Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Classic, Quiet, Private Dennisport Cottage with central AC
Dennis Port Vacation Rental - ID 10584

2 BR
1 bath
Sleeps 5
Beds: 2 BRs: 1 king, 2 twins, queen sofa bed, pack and play
Beach: 4/10 mile to Belmont and Inman beaches
Guest Reviews: 16 reviews
Time active: 11 years, 2 months
Contact details:
  Email Mark
Contact Mark, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (508) 896-2577 (home), (508) 965-2145 (cell).
Please mention Property ID# 10584 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
16 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review

Our stay at this beautiful cottage was a wonderful family getaway, with a large kitchen/dining room for entertaining, 2 bedrooms, nice deck and yard for lounging. The house is walking distance to 2 beaches that we frequented during our stay. There are numerous restaurants and shopping nearby, not that we left often. We stocked up the fridge on day 1, and were able to basically live at the beach, only coming home to eat and cool off before heading back to the beaches. The cottage was equipped with all the comforts of home, including but not limited to: kitchen appliances and cookware, TVs, DVD player, linens/towels, beach gear, propane for the grill, they even had tea and various spices and cooking oil stocked. The dishwasher, washer and dryer were also very convenient to have at our disposal. I would definitely book with Mark and Lynn again. Just lovely.

Date of Stay: June 2016
Date Submitted: July 2016
Michelle B
Auburn, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

Booking online can be risky, as what is portrayed is often not as good as it "looks. Thankfully, this is not the case with this property! It surpassed our expectations in the area of comfort, cleanliness, decor, furniture, equipment and privacy. The cottage exudes warmth and is like a true "home from home". Everything (and more) is included, making our holiday relaxing and a lovely place to come back to at the end of each days sight-seeing and touring about on the Cape. All-in-all, we loved it!! Thank you to Mark and Lynn who clearly care about this sweet place. You have succeeded in making it welcoming and efficient both inside and outside. Well done! If we ever return to the Cape (which we very much want to), we will re-book with you for sure!

Date of Stay: June 2015
Date Submitted: June 2015
Hazel M
Northern Ireland
(Homeowner Entered)
Perfect Cape Cod Cottage

We just returned from our week-long stay at this beautiful, immaculately clean cottage. We fell in love with it online, and it certainly did not disappoint! I can honestly say that there was not one thing lacking from this home. Everything we needed was included; just bring some food and a bathing suit and have a great time! The cottage was the perfect size for our family of four, and the family and friends that joined us on the beach for a day all loved the coziness and décor as much as we did. The ocean is a short walk away, but we bought a parking pass for the week, and were happy that we did. Although we did not explore as many different beaches as we thought we might, it was so convenient to have the pass and be able to pack all our things in the car, drive down to Inman Beach, and have the option to make quick (5 minute) trips back to the house for extra drinks/snacks, bathroom breaks, etc. Parking was never an issue at Inman, so there was no concern about losing a spot. Also, don’t miss out on picking up some steamers from George’s Fish Market. We ate them on the back deck after long days on the beach – perfect and delicious! We can’t wait to return next summer, thank you Lynn and Mark for sharing your home with us!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2014
Date Submitted: July 2014
Lakeville, MA
Member since Apr 2014
Perfect cottage rental

We stayed at this cottage for 3 nights and loved our time there. The cottage is VERY clean and anything you could need was furnished..especially liked that all the linens were furnished. Super comfy king size bed and a very convenient location. This is so cozy and the perfect rental. We really enjoyed our stay even if too short. We like to refer to this as a Gobacker..so nice you can't wait to go back and relax again. Lynn was also so easy and nice to work with. You will be happy, I'm sure.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2013
Date Submitted: September 2013
Chicopee, MA
Member since Jun 2012
Great Family Vacation Home

We have stayed at Mark and Lynn’s home for 2 weeks in August and we have to say that it was probably the best property we had rented at the Cape so far (and we have been coming to the area for the past 10 years). The house is in the great location: it is surrounded by trees which provide shade and privacy and at the same time it is walking distance to the beach and town’s Main Street.
The house is well stocked and very clean on arrival and even carpeting in the rooms did not bother my son who has asthma (which I worried about at first).
The tree house was a great addition to the whole experience: my son and his friends spent most of their time there.
In all, it was a wonderful vacation. Thank you very much.

Date of Stay: August 2012
Date Submitted: August 2012
Newton Center, MA
Member since Mar 2012
Enjoyed Our Family Vacation in Dennisport

We had such a wonderful vacation in your Dennisport cottage! This home was perfect for our family and our three children (ages 9, 6 and 4) loved the treehouse in the backyard. Everything we could need was also included, from beach chairs and beach toys to bed linens and towels. We were able to walk to our friends beach/pool at the The Soundings and also walk to the Sundae School for ice cream treats! The back deck was perfect for enjoying breakfast and we even used the gas grill for a family cookout. We loved this place!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2012
Date Submitted: August 2012
Stratford, CT
Member since Jan 2007
Enjoying Cape Cod

This cottage fit our family perfectly (my wife and I , my daughter and her husband and my 2 grandchildren 3 yrs and 2 months old). It has everything right @ your fingertips from bedding, towels, kitchen supplies, gas grill on the deck, kids toys and all kinds of beach supplies. The tree house is also a great touch for the kids. I will not forget to mention how clean and comfortable this cottage is. The nice walk to the beach (.5 mi) is just perfect to take in the surroundings and enjoy the Belmont Beach. Our stay (6/30/12 - 7/6/12) was just what we wanted and more. We really hope to get back next year.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2012
Date Submitted: July 2012
Troy, NY
Member since Feb 2012

As soon as we walked through the door at 7 Morris we felt immediately at home. This is a fabulous vacation cottage that has everything you could ever want. It is very clean, well stocked ( all you need to pack are your clothes ) and the beds are extremly comfortable. The cottage has absolutely everything you need to have a great family vacation. We will definately be going back and highly recommend it to anyone looking for a cottage retreat. Thank you Lynn and Mark.

The Shocks, Ottawa, ON

Date of Stay: August 2011
Date Submitted: August 2011
Canada
Member since Jan 2011

Our expectations were exceeded. Lovely, clean, cozy cottage. It felt like a home away from home, complete with comfortable beds and a full kitchen at our disposal. The beautiful beaches of Dennis were nearby, and the cottage had everything we needed for a day of sun and sand. Lots of thoughtful touches. Our kids didn't want to leave!

Date of Stay: August 2011
Date Submitted: August 2011
Cottage Grove, MN
Member since Feb 2011

"HI Mark....thank you for renting to us on the late side of the season....we really needed to get away,relax and chill and your place did the trick! your place is very clean, maintained well and just chock full of supplies....the guys got to go fishing and us girls just toodled around the different towns...the only thing I wish was different was......I wish we could have stayed longer!! thank you and hope to see you again!! thank you...naura and stephen"

Date of Stay: October 2010
Date Submitted: November 2010
North Salem, NY
Member since Sep 2010

"Excellent vacation home. Very clean and well maintained. It is in a perfect location in Dennis and has everything one needs for an enjoyable stay. Highly reccomend it to anyone looking for a similar rental property in Mid Cape. Mark & Lynn are very gracious hosts and we wanted for nothing during our stay. We are already planning for next year!"

Date of Stay: August 2010
Date Submitted: August 2010
Norwalk, CT
Member since Mar 2010

"Our family of four spent a week at this fully furnished cottage in Dennis Port. It quickly became our home away from home, with its comfortable living room, spacious kitchen and generous backyard. Our daughters, ages seven and nine, particularly enjoyed the treehouse and our near-daily trips to Belmont Beach, which is a short walk away. Sundae School, a popular ice cream shop, is also within walking distance. The cottage is ideal for a family exploring the Cape for the first time due to its central location. The owners were readily available for any questions or recommendations about outings. We look forward to a return trip in the near future. Frank and Siobain Orillia, On. Canada "

Date of Stay: July 2010
Date Submitted: August 2010
Canada
Member since Jan 2010

We just came back from a long weekend in this house and it was great! It was the perfect size for 5 people. The house is fully stocked with utensils, cookware, spices, etc. The living room was very roomy and comfortable and all of the beds were too, even the pull out! The location would have to be the best because it's on a small side road with no lights or traffic so it's very private. The house was also really close to all of the places on the Cape that we wanted to go to. Definitely a great place to retreat to for a fun getaway with friends! We all highly recommend this house for a small family, couples or friends!"

Date of Stay: October 2009
Date Submitted: October 2009
Fanwood, NJ
Member since Aug 2009

"I'm almost hesitant to write this review because we love this house so much and I'm afraid someone will want to rent it when we do! This will be our 3rd summer returning to the cottage and we spend most of our year looking forward to our 2 weeks in Dennis Port. The house is always SPOTLESS upon arrival. The kitchen is exceptionally well-equipped (and I'm a chef so I'm fairly picky). The location is perfect. The deck is lovely. Mark is also an excellent host - always willing to answer questions or accommodate requests. Communication with him is always pleasant and timely. It's impossible not to relax when staying here."

Date of Stay: August 2009
Date Submitted: August 2010
New York, NY
Member since Aug 2010

"My family and i stayed in this fabulous home this 4th of July week and by far this has been the best home we have stayed in on the Cape in the many years we've been vacationing in Cape Cod. So clean, neat, all your needs have been addressed in this home, and most importantly perfect location on the cape and a quiet but yet friendly neighborhood. So great to finally come across an owner who knows how to equip and maintain a vacation rental to make for the best vacationing stay one could ask for. Look forward to booking next year!!!! Keep up the good work :)"

Date of Stay: July 2009
Date Submitted: July 2009
Buffalo, NY
Member since Jan 2008

"This house was just perfect last summer and I already have plans to return again this year! Everything you could think of is included with the rental like beach chairs, a beach umbrella, every kitchen utensil known to man, and much more. The owners were extremely friendly and available for anything you needed (although we had no problems). The road it's on is a small dirt road, neighbors were friendly, very close to everything you might want (Main Street in Dennis, drug store, ice cream stores, etc) and easy to get to. Would absolutely recommend to future renters!"

Date of Stay: July 2008
Date Submitted: March 2009
South Hadley, MA
Member since Feb 2008