Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Family Fun, view of bay/ walk to beach/wireless/ smart TV
North Eastham Vacation Rental - ID 13562

4 BR
2 baths
Sleeps 8
Beds: 4 BRs: 2 queens, 5 twins, rollaway cot, pack and play crib
Beach: 1/2 mile to Sunken Meadow Beach
Guest Reviews: 12 reviews
Time active: 9 years, 7 months
Contact details:
  Email John or Kate Hersey
Contact John or Kate Hersey, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (413) 259-1261.
Please mention Property ID# 13562 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
12 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Great Bay Side Rental

This house was a perfect setup for our family. The downstairs playroom was a great retreat for the teenagers when they needed a little time away from parents and grandparents. LOL!

Upstairs is open and roomy with a very large dining table which was perfect for evening cards and games. Adults enjoyed cocktails on the deck while teens enjoyed lawn games in the backyard. It was nice to be within walking distance of Sunken Meadow Beach with its warm waters and roomy beach. The homeowners were very gracious and accommodating and we hope to return for two weeks for many years to come. We thank Kate and John for sharing their home!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: June 2016
Owner Response:

Thank you, Sandy, for your generous review of our Eastham home.

New Braintree, MA
Member since Sep 2012
Perfect family vacation

A perfect family vacation. We had a family reunion and everyone enjoyed the home, amenities, and the beaches! A short walk to Sunken Meadow where the kids can run and catch crabs at low tide. Great swimming at high tide. Volleyball in the backyard, BBQ and plenty of space to relax and have fun. We are returning to this home every year!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: May 2016
Owner Response:

Thank you, Tina. It is always nice to know that people enjoy our Eastham home. We hope you return for many years.

Puyallup, WA
Member since May 2016

Thank you for letting us enjoy your vacation home once again. The flat screen TV and volleyball court are wonderful additions. Had a great time--even say whales breeching at Nauset Beach.

Date of Stay: August 2012
Date Submitted: January 2013
Mary M
CT
(Homeowner Entered)

We had a great week at your house. The house set up is perfect for our family. We loved the lighted market umbrella on the deck and the sunsets were amazing. We went to First Encounter Beach for a day of floating down natures lazy river and also went to Marconi and Nauset Beaches. Vistied PTown and had a ride in a pedicab. Lots of shopping and food! We also used the bike trail especially the boys who loved that it took only 15 minutes to bike to Marconi and they could meet us there when they slept in. See you next year.

Date of Stay: August 2012
Date Submitted: January 2013
Nancy Z
NY
(Homeowner Entered)
Eastham Vacation

Had a great time at the Cape, the weather was perfect. Your house was a great find, lots of room, nice views, just a comfortable place to be. The house is clean and accommodating. Thanks again.
Bernie and Gail

Date of Stay: July 2012
Date Submitted: July 2012
Leicester, MA
Member since Jan 2012

Your rental house is a great family retreat. We had some visitors who live on Cape Cod who marvelled at how chaming and festive the house is. We are overjoyed with our experience.

Date of Stay: August 2010
Date Submitted: August 2010
Robert S
Milford, CT
(Homeowner Entered)

Your rental house is a great family retreat. We had some visitors who live on Cape Cod who marvelled at how chaming and festive the house is. We are overjoyed with our experience.

Date of Stay: August 2010
Date Submitted: August 2010
Robert S
Milford, CT
(Homeowner Entered)

Thank you so much for sharing your beautiful cape home with us. We had wonderful weather and enjoyed the beautiful view from the living room/kitchen/deck. Our favorite beach was Nauset Light but it was great to be able to walk to Sunken Meadow Beach and swim in the warm water on the bay side. Thanks again and hopefully be back next year.

Date of Stay: July 2010
Date Submitted: November 2010
Meredith B
Boston, Ma
(Homeowner Entered)

The house was wonderful and many wonderful memories have been made. We had many friends sty and your living room/dining room had ample space for games like spoons which was a nightly routine.Also the pingpong table served up hours of enjoyment while your wireless router quenched our internet thirst.

Date of Stay: July 2010
Date Submitted: November 2010
Tyler M
Westfield, Ma
(Homeowner Entered)

We had a wonderful week at your house in Eastham. The house is in great shape and is very well equipped, which made it very convenient for us. especially appreciated the internet access, use of the phone, pingpong and well furnished kitchen. And the deck, where we ate every night.

Date of Stay: July 2009
Date Submitted: February 2010
Ken H
Sudbury, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

Just wanted to thank you for renting to us again this year. Had the best weather I had in about 10 years. We look forward to renting from you again next year, same time-same place. The bathroom looked great all new--really nice change.

Date of Stay: October 2008
Date Submitted: February 2010
Phyllis s
Hawthorne, NJ
(Homeowner Entered)

We had a wonderful time at the Cape. It wa great to be able to walk to the beach. My son loved riding his bike around the neighborhood. Thank you

Date of Stay: July 2008
Date Submitted: February 2010
Jennifer C
Naugatuck,, CT
(Homeowner Entered)