Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Cozy Cottage Steps To Bay Near Campground Beach
Eastham Vacation Rental - ID 19564

2 BR
1 bath
Sleeps 4
Beds: 2 BRs: 1 queen, 2 twins, Sofabed
Beach: 75 yards to private beach near Campground Beach
Guest Reviews: 13 reviews
Time active: 5 years, 10 months
Contact details:
  Email Charles or Paula
Contact Charles or Paula, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (781) 982-0192 (home), (781) 249-5924 (Charles), (617) 347-9350 (Paula).
Please mention Property ID# 19564 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
13 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
A favorite of ours!

We love this place so much that we wanted to keep it a secret! But we promised Charles we would write one, and he and Paula are wonderful to work with, so how could we refuse?!!
My husband and I have rented this property for the past 4 years and love it! At times, we have had my Mom and sister visit for a night or two, so it accommodates 4 comfortably as well. The pictures do not do it justice. It is adorable and steps from the great beach...beautiful at low tide to walk and great at high tide to swim and relax. We've seen many beautiful sunsets here; enjoyed wonderful seafood, and great restaurants in the area. Don't hesitate on this one..you would be sorry! We will be back next year for sure!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: September 2016
Owner Response:

Thank you, Kathy! The secret is out, but we won't give away your week!! Looking forward to having you back again next year so that you can enjoy all that Eastham and our cozy gem have to offer.

Marblehead, MA
Member since Sep 2016
Great Location, Adorable & Clean House

Our family of four (including a 5- and 3-year-old) loved this house. The location is perfect - walk out the porch's front door, and you're a few houses from a private beach. Walk out the porch's back door, and you're about a 2-minute walk to Campground Beach. It was so easy to go back and forth to the beach (which came in particularly handy when we needed money for the ice cream truck one afternoon!).

The house itself is small dimension-wise, but it has a really nice flow and never felt too small for the four of us. We were able to hang out in the common area while our kids slept, and we didn't disturb them. The kitchen was recently updated and very nice. The house had a new, very clean feel to it.

Other things we liked: a nice outdoor shower, picnic tables on the screened-in porch and outside, convenient parking.

This is the first Cape house we've rented that we will return to - we already can't wait for next year!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: August 2016
Medfield, MA
Member since Dec 2015
Perfect Stay

My fiance and I absolutely loved this cottage, it was perfect for the two of us. We loved getting up every morning and being able to walk the bay that was literally a few steps away. We will definitely be back!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2015
Date Submitted: June 2015
Hudson, NY
Member since Jun 2015
Back Again!

This was our third visit to this property and it doesn't disappoint. It has everything you could want in a vacation cottage. Perfect size for the two of us. It's very clean and close to the beach. The kitchen is stocked with all you would need to prepare a meal. We appreciate the cable TV, WiFi and washer/dyer as well as the beach chairs and umbrellas we can take to the beach. We were hoping to return in September but of course it is booked and we are not surprised, its a great place!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: May 2015
Date Submitted: June 2015
Wallingford, CT
Member since Aug 2007
Yes, it's as good as it looks....Promised & Delivered.

This was our 1st trip to the Cape ever, and this perfect cottage made the trip FANTASTIC! The proximity to the beach couldn't be better, super clean & "charming," or "quaint" is another word to describe it. The owners and the entire rental process - a pleasure to deal with and made everything so simple. Promises everything that it advertised. Attention to detail makes this rental exactly what our family needed, and we are very particular. Our two young sons also asked if we could come back to this "rental" house next year. I felt the same way after arriving 10 minutes into the trip. Need I say more? Outdoor shower and privacy also a bonus! - a very satisfied family of 4 from New Jersey

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2013
Date Submitted: July 2013
Owner Response:

Jeff,
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We truly appreciate it. It never gets old to us hearing about our guests enjoying their stay and sharing so many of the same memories that we have had during our time in Eastham.

We hope you can make it back again next year to our special place and for many years to come!

Charles and Paula

Member since Feb 2013
Perfect!

A cozy cottage in a perfect location. It had everything we needed for a relaxing vacation and we made use of it all! We needed the heater at the beginning of the week and the AC at the end (wow, what a weather swing). We used the grill, the outdoor shower, the washer/dryer, the beach chairs, the outdoor picnic table and the screened in porch for dining at night (loved the shell lights). Having wifi was fantastic and the available cable channels were more than adequate. All in all a great place to stay. We will be back!

Date of Stay: May 2013
Date Submitted: June 2013
Wallingford, CT
Member since Aug 2007



Hello Charles and Paula,

We had a wonderful time staying at your home in Eastham. It was extremely cozy and very comfortable. We loved being so close to the water and watching the tide come and go. The sunsets were amazing. We are all wishing we were still there, but were happy to be home and find our house intact after the storm. Others were not that fortunate.

I hope you found all in order at your home. We left it tidy and clean.

We are looking forward to returning next summer.

Take care.

Marie & Nino Galastro

Date of Stay: September 2011
Date Submitted: September 2011
Marie and Nino G
Princeton, New Jersey
(Homeowner Entered)


Dear Paula and Charles,

Yes, our 50th anniversary vacation was just wonderful! I was
entranced with the decor of your cottage.

We were delighted with the way you so tastefully and cleverly
decorated it. Everywhere you looked, there were reminders of the sea or amusing quotes. It is the first
time while on vacation that I've taken more pictures of the inside of our cottage than outside to show
our family and friends.

We enjoyed swimming and walking on both our beach and Nauset and did a lot of cycling (the path though the dunes in the province lands near Provincetown was super).

Thank you so much for the flowers and card. It was heart-warming for us and what a surprise!

It was also a surprise to be greeted by your good neighbor Sue and
her sister and friends as we arrived at the parking lot on our second day and to be congratulated on our 50 years together. I think Sue had something to do with the flowers (they lasted the 2 weeks). We really appreciated the tips we got from Sue and Lee on good restaurants that were not too far away.

Lastly, Paula, what is the name of the book you are reading about
Billingsgate Island? I am very interested in reading it. Charles mentioned it when I asked him about the the plaque on the 2nd cottage from the beach. When I finish the book I'm reading, I am going to read Cape Cod by Henry David Thoreau.-I've only glanced through it and noticed he mentions Billingsgate. Have you read Gift from the Sea by Anne Morrow Lindbergh?

We will be visiting our daughter and her family in Switzerland next
year and,if we can swing it, we will go to Cape Cod as well.

Warmest Regards,

John and Clare

Date of Stay: September 2011
Date Submitted: November 2011
John and Clare D
Quebec, Canada
(Homeowner Entered)

The cottage is very nice with a great deck/yard/screened porch. We thought it was well stocked with beach chairs, kitchen pots/pans and other amenities. The location to the beach is excellent. We would like to rent this cottage again next year.

Date of Stay: August 2011
Date Submitted: August 2011
Brian H
Norwood, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

Dear Paula and Charles, I would like to roll the security deposit over for next year. What wonderful changes you have made. It was super comfortable for the three of us. Thanks for a great vacation!

Chris

Date of Stay: July 2011
Date Submitted: August 2011
Christine T
New York
(Homeowner Entered)

We had such an awesome time! The hardest part is getting back into a regular schedule now that we are home :)
We would love to come again next year.....It really was ideal for us.
Thanks again
Mark and Tiffany Ironside

Date of Stay: July 2011
Date Submitted: August 2011
Mark and Tiffany I
Allentown, Pennsylvania
(Homeowner Entered)

Hi Charles and Paula,
Thanks so much for letting us rent the cottage. We had a great time. We might be doing a Disney trip next year so I don't know if a beach vacation will be in the plans too! If it is we will definitely check your availability first. We absolutely loved the location to the beach.

Thanks again and hope you have a great summer,
Amy

Date of Stay: June 2011
Date Submitted: August 2011
Amy and William C
North Attleboro, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

Great cottage in a great location. Everything was as hoped for: clean, bright, well maintained, well equipped and creatively decorated. Having a washer/dryer available allowed us to pack very little clothing. The large yard provided lots of privacy and gave the kids extra space to run around in. The ocean surf is only 3 miles away and provided an additional option for the wave riders among us. Never slept so well as while relaxing and vacationing in this perfect little cottage in Eastham!

Date of Stay: July 2010
Date Submitted: March 2011
Marlborough, MA
Member since Mar 2011