Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Cottage close to South Sunken Meadow Beach
North Eastham Vacation Rental - ID 11666

2 BR
1 bath
Sleeps 4
Beds: 2 BRs: 1 queen, 2 twins, Daybed on the porch
Beach: 1/2 mile to South Sunken Meadow Beach
Guest Reviews: 13 reviews
Time active: 10 years, 8 months
Contact details:
  Email Harry Peabody
Contact Harry Peabody, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (508) 349-1207 (Home).
Please mention Property ID# 11666 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
13 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Nice summer cottage

We had a lovely time at the cottage. We liked the proximity to the beach. Easy access to other scenic pastimes such as Wellfleet Audubon wildlife sanctuary. Enjoyed the washer and dryer.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: July 2016
Irving, TX
Member since Jul 2016
Comfy and clean

Just the right distance to a peaceful beach - about 1/2 mile walk. Comfy and clean.

Date of Stay: September 2014
Date Submitted: November 2014
Amherst, MA
Member since Aug 2013
Relaxing and Delightful

We had a lovely week at this quintessential Cape Cod cottage. The cottage itself was very clean, well-appointed and well-maintained, and the owner was in touch the day we arrived. The setting is quiet and the property is large enough to ensure privacy. The porch provided the perfect gathering place for cocktails, meals and reading. It's only a short walk to the beach past a nature preserve. One morning, while I was having breakfast on the deck, a hummingbird stopped by for a visit! All in all, we really enjoyed our stay and plan to rent again in 2015.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2014
Date Submitted: November 2014
Royal Oak, MI
Member since Mar 2013
Lovely stay

We enjoyed our week in this small, comfy rental. We especially liked the extra space the porch provided, as well as the outdoor shower. All of the rooms had everything we needed. The owners were easy to communicate with and very responsive. The location was perfect for brisk walks and for biking down the road to experience gorgeous sunsets.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Date of Stay: July 2014
Date Submitted: November 2014
Conway, MA
Member since May 2013
Amazing rental

My sister, my niece and I stayed at this home for a vacation and for my training I was attending last summer (June 2014). This home was the perfect vacation spot! The house was clean and warm as well as very close to the beach...walking distance! I would stay here every time I come to the Cape! It is close to everything and has all that we needed! The owners were wonderful as well! It is even nicer than any pictures that were posted! Just wanted to thank the owners for such an amazing vacation!!!!!!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2014
Date Submitted: November 2014
Tacoma, WA
Member since Jul 2014
Cute and cozy! Excellent place to stay!

We had such a great stay in this cottage. It is in a GREAT location, just minutes off Rte 6 in Eastham. Only a short drive to the National Seashore, and our personal favorite, the Wellfleet Drive-In.

We found the cottage very clean and comfortable. This is an excellent place to stay for a small family (2 adults and 1 or 2 kids). It is well stocked, especially the kitchen, and met our every need, including a washer/dryer, outdoor shower, cable TV and wifi.

The screened in porch is a nice place to eat dinner and perfect for rainy day activities or game night with the fam (they even supply board games!). The outdoor patio has a picnic table, benches and a grill. I personally enjoyed the hammock... great place to relax and read a book!

The owners Harry and Lynn were very accommodating and quick to respond to emails and questions. Harry is an artist and painter and his work decorates the cabin and gives it a nice homey, New-Englandy feel which we really enjoyed.

Overall we were extremely happy with our stay and would definitely return!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2012
Date Submitted: October 2012
Stratford, CT
Member since Aug 2012
Home Away from Home

This cottage is an absolute treasure and the best place I have ever stayed in on Cape Cod. The owners have clearly invested time in making it a true home away from home and not just a weekly rental property. It is clean as a whistle and beautifully maintained. As much as we love getting outdoors to see and explore all that the Cape has to offer, we looked forward so much to returning home each afternoon to this wonderful home. We spent many happy hours there and look forward to returning again and again!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2012
Date Submitted: July 2012
Newtown, CT
Member since Jul 2012
Definitely a home away from home!!!

I have been vacationing at the Cape for 12 years and this was our first time at the great cottage. I have to say that this has been the best place we have ever stayed. The house is clean, quaint and perfectly located! All of our needs were meet with this great house and wonderful owners. Thank you for making this our best vacation yet.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2012
Date Submitted: July 2012
Brookfield, CT
Member since May 2012

Thank you for a great Cape Cod vacation ! This little gem has everything you need including great outdoor shower, outdoor patio and screened in porch. And, it's just a short walk to a gorgeous bay side beach with amazing sunsets. Home owners are very hospitable and responsive. Many thanks again !

Date of Stay: July 2011
Date Submitted: August 2011
Weymouth, MA
Member since Dec 2010

We feel the pictures do not do this quintessential Cape Cod home its true justice. I loved my early morning, peaceful walks. My husband enjoyed exploring the treasures of the Outer Cape. My daughter and niece loved the ample space, the outdoor shower, the enclosed porch (perfect for reading and nightly games), and the hammock. The owners are among the most hospitable we've met on the Cape, and we've been renting for more years than my husband will admit! Thank you, Harry and Lynn, for the vacation we hoped to enjoy! See you again!!

Date of Stay: July 2011
Date Submitted: August 2011
Sturbridge, MA
Member since Dec 2010

"The property was exactly as expected. Neat and clean. The owners were very accomodating and we felt welcome in their property. We had a family of four and fit just perfectly. Great bike riding on a wonderful quiet street near the bay where we enjoyed nightly sunsets! Thanks again!!"

Date of Stay: August 2010
Date Submitted: September 2010
West Haven, CT
Member since Jun 2010

"Thank you for a wonderful holiday! It was great to be walking distance from the beach...perfect for a swim and beach combing after the little one's afternoon nap. We also appreciated your helpfulness in making suggestions to make our stay great both before we arrived as well as once we were on the Cape. A terrific spot for a small family."

Date of Stay: July 2010
Date Submitted: August 2010
Montreal
Member since Apr 2010

"How wonderful to spend a vacation in a home far from home! Eastham house provided everything we wanted and more - clean linen, books to read, information on the area, hammock, gas weber etc, and only 10 minutes stroll from the beach. If we ever have the opportunity, we'll definitely return to enjoy more of your genuine hospitality!"

Date of Stay: June 2009
Date Submitted: August 2009
Stellenbosch, Western Cape, South Africa
Member since Aug 2009