Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Classic Cape Cottage - Short Stroll to Ocean Beach
Dennisport Vacation Rental - ID 20235

2 BR
1 bath
Sleeps 6
Beds: 2 BRs: 1 king, 2 twins, King/twins day bed, Queen sleeper
Beach: 5 min walk to Haigis; < 10 min to Glendon Beach
Guest Reviews: 17 reviews
Time active: 5 years, 7 months
Contact details:
  Email Karen or John
Contact Karen or John, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (508) 865-9093 (Please leave message).
Please mention Property ID# 20235 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
17 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Sweet Retreat

This was our first time at this property. We are long time lovers (over 30 years) of the Cape. We have had many wonderful vacations on the Cape over the years with our family. My parents were residents since 1982. This was a great find for us. We love the beach and even though a little windy that weekend, we loved that it was just a short walk down the street. This cottage is comfortable and has every convenience. Would highly recommend it for anyone looking for a great vacation or just a weekend away. Thank you!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2016
Date Submitted: October 2016
Simsbury, CT
Member since Jul 2012
Wonderful Cape Cod cottage

What a lucky find for our first stay on the Cape! We were visiting from the UK with two young children (5 and 3) and this cottage was perfect. Fully equipped with every detail thought about - the beach umbrella came in handy, and it was great to have A/C and wifi! Only 5 min walk to a lovely beach which was friendly, quiet and on the same stretch of sand and just as nice as some of the private ones. Karen was really helpful - clear instructions, hassle free booking, and straightforward check-in/out. Cottage was in great condition and exceeded all our expectations from the photos.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2016
Date Submitted: August 2016
United Kingdom
Member since Mar 2016
Grateful Returning Lodgers

The owners continue to upgrade this home as though it needs it, but really, it doesn't. We have just completed our 5th annual vacation in a row here, and couldn't be more pleased . Even the neighbors know us now. A particular joy is an annual photo taken in two of the back yard Adirondack chairs....one occupied by our daughter, and the other by our granddaughter, since she was a year old. That's just one of the memories we make each year. May we be able to continue ....planning on the 2017 trip at this writing .


Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: August 2016
Worcester, MA
Member since Jul 2011
Another Perfect Vacation

This is the 4th summer we have stayed in the cottage, and every year we are impressed. The cottage is extremely clean and perfect for a family (we have two small kids). It truly is a short walk to the beach as well.

We hope to stay again in the future.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: August 2015
Berkeley Heights, NJ
Member since Apr 2012
Superb!!

House was perfect!! Great location on a quiet street! Walk to the beach at the end of the street or just a short drive to other beaches. Close to all the recreational spots, shopping and restaurants. Will definitely return!

Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: September 2015
Rochdale, MA
Member since Dec 2014
Great Cape rental

This cottage was perfect for our family. The kids (aged 3 and 5) loved the short walk to the beach and fenced in backyard. The house had everything with plenty of room for everyone. We loved the location which was close to everything. The street was nice and quiet. Owners were great to work with and gave us plenty of ideas for things to do. Looking forward to returning!!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Date of Stay: August 2014
Date Submitted: August 2014
Member since Jan 2014
Great Cottage

This place was immaculate. We loved the location and the quick walk to the beach. At night we could hear the ocean as we sat on the deck. We have already reserved for next year, and this will become our annual go-to vacation.

Date of Stay: July 2014
Date Submitted: September 2014
Webster, MA
Member since Sep 2014
Perfect Family Vacation Cottage

For the second summer in a row, we rent this perfectly kept Cape Cod cottage. The location is great, and the cottage is perfect for a family with young children. Our kids (4 and 2 1/2) were able to share a bedroom and play in the yard while we were able to sit on the deck and relax.

I recommend the cottage to any family.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2013
Date Submitted: September 2013
Berkeley Heights, NJ
Member since Apr 2012
Exceptional Cape Rental

My sons and I thoroughly enjoyed our week on the Cape.
The cottage was immaculate and exactly as advertised. All you need to do is bring your clothes, beachwear, and food. Everything else is supplied! It is conveniently located within walking distance to the beach and a great breakfast/lunch/dinner place. Additionally it is conveniently located to Rt 28, which made it very easy to head up to Hyannis or down to Ptown.

I highly recommend this rental and plan to rent again.

Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2013
Date Submitted: January 2014
Wilmington, MA
Member since Jan 2014
Cute and cozy cottage!

We stayed the week of July 27-Aug 3. The owners are wonderful people to deal with! The cottage is the perfect size, very open and very clean. We were a party of 3 adults and 2 children, and the space was perfect. The outdoor shower and the laundry were a great bonus to have. The home was in a great location. It was only a 3 minute walk to Haigis Beach. We look forward to going back next year. We enjoyed every minute of it.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2013
Date Submitted: August 2013
Wynantskill, NY
Member since Aug 2013
The Perfect Location

This cottage is very clean and cozy with lots of amenities. The homeowners have thought of just about everything you may need for a peaceful getaway. The large deck in back has plenty of space for dining, entertaining, or just relaxing. The gas grill, outside shower, laundry facility and the beach umbrella were very clean and convenient too. The cottage is close to the beach, yet far enough away so you can sit back, relax and enjoy the quiet, friendly neighborhood. Awesome area for walking or biking too. We will be returning next year, and hopefully every year after that!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2013
Date Submitted: July 2013
Oakham, MA
Member since Jul 2013
An unplucked gem of Cape Cod

The home is lovely and has every amenity that one could desire while on vacation – especially the laundry facilities. It is well-kept, private and comfortable, and the owners are very good to deal with – very hospitable and accommodating. It is just the right location for us…waking distance to the beach, nice flat areas for casual dining, strolling, or biking. Just close enough to trade by a short drive, yet far enough away for those who want to be out of the commercial fray. Don’t pass it up. We long to go back!

Date of Stay: August 2012
Date Submitted: August 2012
Worcester, MA
Member since Jul 2011
Great Cape week!

We just returned back to reality after a wonderful week in this cottage. Everything in the listing was true to form, very clean, quiet street, and very close to a great beach. Our 9 and 11 year olds rode their bikes to the beach frequently, and we'd walk with the beach gear. Enclosed outdoor shower and nice big private deck were great too, as well as wifi and cable tv's. We're planning to go back next summer! Thank you!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2012
Date Submitted: July 2012
Quincy, MA
Member since May 2008
Clean, quiet Cape Cod cottage

Our party of 3 adults had the pleasure of staying over the 4th of July. First let me say, this is the cleanest place I have ever been in! Sometimes you just don't know what you 'll find booking online, but we had a wonderful week. We had every amenity we could think of, including Wi-fi and an outdoor shower that was fabulous. The beach is about a 5 minute walk and very accessible. The cottage had a beautiful quiet fenced in back yard with plenty of outdoor seating and a gas grill. Thank you so much for sharing your home!!

Date of Stay: June 2012
Date Submitted: August 2012
Holden, MA
Member since Mar 2012

This is a quaint and cozy cottage. Beautifully done and clean as a whistle inside and out. Great deck in the back for relaxing. Plenty of room for everyone and Soooooooo close to the beach. The homeowner was very nice and made the rental very easy and hassle free.
Can't wait to go back.

Date of Stay: April 2012
Date Submitted: May 2012
Thompson, Connecticut, usa
Member since May 2012

My family rented this cottage August 2011 and we are returning again this year. Very comfortable and family-friendly. We loved the backyard deck and the short walk to the beautiful beach. Very clean and felt like home. Peaceful and serene; a relaxing getaway for all!

Date of Stay: August 2011
Date Submitted: May 2012
Worcester, MA
Member since May 2012

We rented this lovely cottage last summer and thoroughly enjoyed the cleanliness, comfort and all the amenities. The owner provided everything you could possibly need and it was all in mint condition. The cottage is about a 5 minute or less walk to the beach and they even provided the beach umbrella. We also enjoyed the very private deck every evening and had plenty of room for entertaining both inside and outside.

We also rented the cottage again in the fall and had the same wonderful experience. We are hoping to rent the cottage again this year . We would strongly recommend the cottage to anyone interested in a cozy, warm inviting cottage within walking distance to the beach.

Date of Stay: August 2011
Date Submitted: May 2012
Dennis Port, MA
Member since Oct 2009