Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Quaint Cottage with Large Pool and Tennis in Dennis Village
Dennis Vacation Rental - ID 21793

2 BR
1 bath
Sleeps 4
Beds: 2 BRs: 1 queen, 2 twins
Beach: 1 1/2 miles to Mayflower Beach
Guest Reviews: 11 reviews
Time active: 4 years, 4 months
Contact details:
  Email Hilde
Contact Hilde, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (508) 737-0515 (cell phone).
Please mention Property ID# 21793 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
11 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Perfect for kids

We have been renting on the Cape for over 10 years in various places, and this cottage was perfect for our family of 4 (kids 11 and 13). The kids loved the pool, and the cottage is perfectly located for Dennis Village businesses and beaches. Hilde and Junius were lovely, very responsive and welcoming. We would recommend this cottage very highly!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2016
Date Submitted: August 2016
Pittsburgh, PA
Member since Mar 2016
Great Stay

Adorable little cottage! Very clean and comfortable, and the hosts are so sweet. The cottage feels very private, and is located on a quiet side street cul-de-sac. We were very happy that the pool was kept at a great temperature. My kids are a little wimpy about cold water, so they were thrilled with the pool being the right temp. Restaurants, ice cream shops, shopping, and a wonderful playground are all within walking distance. Our kids are 10 and 7, and we were comfortable with them riding bikes as well on the main road sidewalks. Two great beaches (Mayflower and Corporation) within 6 minutes drive. I definitely would recommend this rental!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: July 2016
Sherborn, MA
Member since Mar 2016
Beautiful cottage

I lived on the Cape most of my life until I joined the army in 1963. This cottage reminded me of my grandmothe'sr house, which people are still living in, on 6A in Brewster. We try to find a place like your cottage and my grandmother's each time we return to the Cape. It's a great cottage for someone who wants to just relax, and enjoy the pool. Dennis Village was in walking distance and Mayflower Beach was just a mile and a half from the cottage. To us this is a FOUR star vacation spot.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: August 2015
Member since Oct 2014
Cute, Cozy and Close to everything

My husband and I were lucky enough to be able to book 2 weeks in 2014. Sparkling clean and cozy, it was ideal for a retired couple like us. It had everything we needed for a comfortable stay, and the owners were right next door, friendly, helpful and conscientious. A basket of goodies awaited us after a long drive, the pool was a wonderful treat after the beach or when you just didn't want to travel, and the location was ideal. Located off 6A, it is nevertheless sheltered and quiet, but a short drive to Mayflower Beach, a short walk to Dennis Village and all of its attractions, and central to just about everything on the Cape. Looking forward to coming again!!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2014
Date Submitted: March 2015
Canada
Member since Mar 2011
"Home Sweet Home" away from home

We stayed the last week in August at this lovely, immaculate and charming cottage; perfect for a family of 4. The rooms were tasteful decorated featuring a beachy theme and we just loved all the sparkling new kitchen appliances and the thoughtful surprises in the refrigerator. Mayflower Beach was only about a 1/2 hour pleasant walk and the private pool only moments away from the front door- just the right spot for afternoon cocktails! Hilde, Junius and Carol were very friendly, easy to communicate with, and helpful with sightseeing and dining suggestions during our stay. We especially liked visiting Chatham and were glad Junius suggested it. We had a GREAT vacation and were sad to leave the cottage which was truly a "Home Away Sweet Home."

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2013
Date Submitted: September 2013
Middle Village, NY
Member since Jul 2013
A real Cape Cod treasure

My husband and I rented this cottage for a week with our two college aged children. It is just terrific. As good as the pictures are, they do not capture the appeal and comfort of this bright rental. Incredibly clean and charming with a lot of thoughtful touches -- fruit and chilled bottled water on arrival, brochures and maps of area attractions neatly arranged, plenty of towels, equipped kitchen, lovely outdoor dining area with new grill, sunny clothesline for wet suits and towels, comfortable mattresses, excellent wifi. It is the perfect Cape Cod cottage, tucked away yet very close to Route 6A and Dennis village in a quiet, shady spot. We all used our bikes daily to get to the beach and the village. The owners were attentive but not the least bit intrusive. Perfect balance. The pool is lovely and we enjoyed using it as a change from the beach. I would recommend this rental to anyone with a party of 2-4 who wanted a relaxing, getaway with a real Cape feel.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2013
Date Submitted: August 2013
Falmouth, MA
Member since Jan 2013
A Delightful Time

Our family stayed at the guest house the 3rd week of July 2013 and enjoyed a perfect Cape week. We picked blueberries, walked to the ice cream parlor and the bakery, and spent hours at the beach and relaxing by the pool. Hilde, Carol, and Junius were great hosts. We can't wait to come back next year!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2013
Date Submitted: July 2013
Weymouth, MA
Member since Feb 2013
Exactly what we were looking for

This was our first vacation rental and it exceeded our expectations. This cottage is perfect for a family of two adults and two young children. The owners really think of all the amenities you would need. The pool and tennis court were fantastic for us. It is very well located. Everything we needed was either a short walk or drive. Best of all, both the ocean and freshwater lake were within a 1.5 mile radius. The team that owns and manages the property could not have been more hospitable. They were always available to answer questions. They sincerely wanted us to have an excellent vacation.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2013
Date Submitted: August 2013
Member since Feb 2013
Absolutely Perfect!

My boyfriend and I wanted to get away for a long weekend to celebrate our anniversary, and this place was absolutely perfect. Renting was easy, and the owners were friendly and willing to help us find locations around the town or with anything we may need in the house for our stay. We are already excited to go back next year and would recommend this to any couple looking for some time together or even a family. With the pool on the property, it gives you plenty of options of things to do.

Date of Stay: June 2013
Date Submitted: July 2013
Essex Junction, VT
Member since Jul 2013
Peaceful retreat!

My husband and I along with our 12 year old daughter and her friend stayed here for 3 nights at the end of August. We have rented for over 30 years at the Cape and this was one of our favorites. Mayflower Beach is a short walk, bike ride or drive from the cottage which was the biggest draw for us because it is such a spectacular beach. Our favorite at the Cape. Our hosts were friendly, helpful and open without being intrusive. They aimed to please. The pool is right out the backdoor, private and impeccably maintained with a tennis court just a few steps away. It was just the right amount of entertainment to have at your fingertips. This very quiet, off the beaten path cottage is immaculate, comfortable, pleasing to the eyes and perfect for 4. We definitely would rent again, hopefully for longer. We are very glad we found it!

Date of Stay: August 2012
Date Submitted: September 2012
Dalton, MA
Member since Aug 2008

We loved visiting and exploring Cape Cod from this cheery and well appointed place. All our needs at the cottage had been anticipated. The house was immaculate, very private and quiet, and removed from the main road though still in the village. Whenever we tired of lounging in the shade or the comfortable living areas inside, we could swim in the pristine pool just outside our door. Or, we could visit the neighboring Cape Cod Museum of Art, shops, restaurants, beaches and parks - all within easy access. The owners were very hospitable, welcoming, helpful and informed. We know we are returning soon!

Date of Stay: July 2012
Date Submitted: January 2013
Pam and Roger P
Northfield, Minnesota
(Homeowner Entered)