Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Amazing Cottage on Private Beach : Best Sunsets on the Cape
Bay side of Dennis Vacation Rental - ID 23753

2 BR
1 bath
Sleeps 5
Beds: 2 BRs: 1 queen, 1 double, Sofa bed
Beach: 80 ft to water - private beach next to Mayflower
Guest Reviews: 16 reviews
Time active: 1 year, 10 months
Contact details:
  Email Charlene
Contact Charlene , by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (508) 385-8812 (Home), (508) 367-1112 (Cell).
Please mention Property ID# 23753 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
16 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review

Charlene

We had our best vacation ever here in your cottage. There is nothing like being on the beach and we love how clean and beautiful your cottage is.
Thank you!
The Linskey's
Joe, Nicolle, Noelle and Barrett

Date of Stay: August 2016
Date Submitted: September 2016
Nicolle L
Newington, CT, Usa
(Homeowner Entered)
Mandigo

We just spent our 3rd summer at this home. The location is 2nd to none, especially if you have children. We plan on returning for many years to come!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2016
Date Submitted: September 2016
Middletown, NY
Member since Feb 2014

Dear Charlene,

Our week at your cottage was fantastic! Every day provided hours of fun on our favorite beach. And every evening amazing sunsets. We can't wait to come back next summer!

Thank you!
Love, the Conley's

Date of Stay: August 2016
Date Submitted: September 2016
Kerry C
Natick, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

Charlene,

We had another perfect week at the cape! Thank you! We love it here! The upgrades in the bathroom are beautiful!
See you next year 29 Mandigo!

Love, the Boylan's

Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: September 2016
Nicole B
Walpole, NH
(Homeowner Entered)
Great Vacation

Great location, truly a beach cottage. Back for our second year and booked for the third, this is a great unit for a family. Beach is great, location is perfect. Bring your beach gear and relax -- no need to get in a car as there are restaurants in walking distance and of course the beach is steps away. Looking forward to next year!!!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: August 2016
Andover, MA
Member since Aug 2016
I'd buy it in a heartbeat if it ever was for sale

The combination of location, amenities, sunset and beach make this our favorite cottage on Cape Cod. The newly renovated bathroom, the new European water panel outdoor shower, and the huge LED flat screen TV are nice new additions this year. Just another indication the owner is committed to providing a clean and modern sanctuary on the beach. Highly recommend if you can get a reservation, it's often fully booked out a year in advance.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: July 2016
Westwood, MA
Member since Jul 2015
It doesn't get better than this!

Great location - right on the beach. The private beach is a great asset - you don't have to worry about parking or crowds. The house is just the right size for a small family (4). The owner is very responsive.

Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: July 2016
Raynham, MA
Member since Jul 2016
Amazing location!

We are frequent visitors to the area, and Mayflower is our favorite beach. This clean and well stocked house offered the best location we've experienced. We adored the extra large deck overlooking the dunes. It was super easy to run back and forth from beach to house. The outdoor shower felt wonderful. We also enjoyed the proximity to two great restaurants. It was a wondeful week that I wish hadn't ended so soon!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: September 2015
Glen Ridge, NJ
Member since Mar 2008
Hands down - the best cottage on Mayflower Beach.

This cottage is the perfect rental with kids. When your feet leave the deck (which is composite + huge, perfect for kids) you are right on the sand of a private beach. There was always plenty of space on the private beach, even at high tide. It's an easy walk to the snack bar on Mayflower for ice cream, too. We loved sitting out on the deck at night while the kids were asleep inside. The neighborhood is very quiet, and watching the stars was so peaceful! We've been going to the Cape for many years, and this is by far our favorite rental. We have already booked for next year.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: August 2015
Westwood, MA
Member since May 2012
Best vacation home on the Cape

What a beautiful beach and wonderful home. My family and I had the greatest time on our vacation and cannot wait to come back next year. Being nestled within the dunes and to have the beach within walking distance with small children is the best. Charlene is easy to work with and always available for questions about the property and local area. We wouldn't dream of vacationing anywhere else on the Cape. Look forward to making many memories here.

Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: August 2015
Reading, MA
Member since Jul 2013
Another Amazing Week on Mayflower

The week was perfect: perfect weather, perfect location, and perfect accommodations. The property is apportioned beautifully for my wife, two boys and I. Nothing is lacking.

The owner is attentive/helpful (suggesting great restaurants/attractions; telling you what you should probably bring and what you should leave home).

I can't recommend this property enough - and can't wait to go back.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: July 2015
Boston, MA
Member since Dec 2008
Every Day by the Bay is a Great Day

Location location location....as we drove down the road and got closer and closer to the water wondering just what cottage would be ours... We were tickled to realize that the cottage could not be any more ideally located. Steps away from the beach, perfect sunset and water views.

The place was immaculate and very well provisioned.

We were fortunate to get one of the few remaining weeks they had open when we booked in January. Won't take that chance again, pre booked for 2016 already. A true slice of heaven. Such great family memories made.

Thank you, Charlene, for all the small touches that made our vacation so wonderful.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: July 2015
Westwood, MA
Member since Jul 2015
Best Ever

Wonderful location; attentive and helpful owner. Couldn't beat the sunsets! Outdoor shower was immaculate.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: August 2015
Member since Aug 2015
Perfect beach get away

We enjoyed the cottage and being right on the beach. Relaxing and peaceful just to sit on the patio and listen to the waves and the birds. The beach is lovely. Enjoyed that it's private. We will definitely be back again.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2015
Date Submitted: June 2015
Clearwater, FL
Member since Apr 2013
Wonderful Spot, Wonderful Owner

Our week at the Cottage was the best family summer vacation we've ever had on the Cape! We have two little guys and the proximity to a private beach on Mayflower was perfect - also the huge deck overlooking the beach and ocean was great contained outdoor space. The property was very clean and had all of the necessities to cook in, lounge, etc. One of our favorite parts of the trip was not having to get in the car much, no car to the beach....no car for a couple of dinners (Chapins and Gina's)....and no car for the playground and donuts. Also, the outdoor shower was heavenly after a long day of sun and sand. Really, not a critical thing to say about the place.

The owner is very attentive and was responsive to any questions/concerns that we had.

Five stars!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2014
Date Submitted: January 2015
Boston, MA
Member since Dec 2008
Charming Beach Front

Beautiful location right on beach as pictures attest. House was charming, clean, and stocked with all necessities. The large back deck overlooking beach was relaxing and perfect. Great outdoor shower and grill. Beds were comfortable and house was spotless. You can park your car and leave for week if you wanted. Our family really enjoyed this house & location.

Date of Stay: August 2013
Date Submitted: January 2014
Old Greenwich, CT
Member since Jan 2014