Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Gorgeous Get-away with Private Beach on Cape Cod Bay
East Dennis Vacation Rental - ID 7745

4 BR
2 ½ baths
Sleeps 12
Beds: 4 BRs: 2 queens, 1 double, 2 twins, 2 double futons. 3 singles in BR.
Beach: Private beach 30 feet from house
Guest Reviews: 20 reviews
Time active: 12 years, 6 months
Contact details:
  Email Martha (trustee) in CA
Contact Martha (trustee) in CA, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (530) 792-7185 (Martha in CA).
Please mention Property ID# 7745 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
20 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Amazing weekend. Amazing house!

We went over Columbus Day weekend with two other families, 6 adults and 6 kids under 14. All of the kids had a sleepover in the lower bunk bed room. Amazing time had by all. The owners were great to work with and very responsive. Home and location were just perfect. We had the entire beach to ourselves. Kids and husbands were in the water all weekend. You can't go wrong with this rental.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: October 2016
Date Submitted: October 2016
Owner Response:

Thanks so much for your review! Ours is a perfect house for children at all seasons. I'm so glad that was your experience. It serves our family well also. We are trying a new cleaner so I'd love some feed back on particular issues with the cleaning so we can address them. I'm delighted you want to return for another year as well. We have many repeat tenants.

Hopedale, MA
Member since Oct 2016
Love this rental!

We have been renting [this property] for nine years and love it! It is in such a beautiful area of the Cape, which we have been familiar with for over thirty years. The house sits on the water so that is your back yard! Since it is on the Bay, it is idyllic for children. The house is so easy, spacious, and relaxing and true Cape Cod. We never tire of the incredible sunsets and the rolling tides we watch from the spacious deck. The home owners are always responsive to feedback as is the property manager if and when needed. The owners are always upgrading and working to meet the needs of renters. We look forward to next year.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: August 2016
West Chester, PA
Member since Jul 2007
Waterfront Bliss

Our family just returned from a wonderful week at this this gem of a property. It is our 3rd time renting.The location is so special. Sesuit Neck is such a lovely and peaceful neighborhood. Great for morning walks/runs. The home is beautifully appointed on top of the dune wall of this incredible beach. Its landscape changes with the tides as do your activities. It's never ending entertainment and the sunsets to be enjoyed from this deck are breathtaking! The Sesuit Neck Harbor is adjacent and it's enjoyable to see the activity of boats coming and going. The home itself is modest, eco conscious and meets your needs for a great beach holiday!

Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: July 2016
Owner Response:

Hi Selina,
I wondered if we could be doing something better with regard to the cleanliness. Please let me know. We get raves from some renters but perhaps the quality varies. I would definitely like to let our cleaners know. I'm sure they will respond.
Martha

Westport, CT
Member since Dec 2015
"A sunset paradise"

If you enjoy the ocean and falling asleep to the peaceful melody of waves brushing against the shore, this vacation home is for you. Sporting beautiful sunsets overlooking the ocean, it was truly a blessing to share a week with family and friends at this home.

You will be ecstatic with your decision if you choose to spend time at this glorious Sesuit dwelling!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2016
Date Submitted: July 2016
Westwood, MA
Member since Sep 2012
Fantastic views and location!

My family and I stayed in this lovely home for a long weekend to attend family wedding events in the area. We could not have chosen a better location! Walking distance to Sesuit Harbor, the yacht club, and a fantastic little seafood shack! The view and accessibility to the beach can't be beat! The house slept several of us, including children, comfortably and all amenities were provided. We traveled across the country for this vacation, so it was nice to have everything that we needed available. I would definitely recommend this house to families looking for a peaceful, beach getaway!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2016
Date Submitted: July 2016
Phoenix, AZ
Member since Jul 2016
Unique Beachfront Property

This property is uniquely situated in the bay with a working harbor on one side with a delightful coffee stand just minutes down the beach. The jetty of the harbor creates a private-feeling cove which has wonderful tide pools and great skim boarding.

The house itself is well appointed with a grill and outdoor fireplace, comfortable common areas and sizable bedrooms for private time when needed.

The house and its location lend itself to groups of various ages enabling independence for children and activities of a variety of sorts without having to pack up and leave for the day, allowing everyone to be together while enjoying what they want to do.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: October 2015
Date Submitted: October 2015
Pittsburgh, PA
Member since Oct 2015
Best Spot in Dennis!

If you love the benefits of staying on the Bay, mid-Cape, along all the shops of 6A with a beach that has the best sunset views on the Cape...this spot is for you. We come back year after year and know we have found our home away from home. The owners are continuously improving and investing in the property, from new beds, to new appliances, to new flooring, to patio furniture and gas grill. The kitchen is so well-equipped that we rarely go out - it's grill or boil every night while we are here. Sometimes at high tide the beach disappears under water for an hour or so, but that is the perfect time to enjoy the deck that expands from one end of the house to the other or to take an hour to zip out to nearby galleries, antique shops, or mini-golf or ice cream, depending on your wants. I see there is only one bad review to this property and I can't disagree more with that point of view. if you are looking for fancy, this ain't the place, but comfort, homey, beachy, private, and relaxing - that you get. It is simply the best spot in Dennis.

Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: September 2015
Suffern, NY
Member since Oct 2013
Great Vacation Rental with Spectacular Views

We have been vacationing at the Cape for the past 20 years and really enjoy the East Dennis area. If there is one thing we have learned when looking for a rental, it is Location-Location-Location. This property is situated on Cape Cod Bay, and the sunsets are absolutely beautiful.

The house is very spacious, family friendly and has excellent ocean views from the kitchen, great room and a few of the bedrooms. Between relaxing on the deck gazing at the ocean or enjoying the kid friendly private beach and low tides, you will not have to go anywhere else. You can sit back and RELAX.

We were looking forward to renting the summer of 2016 the day we left.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: January 2016
Leominster, MA
Member since Feb 2007
A perfect spot!

We have been renting this property for seven years and have always had a wonderful experience. We love the openness of the house which also makes it easy to keep. One could not ask for a more idyllic spot. Your backyard is the ocean which makes it so very convenient for young children, as are the great tide pools at low tide. The privacy of the beach is wonderful and the views magnificent. We cannot say enough about the beauty and charm of the Sesuit Harbor area which we have known for many, many years. It is also a convenient location to any store/activity you would need and to other wonderful areas of Cape Cod. We will continue to look forward to vacationing at this great property.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: September 2015
West Chester, PA
Member since Jul 2007
Best location

My family and I enjoyed the Memorial Day weekend at this amazing home. The location is breathtaking. We loved everything about this home. It's spacious and comfortable, the owner is very considerate and easy to deal with.

Overall the most memorable time I've spent with my family this year.
I'm already planning my next vacation. Thank you again.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: May 2015
Date Submitted: September 2015
Newton, MA
Member since Mar 2015
Cape House

Great location on the ocean with access to beach off back deck. We stay there every year for our golf tournament at Dennis golf courses. Good close access to golf courses, and spectacular views of Cape Cod Bay. On clear days, you can see both Provincetown and Boston.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: May 2015
Date Submitted: September 2015
Hopkinton, MA
Member since Sep 2015
House with a View

We have spent multiple summers at this property. This lovely property offers the room to spread out and the layout to spend time together. We are 3 families that vacation together, and this house offers the bedrooms and space we need. The waterfront access is exceptional, and we love the private beach. The proximity to all the Cape has to offer makes this a great location. This property has all the amenities you would ever need for a beach vacation. From the well appointed kitchen, to the new furniture in the great room and the spacious 4 bedrooms. The deck is fabulous and offers the best spot to enjoy the awesome sunset. Get ready to sit back, relax and enjoy your vacation!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2014
Date Submitted: September 2014
Fox River Grove, IL
Member since Sep 2014
Love this rental

We have been renting this home for six years and love it. It is in such a beautiful and very convenient area of the Cape which we have been familiar with for over thirty years. The house sits on the ocean so that is your back yard! Since it is on the bay, it is idyllic for children AND it is private. The house is so easy and relaxing and true Cape Cod. We never tire of the incredible sunsets and the rolling tides we watch from the deck. The homeowners are always responsive to feedback as is the property manager when and if needed. We look forward to next year.

Date of Stay: July 2014
Date Submitted: September 2014
West Chester, PA
Member since Jul 2007
Best Place on the Cape

I have been staying at this home in Dennis for the past eight years enjoying this beautiful house with family and friends. It is the perfect place for a family to experience the Cape, enjoy the most beautiful private beach in the area, watch the sun set every night from the expansive back deck, and to gather in the huge great room to entertain and be with family and friends. Each year there are wonderful improvements done to the home that enhance the renters' experience. The location of the home is very private yet it has easy access to shopping, golf, entertainment and restaurants. I have been going to the Cape for many years, and when i found this house, it became our home away from home and it will be for as long as this wonderful family allows.

The bedrooms are all a great size, and it sleeps up to 14 people. They are located in the back of the house, so those who want to relax and get away can easily slip into the television room or bedrooms and be away from it all. The master bedroom is upstairs and has plenty of room for relaxing and has a beautiful balcony that presents you with awesome views of the beach either in the morning while drinking a cup of coffee or in the evening watching the sun set.

I personally look forward to my stay in paradise every year and I can't wait for my 2015 visit. If you are looking for a place where you can enjoy the Cape with family and friends, be in a incredible place, and create memories, then this home is the place to be.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2014
Date Submitted: October 2014
Fairport, NY
Member since May 2008
Location...location...location!

My family and I had a wedding on the Cape that we decided we wanted to turn into a week long vacation. Having a small child (just over 1) we wanted to be in a prime spot near the beach, but also have enough room for 4 small families essentially. Having never rented a vacation home, I searched and searched for a beach front property when I came across this one. When I inquired about the property, the owners got back to me very quickly and, before I knew it, a deposit was in the mail. My one concern prior to the trip were reviews regarding "odd toilets" but in all honesty the toilets were no issue for all of us (ranging in age from 60 to 6 years of age). If you are looking for a home that is literally on the beach, has wonderful little roads to take family walks on each morning and evening, and is within 10 minutes of ice cream, restaurants, and convenience stores this is the property for you! My family will certainly rent here again!!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2014
Date Submitted: November 2014
Member since Nov 2014
Perfect Family Vacation on Beach

Our big family has been renting this house on Cape Cod Bay for several years now. We love it! Right on the beach with a gorgeous big deck overlooking the Bay and plenty of hang-out indoor space as well. And one of the things we like best about the property is the family who owns it. Every year they ask for ideas on how we might improve the property, and when we return the next year, we often find our ideas have become reality. With 4 large bedrooms and additional sleeping space in the living room and family room, 2.5 baths, a large expanding dining area, and a well stocked kitchen, this house is great for a large family group.

Date of Stay: August 2013
Date Submitted: October 2013
Suffern, NY
Member since Oct 2013
Very Dissappointing and way overpriced

We were not at all happy with our stay. I have been renting on the Cape on the water for over 12 years at various price points (3k to as much as 9k a week) and this was the worst I have ever stayed in. The location is good and the views are great, but the house itself needs some real attention, especially at that price. I expected much, much more.

First off, we were given the wrong keys and could not get into the house. We had to wait for 1 hr for the correct keys. When we finally got in, we noticed black mold on the mattresses, the ones on those built-in beds. Not good, especially for children. Then we got around to getting dinner going and the grill was out of propane??? I had to get some myself the next day. After we cooked dinner inside, it was a very hot night, I sat down to watch the Red Sox/Yankees game with my kids but they did not have "regular cable" like the ad said. They had about 5 channels (that info. should be disclosed). In addition the fridge did not work well at all and barely stays shut. I then went upstairs a grabbed a fan to cool off the room, guess what it did not work??? Furthermore, they did not disclose a toilet downstairs that a grown person could fall into let alone a child, very disturbing. Lastly, you should disclose that there is no beach out front at high tide.

For the price paid, I expected a much higher end place. It needs some decent furniture and appliances. It's furnished like a college dorm. Should be priced in the 4k range, but I still would not rent it.

For the record, I have never ever posted a negative review but I had to on this place.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Date of Stay: July 2013
Date Submitted: August 2013
Owner Response:

I am so sorry your stay with us did not work out well. We rekeyed in late June but one key must have been bad. We have found it and discarded it. The possible slight mildew on the mattress was something I learned about from the previous tenant at the end of your stay. It has been eliminated. We will certainly upgrade the cable. The toilet was in the pictures that I sent you of the house, but I will make sure it is pointed out more clearly in the future. We have had occasional problems with the refrigerator, but no complaints until now. We plan to replace it. Finally, the beach sand changes every year. This is the first year we've not had a beach at high tide in my memory for the last 40 years. Again we will make it clear in our ad that for the 2 hours at high tide the water may come to the sea wall and eliminate the private beach. Thank you for taking time to write a review and for pointing out where we could make our ad clearer and improve our property for rental.

Arlington, MA
Member since Jun 2010

We have vacationed here several years now and really love this house and location. The owners are WONDERFUL and have a rich family history evident in the books and pictures within the home. Easy access to beach, great back deck, beautiful master bedroom with balcony.

Date of Stay: August 2011
Date Submitted: May 2012
Suffern, NY
Member since Dec 2008

This is a great house! It is open, so easy to live in and take care of and has everything one needs in a summer rental. The location is ideal and convenient. The beach and views are magnificient! The privacy is wonderful! We have been renting it for several years and are always very pleased and look forward to many more. Everyone is great to deal with.

Date of Stay: July 2011
Date Submitted: February 2012
West Chester, PA
Member since Jul 2007

This is the perfect house for a summer Cape vacation. Without a doubt this beautiful beachfront home has all the amenities for gathering family, enjoying privacy or just enjoying the serenity and view from the back deck. I have been renting this property for many years because of the beautiful private beach, the perfect nightly sunsets and the nightly cool fresh breeze. The open space is great for late night games with the kids or just hanging out and enjoying your family. If you need privacy, the two upstairs bedrooms are spacious and away from the crowd for a late afternoon nap or just reading a book on the back balcony overlooking the water and the harbor. Close to great golf courses, shops and beautiful scenery.

This is the best beach on the Cape for families with kids where low tides can extend out 200 yards where you can play, dig and walk without any crowds. This is where family memories are made and I plan on continuing these memories for years to come.

Date of Stay: July 2011
Date Submitted: March 2012
Fairport, NY
Member since May 2008