Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

A Stone's Throw to Private Beach on Follins Pond
South Dennis Vacation Rental - ID 23194

3 BR
1 bath
Sleeps 8
Beds: 3 BRs: 1 queen, 4 twins, Lazy Boy queen sofabed
Beach: 200 yards to private deeded beach on Follins Pond
Guest Reviews: 19 reviews
Time active: 3 years, 4 months
Contact details:
  Email Glen Kotfila
Contact Glen Kotfila, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (413) 533-3924.
Please mention Property ID# 23194 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
19 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Cute and Cozy

We enjoyed a week's stay in this cute and cozy cottage, close to everything! It's well maintained and updated with ACs which was great because it was SO hot! We loved the deck, had breakfast and dinner there every day! We drove to GORGEOUS Mayflower Beach a few times throughout the week. We also explored the private beach throughout the week. The owners were great to work with and communicated well. I would 100% stay there again! Thank you so so much!!!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2016
Date Submitted: August 2016
Uxbridge, MA
Member since Mar 2016
A week to savor

As a former Cape resident, I look forward to returning for a week's holiday each year with my wife and son. Dublin, Ireland's low sunshine index, guarantees that. This was our second year renting the Kotfilas' place and once again we really enjoyed our time there. Everything was well maintained and comfortable, and, if a minor glitch does arise, Danielle is on to it like a shot. A bit distant from our preferred Bayside beaches - but that suits me fine as the house is near the Cape Rail Trail and other non-beach amenities. Highly recommend a stay here.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: August 2016
Ireland
Member since Apr 2013
Great week!

We had a great week at your Cape Cod home!! The entire week was over 90° so it was great to have AC units in each room after a long, hot day on the beach. The house was clean with a lovely Cape Cod decor. My kids loved being close to everything, beaches, shops, mini golf, go carts and great restaurants. Thank you for a great week!!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: August 2016
Uxbridge, MA
Member since Feb 2007
Perfect Vacation Rental!!

Thank you, Danielle and Glen, for sharing your lovely home with us! We had a wonderful vacation in South Dennis.

The house is perfect for a family of 4 but could easy accommodate 6-8 people. Our children liked that they each had their own bedroom with a TV. They enjoyed the outdoor shower after a day at the beach. The kitchen had everything you would need to cook a nice meal!! (dishes, cup, pots, utensils and lots more) The house is also very lovely decorated!

The location was perfect for us! We spent many days at Mayflower Beach! Best beach on the Cape. Went to Ptown. Enjoyed many great restaurants: The Lost Dog, the Points Ptown, the Black Cat Hyannis, RC's Pizza for take out.

Our children like the Batting Cages and Pirates Cove. We also went kayaking every morning on
Follins, Kelly's, and Dinahs ponds. Follins Pond is a short walk from the house and had a nice little beach.

I would absolutely recommend this house.
The LaVoie Family

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: July 2016
Douglas, MA
Member since Apr 2016
Great House. Great Vacation.

Clean and spacious home in a great location. Easy access to our favorite places: Sesuit Harbor, Mayflower Beach, the Rail Trail, Cape league games and kayaking/canoeing. This vacation rental gets high marks from us.

Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: July 2016
Norwood, MA
Member since Jan 2016
Awesome Cape Cod home.... 5 minutes to Mayflower Beach!

My family of 5 had a wonderful stay in Dennis at the "Follins Pond" home. Everything is just as described in this super clean, comfortable, and lovingly maintained home. After spending the day at the beach, we were welcomed home to the wonderful deck which comfortably seats at least 8 people....perfect for a snack while everyone took turns in the private outdoor shower. We would take a walk down to the pond/lake after dinner while the kids did some exploring. Bike riding was also fun for the kids in the quiet community. We even played tennis at the public courts three minutes down the road. Everything you need is here! Kitchen has it all. Bring your favorite food to barbecue on the outdoor grill! Best part of all, the price was extremely fair and perfect for our budget. There is a washer and dryer too, which I was so thankful for! We had a wonderful stay and hope to return. Thank you so much!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: September 2015
Greenwich, NY, usa
Member since Jul 2015
cozy home in a quiet neighborhood.

We were pleased to walk into this lovely, clean house. Air conditioners and TV's in each room were a plus. It was centrally located, but a little further than we would have liked from Mayflower Beach, but it did make it easy to access both sides of the Cape from this location. The deck was lovely, surrounded by bamboo....the rustle of leaves and birds, the only noises we heard in the quiet neighborhood.
It's also a child/safe yard all fenced in.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: September 2015
Member since Mar 2015
YES - Our Home Away From Home!!!!

We have been coming to the Cape for the last 12+ years, and we have truly found our home away from home! Once again, Glen and Danielle aim to please! Their home is a wonderful place to stay and the latest updates to the deck furniture was an added plus! We have enjoyed our 2 week stay, and we plan to continue our yearly visit!

This home is found in a quite, friendly neighborhood, making it nice for late afternoon/ nightly walks! The home itself was in spotless condition, even the downstairs laundry area, and outside shower! Not to say we stayed in every night, but the kitchen is fully stocked with everything and anything you may need, you name it, this home has it! The home is very roomy, comfortable/enjoyable, the beds are comfortable, and tons of dresser space! We really loved our stay!

Glen and Danielle’s home is centrally located and close to everything. We spent our days at the beach – Mayflower Beach – which is a 5 minute drive away, also going to Marconi and Beachcomber – which seem to be just up the road!

The home is close to restaurants – The Lost Dog, Grumpys, Sesuit Harbor, Chapins, Scargo Café, and many others! We traveled to Chatham, Harwich, Yarmouth, Wellfleet, and Ptown without running into any traffic!

This is our Home Away from Home – we will be returning – thank you for such an amazing place to stay!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: August 2015
East Syracuse, NY
Member since Oct 2010
Great Rental!

We had a great week at this lovely decorated home. Every little detail was thought of and provided to make our stay stress free. Having air conditioning in every room made for a very comfortable stay! The location was in quiet neighborhood with easy access to Follins Pond. The owners were easy to communicate with through email and our deposit was promptly returned.

Thnak you Glen and Danielle for the lovely accommodations!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2015
Date Submitted: July 2015
Wethersfield, CT
Member since Mar 2010
Definitely Our Home Away from Home !!!

We were extremely happy with this rental!!! This was our Home Away from Home!!! The house was very clean; everything was new and fully equipped with all the amenities you could ask for. This house was just what we were looking for in a rental!!!!! Great neighborhood, quiet, and easy access to everything on the Cape. As we drove and walked around to check out Follins Pond - neighbors were smiling, waving, and said a friendly Hello - which was great feeling and gave us a safe feeling of the neighborhood!

The kitchen was supplied with all the latest gadgets and anything we needed. Living room was very comfy, great TV and internet access no problems logging in or access channels on our 1 rainy day! Bedrooms (3 of them) were very large, beds very comfortable, ample dresser and closet space! Washing machine/Dryer in basement - cleanest basement we have ever been in! Grilling outside was great, all tools needed were provided! We did not have to worry about anything!

Air conditioners in every room were an added bonus - made house feel very comfortable at all times and when returning from a hot day at the beach!

Just a quick 10 minute drive to our favorite beaches (Mayflower Beach/Corporation/Chapin’s). Easy access to Rt 6 when we took our drives to PTown, Macaroni Beach, and Arnold’s Restaurant, and the Bookstore Restaurant.

The owners supplied a very informative book with so much information about the area - where to eat, where to swim, and who to contact if something went wrong with the house.

Overall we had a great 2 weeks! We really enjoyed our stay. We have stayed at many houses on the Cape, and this home is by far one of the nicest homes we have found. We are counting the days till we return next summer – only 355 days to go!!!!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2014
Date Submitted: August 2014
East Syracuse, NY
Member since Oct 2010
Enjoyed our stay

We truly enjoyed our stay at this home. It has been beautifully remodeled. The décor is very comfortable and gives the feeling of being at the beach. Nothing we can think of was missed in making it a home away from home. Televisions in each room as well as air conditioning thoughout. The furniture is very comfortable, new dishes, appliances, condiments, spices, baggies, dish towels, laundry room. The new deck was beautiful and large. The yard roomy for play time with the kids. The outdoor shower large and wonderful for rinsing off the kids (and adults) before entering the house. The area was quiet, had private beach and yet was very close to "where the action was."

The owners left a very informative book with so much information about the area - where to eat, where to swim, the inflatable water park for the kids, Pirates Cove, ice cream shops. On one overcast day, we drove to Hyannis (not far away) and poked around the quaint little shops. This was our first weekly stay at the Cape and found the price was comparable to previous vacations. Can't say enough good about our stay. Our security deposit was returned within a week of our return. Would recommend this home 100%.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2014
Date Submitted: August 2014
Springfield, MA
Member since Aug 2014
Amazing week at the Cape

My family of four stayed at this immaculate beach house last week and had an amazing time. The house was very clean, had everything we needed, and really felt like home. Danielle and Glen thought of everything and were very quick to get back to me with any questions I had. The house is very close to my favorite beaches, Mayflower and Corporation, so it made it easy to go back and forth quickly. We have stayed at a few different homes in Dennis in the past, but this one was by far my favorite, and we will definitely be back again!

Date of Stay: July 2014
Date Submitted: July 2014
Indian Orchard, MA
Member since Feb 2014
Cozy Home Away From Home

If you are looking for a nice, quiet retreat in a beautiful area next to the water, consider this home!

We had the pleasure of living here for 4 months and enjoyed every day. First off, the house has everything you could need, from utensils to washer and dryer, comfy beds and living space, so much space, a nice new remodeled kitchen, a private back yard, and just a couple steps from Follins Pond, which is a great place to kayak and leads all the way out to ocean. The interior is pleasant and there is even a BBQ out back. The house is located in the quaint, small town of Dennis, 5 minutes from the grocery store, natural market, shopping, the Cape Cod Rail Trail and movie theater!

It is a 20 minute drive to Hyannis Downtown and the airport. There are beaches all around, trails, walks, and tons of things to do. There is also an amazing pizza joint nearby called Pizza By Evan. Emmm emmm! So if you have a car and are looking for a great welcoming home, this is it.

I cannot say enough about how much we loved this house. The renters are amazing as well, always there when you need them, informative, kind and creative - everything is labeled around the house and the hospitality is very homey. If and when we come back, we will definitely be staying here again. The location is perfect.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2013
Date Submitted: December 2013
Hyannis, MA
Member since Aug 2013
Charming rental that makes you feel at home

We just returned from Cape Cod and we have never rented a house before. This was not only a house, but a home. We were welcomed by a beautiful updated home. The owner surely paid attention to detail from decorating to having all the amenities of home; such as coffee maker, dish washer, ac in every room, hangers in the closets, nice clean laundry area. We were there visiting our son in college and it worked out so well, to be able to go back and forth; the easy access to the highway was great but faraway enough (10 minutes) that you didn't feel congested when driving through town. I do have to say, the welcome book was great. It had information about the home, places to go, things to do..simply amazing how this owner, paid so much attention to the details, which made our stay warm and wonderful. We will definitely stay here again!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2013
Date Submitted: September 2013
South Hadley, MA
Member since Sep 2013
Great place to stay!

We loved the house. All the comforts of home.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2013
Date Submitted: September 2013
South Hadley, MA
Member since Sep 2013
Home away from home...

My daughter and I travel to the Cape every year for 15 years... and for the past 5 years we have tried different locations to stay to maximize our experience of the Cape. The location of this home has been by far the best ever! It is in a convenient location which makes it easy to get to anywhere you wish to go on the Cape. Our first impression as we walked through the door was "Wow this home is clean, bright, fresh, and ample space". We truly felt warm and invited as we stepped through the doors!!! This home is modern and up-to-date with great amenities. The homeowners have given tremendous consideration to everything one could possibly need to make this your home away from home vacation spot!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2013
Date Submitted: August 2013
West Springfield, MA
Member since Aug 2013
A Welcome Home

It is a nice little charming house, very neat, well maintained, nicely decorated, and centrally located. It has a lot of little details that made us more than welcome. The homeowners made sure we had everything to appreciate our vacation. Just relax and enjoy!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2013
Date Submitted: August 2013
Canada
Member since Jul 2007
Clean and cute vacation rental

We were extremely happy with our rental. The house was clean and fully equipped with all the amenities you could ask for. Air conditioners in every room was a much needed bonus! Just a quick 10 minute drive to our favorite beach (Mayflower Beach). The private beach on the lake at the end of the street was small. It was perfect for my 3 year old to play in the sand if we didn't want to take a drive to the ocean beaches. The homeoweners went out their way to contact us about items that were forgotten at the house AND shipped them back to us. Overall we had a great week and would definitely consider renting from them again.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2013
Date Submitted: August 2013
North Reading, MA
Member since Jun 2013
Comfy and Impeccably cared for vacation rental!

My family of five just returned from our week-long vacation at this lovely South Dennis vacation property- and we COULD NOT have enjoyed our visit more! The location of this property is central to EVERYTHING that the Cape has to offer, with the essentials (Stop & Shop, gas, and of course Dunkin Donuts :) within 5 minutes, while still being nestled in a quiet bedroom community.

The home is cozy, CLEAN, and comfortable, without feeling cramped. There is ample seating for tv watching, not to mention flat-screens in each bedroom and wi-fi, both of which thrilled the kids! Plenty of room at the dining room table for dinner, and a few more spots at the kitchen peninsula. The house is beautifully decorated in beachy blues, creams, white, and sands, and is impeccably clean and well-cared for, up to date, and truly homey.

The kitchen has everything that you may need, plates, cups, bowls, pots and pans, silverware and cooking utensils, microwave, dishwasher- the works! There's even a washer and dryer, convenient outdoor clothesline for wet towels and beach gear, and a FABULOUS outdoor shower for rinsing off the salt and sand before you cook out on the grill!

The proximity to THE BEST BEACH ON CAPE COD, Mayflower Beach, is great, and one of the most lovely things we discovered in the neighborhood was Princess Beach at Scargo Pond. This freshwater pond is so close by, and a hidden gem!! You can get to either Provincetown or Falmouth in only an hour from this great location, and Hyannis, and route 28 and all the 'Kiddie Fun' in about 15 minutes!

We had everything we needed at what we are now calling 'OUR' Cape Cod Summer House- hope the owners don't mind!!

Sincerely, Very Satisfied Renters

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2013
Date Submitted: July 2013
South Hadley, MA
Member since Jun 2011