt like I was home again. Many thanks to the owners who are so kind!


Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: September 2016
Owner Response:

Susan,
Thank you for taking the time to do a review. I really appreciate it and feel the reviews help to give prospective renters more to think about when choosing their vacation home.
Tina

Burlington, VT
Member since Sep 2016
Goose Pond colonial home

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The home was immaculate. Very clean and well stocked with everything you would need for the lake/pond. Plenty of linens, plenty of beds, plenty of TVs, gorgeous family room. Very comfortable for my entire family plus extras. The outdoor decks are superb, delightful to sit on. Perfect summer vacation. We are hoping to get back for a long weekend, or we'll hope to go back in the fall. The owner is delightful and genuine. Again one of the best parts was definitely the home and the pond.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: July 2016
Owner Response:

Dave and Jeanne

Thank you so much for the review. I appreciate you taking the time to do it for me. You are very special people and have a lovely family. I am very glad we met and hope you stay in touch.

Regards,

Tina

Guilford, CT
Member since Jul 2016

Thank you so much for being such a wonderful host! We especially enjoyed the welcoming basket, little steamers and home-made Zuchini bread. The house has such a warm, welcoming feel - we had the best time.

All the best to you and your family.

signed Eugenia and rest of family. *(two week rental)

Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: October 2015
Eugenia F
New York, N.Y.
(Homeowner Entered)
Home away from home in Cape Cod

We had a wonderful and relaxing week in Chatham in Tina's comfortable, spotless and well-appointed home. Tina took care of every detail to ensure that we had a stress-free and enjoyable visit. We didn't have to worry about renting beach chairs, bringing towels and linens, or a place to wash clothes -- this home had it all. We only had to worry about whether to go to the beach or Goose Pond. Great vacation home central to everything in Chatham. Hope to return again next year.

Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: August 2015
Owner Response:

Dear Sally

Thank you so much for taking the time to send in your review. Appreciate it as I believe it helps others to decide on my home in the future,

Do hope to hear about a week or so for next summer. Have a good safe winter.

Fondly Tina

Pittsburgh, PA
Member since May 2015
Simply perfect

Tina's beautifully appointed home made for an absolutley perfect vacation. She has really thought of everything from the comfortably furnished rooms to the welcoming bottle of wine and beach plum jam. Her recommendation for paddleboard and kayak rental was ideal to help us enjoy the beautiful Goose Pond even more. It was so lovely we didn't even go to the beach til our last day! We will be back!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: August 2015
Owner Response:

Thank you for the lovely review, Susan. You left the house in amazingly good condition, and it is much appreciated.

I look forward to your visit next year.

Fondly,
Tina

Cortlandt Manor, NY
Member since Apr 2007

Our two families had a wonderful time here in Chatham. It was our first time in Cape Cod but certainly not our last. Your house is great and comfortable. The pond is truly amazing. We loved it.
Thanks.

signed in guest book by Marie-Eve and all the others

Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: October 2015
Marie-Eve T
Quebec, Canada
(Homeowner Entered)

It was a pleasure for my family and I to stay in your home. You seem to have thought of everything to make our stay comfortable and pleasurefeel. Thank you

signed by Diana and all the rest of the family

Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: October 2015
Diana A
Glen Head, N.Y.
(Homeowner Entered)

We really enjoyed our (5day) long weekend in your home.

Merci Beaucoup!!

Jean francois

Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: October 2015
Jean Francois M
Pretoria, South Africa
(Homeowner Entered)
Great Location!

We had a wonderful time. The location is amazing and the listing is accurate.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2014
Date Submitted: September 2014
Canton, MA
Member since Mar 2014
Wonderful Vacation!

We loved our week at this house! The house was very spacious, clean and in excellent shape. It had everything we could need. So nice not to travel with sheets, towels, etc. Mrs. Cobb was very nice, friendly and helpful.

The location was ideal. Our family's favorite activities are beaches, bikes and baseball. The pond was close and quiet. We rented stand up paddle boards for a few days. Ocean beaches were close too. The rail trail is very close and easy to access if you bring bikes. And we were close to great restaurants, groceries stores, etc. We would absolutely rent again!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2014
Date Submitted: January 2015
Owner Response:

Marianne

Thank you for your review. I really appreciate this because the reviews I believe are very helpful to promote renters to consider my home.

I also hope that maybe we can accommodate you again in the future if you plan on visiting Chatham again. Please call or e-mail if I can help.

Thanks again for doing the review.

Tina

Silver Spring, MD
Member since Jan 2012
The authentic Chatham experience

Our family enjoyed staying in this very comfortable house. We all slept in every morning because the beds were so comfortable. We could leave directly from the house to ride our bicycle on the trails nearby and to the closest beach. But the best part was being right next to the Goose Pond access! When the children experienced swimming in the pond, that's all they wanted to do!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2014
Date Submitted: August 2014
Canada
Member since Dec 2013
Most Relaxing Vacation

My family and I had a wonderful time staying in this home. It was well equipped and slept the 6 of us comfortably. It could handle 8 to 10 easily. I loved taking naps out in the 3 season room while my son was on the computer. We enjoyed the pond down the hill, which was quiet and like our own private lake. We enjoyed the close bike path which we used for biking and walking. The highlight of our stay was going to see the seals at the fishing docks.

The house was well equipped with plenty of beach chairs, towels and linens, washer/dryer, and enough room to eat, sleep, and just relax.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2013
Date Submitted: September 2013
Jackson, NJ
Member since Jun 2013
Beach Home

The home was well equipped, centrally located, and comfortable during our week's stay. Quiet neighborhood and we enjoyed kayaking on Goose Pond and in the salt marshes of the National Seashore.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2013
Date Submitted: August 2013
Suffield, CT
Member since Aug 2013
Nice quiet place to vacation in Chatham

The house was very clean with lots of living space. The beds were comfortable and each room provided all the amenities. We liked the access to the clean pond across from the driveway. This house provided many things such as towels, beach towels, beach chairs, games, dish soap, lots of kitchen items, too many to list all. We would not hesitate to rent again. Thanks, Tina!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2013
Date Submitted: December 2013
Northborough, MA
Member since Jan 2013

From Guest Book:

Tina

Thanks to your lovely place, we enjoyed the pond, the beaches and most of all Chatham and all its activities.

Paul Breton and family

Date of Stay: July 2013
Date Submitted: October 2013
Paul & Murielle B
Laval, Quebec, Canada
(Homeowner Entered)
Amazing

Could not have asked for a better situation. Beautiful home, amazing location, and my favorite Goose Pond across the street. My family and I loved every minute of it.
Thanks
Matthew

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2013
Date Submitted: August 2013
South Easton, MA
Member since Aug 2013
Great stay

We stayed at the property for 3 nights and loved our time there. The cottage was very clean and prepped for our arrival. It had all the amenities we were looking for. We spent some time at Goose Pond across the street as well and the kids loved skipping stones there. We took the beach chairs in the cottage with us all over Cape Cod, ready to plop down on a beach. We really enjoyed our stay.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2013
Date Submitted: July 2013
Houston, TX
Member since May 2013
Wonderful Stay

We rented this lovely little place for a week. It is nicely furnished and Tina is very helpful and kind. (She even sent me an earring she found after we'd left!) The house is very flexible for various family combinations. Our favorite thing was the pond - we could walk down for a quick dip or spend a couple of hours. Great for families with little ones. The location is very convenient if you've got a car. All in all a great place - highly recommended.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2012
Date Submitted: September 2012
Philadelphia, PA
Member since Feb 2008
Wonderful vacation spot

We spent a week in this home August 2012. The home comfortably fit 4 adults and 6 young children and is well equipped to make your vacation stay easy. The house has everything you need from dishes, pots and pans, towels, and even beach chairs. The private pond is across the street and does require a short walk through a wooded area on a path, but we found it clean and well taken care of. The owner lives next door to the rental property and was happy to greet us and help with recommendations and such in the area. We absolutely recommend this home for a great rental property on the Cape!

Date of Stay: August 2012
Date Submitted: October 2012
Wallingford, CT
Member since Jun 2012

We recently stayed in Ms. Cobb's lovely home (October 1 - 10, 2011), and were so pleased. Not only was the house very comfortable, lovely furnishings and everything possible provided, but we were so close to the beaches, the gorgeous pond with it's serenity, the delightful little towns in the immediate area. There was no end of sightseeing and driving around was a pleasure, exploring wonderful restaurants, picturesque scenery (and my camera got quite a workout). We found everything in the rental extremely well maintained, would love to stay there again, and would certainly recommend it to any other vacationers.

Date of Stay: October 2011
Date Submitted: October 2011
Austin, Texas
Member since Oct 2011

Our family of four had a terrific stay at this comfortable vacation home. The home is roomy and charmingly decorated. It has an outside shower. We and our kids loved Goose Pond. The owner supplies floating toys, coolers, and beach chairs to use at the Pond or beach. The home is located very near one of Cape Cod's bike trails and the town of Chatham is close by. The home is well-stocked for guests - with all bed linens and lots of towels for the beach as well as in-home use, cleaning supplies, all kitchen utensils and basic condiments. All in all, a great week and we recommend this home to all.

Date of Stay: August 2011
Date Submitted: August 2011
Chevy Chase, MD
Member since Jul 2011

This lovely family left a note stating:

"WE LOVED OUR STAY HERE IN YOUR BEAUTIFUL HOME. I HOPE YOU WILL LET US COME BACK AGAIN"

at the end of the note: "THANK YOU AGAIN FOR SHARING YOUR HOME WITH US. ENJOY THE REST OF THE SUMMER."

signed by all the family members

Date of Stay: August 2011
Date Submitted: September 2011
john M
Bedford, Ma
(Homeowner Entered)

Looking for a great holiday home? then I can really recommend this beautiful, spacious and beautifully furnished house in the middle of nature. The pond access across from driveway for swimming, beaches and shopping are close by. Great for cycling and walking. I came twice from Germany and I just loved it and I am very thankful to Tina.

Date of Stay: June 2011
Date Submitted: May 2012
Gerarda N
Baden Baden, Germany
(Homeowner Entered)

On the two separate trips, I found this house was comfortable, nicely furnished and everything I required was provided. I especially loved shopping and walking downtown Chatham, swimming at the pond and the ocean beaches, the many restaurant meals and cooking lobsters at home. From here we made various trips to Martha's Vineyard, Boston,Provincetown, Newport, RI and even New York. One of my favorite places on both trips is the Wildlife Santuary area on Morris Island. I can highly recommend this vacation home to anyone.

Marlit
Uberlingen, Germany

Sep 2009 and June 2011

Date of Stay: June 2011
Date Submitted: June 2012
Marlit V
Uberlingen, Germany
(Homeowner Entered)

I loved every aspect of this lovely home. It has all the amenities you could possibly need to enjoy a quite and relaxing trip on the Cape. I've spend numerous summers there and truly love the place. It is like a second home. Comfortable and beautifully maintained but still has that ol' Cape Cod elegant charm. Close to downtown and all of the eateries but far enough away to enjoy a nice glass of wine on the deck. After a day at the beach, we had many leisurely swims in the spring feed pond just down the hill. No motor boats allowed so we just sailed away in the moon light while while my hubby set up an incredible Lobster/Clam bake dinner on the semi-private fresh water beach. Since living in Seattle it has been hard to get back but I still remember what a fantastic time we had in "our home away from home". Thanks Tina

Date of Stay: June 2010
Date Submitted: May 2012
Seattle, WA
Member since May 2012

The accurate information and extensive views of this outstanding home bring back delightful memories of my stays there. I always found the home in excellent condition, and very well maintained. The several decks provided space for outstanding views and spots for sunning, reading, refreshments and outdoor meals. I love to swim and found Goosepond an outstanding place for freshwater swimming. Both adults and families enjoy the pond which is never crowded and provides outstanding views of nature which become another world far from town for those who enjoy nature especially sunset. The town and its beaches aren't far away and can be reached by a coast route which provides lovely views as one drives there as well as a quicker main route. I found the owner most accommodating in every respect and would certainly recommend this rental to anyone.

Date of Stay: July 2009
Date Submitted: July 2011
Baltimore, MD
Member since Jul 2011