Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Grand Cove Cottage near Water's Edge w/Dock Access
West Dennis Vacation Rental - ID 19031

2 BR
1 bath
Sleeps 5
Beds: 2 BRs: 1 queen, 1 double, Sleep sofa in Living room
Beach: Approx 120' to town dock, 1.5 mi. to W Dennis Bch
Guest Reviews: 12 reviews
Time active: 2 years, 7 months
Contact details:
  Email Anne
Contact Anne, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (508) 619-7831 (home), (617) 799-1636 (cell).
Please mention Property ID# 19031 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
12 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Amazing Little Hideaway

My husband and I rented this adorable little cottage with our 2 year old daughter in June. This was our first time ever being on the Cape. Anne made us feel right at home from the moment we opened the door. Her cottage is exactly like the pictures on a quiet dead end street. She had everything we could need from a canoe, sand toys, life vest and even a tent for the beach. Her cottage is in the perfect location to check out other towns. She made excellent restaurant recommendations as well. We will defiantly rent her cottage again when we go back.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2016
Date Submitted: July 2016
Member since Jan 2016
Great cottage - highly recommend this place

We stayed at this nice cottage for vacation and really enjoyed it. Great, quiet location close to the river, clean and well-equipped cottage including BBQ and beach equipment and toys for the kids from the homeowner, who was very friendly. Highly recommend this place if you are looking for a family-friendly cottage to relax and enjoy the summer.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: September 2015
Bronx, NY
Member since Sep 2015
Great Place!

We will be back again each year! We have 2 children ages 7 & 9. More experienced parents have told me if you find a great vacation home, go back to the same one each year and it somehow feels like coming home..Well, we loved it & have found ours! Super clean and charming on a private road with great parking and location to grand cove this is a little gem. Each morning catching crabs and letting them race back to the water became the kids favorite activity. This cottage offers open concept and a big front porch, a private yard for hanging out, not to mention being centrally located! The most wonderful owners give you books of things to do & places to eat! (all of which were spot on!) Wow!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: September 2015
Member since Apr 2015
Exactly what I was looking for ...

I stayed at the cottage for a week in June. It is bright, pleasant to live in, clean and comfortable. It's located in a quiet neighborhood where I could sleep in each morning, and it was a restful retreat each evening after a day at the beach, shopping, or exploring the Cape. The cottage is well appointed and I found everything I needed in the kitchen the few nights I cooked in. West Dennis Beach is huge and only a mile and a half away. In addition to all of the above-mentioned amenities, the owner is a delight. Helpful and thoughtful. Definitely consider this cottage as you plan your trip to the Cape.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2015
Date Submitted: June 2015
Member since Mar 2015
Cozy Cottage--Fully Equipped!

This cottage is clean and bright and full of charm. We found that we had over-packed because the cottage is stocked with everything you would ever need. Anne is such a gracious host and she made us feel like family. She shared her canoe, kayak, fishing poles, beach chairs, etc. and most of all she shared her beautiful view. From behind her home she set up an area for her guests that overlooks the Bass River where you can enjoy your morning coffee or your afternoon cocktails. It's located in a quiet, peaceful area yet only a few miles away from beaches, shops, restaurants and activities. We had such a memorable vacation at the Cove Cottage and we hope to be able to return next year.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2014
Date Submitted: September 2014
Raynham, MA
Member since May 2014
Wonderful cottage

My husband, baby and I stayed at this lovely cottage for 3 weeks this past summer. It was perfect for us- clean, cozy, well stocked. Two nice bedrooms. The location is great and it's so nice to be able to walk around the corner to the cove. Owner Anne was wonderful to deal with. Would definitely return!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2014
Date Submitted: January 2015
Washington, DC
Member since Dec 2009
Sweet cottage, great location.

Aside from a clean, sweet, well equipped cottage with a great location on the Bass River, there's something very special about this place. That's because Anne takes such pride in making her guests feel comfortable and helping them to have the best vacation ever. We were treated like guests rather than renters. We would not hesitate to book here again. I would give it an extra star if I could!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2014
Date Submitted: August 2014
Mount Arlington, NJ
Member since Mar 2013
Adorable Cottage!

My husband and I stayed here with a couple of our friends and our 2 dogs. We all had a great time in this cozy little cottage. The owner was super nice and was happy to give us anything we needed during our stay, including beach chairs, toys, floats, etc. It was in a very convenient location and even walking distance to Sundancers where we went for food and drinks a couple of times.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2014
Date Submitted: July 2014
Member since May 2014
Outstanding Gem

Our stay in this cottage was nothing less than wonderful! My only regret was that we had to leave this bright and clean sanctuary. The pictures online did not do this cottage justice. Our hostess was very gracious and warm. We will be back!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2014
Date Submitted: July 2014
us
Member since Apr 2014
Perfect cottage

My husband and I stayed here a few weeks ago, and it was perfect. I loved the all season porch and the private backyard with the grill. It was only a 3 mile bike ride, all on sidewalks, to the start of the bike path. It was very convenient to Route 28 and West Dennis Beach. It was so quiet and peaceful being so close to Route 28. The kitchen was fully equipped. I hope to come back next year!
Joyce & Joe

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2014
Date Submitted: June 2014
Cohoes, NY
Member since Mar 2013
Great Vacation!

If you are looking for a very private and peaceful location that is just minutes from beaches, the Cape Cod Bike Path, and shopping, then you have found the right place. Our children loved crabbing and fishing off the town dock. Taking the kayak or canoe out to the Grand Cove is very serene. We had a very relaxing vacation.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2013
Date Submitted: April 2014
Natick, MA
Member since Apr 2014
Away from it all yet close to everything

My family had the pleasure of spending a week at this property. It is on a quiet, secluded road and is so peaceful and well appointed! The owner lent us the canoe, and our daughters had so much fun exploring the Bass River Cove. My husband enjoyed fishing from the town dock and grilling out on the lovely patio out back. The outdoor shower is amazingly refreshing, and the nearby beaches are gems!

Restaurants, mini golf, bumper cars, ice cream shops all just minutes away. Loved staying at the beach all day and having pizza delivered to us! The cottage is bright, clean and comfortable. You can sit on the front porch and see fireflies at night!! So relaxing! After the beach and dinner; you return home to a peaceful sleep on very comfy beds....the sound of crickets lull you to sleep. You will hear no traffic here. We just booked for next summer! Looking forward to biking along the National Seashore again!! Summer cannot come fast enough!!!!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2013
Date Submitted: March 2014
Framingham, MA
Member since Mar 2014