Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Centrally located condo with view of Bass River
West Dennis Vacation Rental - ID 7974

1 BR
1 ½ bath
Sleeps 4
Beds: 1 BR: 1 king, Futon bed
Beach: 1 mile
Guest Reviews: 11 reviews
Time active: 12 years, 2 months
Contact details:
  Email Tim or Pat Leger
Contact Tim or Pat Leger, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (978) 537-6600 (Home before 9pm), (978) 340-9556 (cell daytime).
Please mention Property ID# 7974 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
11 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Wonderful!

This little condo is a wonderful place to vacation on the Cape. It's clean, quiet and economical and conveniently located to restaurants, beaches and attractions. The place is larger than it appears in the photos and the king size bed is extremely comfortable. The pool is clean and well maintained. The only negative I can think of is that there is no longer wifi available, but there are places nearby where wifi can be accessed. Overall, we enjoyed the condo very much, and plan to be back next year. Thanks for a great vacation rental!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2016
Date Submitted: September 2016
Member since Feb 2016
Lovely weekend!

We thoroughly enjoyed our 3 night weekend at this spotless condo. We are already making plans to return! Thank you to Tim & Pat!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: May 2014
Date Submitted: June 2014
Woburn, MA
Member since Feb 2008
Immaculate, Roomy, Centrally Located, Great Owner

The first thing we noticed upon entering the condo unit is how nice and clean it smelled and how clean it actually is. It is so much more than we expected. I knew it looked nice from the photos, but it is a bit larger than I thought it would be. The bedroom is very spacious and the king bed is comfortable after a long day of touring around the Cape. There are two televisions with basic cable - one in the living room and one in the bedroom. There are dvd players and videos to watch as well. If you want premium sports, you can go across to the Sundancer's Bar & Grill or maybe pay per view.

There is a full bathroom with bathtub and shower in bedroom, and a large half bath in the living room/kitchenette area. Very convenient.

The kitchenette has a range and small fridge and sink area with microwave and toaster oven and toaster. Pots and pans if you want to cook. Great for a family with kids who need to have snacks and juices at the ready.

There is a large deck off the living room and bedroom with two sliding glass doorways that lead out to it with a view of the pool. Pool area and grounds are inviting and spacious out back. The deck has a bench and some chairs and pool toys in it. Very nice touch. We didn't really get to use the pool, too cold this time of year, but it is pleasing to look at.

The front is just really for parking and there is a common deck if you want to look out toward the Marina which is across the street.

The king size bed in the bedroom is wonderful and comfortable. Feels like a memory foam of some kind but not sure. The place is immaculate and when I say that I do mean eat-off-the-floor IMMACULATE. There are extra linens and towels. No pool or beach towels so be sure and bring your own.

It's quite bright once you open the drapes and there is cute artwork everywhere. Adorable touches of Capey decor here and there - really homey feeling.

I would say this place is well worth the price. It's way better and more cost effective than a basic hotel room which actually would probably cost you more for this type of comfort.

This unit is on the second floor and there are stairs outside leading up.

It got a bit cold during our stay and the heaters really heated up the place quickly -- we didn't have to keep them on long to take the chill out.

The complex was quiet and well maintained the outer pool area was upkept with pretty vines and areas to sit and eat a meal.

This is truly one of the best places we have ever stayed. Better than any motel, that's for sure, and if you were to rent a hotel you'd pay double or triple for the sort of accommodations provided here.

The colors of the decor -- yellow, white and blue -- are tranquil and nautical at the same time. It really feels like home. I hope to come back, maybe at the end of the summer.

Rent from these owners, you won't be disappointed.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: May 2013
Date Submitted: May 2013
Hopewell Junction, NY
Member since May 2013
Perfect Cape Getaway Condo

This was our second stay at this beautifully appointed condo that is centrally located in Dennis. The condo is super clean and grounds are cared for as well. Back of unit has large deck overlooking pool and is extremely quiet for a condo located on Main Street. Owners are extremely friendly and easy to work with. We will certainly be back to enjoy this pearl of a condo on Cape Cod!!!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: May 2013
Date Submitted: June 2013
Uncasville, CT
Member since Jun 2009

We throughly enjoyed our vacation week here. The condo was just perfect for a lovely summer holiday. The pool was clean and well maintained and the owners were extremely responsive and friendly. Will certainly be back again.

Date of Stay: July 2011
Date Submitted: August 2011
Bangor, ME
Member since Jul 2011

A terrific place for a couple to spend time at the Cape! Centrally located to mid-Cape beaches, activities, and restaurants. The unit is very clean and comfortable; the grounds are well-kept, the large deck is a terrific place to have your coffee in the morning, or a drink and a snack at the end of the day. Add to all of this the beautiful, fenced-in pool, and you have the ideal place to spend that well-deserved vacation! An excellent vacation value, no matter the season. The owners are pleasant, responsive, and easy to work with. We'll be back!

Date of Stay: May 2010
Date Submitted: May 2010
Ellen F
(Homeowner Entered)

A terrific place for a couple to spend time at the Cape! Centrally located to mid-Cape beaches, activities, and restaurants. The unit is very clean and comfortable; the grounds are well-kept, the large deck is a terrific place to have your coffee in the morning, or a drink and a snack at the end of the day. Add to all of this the beautiful, fenced-in pool, and you have the ideal place to spend that well-deserved vacation! An excellent vacation value, no matter the season. The owners are pleasant, responsive, and easy to work with. We'll be back!

Date of Stay: April 2010
Date Submitted: April 2010
Hamden, CT
Member since Apr 2007

"We just spent the first week of August at this condo.I would recommend this rental to anyone reading this! We were pleasantly surprised by the overall conditions of the property. The front of the building is neat and well maintained but fairly plain,the grounds out back were really nice. The pool area was clean and landscaped nicely.I was amazed at how quiet it was out back, you couldn't hear any of the traffic from rt.28. The unit itself was clean and well maintained. They had everything you would need for a comfortable stay.There were four of us so having one and a half bathrooms was great! Anyone looking for a nice place at a great price look no further,you found it! We left on Saturday and by Tuesday my cleaning deposit check was already in my mailbox. The property

Date of Stay: August 2009
Date Submitted: August 2009
Southwick, MA, united States
Member since Aug 2009

"We stayed with our 4 year old son in late August. Clean and comfortable, can walk to restaurants across the street. Short drive or bike ride to West Dennis Beach. Walking distance to get newspapers, coffee etc... Pool was nice, and a nice deck to eat, or just relax on. Nice to have sheets & towels included. All amenities to easily prepare simple meals. West Dennis is a nice central location to get to all areas of the Cape/Islands. A nice place!"

Date of Stay: August 2009
Date Submitted: October 2009
Bloomfield, NJ
Member since Aug 2007

"We just came back from a wonderful vacation at this unit! It is exactly as described. The owners have put a great deal of thought into setting up this unit for rentals. The condo is warm and cozy. We immediately felt at home. The bedroom is large and comfortable with a kingsize bed. There is a deck that contains a storage box with beach and pool toys and chairs. The beach is 15-20 minutes away. Our daughters slept comfortably in the livingroom on a futon.It was also a bonus that the unit had two bathrooms. The location is centrally located for sightseeing. We also enjoyed the well-maintained pool. If you're looking for an affordable vacation at the Cape, in a convenient location that's well-maintained, please contact the owners.

Date of Stay: July 2009
Date Submitted: July 2009
Morrisville, PA, usa
Member since Jun 2009

Have stayed here five times and love this place! Good communication with the friendly homeowners. The condo is sunny, bright, clean, attractively decorated, and very well-maintained. The outdoor pool is spotless with lots of comfy chairs all around. Great location, near restaurants, stores, beach. 5 minute walk to local library. Treat yourself to a river boat ride from the place next door for an inexpensive, lovely way to spend a summer afternoon. Afterward, splurge on lobster from the restaurant right across the street. Heaven!

Date of Stay: June 2009
Date Submitted: June 2009
Barbara G
West Hartford, CT
(Homeowner Entered)