Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Ocean Front - Cottage With the Million $ View, A/C, WI-FI-
Dennis Port Vacation Rental - ID 12792

2 BR
1 bath
Sleeps 6
Beds: 2 BRs: 1 double, 3 twins, single cot
Beach: 60 feet to Sea Street Beach
Guest Reviews: 26 reviews
Time active: 9 years, 9 months
Contact details:
  Email Nancy Baker
Contact Nancy Baker, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): 450-621-0848.
Please mention Property ID# 12792 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
26 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Fantastic Vacation

I just concluded one of the most spectacular weeks at the Cape. Nancy's cottage on Sea Street Beach is not only adorable and perfectly situated, it was immaculate and welcoming. The constant breezes keep you cool and the ocean is just steps away. The house overlooks the horizon and gate to beach closes at 9, so during the evening it's very quiet. Her house is stocked with everything you can imagine to make for the perfect beach get-away. We bought cooked lobster and ate it outside, on the picnic table overlooking the water. My friends said it felt like the South of France.

Thank you for a wonderful get-away ...we will be back!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: July 2016
Member since May 2016
Our Piece of Heaven

This was our 7th year at this cottage. We return every year because this is an impeccable cottage with a view like no other. The owners constantly update the cottage and there is everything you need. We will return next year for another wonderful vacation and more memories to make! As always, thank you, Nancy and Lee, for sharing your cottage with us!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: July 2016
West Rutland, VT
Member since Jul 2016
Cottage in Dennis Port

Just spent a fantastic week on vacation at this cottage overlooking Nantucket Sound. The cottage was fully equipped as advertised by the owner. Great views of the ocean and a short walk down to the beach. My first impression was how much TLC the homeowner put into their cottage. Very clean and well kept. Two bedrooms ideal for our needs. Also the homeowner was very helpful with any questions we had - would love to come here again!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: July 2015
Auburn, NH
Member since Mar 2015
Perfect vacation!

We just returned from this lovely vacation home and can't wait to go back! I've rented 3 other cabins in the same area, and this one is by far the best and the only one I'd go back to again and again! The cabin is lovely, clean and WHAT a view! I could hear the ocean all through the night and it was the first sight I awakened to! Thank you so much for a perfect vacation!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: July 2015
Schenectady, NY
Member since Feb 2012

We had a Fantastic week and the weather was fabulous. So relaxing and so restful. You supplied everything to make our stay so comfortable. LOVED sitting outside on the deck every night, with my sangria in hand. I will be in touch.
Thanks Again,
Lorrie

Date of Stay: September 2014
Date Submitted: November 2014
Lorrie L
Reading, Ma
(Homeowner Entered)

Thank you for allowing us to rent you vacation home. It was perfect...the view was AMAZING. Thank you again. Hopefully we can do it again next year.
Danielle & Marc

Date of Stay: September 2014
Date Submitted: November 2014
Danielle H
Chestnut Hill, Ma
(Homeowner Entered)

Just got back home and I wanted to thank you for such a great week. The cottage was perfect in every way. We all truly enjoyed the closeness to the beach and the view. Perfect weather. Will definitely be renting again.
Valerie

Date of Stay: August 2014
Date Submitted: November 2014
Valerie S
Millis, Ma
(Homeowner Entered)

I DON'T WANT TO LEAVE. I enjoyed the solace and my two friends also loved it here. Thanks so very much.
Ellen

Date of Stay: August 2014
Date Submitted: November 2014
Ellen P
Holliston, Ma
(Homeowner Entered)

Just wanted to say thank you for renting your cottage again to us this year. The week was WONDERFUL. Weather was perfect, the week could not have been better. I will be contacting you. Again thanks very much.
Lisa

Date of Stay: July 2014
Date Submitted: November 2014
Lisa B
Baldwinsville, New York
(Homeowner Entered)

We had a fabulous vacation at your place, excellent weather. So much to see and do. Thank you for sharing your beautiful cottage.
Natasha & Francois

Date of Stay: June 2014
Date Submitted: November 2014
Natasha T
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
(Homeowner Entered)

I just wanted to thank you for the use of your cottage. It was an amazing week. Such a beautiful place. I hope to rent it again next year. Thanks again.
Tina

Date of Stay: June 2014
Date Submitted: November 2014
Tina K
Weymouth, Ma
(Homeowner Entered)

We had a wonderful stay and were so happy to have the extra day. Thanks for a great place, it was truly a relaxing vacation.
Lisa

Date of Stay: June 2014
Date Submitted: November 2014
Lisa D
Turner Falls, Ma
(Homeowner Entered)

Hi Nancy,
We had a nice time at your cottage, thought it was charming. Bigger than it looked in the pictures. Enjoyed the fireplace in the evening. We are thinking of renting it again in September. Thanks again . Cheryl

Date of Stay: May 2014
Date Submitted: November 2014
Cheryl Z
Clifton Park, New York
(Homeowner Entered)

Just a note to say thanks for allowing us the use of your beautiful cottage. Our family had a wonderful week and we are already talking about renting it next year.
We look forward to another enjoyable stay at your beautiful cottage. Thanks.

Helen

Date of Stay: August 2013
Date Submitted: December 2013
Helen B
Roxbury, Ma., U.S.A.
(Homeowner Entered)

Thank you for renting us your wonderful cottage. The place was great. We are interested in
renting again next year. How do you book a year in advance.

Thanks,
Lisa

Date of Stay: July 2013
Date Submitted: December 2013
Lisa B
Baldwinsville, New York, U.S.A.
(Homeowner Entered)
When you wish upon a star, dreams really do come true!

Each year we return to our haven on the Cape and every summer we experience new adventures with our beautiful grandchildren. We feel truly blessed to be able to return each year and enjoy ourselves to the fullest. The cottage has once again been updated and looks awesome! Thanks, Nancy and Lee, for yet another wonderful year!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2013
Date Submitted: July 2013
West Rutland, VT
Member since Jan 2010

First time at this cottage, very welcoming place. It was a wonderful week. Thank you and we will be back.
Colin & Wendy

Date of Stay: June 2013
Date Submitted: December 2013
Colin & Wendy B
Charlton, N.Y., U.S.A.
(Homeowner Entered)

I have rented all over the Cape from Sandwich to Province.Town and this house is TOPS. Clean., cute, cozy, comfortable cottage with a beautiful view. Didn't get to visit all our favorites this trip so we'll have to come back.

Anne & Bill

Date of Stay: June 2013
Date Submitted: December 2013
Anne & Bill M
Hingham, Ma., U.S.A.
(Homeowner Entered)
Another wonderful vacation!

Nancy, just wanted to let you know that once again, we had a wonderful time at your cottage on the hill! What a beautiful week - we had sunshine every day, the water was warm enough to go right in but was still refreshing, and we had some amazing sunsets. We love your house - it's like coming home again every time we go back. The location is perfect for everyday and also for those times when we want to go out exploring the Cape. Although the sunsets from the house were beautiful, I suggest a drive out to West Dennis Beach for a spectacular view of the sunset as well. Now it's time to think about next year!

Date of Stay: August 2012
Date Submitted: August 2012
Nashua, NH
Member since Jan 2008

Able to finally arrive. This week was a "Sanctuary" for me. Rested, enjoyed long walks. This place is wonderful! See you next year.

Date of Stay: September 2011
Date Submitted: December 2011
Kathy & Tony S
Burlington, Conn.
(Homeowner Entered)

Just returned from a wonderful week at your beachfront paradise. We love the new deck, and wood floor in the living room. Place looks great. Hows avaiability for next summer/2012.
Thanks again

Date of Stay: August 2011
Date Submitted: November 2011
Peggy & Larry C
Nashua, New Hampshire
(Homeowner Entered)

What a wonderful week, the best vacation we've ever had with our 2 children. The landscape, the sound of the ocean, the beach in front, your backyard, perfect to play baseball. The outdoor shower, its simply perfect. Thank you for sharing your paradise.

Date of Stay: August 2011
Date Submitted: December 2011
Catherine & Jean L
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
(Homeowner Entered)

2011 brought yet another glorious week of paradise for us. It is truly heaven returning to this cottage and we always have a wonderful time. Each year the cottage is updated, and immaculate. People want to know why I continue to return and I tell them it's like going home. The Ryan Family

Date of Stay: July 2011
Date Submitted: April 2012
West Rutland, VT
Member since Jan 2010

"This is a very nice beach house, the pictures and descriptions are very accurate. House was spotless when we arrived. Perfect for a couple or small family. House is very well equipped. It has everything you need for preparing meals or if you prefer to eat out there are many options close by. The beach is very nice and very close-less than a one minute walk. We were 100% satisfied."

Date of Stay: August 2010
Date Submitted: September 2010
Lancaster, NY
Member since Mar 2010

*****It is impossible to describe what a wonderful time we had at your "hydrangea cottage", the blues in the decorating scheme perfectly match the flower, sky, and the ocean. We have never stayed in a better place. Your cottage is perfectly appointed and supplied. Please put us on your list for any two wks. next year.

Date of Stay: August 2009
Date Submitted: May 2011
Noreen A
Wallaston, Ma
(Homeowner Entered)

"This is a lovely ocean front cottage that brings warm memories back to me. I grew up going to the Cape and was fortunate enough to become friends with the owners. We have remained friends for some 50 yrs. We had a lovely time last year and booked the cottage for this year. Our grandson spent his first time on the Cape, we celebrated his first birthday there! The owners have done a wonderful job keeping the cottage updated and for me its just like returning home. Thanks for a great week, I know we'll enjoy another one this year!Sue"

Date of Stay: July 2009
Date Submitted: January 2010
West Rutland, VT
Member since Jan 2010