Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Beautiful Waterfront on Grand Cove with two kayaks included.
West Dennis Vacation Rental - ID 16582

4 BR
3 baths
Sleeps 10
Beds: 4 BRs: 3 queens, 2 twins, queen sofabed in family room
Beach: On the salt water Grand Cove
Guest Reviews: 19 reviews
Time active: 7 years, 6 months
Contact details:
  Email Joan Toner
Contact Joan Toner, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (774) 212-0666 (cell), (774) 212-5313 (cell).
Please mention Property ID# 16582 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
19 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
A great family vacation

We truly enjoyed our vacation at this property! Our 2 families fit very comfortably and the adults and kids had their own hangout rooms if we weren't outside enjoying the patio overlooking the beautiful cove. The house is very clean and provides everything you need to cook, even a lobster dinner! The beds were comfortable. We used the kayaks often and you can go as long as you want because there is so much to explore right from the house. We also had an easy bike ride to either the beach or the bike rail trail.

The sunsets are beautiful over the cove, and the views from every room are spectacular. The owner recommended the cafe at Sesuit Harbor where we had the best lobster roll and raw oysters compared to any other place we have tried! I would highly recommend this property for your next family vacation! We hope to return some day!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2016
Date Submitted: August 2016
Member since Jun 2016
South Dennis home

If I had planned and designed a home for our extended family getaway to Cape Cod, this would be exactly it! Beautiful, private area with a very relaxing, calming view of a picturesque, tranquil cove. The house is abundantly stocked with everything one could need including an oyster knife which was put to much use. The kitchen is big with more than the comforts of home. We used the large Weber gas grill almost every night. It was great. There is also a Bose radio/cd player and even a Keurig. Everything was spotless and so open with "clean" glass. Everywhere you looked there was a superb water view.

Our group consisted of a young couple with an 8-month old and both sets of grandparents. The 4 bedroom and 3 full bathroom house (with a huge family room) was very quiet and had an abundance of space so that we never felt cramped and we all could do our own thing without being on top of one another. We spent much quality time in the back yard just hanging out together. Also, the kayaks got much use and were lots of fun.

The landlady, Joan, was a wonderful accommodating person to work with. Always got back to me and truly exceeded expectations. Our family will certainly go back to this exquisite and amazing vacation property. We couldn't have done any better.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: August 2016
Member since Oct 2015
July 2016: Two Family Stay - Location & Views

We had 4 adults and 4 kids (all 8-12 yrs old) in the house for an entire week, and it was plenty big enough with room to spare for everyone. Location, location, location...on the island itself is great, the neighborhood is nice, and the actual house being on the cove was awesome!

The house and furnishings were in good shape, and Joan was a delight to work with. We would recommend staying here to anyone and think another family of 4 (12 total people) would even work nicely as well.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: August 2016
Greer, SC
Member since Jan 2016
Review of Dennis property ID 16582

Nice location with spectacular views, located on cul de sac. The house is well stocked with linens and cookery, outdoor propane grill, two kayaks with life jackets, fans for almost every room (no air conditioner), washer and dryer. The rooms are spacious with lots of natural light. There were six of us including grandchildren and plenty of room. My husband and I spent most of our time enjoying the scenery on the Bass River which was peaceful watching boats and birds. Restaurants and shopping nearby. Recommend the Red Cottage Restaurant in Dennis where we had breakfast. Joan Toner was pleasant and helpful. We hope to have an opportunity to return!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: July 2016
Atkinson, NH
Member since Jan 2016
A great stay

First off, this was our first time vacationing out on the Cape. We are from NJ and we interested in doing something other then the Jersey Shore for a week. We rented this house in West Dennis and could not have had a better time.

The weather was perfect, mid - 70 to low 80's most days. We stayed with 6 adults and 1 infant and had more then enough room. The location on the water was beautiful, my brother loves to fish and caught several fish every day. We all went out kayaking multiple times, and there are several beaches with in 10 minutes to drive to. If you are interested in the Cape Cod baseball league, there is a field where one of the teams play only a few minutes away, which we were able to go to 2x during the week as well. Overall we had a great stay and Joan was very flexible and easy to reach. Thank you for the great vacation!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: August 2016
Oakland, NJ
Member since Jan 2016
A Little Piece of Paradise

We just got back from our stay at this home, with our 3 children in their 20's, and the boyfriend of one of our daughters. I can't more highly recommend this house. It really does look like the beautiful pictures in the listing. I would have been happy to sit by a window or on the lawn for the entire week. I didn't though. Dennis is centrally located with lots to do without too much driving.

Joan, the owner, is a pleasure to deal with. She is very helpful and responsive.

The house is immaculate, beautifully decorated, beachy and comfortable. There are plenty of comfy seats, inside and outside. I have never stayed in a rental home that was as well stocked as this one was. The owner thought of everything. From pots and pans and kitchen utensils to paper goods to cleaning supplies to food staples to fans, beach chairs, beach towels, books, games, a small fire pit, metal skewers for marshmallows, and kayaks (complete with life vests.) The kayaks were a wonderful addition to the house, and were much enjoyed.

The views from the house are absolutely spectacular, and the sunsets are breathtaking. The peace and quiet, hearing only nature sounds is soothing and peaceful.

You should rent this house. You will love it. :)

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: August 2015
Member since Dec 2014
Stunning Home

My extended family stayed at this West Dennis home for one week during July 2015. The home outdid itself in both beauty and size. We were happily surprised to find that the second family room was an actual room with a door. This meant that 7 adults and 2 children all had comfortable private places to sleep. The views from all bedrooms and living spaces were beautiful. It was so relaxing to watch the sun set on the cove. The pictures DO not do justice. The outside areas were fantastic to eat and veg out after long days at the many very close beaches. Something to note: when/if you obtain a beach pass for your car at the Dennis Town Hall, it is cash or check only! We had a great experience together as a family here. Cooking was a breeze as the kitchen was fully stocked. We never felt on top of one another as there was so much space. I will recommend this house to anyone looking for a quiet, family friendly homebase to enjoy Cape Cod.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: August 2015
Jackson Heights, NY
Member since Jan 2015
Cape Cod Paradise

We have stayed at this beautiful home the past two summers and have always left wanting to stay longer. The views of Grand Cove, the location, the kayaks and the amenities - the house has everything for a large family to enjoy a relaxing Cape Cod vacation.

The number of bedrooms, bathrooms and outside shower make hosting 10 ppl easy. West Dennis beach is close by, you can rent paddleboards near the Bass River bridge, or you can sit back and relax and enjoy the view! We definitely will be back!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: July 2015
Westford, MA
Member since Dec 2009
Well maintained home in a perfect Cape setting

My family had a terrific stay during our week's stay at this home. This home does not seem like just an ordinary rental. It seems like a home that the owner has given great care in maintaining and caring for. The property pictures on the website, particularly the exterior, do not do justice to the location: the property is beautiful and at the end of a court (cul de sac) with a very private, well manicured grounds. The property is "ON" the cove (Grand Cove) -- the water views are unobstructed 180 degrees.

The home was perfect for our family. The master bedroom is on the lower level and has a spacious master bath, containing only a Jacuzzi tub (no shower). The entire home has a modern, 'clean' look to it. We appreciated the laminate and tile floors throughout the main level. The owner was very engaging and communicative throughout our planning period, responding promptly to every single question we had about the home and our vacation, and even including recommendations on local favorite restaurants to check out.. We particularly enjoyed the recommendation of the Sesuit Harbor Café in Dennis.

My only slight gripe on the home was that the property was not 'very clean' upon arrival. There was quite a bit of sand and pieces of dirt throughout the main level, especially in the kitchen and dining room.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2014
Date Submitted: July 2014
Owner Response:

Thanks, Scott, for the nice review. I am sorry about the sandy floors. It is unfortunate that you didn't inform me about the floors on your arrival as I would have had the issue resolved immediately. However, your feedback is appreciated. I have spoken to the cleaners to insure this does not happen again. Incidentally the floors are hardwood not laminate. I am glad your family enjoyed your vacation.

Reston, VA
Member since Jan 2014

Little Piece of Heaven

Everyone just loved the house and location the rooms are all roomy and the beds are very comfortable the washing machine and dryer are a big plus. we did some fishing, kayaking, swimming, catching crabs and would just sit outside and enjoy the view. we have been coming to this area for more than fifty years and this by far is the nicest house and location we have been at. I would recommend this rental to everybody

Date of Stay: September 2013
Date Submitted: February 2014
Ina F
Croton-on-Hudson, N.Y.
(Homeowner Entered)
Wonderful house

We had an amazing time at this rental. Shared among 3 families with kids aged 3 to 20 - there was something for everyone at this house. The setting is tranquil and layout very functional. We really loved being on the water, spending a few days just hanging around the house kayaking and swimming without feeling a need to go anywhere else. The house is well equipped, modern and very functional and comfortable. The only thing we could suggest would be an outside shower :) although the hose worked fine. Sunsets were magical, and mornings watching the osprey catching fish were refreshing.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2013
Date Submitted: August 2013
Owner Response:

Thank you for taking the time to write the great review. I am glad you enjoyed your vacation. We do plan to add an outside shower in the Spring.

Middlebury, VT
Member since Oct 2012

We stayed in this fantastic house for a week in June, the house is beautifully decorated and very well laid out .We were all amazed at how gorgeous it was.Lovely big living area, and well stocked kitchen. Great having 3 bathrooms and four large bedrooms . Everything was spotlessly clean. We actually found it hard to leave every day to site see etc because the views were Spectacular. What a location we didn’t want to leave. Joan was great to deal with and very helpful. We would recommend this house highly .It is also in a great area of the Cape, plenty of beaches and towns to visit right in middle of Cape. Everyone wants to return, that says it all.

Date of Stay: June 2013
Date Submitted: February 2014
Alex D
Dublin, Ireland
(Homeowner Entered)
BEAUTIFUL!

The house is very spacious and is located in a very quiet area, which allows you to relax and enjoy your vacation, while there are stores within walking distance. The beach is only a mile away so you can have the quiet sandy beach right in the back yard or go to a beach with wavy ocean. The house is absolutely beautiful and the view from the back yard is absolutely stunning and serene. There was plenty of room so our family didn't have to be confined to the same area. We absolutely loved our time at this property and hope to come back soon!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2012
Date Submitted: October 2012
Stamford, CT
Member since Feb 2012
Superb!

The house exceeded our expectations. It is absolutely lovely and has everything you need for a fantastic Cape vacation. The house seems very new with a beautiful, fully stocked kitchen (they even had a pot big enough to cook our 6 lobsters), coffee machine, beautiful serving plates and dishes, a cheese dish, lovely table settings. There are 3 bathrooms, a master with a huge spa tub downstairs + a bathroom with a shower by the front door, and one upstairs. We stayed in the master on the first floor with the balcony and bar set, our 1 1/2 year old and 4 year old in the 1st floor double twin room, their grandparents in an upstairs bedroom and aunt and fiance in the other. And there was still a huge second living room on the second floor with sofa beds and a lovely balcony overlooking the Grand Cove. Crazy amount of space in this house! It allowed our big family lots of space and a very harmonious vacation.
Everything in this house was high quality, including the furnishings and copious linens. I love the sage dining room that leads to the blue & sand living room - all in tasteful Cape Cod style.
There is large deck with an outdoor breakfast nook and a side patio with table, umbrella, and rocker chairs. Right off the deck is a lawn, or you can step down about 8 stairs to the sandy beach area below. Right past the sandy area is natural dune grass and a little trail to the water where you can launch one of the two kayaks. We did a lot of fishing from the beach and caught scup, eel, and bass, which we grilled on the gas grill. It is wonderful sitting on the four Adirondack chairs with spectacular sunset views after dinner.
We even appreciated the shed outside, where we stored the bikes and Burley child trailer that we rented. We've rented several houses on the Cape, and this one was the one we all thought was the best.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2012
Date Submitted: September 2012
Woburn, MA
Member since Sep 2012

This vacation rental exceeded our expectations! We have rented many homes in the past and this was far and away the best. Many rentals boast a full kitchen, but, this was really a full working kitchen. We were able to cook many nights for many family members and friends. The best part was being able to share meals and enjoy the extraordinary views! The fact that this is a two story home made it possible to have a house full of guests without feeling cramped and crowded. We would recommend this beautiful home for anyone looking for the quintesenntial "Cape" experience. Our family hopes to rent this home again in the future.

Date of Stay: September 2010
Date Submitted: September 2010
Linda S
PVB, FL
(Homeowner Entered)

This house is awesome. The view is fantastic. Right on the grand cove it's beautiful. The owners are a pleasure to deal with. The beds are comfortable and the furnishings are cozy. We had more than enough space for the 8 of us. The kayaks are a nice bonus. We had a great stay at this property we will definitely like to stay again in the future.

Date of Stay: August 2010
Date Submitted: October 2010
Scarsdale, NY
Member since Oct 2010

This is a fantastic vacation spot. The house itself is outstanding and the location is perfect. Close to everything, yet secluded enough that when you are sitting on the deck enjoying the outstanding view you feel secluded. We'd definitely rent this home again.

Date of Stay: June 2010
Date Submitted: October 2010
Warrenton, VA
Member since Nov 2009

Beautiful serene view with a wonderful location. Very peaceful and enjoyable. I would recommend to anyone. Thanks Joan!!

Date of Stay: August 2009
Date Submitted: January 2010
Mary B
Wrentham, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

This is a wonderful house in an excellent location with a spectacular view. It is immaculate and well-furnished, inside and out. The kitchen has everything you need and includes nice appliances and extensive utensils. The dining room and living room on the first floor are just as nice as depicted in the photos. We enjoyed many meals on the deck overlooking the cove. The kayaks were an added bonus, even for non-boaters. All bedrooms were simply but nicely furnished. The beds were comfortable, the sheets were in good condition, and there are more towels than we knew what do to with. The den upstairs and the master bedroom even have their own balconies. The West Dennis beach is only a few minutes drive away. Joan was a pleasure to work with. We look forward to a return trip and wouldn’t hesitate to stay here again!

Date of Stay: August 2009
Date Submitted: January 2010
Bill P
Bethseda, MD
(Homeowner Entered)