Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Lovely large home with pool; great for family groups!
Dennis Village Vacation Rental - ID 20740

4 BR
3 ½ baths
Sleeps 10
Beds: 4 BRs: 1 king, 3 queens, 2 twins
Beach: 2.1 miles to Mayflower Beach; 1.6 miles to Scargo
Guest Reviews: 12 reviews
Time active: 5 years, 2 months
Contact details:
  Email Pierre and Kathy Salle
Contact Pierre and Kathy Salle, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (484) 883-4895 (cell before 9PM EST).
Please mention Property ID# 20740 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
12 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Beautiful Vacation Home In Dennis, MA

We loved our week here in your beautiful home. We have been renting on the Cape for 14 years, and we all felt this was our favorite house! Everyone had their own room to sleep in and we really enjoyed the pool. We had so much fun around the dining room table having dinner and playing cards. Your home offered everything and more!! Hope to be back next year!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: September 2016
Franklin, MA
Member since Jan 2016
Our 2015 Dennis Vacation

Your home is indeed lovely, your concern for everyone's comfort is exceptional, the lower level is wonderful for kids of all ages, the back yard is relaxing, and the kitchen amenities are great. It's by far the best Cape rental home ever, and we so appreciate your gracious hospitality.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: September 2015
Lexington, MA
Member since Sep 2015
The best one yet

Thank you so much for welcoming us into your gorgeous home. Having rented in this area of Dennis for the past 15+ years, your home was truly the best. We all loved the pool and kitchen/dining area. The neighborhood was perfect for early morning strolls and scooter rides. Your attention to detail in every way was exceptional.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: October 2015
Member since Dec 2014
Outstanding

I cannot express how much my family and I enjoyed your home. The house was spotless upon arrival, and my sisters where so impressed with how the kitchen was stocked, from pots and pans and especially the spices! Everyone that stayed in the house was also impressed with all of the other amenities provided. The information booklet was great and provided answers to everything. It was great having the pool this year. It allowed my parents to come over and spend time at the pool and enjoy even more time with the family that would have been just the kids and grandchildren at the beach. By far the best rental in the six years of coming down for my parents anniversary(56 years).Again, a huge thank you. Hopefully I will be able to rent again next year because this was absolutely the BEST RENTAL I have had the experience of enjoying down the Cape.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2014
Date Submitted: August 2014
Melrose, MA
Member since Aug 2014
Great Property - Great Vacation!

Absolutely perfect property for family vacation. From the start, the renters had everything covered-emails, information packets, recommendations, starting long before our vacation date. When we arrived, the place looked great - clean, welcoming, and with such generous gifts (personalized for all the kids!).

The house was spacious - we were 2 families of 4 and could have fit plenty more. Pool was amazing - kids spent half the week swimming! Basement was perfect for the kids - and ping-pong table for some serious competition. The property is so convenient - only 2 minutes from Dennis and about 5-7 minutes from some great beaches.

Overall - a perfect place to spend the week - especially with children of any age.

Thanks!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2013
Date Submitted: August 2013
Barrington, RI
Member since Feb 2013
Wonderful vacation home

Thank you again for welcoming us so warmly to your home. Our family had a wonderful time here. We love Mayflower Beach and your inviting pool. Our grandchildren felt right at home. The little ones enjoyed the downstairs playroom, the older ones loved ping pong and the pool. We all agree that we will come back again next year at the same time.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2013
Date Submitted: November 2013
Marlborough, MA
Member since Jan 2012
Look no further...

This home is delightful. We have vacationed here two years in a row now and hope to return again & again. Plenty of room for kids and adults - kids love the basement playroom with craft area and ping pong table. Everyone loves the wonderful backyard with a great inground pool. The owners of the home go above and beyond in making everything easy, welcoming and relaxing. Cannot go wrong with this home!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2013
Date Submitted: August 2013
Essex, MA
Member since Apr 2012
WOW

Our three generational family had the most perfect time at Kathy and Pierre's home. There was absolutely nothing this home was lacking: everything you could want to go to the beach with; everything you could want to cook with and in, even though we did frequent a lot of the lobster houses. Complete information about the Cape for newcomers (including Kathy's advice on where to rent our cribs from and sending my Texas daughter info on how to get from the Hamptons to the Cape without going back through NY on a ferry); anything you could want to use in their perfectly-kept pool. The beds were extremely comfortable; the basement was filled with toys for all ages including a ping pong table and art table with crafts for the children. The grounds are magnificent, the flowers exquisite. The interior of the house was immaculate as well as all the furniture, which is comfortable and looks brand new--decorated in a historic type Cape home. And after a long day of travel from Texas, the children woke up to a personal gift from the owners on their first morning, like Christmas in July. We had a 7 yr old, two 2 year olds, a 3 year old, a 9 month old, 2 grandparents, and five parents and there was room for eveeyone to either have private conversations or a group discussion. And I think the most important thing was that there were a few occasions we needed some owner instructions on the use of something, and Kathy and Pierre always, "always" answered their phone even though they were on vacation in Maine. The only thing we cannot comment on was the tv because there was no time to watch tv--we never turned it on with so much to do at the house, on the Cape and with our family. I hope another family can have as much fun at this home as we did.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2013
Date Submitted: August 2013
Dallas, TX
Member since Jan 2013
Highly Recommended!

We stayed at this house for a week in July 2013. It was a great location, short drive to the beach, restaurants, grocery store etc. The pool was an excellent option when we didn't feel like going to the beach or just wanted to relax while the kids swam. The owners were very attentive and accommodating. We had a few early season glitches with the house, but they were quickly addressed (which is all you can ask for). All bedroooms have AC, but the main living area did not (as of the time we went). The house was very clean and comfortable. The owners certainly care about the house and went out of their way to make sure we had a good time. I would highly recommend it!

Bill & Rachel

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2013
Date Submitted: January 2014
Owner Response:

We have installed central air conditioning for the 2014 season.

Portland, CT
Member since Jan 2013
Dennis Vacation Home

Beautiful vacation house which our family loved! Far exceeded a summer rental with its refreshing pool, spacious rooms, and quality decor!! The kids loved the finished basement. Homeowners were delightful to speak with and were very welcoming with their arrival gifts. We would highly recommend this house for a Cape vacation!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2012
Date Submitted: August 2012
Ashland, MA
Member since Jan 2007
Summer Rental

The house was beautiful! The owners were great to deal with. Very accommodating and thoughtful. They had gifts for the children and a welcome gift for the adults. We would highly recommend staying here.

Date of Stay: July 2012
Date Submitted: August 2012
Foxboro, MA
Member since May 2012
Summer Vacation

This home is beautiful, was imaculate upon our arrival and provided an excellent backdrop for a summer vacation. During our week we had 3 families stay, yet the house with 3 levels of living space and a gorgeous pool/patio area was quite comfortable for all. We had amazing weather this week and went to the beach every day and while at the house children found everything they needed to independently amuse themselves, from the pool, ping pong table, television, art center, and some quiet places for summer reading. Adults also had everything they needed from linens, to a gas grill, Wi-Fi, functional kitchen, and even beach supplies (e.g. coolers, umbrellas,etc) In addition, the neighborhood location of this house provided a really nice opportunity for the adults to escape each day for a brisk morning walk and experience the tranquility of a Cape Cod morning as a new day dawned. We had a wonderful experience this week and hope to return next year.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2012
Date Submitted: July 2012
Rockland, MA
Member since Oct 2007