Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Delightful Chatham Cottage, Newly Refreshed in 2015
Chatham Vacation Rental - ID 3740

1 BR
1 bath
Sleeps 4
Beds: 1 BR: 1 double, queen size sofabed in living room
Beach: Less than 1 mile from sandy ocean beaches
Guest Reviews: 22 reviews
Time active: 14 years, 10 months
Contact details:
  Email Luther and Amy
Contact Luther and Amy, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (508) 274-6313.
Please mention Property ID# 3740 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
22 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Repeat Customer

We have rented this "Chatham Cottage" several times over the last few years. We love it! It has everything we need, and is in a great location to visit anywhere on the Cape via day trip. We particularly enjoy many of the great restaurants nearby, and look forward each year to visiting our favorites again.

One of our favorite things is to bring a motorcycle up on a trailer to use on sightseeing trips to the various Cape Cod towns. We also very much appreciate having a full kitchen, washer / dryer, and internet service available at the cottage.

We cannot say enough about the owners, Luther and Amy, who have always been very accommodating and kind.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: May 2015
Date Submitted: June 2015
Hudson, MA
Member since Jun 2015
Wonderful Stay

Scott and I were delighted to find this adorable cottage in Chatham to rent for a week. We were there while Scott competed in a golf tournament and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The cottage itself had everything we needed -- comfortable bed and bathroom, full well-equipped kitchen, washer/dryer, living area, tv, and a great little back porch to eat and sit out on. It's located in Chatham close to beaches and stores. Luther and Amy were great to correspond with and Amy did a great job showing us around and answering our questions. We highly recommend it and hope to stay again next year!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2014
Date Submitted: August 2014
Roswell, GA
Member since Aug 2014

"We had a lovely stay this past week. The cottage is exactly as described in the listing. It is the perfect size for our family of 3 and the fact that our boxer was welcome sealed the deal for us! We would definitely rent this property again and highly recommend it to any who might be interested. It has changed my opinion of visiting the Cape! Thanks Luther and Amy for making the perfect place for our family available and reasonable! Michelle"

Date of Stay: July 2010
Date Submitted: August 2010
Woodstock, VA
Member since Feb 2010

We really enjoyed our first trip to Cape Cod. So many things to do in just one week. The cottage was so peaceful and relaxing. Thanks for the great place to stay.

Date of Stay: August 2008
Date Submitted: April 2009
Todd, Suzanne, and Josh K
Greenwich, NY
(Homeowner Entered)

Thanks so much for allowing us to share your wonderfully cozy cottage. We had a great time and we fell in love with Chatham - Go A's! We'll be back!

Date of Stay: July 2008
Date Submitted: April 2009
Jan and Jim S
Bristol, CT
(Homeowner Entered)

The cottage was a perfect base for our week's vacation, and very comfortable. Thanks Luther and Amy for all the thoughtful touches in the cottage that make it simple but "just right". I hope we can come back another time!

Date of Stay: July 2008
Date Submitted: April 2009
Jon and Amanda W
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
(Homeowner Entered)

What a wonderful vacation. Chris and I enjoyed this cottage so much. We spent 2 entire days just hanging out and enjoying this peaceful place. What a treat. There is so much to explore and do here, I can't begin to imagine what it's like here in the summer - yikes! The fall is absolutely a great season to be here. Thanks Luther and Amy for letting us visit your adorable cottage. We had such a wonderful time.

Date of Stay: October 2007
Date Submitted: April 2009
Liz F
Columbus, OH
(Homeowner Entered)

We had a lovely week. The weather was perfect. The cottage was perfect for us - comfy chairs both in and out, good light, lots of privacy, but close to lots of things! We loved it and hope to come back. Thank you, Luther, you are a terrific host.

Date of Stay: September 2007
Date Submitted: April 2009
Patrice M
Andover , MA
(Homeowner Entered)

Though this was one of MANY Cape COd Vacations - this was by far one of the BEST!!! The Cottage was absolutely dreamy - perfect - cozy... I felt so at home - yet transported. It is something I will NEVER forget. Don't know how it's humanly possible, but now i love the Cape even more than I did!! Luther - thank you for all your great suggestions. May we come back??? We absolutely Love it here. My tears sting the page 'cause I don't want to go... xxooxx

Date of Stay: July 2007
Date Submitted: April 2009
Connie T
Hurley, NY
(Homeowner Entered)

We had a great 2 weeks in this lovely house. A huge thanks from our dog for letting her stay. Thank you.

Date of Stay: July 2007
Date Submitted: April 2009
Stratton M
Somerville, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

This was such a special vacation. My Matt was home for R&R after spending 10 months in Iraq. It was so important that he have a peaceful, relaxing vacation...no one deserves it more. The cottage was PERFECT! We had a wonderful time on the Cape and made memories that will last a lifetime. Thank you!!

Date of Stay: October 2006
Date Submitted: April 2009
Matthew and Monica L
Lawton, OK
(Homeowner Entered)

The cottage is perfect for us. Luther was extremely accommodating and great to visit with. We love Chatham and the beaches, shopping, the Zooquarium, Red Nun Bar and Grill, bike trail, etc... We hope to come back next year.

Date of Stay: September 2006
Date Submitted: April 2009
Ben, Cathy, Erin, and Kerry S
South Windsor, CT
(Homeowner Entered)

Perfect weather, perfect stay. Everyone helpful and friendly. Cottage just right for the 2 of us, quiet too. We heard loons at 1 am! We'd love to return.

Date of Stay: September 2006
Date Submitted: April 2009
Liz and Jake G
Norwich, VT
(Homeowner Entered)

We had an awesome time on our vacation at the cottage. Chatham is beautiful. We enjoyed the beaches, the shopping, and the boat ride off Morris Island. We would definitely come back. Thank you!

Date of Stay: August 2006
Date Submitted: April 2009
Carissa, Tom, Leah, and Tim M
Clinton, CT
(Homeowner Entered)

What an adorable cottage! We had a wonderful vacation in Chatham and are definitely interested in returning next summer! We enjoyed the charming shops in town. Thank you very much. We are rejuvenated and ready to return to work now!

Date of Stay: August 2006
Date Submitted: April 2009
Jen, Ben, and Tanner B
Cambridge, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

We have been seduced by Chatham and their people. Thank you for a memorable week.

Date of Stay: July 2006
Date Submitted: April 2009
Daniel D
Montreal, Canada
(Homeowner Entered)

Thank you for comfortable accommodations! We enjoyed the Whale Watch in beautiful Provincetown, bike riding on Martha's Vineyard, and beautiful downtown Boston. The biking and beaches on Cape Cod were gorgeous! Thank you!

Date of Stay: July 2006
Date Submitted: April 2009
Nancy W
Buffalo, NY
(Homeowner Entered)

We had a wonderful vacation in Chatham and in this nice cottage. We have been around quite a lot and find that Chatham is the nicest place on the Cape. We hope to be back...

Date of Stay: July 2006
Date Submitted: April 2009
Gaston F
Quebec City, Canada
(Homeowner Entered)

We had a great time and loved the cottage. We got engaged, went on a whale watch in P-Town, rented a paddle boat, played mini-golf, and went to the beach. We would absolutely come back again.

Date of Stay: June 2006
Date Submitted: April 2009
Tim and Joleen C
Upstate, NY
(Homeowner Entered)

Honeymooners! Chatham is beautiful!

Date of Stay: September 2005
Date Submitted: April 2009
Chris and Trisha D
(Homeowner Entered)

Had a wonderful week in Chatham fishing, fishing, & more fishing! Weather was absolutely perfect! We will be back next year to do some of the things we just didn't have time for.

Date of Stay: September 2005
Date Submitted: April 2009
Bob and Karen V
(Homeowner Entered)

We had a great time at the cottage!

Date of Stay: August 2005
Date Submitted: April 2009
M. F
Omaha, NE
(Homeowner Entered)