Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

3BR nr Hardings Beach, 5 min walk Oyster River,see reviews!
Chatham Vacation Rental - ID 23722

3 BR
2 baths
Sleeps 6
Beds: 3 BRs: 2 kings, 2 twins, one king converts to 2 twins
Beach: 1 mile to Harding's Beach
Guest Reviews: 20 reviews
Time active: 2 years, 8 months
Contact details:
  Email Bob Sneden
Contact Bob Sneden, by e-mail, or at .
Please mention Property ID# 23722 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
20 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Lovely Home

My sister and I and son had a wonderful time in Chatham. Bob could not have been more accommodating. The home was lovely and centrally located. Quiet and peaceful. Awesome walks to Hardings Beach. We will plan on staying there next year. Perfect home for a perfect vacation!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2016
Date Submitted: June 2016
Saint Augustine, FL
Member since Jun 2016

We loved this beautiful, cozy home, snuggled away in a quiet, secluded neighbourhood backing onto forest. Nicely decorated, comfortable, clean, well kept house with very interesting "Cape Cod'ish" ambience and private back deck. It was perfect as a home base for our four days of sight see the Cape. downtown Chatham, multi million dollar summer homes, the Chatham fish market docks (seals are a must see) and many beautiful beaches within easy travelling distance. Bob, the owner, a very easy going, nice guy, was very supportive. Everything was perfect (except the weather, oh well!). Excellent value for the money. We will definitely be back to stay at one of his two properties. His second property is slightly larger and also looks fantastic.

Date of Stay: October 2014
Date Submitted: December 2014
F T
(Homeowner Entered)

This house is clean as a whistle and all the comforts of home. Nicely furnished and location is convenient to shopping, beach and restaurants. Owner was easy to reach by phone and email and very helpful. Would definitely go back!

Date of Stay: October 2014
Date Submitted: December 2014
J S
(Homeowner Entered)

We had a wonderful late summer vacation staying at this home with family, friends and dog! The location is perfect - we really loved Harding's beach, the characterful guy who rented us Kayaks and the neighbourhood, which is fantastic for children and dogs - very private. The outdoor shower was appreciated by all and the kitchen was well equipped for everything for making a cup of tea (we are English!) to boiling a lobster (when in Rome!)... Our only criticism was that the house could have been a little cleaner when we arrived – while appreciating that it was the end of the season and the turn-around time to clean has to be quick, a more thorough clean was really required. Even so, the landlord was super-helpful and made us feel very welcome in his very cosy and charming home… We would certainly consider renting this house again in the future….

Date of Stay: September 2014
Date Submitted: December 2014
C V
(Homeowner Entered)

We had a wonderful week in this lovely Chatham home. Bob was extremely accommodating and the house was beautiful. We especially enjoyed the patio area which was a wonderful place to sit and read. The home is conveniently located near many of the cool destinations in Chatham. Wonderful walks down to the water with the dog - who heartily approved of the location! You can't go wrong with this lovely spot.

Date of Stay: August 2014
Date Submitted: December 2014
N H
(Homeowner Entered)

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. Bob was so flexible and accommodating of our requests. The house was airy, spotless and we really enjoyed the walled in garden, which was so nice to sit and relax in after being in the hot sun all day. The house had lots of things to make it feel homey. Games, beach chairs and an umbrella, placemats, a fully stocked kitchen with coffee pot, tons of dishes and utensils. We never rented a house before so weren't sure what we needed to bring. Turns out Bob had almost everything we needed, even down to bathroom soap and coffee filters. We also loved the welcome bucket stuffed with goodies from capeabilities.org. Great house, great location, great owner. Chatham is the best location on the Cape as far as we are concerned.

Date of Stay: August 2014
Date Submitted: December 2014
G H
(Homeowner Entered)

We totally enjoyed our stay at this rental. It was Very clean and comfortable. The owner was very friendly and helpful. The location was great. A nice walk to the local boat launch and close to Harding's Beach. I would recommend and stay at this location again. Our dog loved it.

Date of Stay: July 2014
Date Submitted: December 2014
Claire F
(Homeowner Entered)

My family and I just returned from our stay at Bob's house in Chatham. We loved the house and neighborhood. The house was very accommodating for our group of 5, plus friends and family that stopped by for dinner a few times. The kitchen is well stocked and the appliances are new. The furniture in the living room is nice and comfortable. The patio was private and spacious. We would definitely rent this home again, and cannot say the same for some of the other houses we have rented in Chatham. Bob was helpful and friendly throughout the entire process.

Date of Stay: July 2014
Date Submitted: December 2014
Liza F
(Homeowner Entered)

A wonderful house in a great location. A short drive from several kid-friendly beaches and downtown Chatham. Secluded and peaceful neighborhood. The house itself is comfortable, with a nice patio area for grilling and relaxing. The owner was very friendly and helpful.

Date of Stay: July 2014
Date Submitted: December 2014
Jeanne F
(Homeowner Entered)

My family of 4 adults and one child all enjoyed our stay in Chatham. The house is in a great location near local beaches and the river where we kayaked twice. We spent time in the kitchen/sitting area and outside on the patio. The house was very clean and well equipped and maintained. The owner couldn't be nicer or more helpful. He made the whole process easy and stress free. Very enjoyable!

Date of Stay: June 2014
Date Submitted: December 2014
Rachel R
(Homeowner Entered)

Loved the house from the time we parked the car. The landscape was fetching, and the inside decor was welcoming. All fixtures were modern, floor plan was conducive to family congregation. We were six people of three generations, and all of us want to return. The road was private, no traffic; the property backs to woods. We enjoyed the whole cape, from the ferry to Nantucket to Provincetown. The Grey Goose in Chatham is a wonderful restaurant, and Hyannis had the current movies. The owner was available on arrival, very hospitable.

Date of Stay: June 2014
Date Submitted: December 2014
Margaret C
(Homeowner Entered)

A very clean, comfy and smart holiday home that had everything we required. The owner could not be more accommodating and helpful. Chatham is a lovely small Cape Cod town with excellent facilities and in an easy drive of everything the area has to offer. We would happily stay again.

Date of Stay: May 2014
Date Submitted: December 2014
Martyn D
(Homeowner Entered)

Our family of 4 thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this house. It is truly a 5 minute walk to Oyster River, and close to Harding's Beach (we were actually able to walk there as well). The house, which feels like "home", is well equipped with washer and dryer, ample kitchen supplies (dishes, glassware, pots and pans), comfortable bedrooms, Wi-Fi and living spaces to spread out in. The house is filled with natural lighting from the many sky-lights. The outside patio area is secluded and well equipped with tables, chairs and a grill. We had several questions for Bob, the owner, and found him to be very responsive and extremely helpful. We thoroughly enjoyed our time on the Cape, and "chilling" within the house! Of special note, our son is in a wheelchair, and Bob was very helpful in emailing us photos of the entrances. Although there are 3 steps to "bump up" to get into the house, the first floor layout worked very well for our son's special needs.

Date of Stay: April 2014
Date Submitted: December 2014
M A
(Homeowner Entered)

We had a wonderful week on the Cape. The house was clean, spacious and bright. We appreciated the quietness and being so near the water.

Date of Stay: April 2014
Date Submitted: December 2014
Charles A
(Homeowner Entered)

Beautiful time of year to get away. The house was clean,comfy, and very cozy. It has a fireplace but was not sure if we were supposed to use it. The kitchen was well equipped! We even had access to a lobster pot which held our two fresh lobsters which we cooked one evening. We walked the beaches each morning and perused the little towns looking for a special place to enjoy lunch everyday. We cooked on the grill and enjoyed our cocktails on the quaint patio most evenings. Clipped beautiful hydrangeas for our dinner table from the front yard. The four of us would definitely consider coming back to this little gem again.

Date of Stay: October 2013
Date Submitted: December 2014
Dan M
(Homeowner Entered)

We had a wonderful Sept. week at this West Chatham house. The house was spacious, immaculate and comfortable. When we opened the front door we saw that the house was so much more than the listing photos show. The outside spaces are also large and extremely private. The deck was lovely for morning coffee and breakfasts and cooking dinners on the grill. It provided us a place to get some sun when Hardings Beach was too blustery. Two full baths was a luxury when friends dropped by for a two night stay. The master bedroom suite upstairs offered a spacious space with tons of privacy. The house is located down a quaint dirt/gravel road where we were able to experience peace and quiet. Yet, we were never far from the activities, shopping and dining that Chatham has to offer. We took advantage of the 5 minute walk to the Town Boat Landing at the end of Barn Hill Road and kayaked two days with rentals from Chatham Kayak Company. We loved meeting the owner of this rental properly, Bob, he was friendly, easy-going and helpful. We didn't need to call on him for anything since everything about the property ran like clockwork. My husband and I have rented often from VBRO and this rental had to be one of our favorites.

Date of Stay: September 2013
Date Submitted: December 2014
Michele A
(Homeowner Entered)

Clean, bright, beachy, everything in working order. Lovely patio/deck area with plenty of outdoor furniture for all and gas grill for cookouts. Beds were very comfortable. Great outdoor shower. Only slight negative is if you did laundry the dryer needed multiple cycles to get everything dry. We enjoyed the house and our week there very much. Owner is responsive and pleasant to deal with. Highly recommend this house for fellow lovers of Chatham. (Wish I was there right now!)

Date of Stay: July 2013
Date Submitted: December 2014
B C
(Homeowner Entered)

We are frequent visitors to the Chatham area and have stayed in many different houses offered on VRBO. I have to tell you that this house is a great find and a great value. It is very clean and modern and has everything you need for a great vacation. The location is very private and the neighbors are very welcoming. You are close enough to downtown Chatham for a quick shopping trip but far enough away to enjoy real peace and quiet. Hardings Beach is so close that you can come home for a midday break if you have younger kids like we do. The fact that you can bring you pet along is just a bonus in my mind. I think our dog enjoyed the house as much as we did! The owner is one of the best I have ever dealt with. He does everything in his power to make sure you are comfortable and have everything you need. I received my security deposit back 4 days after I arrived home, top that for service!

Date of Stay: July 2013
Date Submitted: December 2014
S M
(Homeowner Entered)

As soon as we walked in the door our expectations were exceeded! The house was a great size and layout, especially the walled garden so the dogs could easily join us as we sat outside to read. Perfect distance from the beach for human swimming and the town landing for dog swimming (on lead due to the current).The Bedrooms were laid out so that five good sized adults and 1 child all had enough space - the kitchen was well equipped and all items were in good working order including the air conditioners! The outdoor shower and all bathrooms were clean and the water pressure was great. Chatham center was close enough to pick up some quick take out but far enough away so you never ran into bad traffic - mini golf was close by in Eastham - definitely would go back ion a snap! Don't want to rave too much or else it won't be available or the great price will go up....

Date of Stay: June 2013
Date Submitted: December 2014
Missy B
(Homeowner Entered)

What a classic Cape Cod experience at a fantastic rate! Had the opportunity to share the property with my 3 young boys (ages 8, 5, & 2) and my mother for a quick trip to Chatham. Found the home welcoming with lovely ammenities. The kitchen held everything that we could need to cook up local fare (including a lobster pot!) right down to coffee filters, extra towels & scented handsoaps. The patio had an umbrella for late afternoon shade but a large picnic table for bright morning sun. The outdoor shower was the best part if you ask my boys! The road around the home is packed dirt & stone but perfectly quiet for kids to ride their bikes without fear of getting into traffic. We have spent many summer vacations in Chatham at a family members home. This is our first time renting & may choose this over a family home in the future! Fantastic experience! The owner was very approachable & made sure that we were taken care from our first conversation to the last.

Date of Stay: June 2013
Date Submitted: December 2014
Erin W
(Homeowner Entered)