Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Minutes to Bay Beaches, Fresh water ponds & Bike Trail
Eastham Vacation Rental - ID 20509

4 BR
2 baths
Sleeps 8
Beds: 4 BRs: 3 queens, 2 twins
Beach: 1.9 miles to First Encounter Beach
Guest Reviews: 16 reviews
Time active: 5 years, 3 months
Contact details:
  Email Jan & Ken
Contact Jan & Ken, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (508) 695-4220 (Before 9PM ET).
Please mention Property ID# 20509 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
16 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Perfect house for a Cape vacation

My family stayed in this home multiple times. The house is very well taken care of. Every year there are some pleasant enhancements that we appreciate. There are new kitchen appliances, coffee machine, washing machine. We love the enormous deck and the outside shower. The bedrooms are large, especially upstairs. We love the biking trail that the dead end of the street has access to. The beaches both bay and ocean are a few minutes drive.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: August 2015
Wayland, MA
Member since Sep 2012
Another Great Stay!!

This is my 14th year renting this house, and for some of my family members they have rented this house for over 20 years. This year was one of our best stays on record! The location of this house is the best! We have children in our family that range from age 7 to age 16. The property is close enough for our big kids to catch the "big waves" at Marconi, and minutes away from the fresh water ponds, such as Wiley Park for the little ones. Let's not forget you can get on your bikes and be on First Encounter Beach in minutes to enjoy the Cape's bay side.

When we needed a break from the beaches we could hop on the bike path at the end of the road to do some shopping or have ice cream in Orleans. Or we would hop in the car and head to the Atlantic Spice factory in Turo, as well as, head to Provincetown for more shopping and site seeing. Provincetown is only a 30 minute car ride away from the property.

Jan and her family are wonderful to work with as the owners of the house. Their only goal is for you to have the best Cape vacation possible. They are constantly asking for feedback and suggestions. The best part about giving them feedback is that they actually use it to make your stay that much better the next year. They have upgraded several appliances in the kitchen, added WiFi, upgraded the screen doors, and there are ceiling fans in the upstairs bedrooms. They also supply box fans for the other bedrooms. This was greatly appreciated this year since the average temperature during the week of our Cape vacation was 90 degrees.

It is without reservation that I recommend this rental property to you for your vacation.

Respectfully,
Richard R. DeMallie, Ed. D.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: August 2015
Fonda, NY
Member since Oct 2011
Great House, Great Deal

Great property and neighborhood. We spent most of our time on the jumbo-sized deck (and using the gas grill). Upstairs bedrooms are large and lovely. Jan was very friendly and responsive. A great value for the money!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: July 2015
Dunstable, MA
Member since May 2015
Very Nice

The owner Jan was very easy to deal with. The house was clean, the upstairs bedrooms are huge. The deck and outdoor shower are amazing. Bike trail entrance at the end of the road, and some old bikes available to use in the basement. Overall, very impressed.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: May 2015
Date Submitted: May 2015
Haddam, CT
Member since Apr 2011
Lovely home and great location

We rented this home for a ladies' weekend several times and love it. It's comfortable and well kept, and it has all of the amenities we need. I especially like the spacious bedrooms that can accommodate everyone's luggage without feeling crowded. I also like that it is close to the bike trail for an early morning walk or ride. Jan and Ken are very personable and accessible by phone if you have questions. This is a nice retreat and reasonably priced.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: October 2014
Date Submitted: June 2015
Groton, MA
Member since Jun 2015
Location, location, location!!

What a terrific location for a rental in the mid-Cape area. This fabulous rental home is located on a quiet lane, which is close to the bike trail, several beaches, grocery stores and delicious restaurants. Each time we have stayed at this rental throughout the past years, we have found the property well maintained both outside and inside. It has an outdoor shower, spacious deck with plenty of seating and a large grill for entertaining outside. Inside there are four bedrooms which have comfortably slept eight people and two full bathrooms. We have been very pleased with the consistent cleanliness of the property, and helpful suggestions provided by the owners. This is a rental that makes you feel like your home away from home!

Date of Stay: September 2014
Date Submitted: May 2015
Marblehead, MA
Member since May 2015
Just like home

I have stayed in this lovely home several times. It is always neat and very clean and has everything one needs to enjoy a great vacation. The location is ideal -- close to bay area beaches and the bike trail. We particularly love the large deck -- it is the best gathering place for meals and hanging out after a day at a kettle pond or the ocean. The outdoor shower is large and relaxing. The owners are a delight to deal with. They care about this property and they want you to enjoy it as much as they do! We will most certainly stay here again!

Date of Stay: June 2014
Date Submitted: April 2015
Winchester, MA
Member since Apr 2015
Great house and location

We stayed at the house with 8 people and had a great time. The location is very good: close to the beaches and Orleans. The house had everything we needed, but we spent the majority of our time outside. It has an awesome deck and an outside shower we used all the time, especially to rinse off after the beach. I would definitely rent again!
Thanks!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2013
Date Submitted: July 2013
Needham, MA
Member since Nov 2012
Weekend Rental

We were very fortunate to rent for a long weekend. As other reviewers have noted, we found the house very clean, neat and well equipped. Both upstairs bedrooms are very spacious with an additional sitting area, making them ideal for a little private time to relax or to catch up on work. Nice large deck with plenty of seating is a great feature as well as the outside shower.

The property is conveniently located close to fresh water ponds, bayside beaches and the bike trail as well as a local supermarket. All within easy access. Property owners were very accommodating.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: October 2012
Date Submitted: October 2012
New Braintree, MA
Member since Sep 2012
Great house!

Our family spent 2 happy weeks in the house. The house is very clean and spacious, the kitchen is well equipped. Good internet connection. Bike trail is at the end of the street, very convenient. Ocean and bay beaches are a few minutes away. We loved the house and would love to come again next summer.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2012
Date Submitted: September 2012
Wayland, MA
Member since Sep 2012
Nice location

House was exactly as described. Great outdoor deck and shower, and gas grill is in excellent shape. Close to beaches and ponds and next to bike path. Mattresses were in great shape, unlike places we have rented in the past. Owners were very concerned regarding renters enjoyment of house and area and attentive to needs.

Date of Stay: August 2012
Date Submitted: August 2012
Hastings On Hudson, NY
Member since Mar 2009
Loved it--would stay here again

Last summer, my family came together--from Michigan, Virginia, and the Boston area--for a vacation on the Cape. We were looking for a house that could comfortably sleep 3 couples and 1 or 2 single adults, that was conveniently located to beaches and other Cape attractions, was affordable, and was in a quiet location. This house delivered. Beds were comfortable, house was well maintained, neighbors were quiet but friendly and helpful--we loved it. The owners of this house are extremely easy to get a hold of with questions, and they gave us great tips on where to go and what to do. The next time I'm looking to have a Cape vacation with the Boston side of the family, this is the first place we'll look for lodging. Highly recommend!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2012
Date Submitted: April 2013
Charlottesville, VA
Member since Mar 2012
Great vacation home!

Owners were wonderful to work with and the home was exactly as described. We were lucky to have great weather and maximized use of the large deck and the outdoor shower. Nice location, close to bike trail, and both bay-side and ocean-side beaches. We appreciated having the wireless internet (new this year, I understand). Return of security deposit was prompt.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2012
Date Submitted: July 2012
Hamden, CT
Member since Feb 2012

I have stayed in this house with my family for a week in the summer for ten consecutive summers. The location is minutes from both bay side and the ocean beaches. The house is always clean and the owners are always asking for feedback on ways to make our stay more comfortable. The bike path is walking distance away and the outdoor shower is great after a day at the beach, a bike ride, or a run. The house is minutes from Orleans and Wellfleet, it is also only thirty minutes from Provincetown. So even on the rainy days you have something to do. I highly recommend that you give this rental a try.

Date of Stay: August 2011
Date Submitted: October 2011
Fonda, NY
Member since Oct 2011

This rental property is exactly as the owner has listed it. Very neat and clean, bedrooms are spacious, deck has lots of sitting/dining area, and the outdoor shower is terrific. This location is central to dining, shopping, and both bay and surf beaches. It was everything my family was looking for.

Date of Stay: July 2011
Date Submitted: August 2011
Londonderry, NH
Member since Jun 2011

I have stayed at this house with my family twice, in 2010 and 2011. I have been coming to the Cape since I was 2 years old, and some 40+ years later still very much enjoy vacationing here.
Most of our days are spent at the beach, visiting family or other spots on the Cape, so we need a place to stay that allows us the freedom to come and go as we please as well as to rest up for the next day.
This property is ideally located right off Bridge Rd in Eastham, and in a very quiet neighborhood. The house is spotless, everything works great and is very comfortable.
This house will always be the first I check for availability when on the Cape.

Date of Stay: July 2011
Date Submitted: August 2011
Milford, MA
Member since Aug 2011