Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

3 Bedroom Cape with Fenced-in Back Yard
Chatham Vacation Rental - ID 22132

3 BR
3 baths
Sleeps 6
Beds: 3 BRs: 1 queen, 1 double, 2 twins, crib, sofa bed
Beach: 5 minute walk to sandy beach on Schoolhouse Pond
Guest Reviews: 17 reviews
Time active: 4 years, 2 months
Contact details:
  Email Margaret Moore and Stuart Moore
Contact Margaret Moore and Stuart Moore, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (774) 722-2762, (508) 237-3554.
Please mention Property ID# 22132 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
17 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Oasis in the sun

We have been renting different homes on the Cape for 20 years. We loved this one! Owners could not have been more welcoming or amenable. The outdoor space was so lovely. Indoors was immaculate. My only reluctance in recommending it is that it may then be booked when we want to stay.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: September 2016
Sudbury, MA
Member since May 2010
Outstanding week on the Cape

Loved this house and its proximity to beaches, shopping and both ends of the Cape. Great master bedroom and layout overall. Wonderful deck to relax on while our pups enjoyed exploring in the fenced in yard. Really nice neighborhood as well. Look forward to staying again.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: September 2016
Long Valley, NJ
Member since Feb 2012
Another great week

2nd year renting the home of Margaret and Stu and it was as good if not better than the first year.

The house was immaculate with everything you need for the week readily available. Very peaceful area, yet less than a mile to route 28, and about 10 minutes to route 6. Sitting on the deck any time of day was extremely relaxing, but in the morning sipping a coffee could not be beat.

The quick walk to the pond prior to heading out or upon return from a beach trip or other excursion was a great way to get some nice exercise for my dog. The access to the bike path for a morning walk or quick ride to get ice cream at night couldn't have been easier.

The addition of the gas grill this year was an added bonus.

As with last year, Margaret and Stu were very easy to deal with.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: September 2016
Attleboro, MA
Member since Apr 2013
Our favorite time of year!

We have now had the pleasure of staying in this lovely home three years in a row, and we hope to continue our tradition for many years. From the beautiful back yard, to the pond within walking distance, to the bike path accessibility, this truly is the perfect location. The home invites you to relax and unwind on vacation, which is exactly what we are looking for. Margaret and Stuart are absolutely wonderful to work with, and we have never had any issues. The week we spend in Chatham is one of our favorite times of the year!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2016
Date Submitted: September 2016
Pawtucket, RI
Member since Jan 2012
A simply amazing experience

My family and I stayed in this beautiful home from 6/12-6/18/16. I am originally from Massachusetts, but my extended family is southern born and bred. Since they had never been north of VA, I wanted to make their first experience in Massachusetts fabulous. Luckily I came across this beautiful gem! Everyone had an absolutely WONDERFUL time exploring the local pond and shops as well as just relaxing on the back deck, soaking up the gorgeous scenery.

We will DEFINITELY look to book this beautiful piece of heaven for many years to come!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2016
Date Submitted: June 2016
Buford, GA
Member since Mar 2016
Home away from Home

This has become a home away from home for my family, friends and dogs. The property comes with everything you could possibly need. Just pack your bags and some necessities and you're done! My family and I have been coming here for the past two years. Lately we have been expanding our journey to the Cape in the fall and early spring. Perhaps others should consider this. There is nothing more cozy than looking out into the beautiful backyard, holding a cup of coffee watching the leaves swirl around in the wind.

There is something very special about this home. Upon entering, you immediately feel that you have come to a special place. This feeling has been created by the owners of this home willing to share a large part of their lives with all who enter.

The yard is perfect for our dogs, and the walk to Schoolhouse Pond across the street is simply ideal. If you have dogs, this is a gift in the summer time -- you can bring them for a swim before you and your friends go to the beach. After spending a day at the beach, you can come back for a relaxing cookout and eat dinner on the lovely deck with a view of the beautiful flower and herb garden.

Words cannot explain the welcoming atmosphere of this home. If you are wondering if this is the vacation rental for you and your family, don't wonder any longer. I actually feel honored to write this review. The only hesitation that I have is that others will discover this jewel as I have.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: November 2015
Date Submitted: November 2015
Manchester, CT
Member since Nov 2015
Perfect family vacation home (Approved by dog)

Great location, perfect house for both young families, and those with older kids. House was very clean and spacious. Top of the line appliances (including the best butcher knife I have ever used). Backyard was very quiet. Great to sit out on the deck or lie in the hammock after a day at the beach or exploring. Since we don't have a fenced in backyard at home, it was great to just open the door and let the dog out. Would also be great for families with young kids to do the same.

The Schoolhouse Pond area was a short walk through the woods, and had a very quiet private beach area to lounge and swim. Except for one day, we basically had the beach area to ourselves. The only time we didn't, the young family there had two great dogs for our dog to swim and play with.

The bike path is just around the corner, and close enough to bike to grab an ice cream or a Cape Cod League baseball game.

Owners were great to deal with and even gave us a tour of the house and pond area in Feb/March when we were looking for places to stay

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: July 2015
Attleboro, MA
Member since Apr 2013
A perfectly relaxing house!

This is our second year staying in this lovely home. It is simply the perfect match for our family of 4 plus our two four-legged friends :). Our two children love exploring the beautiful backyard, the hammock, and the swing, as well as our walks through the woods to Schoolhouse pond. When we were looking for waves (small ones for our small girls), we would easily bike over to Hardings Beach. We love how close it is to the bike path, too. The owners are wonderful to work with and we hope to stay there many more years!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2015
Date Submitted: July 2015
Pawtucket, RI
Member since Jan 2012
Our vacation in Chatham

This summer, my family and I had the wonderful opportunity to be "first time vacationers" in the Cape Cod area. It was such a wonderful experience to be able to enjoy our time in this home. The house was impeccable, spacious and consisted of all the amenities that one would need to enjoy the sights and sounds of Chatham. I would recommend this lovely home to anyone in need of a retreat. It was a warm and welcoming being there.

Date of Stay: July 2014
Date Submitted: August 2014
Member since Jan 2014
The perfect vacation house

For my family this was the perfect vacation house. Impeccably clean, all the amenities you could ask for to ensure a very comfortable stay, family friendly including the 4 legged members that you hate to leave behind. Great location with easy access to all sites in town and out of town. You immediately felt all the benefits of being at home but also very much on vacation. The owners were a joy to rent from. They were professional, responsive, accommodating and generous.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2014
Date Submitted: August 2014
Chester, NJ
Member since May 2013
Perfect!

I rented this home for three nights to celebrate my husband's 60th birthday. My two adult children came along as did two dogs. Everyone was thrilled with the place. Everyone had their own bedroom and bathroom. The dogs just loved being out in the yard, and we thoroughly enjoyed sitting on the large deck. The yard is large and shady so there was a cool breeze all the time. The home is spacious and clean. Everything that you would need is available in the home. We all had a wonderful time and were all wishing that we didn't have to leave!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2014
Date Submitted: June 2014
Member since Apr 2014
Lovely Rental

My husband and I along with four other friends rented the Moore's property in Chatham in July for a 4 day get away to the Cape. The property did not disappoint. The kitchen and dining room areas were open and got a lot of use with lobster dinners and board games. The deck was a wonderful place for coffee and breakfast and a cocktail at the end of the day. The bedrooms were spacious and comfortable. The bathrooms were clean. The home has wonderful gardens and you can tell the owners really care for the property.

We had a day where the weather was questionable so rather than going to the beach, we decided to check out the lake that is within walking distance to the house. The water was warm and the lake was clean. It was really great and we had wished we went there sooner. This was a treat for a bunch of 30 somethings, but would have also been perfect for families. A really nice surprise!

Also I would strongly suggest checking out the beaches outside of Chatham. We had a wonderful time at Coast Guard Beach in Eastham and it is a quick 25 minute drive from the house in Chatham.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2013
Date Submitted: August 2013
Shelton, CT
Member since Aug 2013
A Great Spot in Chatham

My group of three couples stayed here for a week in July, and had an absolutely wonderful time. Margaret and her family were absolutely wonderful to work with during the entire process-- they are very accomodating and made sure we had the best stay possible.

The house is in a great location-- just a few minutes' drive to Main Street in Chatham, and all of our favorite National Seashore beaches were easily accessible. The house itself is on a very quiet, peaceful road. We most enjoyed the outdoor area -- there is a great deck and beautiful yard with a hammock and fire pit -- and were able to grill dinner and relax outside each evening. The kitchen is very nice and spacious (recently remodeled) and made cooking for six people each night very easy!

The house is immaculate and quite spacious-- six adults fit comfortably with room to spare. We felt right at home and would definitely rent from Margaret again!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2013
Date Submitted: August 2013
Brookline, MA
Member since May 2013
Great Vacation Home

We stayed in this home for three nights in June 2013. Margaret, the owner, couldn't have been more helpful with our check-in and willingness to make our stay as comfortable as possible.

The home is located close to everything -- restaurants, beaches and the gift shops etc. in town. The fenced yard was great for our dog, and we loved sitting outside on the deck each morning and night enjoying the beautiful back yard. The kitchen was well stocked equipment-wise for anyone who wants to cook, and the bed was really comfy. The house was very clean and tidy. It was just like being at home. Thanks, Margaret, for making our Chatham stay wonderful.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2013
Date Submitted: July 2013
Nokomis, FL
Member since Apr 2013
Beautiful place - perfect hosts

We rented this Chatham home for the last week of August 2012 and had a wonderful time. Our interactions with Margaret Moore (by phone/email) and her nephew Mike Hall (check in/out) were very easy and straightforward. The house itself is large and very beautiful, without the cramped and cluttered feel of other places I have seen. The highlight for us was the deck and fenced yard, which contained a garden and a rope-swing on a tree. Neither our dog nor our ten-year old boy could get enough of it. The location is very quiet and central, and just a short walk away from a pond. The kitchen is modern and well equipped and has all one needs for a nice barbecue. We could not have been happier with the place.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2012
Date Submitted: December 2012
New York, NY
Member since Aug 2012

Margaret and Stuart, Had a great time in your house. Perfect location and the yard was the best. The kids loved playing with and on the buoy hanging from the tree. They were also fascinated with the garden. We enjoyed a few tomatoes one night with our salad. Our dog loved his walks on the beach at night and strolls around the neighborhood too. Hopefully, we will be back next year. Thanks again, The MacDonalds

Date of Stay: August 2012
Date Submitted: December 2012
Kevin M
Franklin, Massachusetts
(Homeowner Entered)
Wonderful Vacation

Our family of four adults, a two year old, and two dogs enjoyed a wonderful vacation at this lovely Chatham house. It was equipped with everything we needed to make our stay comfortable. The location was perfect, close to Chatham beaches and a short stroll to a great pond for swimming. We loved that the bike trail was located just a few minutes away. The yard is lovely and completely fenced making it perfect for children and pets. Our granddaughter had great fun on the swing and we spent many evenings enjoying the deck.
Margaret was very accommodating and delightful to communicate with.
I would highly recommend this house for a family Cape Cod vacation.

Experience with homeowner:
Date of Stay: August 2012
Date Submitted: December 2012
Williamsburg, MA
Member since Jul 2012