Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Immaculate 4BR, 2BA charming home, walk to beach
Dennisport Vacation Rental - ID 23009

4 BR
2 baths
Sleeps 8
Beds: 4 BRs: 2 queens, 4 twins
Beach: 1/2 mile walk to Sea Street Beach
Guest Reviews: 13 reviews
Time active: 2 years, 6 months
Contact details:
  Email Maria
Contact Maria, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (508) 667-4707 (before 7 PM EST).
Please mention Property ID# 23009 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
13 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Amazing Time!

I wanted to write a review in regards to our Cape Cod rental. We had the most amazing time, the way that the house is set up is perfect. I have two little boys and when we closed the door between the two sections it was nearly sound proof, which was nice for the family we stayed with. The backyard was great for the boys to play, as well as play cards, and the outdoor shower was perfect- I don't think I took a shower inside the whole time. And this property had easy access to the beach, which was about a 10 min walk and you were there. Also the beach area had a rest room and a perfect little restaurant which made it wicked convenient. I would not even hesitate to rent this house again, and the owner was so nice and easy to work with. I wanted to pay with pay pal and she went above and beyond to get that done for me. Over all, a fabulous experience and would recommend this rental to everyone!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2016
Date Submitted: July 2016
Owner Response:

Thank you so much for the wonderful review! I am so happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed the home and the area. It was a pleasure working with you as well. I hope we will be able to accommodate you and your family again in the future!

Peyton, CO
Member since Jul 2016
Excellent location, great house for families!

My family had a wonderful Cape vacation in this house. The location is fantastic - just down the street from the beach, right next to Sundae School, and close to many of our other favorite spots in Dennis Port. The house was completely as promised - neat and cute, with all of the kitchen essentials we needed and well kept linens. The house also has a great yard, which was a big plus for us, given that we have three little boys who love to play outdoors. I would definitely recommend this house!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: January 2016
Owner Response:

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our home. We are thrilled everything was to your liking. It is so nice to hear that the boys enjoyed playing in the yard as well as the various spots nearby. We hope we will be able to host you and your family again soon.

Westwood, MA
Member since Jun 2013
Great Place on the Cape!

This house accommodated the seven of us very nicely. Everything was exceptionally clean, organized, in excellent working condition. Great location within walking distance to Sea St. Beach. We especially enjoyed the small Café located at the entrance to the beach. Walking distance to The Sundae School, Wee Packet, and about a three minute drive to Chapin’s Restaurant, plus many other attractions close by. We loved the location. Our teenage girls really enjoyed riding their bikes to the beach and exploring the neighborhood. Cannot wait until next year!!!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: January 2016
Owner Response:

Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We are so happy you and your family enjoyed your stay at our home. We look forward to hosting you again this coming summer!

Schenectady, NY
Member since Feb 2012
"Wonderful Place to Stay"

If you're looking for the perfect vacation rental on the Cape, this is the place!! It has a great location, conveniently located to beaches, shopping and dining! Short walk to a nice beach. This rental is VERY CLEAN and comfortable. This rental has all the amenities you need. Maria is a pleasure to deal with! We look forward to future vacations here.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: January 2016
Owner Response:

Thank you so much for your review of our home. We are so happy it worked out well for you and your family. We take a lot of pride in the appearance of the home and its amenities. We hope we will be able to host your family again soon!

Sutton, MA
Member since Jul 2013
Enjoyed our second stay here

We have enjoyed staying here on the Cape for 2 years in a row. We find the house central to many enjoyable activities and a very helpful guide was provided. The house is clean and ample in size with all the essentials. Kids favourite is being able to walk to Dennis beach at any time to enjoy the ocean. The homeowner has always been very responsive and helpful and kind. I would certainly recommend this as a vacation destination. Just don't take my week!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: August 2015
Owner Response:

Thank you so much for your kind review. You have been a pleasure to have as guests, and we are looking forward to having you back again the summer of 2016!

Member since Aug 2015
*** Fantastic house and fantastic location

This is our first time vacationing on the Cape, and it was perfect. Maria is wonderful and easy to work with. The location of the house is ideal for anyone who wants to park the car. and not get back into it. We walked to the beach, Sundae School, Royal Pizzeria, Wolfeys and the Wee Packet. The house is perfectly set up to fit 8 people comfortably....only thing it doesn't have is a deck. I've already reserved my week for 2016. Thanks again for a wonderful vacation.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: July 2015
Owner Response:

Thank you so much for your wonderful review! It was a pleasure having you all as guests. I look forward to hosting you again next year.

Franklin, MA, usa
Member since Mar 2015
Outstanding Location

We found the house to be a perfect location surrounded by a number of quality restaurants and taverns. Its proximity to the beach was ideal and I would highly recommend to anyone. The house was impeccably clean and organized, not to mention very spacious.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2014
Date Submitted: June 2014
Sutton, MA
Member since Jun 2014
Awesome weekend getaway

Spacious house, 7 minute walk to beautiful beach. Nice and quiet. All amenities, AC! Nice big back yard.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2014
Date Submitted: June 2014
Rutland, MA
Member since Jun 2014
Our stay at Cape Cod rental

Our family rented this property for the first time last summer (2013) and loved it. It had the perfect setup for our needs, and the short walk to the beach was great as we had 3 young children with us. Also, you can't beat being walking distance from The Sundae School. The owner was readily available if we had any questions or needs and was very pleasant to speak with. I would definitely recommend this property to anyone who asked me.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2013
Date Submitted: April 2014
Southington, CT
Member since Apr 2014
Cape Cod Charm & More!

Had an amazing week's vacation with the entire family at this wonderful home located in Dennisport. Perfect neighborhood to go for a morning run before walking to Wolfie's Bakery and then heading to the beach. Lots of recreation from walking to biking to fishing and plenty of restaurants and local entertainment at night. We also couldn't resist the quick walk to the Sundae School for ice cream for dessert! GREAT rental property owners to work with, and the house was immaculate! Looking forward to our family vacation there again this year!!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2013
Date Submitted: May 2014
Sutton, MA
Member since May 2014
Sea St Cape House

This was our second summer vacation at the Sea St. House. We loved it even more this year. We had our grandchildren with us and their parents. There was plenty of room for all of us. The house was clean and orderly. The kids were able to run around freely in the yard and enjoy the patio area.

The neighborhood is quiet and accessible to major roads,shops and restaurants. Sea St. Beach is just a short walk down the road from the house.

Maria was pleasant and helpful, each time we contacted her, with any questions we had while trying to arrange our stay.

Looking forward again to next year's vacation,

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2013
Date Submitted: April 2014
Shrewsbury, MA
Member since Apr 2014
Friends' Vacation

Myself and a group of 7 other friends stayed at this property for the past 2 consecutive years. It was a great and welcoming place to call home for a week. The four bedrooms are well spaced out, and everyone had plenty of their own space. The home is in great, clean condition, and we appreciated that the house was also well stocked with a lot of our basic necessities making packing a much more convenient process.

We loved the private backyard and spent many mornings hanging out there or evenings BBQing and dining on the patio. The proximity to the beach is ideal - just a short walk (no more than ten minutes) directly down the street, which we took full advantage of every day. There are plenty of stores and restaurants in the area which were conveniently located nearby.The homeowner is also a pleasure to work with - very accommodating and always made sure that we had everything we needed and that our stay was enjoyable. Definitely a property we hope to return to!

Date of Stay: May 2013
Date Submitted: April 2014
North Easton, MA
Member since May 2012
"Wonderful vacation, great location!"

My girlfriend and I were looking for a place to spend a week long summer vacation on Cape Cod.  We were looking for a place that was affordable, close to the beach, and in an area away from some of the hustle and bustle found in other more crowded areas of Cape Cod.  

This house worked out perfectly.  It was very clean, comfortable and conveniently located with the beach within walking distance of the house.  We also found it well appointed with everything we would need for a relaxing stay.  With four bedrooms, a large kitchen/dining area, and separate living room there was more than enough room for the two of us.  There is a large private backyard and grill to enjoy, and an invigorating outdoor shower to rinse off after a day at the beach.  There are a number of places to eat nearby including a great ice cream parlor right across the street.

This homeowner was truly a pleasure to work with, making the rental process stress free. Her thorough knowledge of Cape Cod was invaluable to us as she was able to recommend numerous restaurants, beaches and activities that best suited our interests. We thoroughly enjoyed our time here and hope to return next year.  I would highly recommend a stay at this wonderful Dennis Port home.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2011
Date Submitted: April 2014
Worcester, MA
Member since Apr 2014