Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

North Chatham-Water View-Walk to Beach
Chatham Vacation Rental - ID 5282

3 BR
3 baths
Sleeps 6
Beds: 3 BRs: 1 king, 1 double, 2 twins
Beach: 5/10 to Jacknife Harbor Beach
Guest Reviews: 18 reviews
Time active: 13 years, 2 months
Contact details:
  Email Paul McGrath
Contact Paul McGrath, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (781) 439-9085.
Please mention Property ID# 5282 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
18 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review

Vacation Getaway

Property was beautiful. Nice and roomy. Beautiful spot at end of a dead end road. Nice deck overlooking pond. Very relaxing.

Date of Stay: June 2015
Date Submitted: April 2016
Anonymous C
(Homeowner Entered)

Amazing vacation home !!

We have rented this lovely home several times over the years and each time we walk through the door it feels like home. Beautiful view of Stillwater Pond from the comfortable Adirondack chairs on the back deck. Many beautiful updates over the years including a gorgeous master suite and central air. Lots of room for families to spread out. Close to Chatham beaches and downtown stores and restaurants. An added bonus is that it is pet friendly allowing us to enjoy our vacation with our dogs. Already looking forward to next year !

Date of Stay: August 2014
Date Submitted: April 2016
Joyce M
(Homeowner Entered)

Wonderful Place

We loved the place. It is right on a lake, and my family loved being able to fish right from our place. The location is great. Only negative is that the master bedroom bed needs a new mattress. Overall experience was very, very positive.

Date of Stay: August 2014
Date Submitted: April 2016
Elliott H
(Homeowner Entered)

Wow... what a great place. ... The house was even better than the pictures could show. . Very clean and very well maintained.. We very much enjoyed the pond and close proximity to the beach and the awesome downtown Chatham..couldn't have been more pleased, so much so, we would like to return next summer.

Date of Stay: July 2014
Date Submitted: April 2016
Daniela S
(Homeowner Entered)

Peaceful and relaxing.

We have been vacationing in Chatham over 40 years and this lovely home is by far our favorite place to stay. We have rented this home several times and over the years there has been many updates. Very quiet and private with a calming view of Stillwater Pond. It is well equipped for all your needs. We particularly appreciate the owner allowing us to bring our dogs.

Date of Stay: August 2013
Date Submitted: April 2016
Joyce M
(Homeowner Entered)

This vacation was perfectly wonderful.

The house and property were perfect. It was probably one of the hottest weeks ever, but the house had a beautiful breeze, though it was somewhat hot sleeping at night. It was clean and very well equipped. We had a fabulous week and would like to stay for 2 weeks next year!

Date of Stay: July 2013
Date Submitted: April 2016
Anonymous B
(Homeowner Entered)

Wonderful and relaxing!

We really were pleasantly surprised when we walked in and saw the spacious living area. The pictures online do not really show the true loveliness of this home. We found the home to be perfect and the fact that we could bring our golden with us made it even more special. We did head out quite a bit but I would have been very happy relaxing with my glass of wine admiring the water from the deck. That is what vacation is all about. The owner/and Paul were easy to get in touch with if needed. We want to go back! Thanks for the great week. Oh, and the security was returned to me within days it seemed. Very impressive!

Date of Stay: June 2013
Date Submitted: April 2016
Patti K
(Homeowner Entered)

Perfect!

I have a long history of renting on The Cape and The Islands. This was the very best ! The floor plan defines the word "open" and provides a constant view of a beautiful pond which is the home for swans and many other birds. Two of the three bedrooms provide a perfect view of the pond. The location is very private yet very close to beaches and a grocery store. The house is very very clean and well equipped. There were six of us ranging in age from 28 to 70. We all want to return ! The rental process was excellent with all questions promptly answered

Date of Stay: May 2013
Date Submitted: April 2016
Anonymous A
(Homeowner Entered)

Our friends flew in from Minnesota to spend a weekend in the Cape with us this June and we couldn't have had a better time! We are already talking about our next vacation here. The pictures do not do the place justice. This stunning house with an open floor plan is very clean and has peaceful water views that are beautiful. It has a spacious modern kitchen that is fully equipped, which we used every night to cook dinner. The living room has a large comfy couch and giant HDTV, but you will want to spend most of your time on the adirondack chairs outside. The house is very conveniently located - 5min from a large grocery store and 15min to the beaches, yet secluded and private. There are only a few downsides to the house. The house has no AC and can get pretty hot in the summer afternoons, especially with the lack of blinds and curtains. The master bedroom does not have a door, so there is little privacy - it has a jacuzzi tub but a very small shower. The main floor room is small, but has a very large, nice shower. The downstairs room has a half bath but it is dark and gloomy with no windows. Although the large differences in the rooms were not an issue for the four of us, it may not be ideal for adult couples who are sharing the house and may work better for a family with children. The only other issue we ran into were the bugs and ticks outside - we were constantly pulling them off our dog. However, we were very grateful for being able to bring him. Overall, we absolutely loved the house and really look forward to renting from Paul again, who was very responsive to all our emails.
Recommended for: Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway

Date of Stay: July 2012
Date Submitted: December 2012
Saaid M
(Homeowner Entered)

If you want to relax this is the place

This is the place to go to have a very relaxing and quiet vacation. Nothing was better than sitting out on the deck, watching the swans and listening to all the birds. The house is beautiful. Very roomy,clean and very well equiped.The master bedroom is very nice with a beautiful breeze at night.Very easy rental process and very fast return of deposit.We would not hesitate to stay again.

Date of Stay: May 2012
Date Submitted: April 2016
Kim C
(Homeowner Entered)

This home is nothing short of special. It has an open floor plan that allows you to enjoy the beautiful pond views as you relax or cook dinner. The breeze is almost constant and the home lends itself to relaxing. You feel cut off from the hustle and bustle, yet so near to everything if you want to venture out. The outdoor shower is a plus after a day at the beach. Then sit back in one of the adirondack chairs and dry off. The master bedroom is private and you wake up rested with a view of the trees from bed. What a way to start the day. This was our 6th year and we can't wait to return.
Recommended for: Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway

Date of Stay: September 2011
Date Submitted: December 2012
Jenifer C
(Homeowner Entered)

Had a wonderful stay at this North Chatham porterty. The venue was so relaxing and the house was spacious, comfortable and well equipped. The views from the house were beautiful overlooking a pretty lake. Found the whole stay very peaceful and a real taste of Cape Cod life, whilst close to the attractive town of Chatam and all amenities. Would definately reccommend this property to anyone and families - we have three children who loved it too. Paul was very attentive and helpful when processing the booking and I cannot praise the whole experience enough. Hope to come back again one day!!
Recommended for: Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway

Date of Stay: August 2011
Date Submitted: December 2012
Andrew C
(Homeowner Entered)

First time renting a vacation house, but this property exceeded our expectations! My husband and I rented the house for a week with my parents and three dogs and everyone (dogs included) were right at home. The owner even had fresh-cut flowers to welcome us, it was a hassle-free booking and we got our deposit back quickly. Located on a quiet, private street close to the ocean, the house is the quintessential Cape cottage. The interior is surprisingly spacious, clean, renovated and has a fully equipped kitchen, as well as two enormous tvs and wireless internet. The landscaping is lovely and can be appreciated from numerous Adirondack style chairs on the secluded deck. This rear deck overlooks a stunning lake and we enjoyed bird-watching every evening. I would definitely stay there again!
Recommended for: Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway

Date of Stay: May 2011
Date Submitted: December 2012
John S
(Homeowner Entered)

My wife, dog and I just returned from a week long vacation. The house was perfect. I agree with the previous review that the pictures don't do it justice. The setting is very private and peaceful with excellent views of the pond from every room in the house. Paul was very helpful in answering all of my questions leading up to our vacation and Edson was very responsive and provided great suggestions throughout our week in Chatham (The Del Mar Restaurant was great!). Thank you to you both. We look forward to returning next year.
Recommended for: Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway

Date of Stay: July 2010
Date Submitted: December 2012
Matt R
(Homeowner Entered)

My husband and I have been coming to the Cape since we were kids. This trip is one of our favorites. The house is lovely, well appointed and the views are spectacular. The Master bedroom feels like you are sleeping in the trees and the breeze through the windows is great. We are only 3 miles from the Chatham beach and closer to amenities. Things are in good working order and the kitchen is fantastic. Although it is just the 2 of us (and our two dogs) this house is spacious and would accommodate more easily. The downstairs shower is amazing and the jacuzzi tub upstairs is a great way to end a day. Edson, the owner, and Paul, who oversees the rental process, have been very helpful and responsive. We are having a great time here and definitely would recommend this place to our family and friends.
Recommended for: Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway

Date of Stay: June 2010
Date Submitted: December 2012
Laura Tice W
(Homeowner Entered)

We stayed here in June 2010 and the house is even better than the pictures. Everything was as advertised--beautifully decorated, private, fantastic views. The master bedroom felt like we were sleeping in the trees. The owner was so personable and friendly. If we ever need to rent again we would definitely come here again.

Date of Stay: June 2010
Date Submitted: August 2011
Delmar, NY
Member since Aug 2011

Because of the peace, quiet, and serenity this home offers we had a wonderful time. This home is charming, well maintained and has everything one might need to feel at home. The owner was gracious and helpful. We would highly recommend this lovely getaway. Waking up to Stillwater Pond every morning is heavenly. Thank You for a memorable vacation. Donna and Bill
Recommended for: Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway

Date of Stay: July 2009
Date Submitted: December 2012
Donna V
(Homeowner Entered)

My husband and myself really enjoyed this vacation. We found it peaceful and relaxing. Our only sugesstion would be to number your mail box and house.We had a little trouble finding the house at night in the rain,We had to call the realitor to help us and we were glad he was home.The house was lovely and well cared for The view was beautiful.Over all we loved it.
Recommended for: Pet-friendly, Romantic Getaway

Date of Stay: September 2008
Date Submitted: December 2012
Linda R
(Homeowner Entered)