Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Dennis Village-North of 6A -Private Pool
Dennis Vacation Rental - ID 21446

3 BR
1 bath
Sleeps 5
Beds: 3 BRs: 1 king, 1 double, 2 twins
Beach: Walk .5 to Corporation & bike to Mayflower Beach
Guest Reviews: 6 reviews
Daily
Weekly
Monthly
Summer 2016
$425
Off-season 2016/17
 
Summer 2017
 
Off-season 2017/18
 
Summer 2016
$1,800 - $2,950
Off-season 2016/17
$2,500
Summer 2017
$2,500 - $2,950
Off-season 2017/18
$2,500
Summer 2016
 
Off-season 2016/17
$3,000 - $5,000
Summer 2017
$8,000
Off-season 2017/18
$3,000 - $5,000
Contact Avery - ID 21446
Time active: 4 years
Phone(s): (508) 362-5482 (Avery), (508) 737-1881 (Sally)

Set Up Your Vacation

Vacation Name *
General Description *

This information will be included in ALL email inquiries that you send related to this Vacation. You will be able to include questions specific to each listing before sending your email inquiries.

# Adults
# Children
      Cancel
×
Description

Description

The Cottage at The Cranberry House is suitable for families that enjoy the pleasures of the quiet life. Flora and fauna are abundant at this immaculately maintained, custom-built cottage has three lovely bedrooms, one full bath and a well appointed kitchen. It is the ideal Cape Cod guest cottage.

The in-ground gunnite pool is exquisite. Nevertheless, for the safety of our guests WE STRICTLY ENFORCE OUR POOL RULES.

The wrap-around farmer's porch provides a shady spot all day long and is the perfect place to sip afternoon refreshments while enjoying the summer’s cooling southwest breezes. The nearby white sandy beaches and the private outside shower provide a refreshing finale to a summer day’s activities.

Located north of scenic Route 6A in the heart of Cape Cod’s quaint Dennis Village, “The Cottage” lies within a family-compound which is situated on 2 acres of land, 1.5 acres of which are completely fenced in and landscaped for privacy and enjoyment. Across the street are some of Cape Cod’s most prestigious cultural institutions, restaurants, and markets; and a short bike ride away is Mayflower Beach, “one of the best beaches on Cape Cod” While staying at “The Cottage,” it is possible for the whole family to find entertainment during their Cape Cod vacation without getting into the car.

For pet lovers, we provide the pets; two dogs in part time residence. In an effort to keep our pets safe, we have opted for a ''no pets policy''. Further, we have strict 5 PERSON LIMIT.
show more show less

Photos

Photos

Pricing & Availability

Pricing & Availability

0

Calendar Last Updated: July 30, 2016

Additional availability info: This is a Saturday to Saturday vacation rental.

Minimum Stay Requirements:
  • Summer 2016
    1 night
  • Off-season 2016/17
    274 nights
  • Summer 2017
    7 nights
  • Off-season 2017/18
    274 nights
Available
Unavailable
Unknown
 
  • Price AUGUST 2016
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
     $2,950      1 2 3 4 5
     $2,950  6 7 8 9 10 11 12
     $2,950  13 14 15 16 17 18 19
     $2,750  20 21 22 23 24 25 26
     $2,750  27 28 29 30 31    
  • Price SEPTEMBER 2016
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
     $2,750            1 2
     $2,500  3 4 5 6 7 8 9
     $2,500  10 11 12 13 14 15 16
        17 18 19 20 21 22 23
        24 25 26 27 28 29 30
    Monthly: $3,000
  • Price OCTOBER 2016
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
        1 2 3 4 5 6 7
        8 9 10 11 12 13 14
        15 16 17 18 19 20 21
        22 23 24 25 26 27 28
        29 30 31        
    Monthly: $3,000
  • Price NOVEMBER 2016
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
              1 2 3 4
        5 6 7 8 9 10 11
        12 13 14 15 16 17 18
        19 20 21 22 23 24 25
        26 27 28 29 30    
    Monthly: $3,000
  • Price DECEMBER 2016
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
                  1 2
        3 4 5 6 7 8 9
        10 11 12 13 14 15 16
        17 18 19 20 21 22 23
        24 25 26 27 28 29 30
        31            
    Monthly: $3,000
  • Price JANUARY 2017
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
          1 2 3 4 5 6
        7 8 9 10 11 12 13
        14 15 16 17 18 19 20
        21 22 23 24 25 26 27
        28 29 30 31      
    Monthly: $3,000
  • Price FEBRUARY 2017
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
                1 2 3
        4 5 6 7 8 9 10
        11 12 13 14 15 16 17
        18 19 20 21 22 23 24
        25 26 27 28      
    Monthly: $3,000
  • Price MARCH 2017
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
                1 2 3
        4 5 6 7 8 9 10
        11 12 13 14 15 16 17
        18 19 20 21 22 23 24
        25 26 27 28 29 30 31
    Monthly: $3,000
  • Price APRIL 2017
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
        1 2 3 4 5 6 7
        8 9 10 11 12 13 14
        15 16 17 18 19 20 21
        22 23 24 25 26 27 28
        29 30          
    Monthly: $3,000
  • Price MAY 2017
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
            1 2 3 4 5
        6 7 8 9 10 11 12
        13 14 15 16 17 18 19
        20 21 22 23 24 25 26
        27 28 29 30 31    
    Monthly: $3,000
  • Price JUNE 2017
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
                  1 2
        3 4 5 6 7 8 9
     $2,500  10 11 12 13 14 15 16
     $2,500  17 18 19 20 21 22 23
     $2,500  24 25 26 27 28 29 30
    Monthly: $5,000
  • Price JULY 2017
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
     $2,950  1 2 3 4 5 6 7
     $2,950  8 9 10 11 12 13 14
     $2,950  15 16 17 18 19 20 21
     $2,950  22 23 24 25 26 27 28
     $2,950  29 30 31        
    Monthly: $8,000
  • Price AUGUST 2017
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
     $2,950        1 2 3 4
     $2,950  5 6 7 8 9 10 11
     $2,950  12 13 14 15 16 17 18
     $2,500  19 20 21 22 23 24 25
     $2,500  26 27 28 29 30 31  
    Monthly: $8,000
  • Price SEPTEMBER 2017
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
     $2,500              1
     $2,500  2 3 4 5 6 7 8
     $2,500  9 10 11 12 13 14 15
        16 17 18 19 20 21 22
        23 24 25 26 27 28 29
        30            
    Monthly: $5,000
  • Price OCTOBER 2017
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
          1 2 3 4 5 6
        7 8 9 10 11 12 13
        14 15 16 17 18 19 20
        21 22 23 24 25 26 27
        28 29 30 31      
    Monthly: $3,000
  • Price NOVEMBER 2017
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
                1 2 3
        4 5 6 7 8 9 10
        11 12 13 14 15 16 17
        18 19 20 21 22 23 24
        25 26 27 28 29 30  
    Monthly: $3,000
  • Price DECEMBER 2017
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
                    1
        2 3 4 5 6 7 8
        9 10 11 12 13 14 15
        16 17 18 19 20 21 22
        23 24 25 26 27 28 29
        30 31          
    Monthly: $3,000
  • Price JANUARY 2018
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
            1 2 3 4 5
        6 7 8 9 10 11 12
        13 14 15 16 17 18 19
        20 21 22 23 24 25 26
        27 28 29 30 31    
    Monthly: $3,000
  • Price FEBRUARY 2018
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
                  1 2
        3 4 5 6 7 8 9
        10 11 12 13 14 15 16
        17 18 19 20 21 22 23
        24 25 26 27 28    
    Monthly: $3,000
  • Price MARCH 2018
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
                  1 2
        3 4 5 6 7 8 9
        10 11 12 13 14 15 16
        17 18 19 20 21 22 23
        24 25 26 27 28 29 30
        31            
    Monthly: $3,000
  • Price APRIL 2018
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
          1 2 3 4 5 6
        7 8 9 10 11 12 13
        14 15 16 17 18 19 20
        21 22 23 24 25 26 27
        28 29 30        
    Monthly: $3,000
  • Price MAY 2018
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
              1 2 3 4
        5 6 7 8 9 10 11
        12 13 14 15 16 17 18
        19 20 21 22 23 24 25
        26 27 28 29 30 31  
    Monthly: $3,000
  • Price JUNE 2018
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
                    1
        2 3 4 5 6 7 8
        9 10 11 12 13 14 15
        16 17 18 19 20 21 22
        23 24 25 26 27 28 29
        30            
Amenities

Amenities

Proximity to water and beach
  • walk to a salt water beach
Interior
  • Microwave
  • Coffeemaker
  • Linens Included
  • Cable TV
  • Wireless or wired internet
  • No Smoking
Exterior
  • Deck/Porch/Patio
  • Pool
  • BBQ-Grill
  • Outdoor Shower
Other
  • No Pets
Location

Location - Dennis

Nearest beach: Walk .5 to Corporation & bike to Mayflower Beach

41.7389500 -70.194320 0
Reviews

Guest Reviews

6 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Beautiful Haven

When you arrive, right off of historic Route 6A, the first thing you will notice is the beautiful property: flowers everywhere, the classic beachy style of the cottage, and the spa-like pool. The outside alone is breathtaking, and I felt like I couldn't have arrived at a more peaceful place.

The inside of the cottage gives you more space than you'd think. The kitchen is fully equipped for a night in for dinner, but make sure you go to Gina's By the Sea for an amazing Italian meal. This was recommended by the homeowners and after that dinner I took all the advice I could get from them. The wrap-around porch at the cottage has chairs for relaxing and enjoying the surrounding nature. There's a grill and table and chairs outside for a fun BBQ with your family.

The location of the cottage is optimal! It's near the best beaches on Cape Cod (and I've been to beaches in every town). Get to Mayflower or Corporation Beach early and you're bound for a wonderful day of tanning on soft sand and swimming in clear, crisp water. The Smuggler's ice cream shop is a short walk away from the cottage, as is the Cape Cinema to enjoy an old Cape Cod tradition, and the Scargo Cafe for a hearty meal.

The homeowners are lovely and can give you great recommendations for where to go for any activity you're looking for. I have a kayak and they were able to give me good advice on where to go. They made me feel right at home and checked on me during my stay to make sure I was enjoying myself.

I was so sad to leave the cottage and surrender the beauty of the property to other guests, but I hope everyone who comes in the future has just as wonderful a time as I did. I plan on making a trip to the cottage in Dennis each summer.
show more show less

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: April 2016
Date Submitted: May 2016
Owner Response:

Thank you, Jessica!! We've loved hosting you and helping you discover the many wonderful area adventures that await guests to Hope Lane. We look forward to our future with you in it in and subsequent visits to the cottage!!

West Barnstable, MA
Member since May 2016
Big Brother is Watching

My family and I spent a week here last August. When we arrived we were pleasantly surprised at how cute & clean the house looked. Only a few hours in until the kitchen was taken over by ants but that turned out to be the least of our problems.

The house is basically as it looks in the pictures with the exception of the dining space - or LACK OF. The picture shows a nice dining table with 5 chairs. In reality, that same table & chairs exist but it acts as the media unit which holds the large TV & cable box. So there is not one available space in the house to sit and eat a meal which made it very uncomfortable if the weather was not cooperative. Or if we just wanted to sit down & have a quick bite.

The cottage shares a property with the 'main house' where the 2 owners live. The cottage is the first house off the driveway so several times guests staying at the main house walked right into our house by mistake. Awkward.

Next was the pool. And an absolutely beautiful pool it is (which I've noticed is no longer listed for the cottage guests to use). Our daughters ( ages 16, 13 & 8) had a wonderful time, post beach, playing in the pool. One morning my 8 year old was approached by one of the owners & was reprimanded for being too loud in the pool! "The birds are getting upset with you" she scolded. Seriously?!?!

The next day we were approached again by the owner - "A little birdie told me you were doing such & such at the pool...." Now we are a VERY normal family. Polite, well mannered, by no means the rambunctious or confrontational type, but at this point, I just wanted to get out of this house. But It gets better...

Mid-week my husband & the two older girls had to leave for back to school commitments so my best friend of 40 plus years & her kids (ages 13 & 9) came to stay with me. On their first morning they were approached by the owner asking who & why they were there. Telling them they were not permitted but "I can be bought" the owner told them.
I WAS MORTIFIED.
These people are just rude and really should not be renting out their home.
show more show less

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: March 2016
Owner Response:


We are very sorry to hear that this guest was disappointed and displeased. The comfort and happiness of our clients is a top priority at Hope Lane, and we go out of our way to provide a clean, fun, and safe place to vacation. And we love doing so!

Residing in the house next door, we were present and available to help this family with any concerns had we been asked. Ants are common on the Cape in the summer but can easily be mitigated had we been informed of the issue, which we weren’t. And if we’d known that the TV and cable box were in the way, we could have moved them. As for the pool, it was necessary to speak to her kids not just about their being overly noisy but because they were jumping off the rocks, which is expressly prohibited for their safety.

To this guest specifically, we are sincerely sorry that our surprise at seeing an unfamiliar family arrive to stay was interpreted in a way that made for an uncomfortable situation. That said, having extra guests, especially children, and ones we do not know nor expect was, in this case, not part of our original agreement or understanding.

Again, we are sorry that such a strong reaction has occurred for this client. We will ultimately use these criticisms to help us grow and improve, and we thank her for them. We appreciate the original confidence in our business, and do wish her and her family all the best in their future vacationing.
show moreshow less

Mount Kisco, NY
Member since Mar 2009
Wonderful Experience

My wife and I spent two wonderful weeks last summer in this delightful cottage. The amenities were perfectly suited to our needs. The cottage itself was perfectly maintained and spic and span.

The grounds and the pool were just beautiful. The air conditioning, something I am very fussy about, worked flawlessly and kept the house totally comfortable during some very warm days, but sitting in the shade on the large comfortable porch was always a great option.

The kitchen was perfectly fine for all of our needs, and when the fridge conked out, the owners representative had a new one installed THE SAME DAY! There was an additional fridge in the garage to save our food in the interim, and nothing was lost. Great service and care was given us at all times. Help or advice was always a quick phone call away.

This is every bit as beautiful a place to stay as pictured. The owner and owner's representative were always courteous and quick to respond to any of our requests.

We were made to feel so welcome that we are returning for a stay this season.
show more show less

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2015
Date Submitted: May 2016
Owner Response:

Thank you so much for your kind words and for taking the time to write them!! Likewise, we also cherished your first visit and eagerly look forward to your next and next and next!! Your support of us means the world and we're so glad we have the opportunity to help make your visits successful. Look out Old Yarmouth Inn, here we come!!

New Milford, NJ
Member since May 2016
A wonderful stay in Dennis

Our family of four from the UK (with two girls, then 11 and 7) had a fantastic stay in this beautiful cottage in Dennis. The location was perfect - ideal for exploring the Cape, with access to the historic north coastline, the main road to P'town and the kid-friendly south coast centre. Mayflower Beach was 5 minutes' drive, and great dining minutes away - 2 minutes' walk, in fact, to Scargo Cafe and the Ice Cream Smuggler.

The cottage was beyond our expectations - spacious, family-friendly but stylish, and with a truly beautiful garden, and pretty and secluded pool. The owners could not have been more helpful, with restaurant recommendations, and tips on things to do - especially the recommendation of the Old Yarmouth Inn! show more show less

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2013
Date Submitted: May 2014
Member since Feb 2013
Our own personal paradise

My wife and I and our 7-year old son spent one of the most relaxing weeks of our lives at Cranberry Cottage. Everything about this place exudes peace, serenity and hospitality. From the exquisitely landscaped grounds that blend seamlessly in with the surrounding woods to the stone pool nestled amidst pines and moss-covered walls, we found that it was the perfect blend of Old Cape Cod and just the right amount of modern comfort. It rained a couple of days during our stay and even that was a welcome treat; during the breaks in the rain, we'd dash out to the pool for a quick swim; take a relaxing stroll to visit the quaint shops along 6A (especially the penny candy store around the corner), or simply sit on the wrap around porch, nestle in with a book or watch the myriad species of bird flitter from tree to tree.

The whole week, we just kept saying to ourselves, "How lucky are we to have found this place!" And Cap'n Avery is a true host; filled us in on all we needed to know, made us feel entirely welcome, as did the sweet dogs that roam the grounds. And we highly recommend a boating tour with Ms. Avery. My son had his first experience fishing on her boat and it was an absolute thrill for all of us.

We've been coming to the Cape for years and I would put this stay at the very top of our list. Most certainly will be returning and can't wait!
show more show less

Date of Stay: August 2012
Date Submitted: January 2013
Lexington, MA
Member since Apr 2010
Cranberry Cottage

Beautiful cottage nestled in a dreamy compound. An absolutely perfect getaway spot that is close to town and the beaches. The cottage is charming, clean and tastefully decorated, and the pool is stunning. Our family of four loved staying here---and the owners are a delight!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2012
Date Submitted: January 2013
Darien, CT, usa
Member since Jul 2007

About Avery

Member since:
3/15/2012
Reviews:
6 reviews
Calendar Last Updated:
7/30/2016