Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Waterfront on Eastham's Pilgrim Knoll
Eastham Vacation Rental - ID 19439

4 BR
2 baths
Sleeps 8
Beds: 4 BRs: 1 queen, 1 double, 4 twins
Beach: One mile to Cape Cod Bay beaches
Guest Reviews: 27 reviews
Time active: 5 years, 8 months
Contact details:
  Email Sarah Mumford
Contact Sarah Mumford, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (508) 255-3689 (Home).
Please mention Property ID# 19439 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
27 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
The Best Place on Cape Cod

This was our second year at Pilgrim Knoll. Friends joined us for the first half of the week and family for the second half. It was a wonderful week. Our 2 year old grandson's favorite place was the little beach on the lake with the dock. He played for hours down there. The house could not be more comfortable or be in a better location. The bike trail up the road proved very useful and we visited First Encounter Beach every night for sunset. We discovered that the Herring River @ First Encounter had the warmest water and we swam for hours each day - at higher tide. Only 51 more weeks till we will be back next year.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2014
Date Submitted: September 2014
Florence, MA
Member since Mar 2007

What a great couple of weeks at the cottage...as connected yet serene a setting as you will find...I have never found a body of water as moody and mesmerizing as Jemima Pond - it is like staring at a nighttime campfire.

My favorite memories will be the trophy bass I hooked on Jemima Pond and the epic battle that ensued, stumbling through the network of nature trails under the light of a full moon and ospreys flying overhead with herring in their talons.

Thank you for your hospitality.

Date of Stay: May 2014
Date Submitted: May 2014
Byron N
Glenmoore, PA
(Homeowner Entered)

Thank you for another beautiful weekend. We absolutely love your home! Looking forward to next year!

Date of Stay: May 2014
Date Submitted: May 2014
Sue and Gery L
Stoughton, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

Easter 2014 - our first trip of many trips to "Pilgrim Knoll" - Our stay was wonderful, memories in the making. Thank you for providing such a wonderful place.

Date of Stay: April 2014
Date Submitted: May 2014
Bill M
Poughquag, NY
(Homeowner Entered)

Returning again for the third consecutive year to this wonderful place. The quiet and solitude here is the perfect antidote for stress. We enjoyed the beautiful weather nine out of our ten days. Now we are already looking forward to next year! Thank you!

Date of Stay: October 2013
Date Submitted: January 2014
Rick and Katey C
Perkasie, PA
(Homeowner Entered)

Welcome to Paradise! Sunsets at First Encounter Beach are a must! Long walks on Coast Guard Beach - go south at low tide to see seals, many seals! We kayaked, canoed, fished, hiked right on the property at Pilgrim Knoll. We watched swans on Herring Pond and ospreys over Jemima Pond. At night the stars shine so bright - the Milky Way was huge! The cottage is perfect in every way and the scenery is majestic! Thank you, we will be back!!!

Date of Stay: September 2013
Date Submitted: January 2014
Ann and Mike P
Barrington, RI
(Homeowner Entered)

Thank you for a delightful vacation spot. We loved it. We'll be back next year.

Date of Stay: August 2013
Date Submitted: January 2014
Esther and Steve R
Northampton, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

We had a wonderful week here at Pilgrim Knoll - a spectacular and peaceful setting. Fishing, floating, boating and sight-seeing filled our days; watching the meteor shower and relaxing on the porch completed our nights. We saw the fox and heard the coyote and simply soaked in all the joys of nature around us. Thanks for sharing this lovely house with us!

Date of Stay: August 2013
Date Submitted: January 2014
John A
Hawthorne, NJ
(Homeowner Entered)

We had a wonderful vacation with family and friends. The house is beautiful and spacious. Used the canoe to paddle around the lake and enjoyed breakfasts on the adirondack chairs. We also had a lot of fun barbecuing and walking to First Encounter Beach. Staying in this house was a joy. Thank you!

Date of Stay: August 2013
Date Submitted: January 2014
Ray T
Basking Ridge, NJ
(Homeowner Entered)

We had a fantastic vacation. The cottage was just perfect with everything we could need to make us feel right at home. The location is amazing and we really enjoyed swimming in both ponds, canoeing and standup paddle boarding. We loved biking around the Cape Cod Rail Trail and the Provincetown bike trails - amazing. The kids enjoyed flying kites behind the house. We watched the sunset at First Encounter Beach which was gorgeous. We are sad the week is over. Thank you! We plan to return.

Date of Stay: July 2013
Date Submitted: January 2014
Jill G
Tenafly, NJ
(Homeowner Entered)

There is only one word for this property - SPECTACULAR! Every moment here is priceless, so relaxing, so beautiful, so perfect. Thank you for such a special vacation!

Date of Stay: July 2013
Date Submitted: January 2014
Lisa and Mike S
North Andover, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

What an absolutely lovely spot for an extended family vacation. Four generations and grandparents from the US and Australia. We are so grateful to have been together in this cottage. Quaint, peaceful, perfectly appointed...just the best in every way. Thank you.

Date of Stay: June 2013
Date Submitted: January 2014
Kate A
Voluntown, CT
(Homeowner Entered)

We love the Cape and have been coming for almost 50 years. This was probably the most enjoyable time and place we have come to. It is just so homey and the porch is a great place for children. Thank you.

Date of Stay: May 2013
Date Submitted: January 2014
Cheryl W
Feeding Hills, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

What a wonderful and relaxing time we experienced at Pilgrim Knoll....we felt like we were living the Cape Cod life....thank you for making us feel so welcome!

Date of Stay: May 2013
Date Submitted: January 2014
Jeff and Sonya C
Pueblo, CO
(Homeowner Entered)

Yet another lovely stay here! We had a wonderful stay....saw the usual wildlife including our friend the fox! Thanks again for your hospitality and this beautiful house!

Date of Stay: April 2013
Date Submitted: January 2014
Alison and Steve C
Naples, ME
(Homeowner Entered)

What a wonderful spot! We loved the cottage, the views, the wildlife and being together.....It's great exploring the Cape! We hope to visit again one day.

Date of Stay: April 2013
Date Submitted: January 2014
Kap S
Dunstable, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

Our first stay at the cottage and one of our more relaxing vacations. This cottage has a warmth and comfort that welcomes you. I loved reading on the porch every morning and walks on the nearby Cape Cod Rail Trail...Until next year...

Date of Stay: October 2012
Date Submitted: October 2012
Kay F
Enfield, CT
(Homeowner Entered)

Pilgrim Knoll was the perfect getaway. It felt warm and cozy from our first step in the door...We loved it here and will be back in the future.

Date of Stay: October 2012
Date Submitted: October 2012
Nancy C
Riverview, FL
(Homeowner Entered)

Our second time here and just as wonderful as the first. We hope to bring our children back every year as they grow up. It's an incredibly special house at my favorite place on earth - Cape Cod. We can't wait to come back...See you next year!

Date of Stay: August 2012
Date Submitted: October 2012
Steve K
Ridgewood, NJ
(Homeowner Entered)

Everything is so perfect! Three generations of our family - we enjoyed the views from the cottage and the local wildlife. Also explored Fort Hill, walked to the southern tip of Coast Guard Beach and had a seafood dinner at the picnic table.


Date of Stay: July 2012
Date Submitted: October 2012
Al Y
Millbrook, NY
(Homeowner Entered)

Wow! Perfect weather, perfect location! The cottage is charming and we felt so special having so much space to ourselves. We have always loved Eastham and now we have one more reason to love it. Thank you!

Date of Stay: July 2012
Date Submitted: October 2012
Greg S
Florham Park, NJ
(Homeowner Entered)

We had such a great time this week! Simply sitting out front listening to and watching all of the birds brought smiles to our faces. We were able to relax, to cherish the moments here and to create memories that will last a lifetime. Cape Cod is such a beautiful place and even though we have been coming here for years, we cannot help falling in love with it each and every time.

Date of Stay: June 2012
Date Submitted: October 2012
Marsha N
Canton, CT
(Homeowner Entered)

This was our first family vacation and it was a perfect home for us to have this experience. This home has everything anyone could want, especially the feeling of home. It was very beautiful inside and out. We had fun with the ponds, the trails and touring the area...Very relaxing.

Date of Stay: June 2012
Date Submitted: October 2012
Margo B
Wellsboro, PA
(Homeowner Entered)

Thank you for this perfect cottage. The weather was just ideal and our family had tons of quiet quality time. We will most definitely be back!

Date of Stay: May 2012
Date Submitted: October 2012
Lauren P
Gilford, NH
(Homeowner Entered)

Had a wonderful visit here! We explored both ponds in the canoe, saw some turtles and many birds...The cottage was lovely and relaxing - we love the porch facing Jemima Pond...Enjoyed the nearby Cape Cod National Seashore and had a delightful seafood lunch...May is a great time to stay here.

Date of Stay: May 2012
Date Submitted: October 2012
Mike K
Yellow Springs, Ohio
(Homeowner Entered)

....Love this house! Played croquet and did a little archery on the lawn...See you next year!

Date of Stay: April 2012
Date Submitted: October 2012
Alison C
Naples, ME
(Homeowner Entered)

We were very happy to find and stay at this wonderful cottage! What a beautiful setting (Two ponds! How fantastic!), and you have done such a thoughtful renovation of the place. It really highlights the history and charm of the house while providing the modern amenities that we all "need" nowadays. Our family enjoyed telling stories and playing board games by the fire, exploring the trails adjacent to the property, skipping stones on the ponds, reading books on the (very comfortable and pretty) porch, having a picnic on the sprawling hill, and just plain relaxing in the adirondack chairs in the yard. A great place to get away, yet so convenient to all the things we like to do on the Cape (beaches, National Seashore, hiking trails, Wiley Park, etc.). I will definitely spread the word to Folks I know, and we would love to stay here again. Thank you!

Date of Stay: April 2012
Date Submitted: April 2012
Carolyn M
Marlboro, NJ
(Homeowner Entered)