Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Break Out Your Flip-Flops, Come and Play In Dennisport!!
Dennisport Vacation Rental - ID 22519

2 BR
1 bath
Sleeps 4
Beds: 2 BRs: 1 queen, 2 twins
Beach: 3/10 mile to Nantucket Sound beaches
Guest Reviews: 20 reviews
Time active: 3 years
Contact details:
  Email Linda
Contact Linda , by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (508) 966-1215 (Home).
Please mention Property ID# 22519 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
20 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Great Cottage

After renting on the Cape for many years, we think we found our home away from home. Linda and George are wonderful hosts, greeting us with a gift and so proud of their cottage. And they should be. Fully renovated, cozy and comfortable with all the comforts of home. The listing photos do not do the property justice. Our highlights were the spacious lit deck, perfect for morning coffee, a barbecue or a late night cocktail, the wonderful outdoor shower and a comfortable queen bed we wanted to take home. The neighbors are so friendly. The location is close to everything-never needed the car to hit some great beaches. Wonderful sunsets at West Dennis beach. Deposit is in for another wonderful week on the Cape next year!

Darylanne & Rey

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: August 2016
Southington, CT
Member since Aug 2016
Wonderful cottage!

My husband and I spent a week at Linda and George's cottage and loved every second! It is so cozy, clean, comfortable, and a real home-away-from-home. We loved the outdoor shower, deck, and location! Linda and George were so helpful to answer questions and give trip ideas. We would absolutely stay here again!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: August 2016
Member since Feb 2016
Quintessential Cape Cod Beach Cottage

We can't imagine staying anywhere else on the Cape. There are so many wonderful things about this beach cottage.... the beach decor, the deck,the hammock, the amazing outdoor shower, sleeping with the windows open and hearing the waves in the distance and the feeling that cool ocean breeze at night! It is such a great location and an easy drive to most everywhere on the Cape!!!

Linda and George are such wonderful hosts! We highly recommend this cozy place to everyone, even for a weekend getaway in the Fall.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: August 2016
Manchester, NH
Member since Feb 2014
Perfect Home Away From Home

My husband and I had the pleasure of visiting this cozy and very comfortable cottage during our visit to Cape Cod. We were greeted by our lovely hosts Linda & George who graciously showed us around and took us to one of their favorite eating establishments, The Sesuit Harbor Café and also to the Sundae School. We enjoyed the cottage, it was perfect for a couple. The deck was an added feature. We look forward to staying in summer, 2016.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2015
Date Submitted: February 2016
Member since Feb 2016
Perfect Cottage

My family of 3 (my husband, myself & our 9 year old son) stayed at this adorable cottage for 1 week, but we wished we had planned on 2 weeks. Linda and George were gracious hosts who were there to greet us upon our arrival and to be sure we were situated. The cottage was clean and had all the amenities we needed. We walked to the beach every day. It was so convenient and the outdoor shower was perfect! We dined out nightly and there were many close restaurants to choose from. We visited several local attractions, many only minutes from the cottage. It was truly a fantastic week!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: July 2015
Rexford, NY
Member since Mar 2015
Perfect Beach Cottage!

This is the second year my husband and I have celebrated our anniversary and his birthday at this perfect beach cottage. It is so clean, so beachy, so perfect. Linda and George have become like family to us. They are so wonderful, and it makes our stay here even more special. We cannot imagine staying anywhere else but here. Can't wait until next July!!!

Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: August 2015
Manchester, NH
Member since Feb 2014
Vacation 2015

My husband and I, and our 14 year old twins, stayed at this adorable 2 bedroom cottage for two weeks! I can't wait to go back next year - we may need a month! The cottage had every amenity needed, beautiful private deck, and a brand new outdoor shower. The property is just minutes away from the beach, and many other attractions. The owners could not have been any more gracious when we met them. They not only left our twins a thoughtful gift (beach towel and goggles - which they loved), but they left my husband and I a delicious bottle of wine from the Truro Winery and Cape Cod wine glasses.

Linda was such a pleasure to deal with during the rental process, and it was all done over the phone and via email. How easy is that!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2015
Date Submitted: July 2015
Braintree, MA
Member since Jul 2015
Amazing Beach Cottage!!

We stayed with a small group of girls in May for a girls getaway/bachelorette weekend and had an amazing time!! The Cottage is beautifully decorated, cozy, and clean! The location is perfect because you can walk to the beach and it is a cute little neighborhood with friendly neighbors! The back deck is roomy and has a grill to use, so it is a great spot to bbq and hang out. The kitchen has everything you need. I would highly recommend this property for a fun filled week in Cape Cod!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: May 2015
Date Submitted: July 2015
Bellingham, MA
Member since Jul 2015
Perfect little cottage!

We stayed at this wonderful cottage during the Wellfleet Oysterfest weekend, and had a great time! It’s perfectly cozy and comfy, and really close to anything you might want to do. Beach? Check. Restaurants? Check. Vineyards? Check. There is cable TV and a great kitchen (with nice sharp knives). The outdoor space is great; there is even a grill, so feel free to bring some meat and veggies! One of my favorite things was the outdoor shower. It’s perfectly enclosed, the water is hot and, it's beautiful – one of the best showers I’ve taken. The owners were super friendly, and easy to reach. Loved this place, can’t wait to come back!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: October 2014
Date Submitted: June 2015
Boston, MA
Member since Jun 2015
Beautiful beach cottage paradise!!!

We can't say enough about our stay at this most perfect beach cottage....we would not change a thing.....from the decorative flair, to the amazing breeze coming through, the awesome huge outdoor shower, the location, the hammock, the large deck, etc. We had the best time and can't wait to come back again next year! Linda and George are great and made us feel so welcome, and we totally felt at home. We are so thankful that we had the opportunity to stay at this wonderful cottage!!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2014
Date Submitted: July 2014
Manchester, NH
Member since Feb 2014
When You Think of a Beach Cottage, This Property Comes to Mind

Everything about this cottage was enjoyable. The inside is decorated in a true Cape Cod beach style. It was comfortable from the ever-present ocean breezes that flowed throughout the house to the mattresses on the beds and the spacious deck and hammock. Everyone enjoyed using the outdoor shower, which also represented whimsical "beachy" decor. The home is situated conveniently to the beach as well as some of my favorite restaurants. The owners were a joy to get to know. This is one house that I can recommend to anyone who wants to experience Cape Cod at its finest.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2014
Date Submitted: July 2014
West Chester, PA
Member since Aug 2011
So CUTE!!

Beautifully decorated, sunny and charming. Big deck out back, grill, and an outdoor shower!! Who ever KNEW an outdoor shower was so great!! New counter top in kitchen. Properly beach-y theme. Easy to rest and relax here! Convenient to the Mid-Cape bike trail with miles of safe riding, which the husband and I love. Walking distance to the beach, but plenty of other beaches in easy driving distance, too. All the comforts of home and salt air, too!!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2013
Date Submitted: April 2014
Blackstone, MA
Member since Apr 2014
Did not want to leave!!

From the cozy rooms to the expansive deck, this house was PERFECT for a girls getaway week! We could walk to the beach, to Chapin's AND the Ocean House - meaning no one had to drive (always a plus). The kitchen had everything we needed and the grill was easy to use (and clean):) The deck size was perfect for "extra" dinner guests!

Thank you again for sharing your wonderful cottage!!

Date of Stay: July 2013
Date Submitted: November 2013
Westwood, MA
Member since Nov 2013
Beautiful inside and out!

We had the pleasure of staying at this cottage. It was immaculate and decorated beautifully. There were adorable and thoughtful surprises everywhere. My kids liked the note asking us to help fill a vase with seashells....which they spent the week doing. The outside deck was the perfect place to unwind and share a meal with my family. The hammock is a nice addition, as is the roomy outdoor shower. The neighborhood is charming with friendly neighbors. The owners are a pleasure, and really helped by giving tips from where to eat, which beaches to visit and even where to get yummy Italian pastry. We enjoyed the location as it was close to everything! I would recommend this adorable cottage and can't wait to go back!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Date of Stay: July 2013
Date Submitted: July 2013
Bellingham, MA
Member since Jul 2013
Best cottage on the Cape!

My husband and I had the pleasure of staying in cottage 6A in the Village at Dennisport, and it was the nicest cottage that we have ever rented in our 20+ years of visiting the Cape! First, the location is excellent...a small cottage colony, easy walk to Sea Street beach, Wolfie's Bakery, Sundae School, etc. The cottage itself is on the small side. However, it is perfectly decorated in the beach theme, and all space is well utilized. Everything that you need for the perfect vacation is there..a hammock on the spacious deck, outdoor grill, table and umbrella, large outdoor shower, flat screen tv, very comfortable mattress, even a Bose radio! Everything was new and in perfect working order. We especially liked the counter and stools in the kitchen area as a perfect place to enjoy morning coffee. Did I mention that the owners were so easy to work with, very responsive and prompt, and they took care of every detail. The cottage was spotless when we arrived, and I mean SPOTLESS! Kudos to Linda and George for thinking of everything and for being so welcoming...although this was our first time at their cottage, I'm sure it won't be the last!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2013
Date Submitted: July 2013
Albany, NY
Member since Mar 2011
Exactly What We Wanted

My girlfriend and I spent the week here this past September (which by the way is a great time of the year to visit Cape Cod - you have the beach all to yourself!). The place is immaculate as it was recently renovated and manicured, with Cape Cod photos on the wall, seashells on the window sill - the whole 9 yards.

Needless to say the GF loved it.

There are shoppes a short distance from the cottage, some really cool bars a quick bike ride away and of course the ocean a hop skip and jump from the front the door. Best part is that the water is warm and calm.

As far as price is concerned I feel as if I got my $'s worth. There is a large deck out back which was nice for grilling and hanging outside. The cottage is in a quiet area which was a relief, as I've stayed in "not-so-quiet" sections of Cape Cod before - to put it nicely.

If you are looking for a mansion on the beach or party central, I would suggest looking elsewhere. But if you're looking for a quaint, quiet and picturesque Cape Cod cottage that is affordable, then this is the one.

I'll be back in 2013.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2012
Date Submitted: January 2013
Sagamore Beach, MA
Member since Jan 2013
Great Time/Great Location

The first thing we noticed when we arrived was how clean the cottage was. The second thing we noticed was the spacious private deck. We ended up spending most of our time out there since the weather was so nice. The cottage was just a short stroll to the beach. The homeowner was splendid to deal with and had excellent recommendations for dining (Chapins and The Ocean House). Already planning our next trip.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2012
Date Submitted: January 2013
Methuen, MA
Member since Jan 2013
Cape Cod Charmer !

We had a wonderful vacation in this picturesque Cape Cod get-away. You will know you have arrived at the shore simply by walking in and being surrounded by a beautiful ocean-themed decor in every room. The neighborhood is quaint and quiet with many options for short strolls to the beach, biking, dining and fishing. An evening walk to the Sundae School Ice cream parlor was one of the highlights which we frequented often. (Voted #1 annually as best on Cape). A convenient location in the Mid-Cape area, also enabled us to take many day trips to area attractions like whale watching in Provincetown and the high speed ferry to Nantucket out of Harwich Port. Much of our time was spent outdoors on the large deck, grilling, reading, showering (really nice outdoor enclosed shower) and smelling the ocean breezes. We cannot wait to return, not only to the best vacation destination in the world, but to this adorable, spotless, charming and cozy cabin. I would highly recommend you make your reservation now.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2012
Date Submitted: January 2013
Belmont, MA
Member since Jan 2013
Can't wait to go back!

We had the pleasure of staying in this homey Cape cottage a few times this summer. Each time it was harder and harder to leave. There's nothing like going for a jog in the morning, grabbing breakfast, then off to the beach. Only to return home and lay in the hammock until it's time to get ready for dinner. If you're looking to unwind, this is the place to do just that. The deck is great to sit out with friends at night and we cooked on the grill quite a few times. The fridge can definitely hold as much food as you'll need for the week and then some. We had 2 people in each bedroom and it was the perfect fit, plus there's a closet in each room. The pictures don't do this place justice. It's the epitome of a perfect Cape cottage!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2012
Date Submitted: January 2013
Boston, MA
Member since Jan 2013
Quaint Little Cottage!

This house is adorable and was just the perfect size for me and my girlfriends! I loved that it was within walking distance to the beach and a few good restaurants. We stayed in one night to grill some dinner on the back deck and that was one of our favorite nights there. On the plus side, this house is spotless inside and out as well!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2012
Date Submitted: January 2013
Melrose, MA
Member since Jan 2013