Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

''Cozy Condo on the Beach'' - Amazing Lighthouse Beach Area!
Chatham Vacation Rental - ID 2093

2 BR
2 baths
Sleeps 6
Beds: 2 BRs: 1 king, 1 queen, +1 queen sofabed and 1 twin sofabed
Beach: On Beach & 10-min.Walk to Lighthouse/South Beach!
Guest Reviews: 15 reviews
Time active: 17 years, 8 months
Contact details:
  Email Carole Wesolowski
Contact Carole Wesolowski, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (203) 846-1042.
Please mention Property ID# 2093 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.

First Time to Chatham- Beautiful Beaches!

Just returned from the cozy condo and an excellent week with family making new memories. Our first to Chatham, but hopefully not our last! The owners description of the property was spot on and the accomodations were immaculate and the perfect size for my husband and myself, and then my daughter and her 6 ft- plus husband and 2 grandkids. I think the best part was the beaches- they are varied and all within walking distance. My husband and grandkids found the little beach behind the condos that were close to dock/marina- plus there were Adirondack chairs there so the adults could sit while the kids went in looking for sea creatures. A definite plus- and then at low tide, they would venture out further looking for crabs & clams,

Then if you wanted an adventure, you can walk out to the point and cross the dunes and there would be a ton of seals on the rocks- if you take that walk to light house beach can be about an hour but worth it, very pretty!

The highlight of the week was Lighthouse beach- it is simply breath taking! We would go out every evening after dinner with grandkids, because they loved it so much. We would take turns shuttling people over as there is a 30 minute parking limit, but we made it work. You can walk there from condo on the road and it is about a 10 minute walk. We took a seal watch cruise with Beachcombers and their service was outstanding and I would definitely recommend it for families. It is 1 1/2 hr long which was perfect for little kids. I would definitely recommend this place because of the location- Chatham has many great places to eat (Chatham Bars Inn is a must, a little pricey, we did lunch---we got take- out lobsters from Fish Pier which was excellent!) My only regret is we could not stay longer- there is so much to see and do- or not do anything but enjoy the ocean which is what we spent most of our time doing! The owners were outstanding with providing useful information and making the whole rental process effortless. We hope to return in 2016!

Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: August 2015
Ann R
CT
(Homeowner Entered)

Beautiful views and terrific fishing!

Our family of 6 enjoyed a lovely stay in Cape Cod. The weather was on the cool side but sunny and bright both inside and out of the condo. We enjoyed walking from the private beach out front to the Lighthouse and South Beach, where we saw plenty of sea birds, seals and shells. Location is very close to the Monomoy National Wildlife Refuge which also has a beautiful beach and trails. Our timing was great for the fly fishermen in the group, who found the striped bass plentiful and large!

Our condo was pristine when we arrived and was stocked with everything we could need, especially the kitchen and bathrooms. We even found binoculars! The kids stayed in the spacious loft with a bathroom of their own. We used the charcoal grill on the patio where we enjoyed the afternoon sun and beautiful sunsets. Our thanks to Carole for insuring our stay was fantastic. We hope to come again soon. 5 out of 5 rating.

Date of Stay: May 2015
Date Submitted: June 2015
Catherine O
NY
(Homeowner Entered)

A wee note to thank you so very much for the time we spent at your absolutely wonderful condo. Also, for you care, kindness and hospitality. We really loved the peace and tranquility of Chatham and of the location of your condo. It was brilliant and ...who knows... maybe we'll get the chance to come back again. No matter what happens we'll definitely be espousing the virtues of your Cozy Cottage to our friends and family in Scotland (and in Boston too). It was also a privilege to be the first Scottish people to stay at the cottage:) Thank you so so much - With kindest regards The McKays.

Date of Stay: September 2012
Date Submitted: February 2013
Vincent M
Glascow, Bonnie, Scotland
(Homeowner Entered)

Hi Carole - we really enjoyed our time in Chatham - your condo was perfect for the 4 of us! Had a wonderful time at your "cozy condo" - perfect weather, and lots of fun returning to where was once home and the location of our wedding 25 years ago! Thanks so much!

Date of Stay: July 2012
Date Submitted: February 2013
Steve and Peggy A
Amherst, NY
(Homeowner Entered)

What a wonderful week we had on Cape Cod! Thank-you so much for sharing your condo with us - it was perfect! We loved the location - Chatham is so quaint! We all agreed Chatham is the place to stay! Great seafood all over the Cape - can't say enough good things . . . you made our 1st trip to Cape Cod very memorable and we'd love to come back!

Date of Stay: June 2012
Date Submitted: February 2013
Sally and Tom M
Lake Forest, CA
(Homeowner Entered)

Great Extended Memorial Day Weekend at the Cozy Cottage. Friendly owners (Carole and Dennis) who provided great communication. We appreciated that very much. My wife loved the loft living. Things that we found great about the condo (no particular order): clean, modern, tastefully decorated, wireless broadband internet, cable television, stereo, 2 full baths, well-equipped kitchen, front (Adirondack Chairs) and rear sitting areas (with outdoor dining table), charcoal grill, large beds, air conditioning, skylights, reserved parking right in front (easy loading/unloading), American Flag flying proudly on the flagpole of the condo property., Great Location (15-20 minute walk to Chatham Lighthouse (on street) and even shorter walk to Lighthouse Beach (if you walk in the sand along the ocean), a little further walk to Main Street but it’s a nice walk and you don’t have to worry about parking, plus you can work off the calories from dining. A very short drive to the Chatham Fishing Pier & other sightseeing locations. On Main Street we enjoyed the homemade ice cream and shops/stores during the day and dinner at the Chatham Squire later that night…. we tried that restaurant/bar at first because they served a late dinner on Saturday night, however, we would return again because we loved their clam chowder (shared a bowl) and each ordered the Captain’s Platter fried seafood combo… (scallops were out of this world)… huge portions, so we only ordered one platter to share when we returned for dinner on our last night in town, this time we had a bowl of chowder each. Picked up some goodies from Marion’s Pie Shop on the way out of town. Cinnamon Rolls are huge but only buy enough for one day cause they are best when fresh. The Cinnamon Apple Bread was a great bargain and so moist & tasty (no problem with storing this for a few days after purchase). We recommend this condo and will return (I hope I don‘t regret the review and giving away the secret of the Cozy Cottage… hopefully there will still be days for us to rent :) We live not too far (2 hour drive from Marlborough, MA) but we enjoy ourselves more when we don’t have to drive back and forth daily to Cape Cod…. Plus I’m the one who has to do all the driving. Carole and Dennis… Thanks so much for allowing us to rent your comfortable and cozy cottage. We really felt at home there. Potential Renters: Tell the owners that Paul’s review sent you! God Bless America!

Date of Stay: May 2012
Date Submitted: June 2012
Paul B
Marlborough, MA, U.S.A.
(Homeowner Entered)

Perfect Vacation Experience - our whole experience was wonderful! The property owners couldn't have been any more helpful. They were great in communicating with us, offering us anything we may need to make our stay perfect. The condo was immaculate and contained everything we needed and more - it was very comfortable for us and our two college-aged kids. We also enjoyed breakfasts and dinner out on the deck enjoying the breezes and beautiful views. The location was fabulous, a 1/2 miles walk to the Lighthouse where the beach was breathtaking and we were able to see many seals, and take long walks. It was so convenient being so close to the center of Chatham with all the great shops and restaurants. We will definitely be back!

Date of Stay: June 2011
Date Submitted: July 2011
Joyce K
Northwest, CT
(Homeowner Entered)

Quiet Condo on the Beach - lovely clean, modern place to stay with open spaces by the beach. The owner has thought of everything one might need and is extremely helpful if you have any special needs. From the condo there are pleasant walks by water in every direction, and the place is very comfortable. I would happily go back and spend a month or two if I could (there were 2 of us). Chatham is a charming town to visit with good shops and restaurants with the freshest of fish. We recommend the Impudent Oyster and the Chatham Fish Pier for take-out. Without a car expect to walk a mile and a half to restaurants and whip up an appetite in the process!!

Date of Stay: October 2010
Date Submitted: July 2011
Trish S
New York, NY
(Homeowner Entered)

This was our 9th visit and we still love it! As always, the condo was very comfortable and we loved all the nice improvements that you've made to the place!

Date of Stay: July 2010
Date Submitted: July 2011
Barbara S
Milford, CT
(Homeowner Entered)

What a fantastic place We loved being here - every minute of it! The kids loved digging for crabs, and wading through the tidal pools. Our favorite: South Beach! Thanks!

Date of Stay: July 2010
Date Submitted: July 2011
Stephanie F
Watertown, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

Our group consisted of 2 couples and this property worked very well for us. The beach was a walk away - the weather changed the area so we would not consider this beach-front but the walk is nice. We walked over to the ocean side and saw about 100 seals going by. The property was very comfortable and the owners were awesome to work with! This was a very enjoyable vacation.

Date of Stay: June 2010
Date Submitted: July 2011
Shari H
Penfield, NY
(Homeowner Entered)

Cozy...it was! The property met and exceeded our expectations as far as the amenities and cleanliness were concerned. With the condo not too far from the Lighthouse Beach and a minute's walk from the private beach was a fun place to be in. The free Internet and phone helped as well, since the cell reception was pretty poor out there. The place was well-stocked with the basic necessities, and the property owner was great to communicate with. All in all a great experience!

Date of Stay: May 2010
Date Submitted: July 2011
Champ S
Austin, TX
(Homeowner Entered)

What a Wonderful Vacation! Your condo is beautiful, spotless, and in a perfect location! Chatham is so pretty and we loved Lighthouse and South Beach. We hope to return next year - thank you so much and best wishes!

Date of Stay: August 2009
Date Submitted: July 2011
Brian C
Litchfield, NH
(Homeowner Entered)

What a wonderful time we had in Cape Cod! Beautiful weather, beautiful condo! Our children really had a fantastic time! We couldn't have asked for a better and more relaxing vacation. We met so many nice people, and the town of Chatham is beautiful and always "hopping." We're sorry that it is all over and that we have to come back to reality! Thank you for your beautiful condo - so warm and friendly - loved it!

Date of Stay: July 2009
Date Submitted: July 2011
Suzanne R
Northport, NY
(Homeowner Entered)

Fantastic Days ... Our family, 2 adults and 2 teenagers, had a most wonderful time in this marvellous condo. From the moment we arrived at Chatham we felt really welcomed and relaxed. The terraced house was very clean and well-equipped. Chatham is one of the most beautiful villages on Cape Cod, and the position of this condo right next to the wonderful beach is fantastic! We would like to thank you for your hospitality.

Date of Stay: April 2009
Date Submitted: July 2011
Claudia L
Hamburg, Germany
(Homeowner Entered)