Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Comfortable Dog-Friendly 4 Bedroom in Great Location
North Eastham Vacation Rental - ID 23025

4 BR
1 ½ bath
Sleeps 8
Beds: 4 BRs: 2 queens, 1 double, 2 twins, twin day bed
Beach: Nauset Light 1.3 miles & nearest bay beach 2 miles
Guest Reviews: 25 reviews
Time active: 3 years, 7 months
Contact details:
  Email Glenn
Contact Glenn, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (732) 290-7829 (cell - rental info.).
Please mention Property ID# 23025 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
25 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Another great year at this home

Just finished a great week in Eastham at this rental -- was here last year, loved it and came back. This home was perfect for our needs. Spacious bedrooms for everyone- an open concept for the kitchen, eating and living area. A huge back yard for our little one and the dog to run and play in. The outdoor shower- we love the outdoor shower!!! So close to our favorite beaches-Skaket and Nauset. Great fish markets nearby -- clams every night. We are so happy that we found this place last year and look forward to future vacations here!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: August 2016
Member since Jan 2015
Great house for family vacation

This house is spacious with 4 beds. 3 adults downstairs, 4 kids upstairs. Appointed well with full complement of kitchen equipment. Very close to Nauset Light Beach and only minutes from Marconi in Wellfleet. Comfortable beds and furniture. Nice having basement with games/pool table. Didn't use fire pit or bicycles, but nice they are available. Big, flat yard for the kids when not at the beach. Street was quiet at night as well. Very good, timely, communication with property manager. We enjoyed it enough that we are looking into next year. Very happy.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2016
Date Submitted: August 2016
Smithfield, RI
Member since Aug 2016
Our first stay here......

Recently stayed at property 23025 in Eastham with 6 adults, one 11 month old and a dog. Every member of the family had their own room. The rooms were very spacious and well kept. There was absolutely everything in the house that was needed and more. The back yard was huge- perfect for our dog to run around in. We took advantage of the grill in the backyard several nights. The outdoor shower was great- once we all tried this shower, that is where we all went every day. The vicinity of the beaches to this home was very close. Skaket Beach and Nauset Beach are both within 10 minutes of this home. We totally enjoyed our time at this lovely vacation home in Cape Cod!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: August 2015
Member since Jan 2015
The best.......

If you want to explore and/or vacation on the real Cape Cod, you cannot do better than renting this home. The location and the house itself are beyond excellent .... the house is spacious, comfortable, well appointed, and it has "everything and more" than your own home. The owners (K & G) are great and accessible if something should need attention (it won't because they have thought of everything). I will be back and i would not hesitate to recommend this rental to family and friends.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2014
Date Submitted: September 2014
Northampton, MA
Member since Sep 2014
Our second stay here

This was my family's second year in a row renting this home. We rented the house again because we wanted to repeat the great week we had in 2013. We were not disappointed, as our 2014 vacation was just as fun and relaxing. The house is nicely furnished, very comfortable and Its location in North Eastham is perfect -- close to the National Seashore beaches and an easy drive to many attractions (Cape Cod rail trail, Wellfleet drive-in, etc). Plus, it has a large yard, which was enjoyed by our kids and dog. Another great vacation!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2014
Date Submitted: September 2014
Pelham, NY
Member since Sep 2013
Exactly as Pictured and Described.

Landlord communication is excellent and available 24/7 if needed. House was exactly as described and photographed, great sized bedrooms. Super close to Bike Path and both Nauset Light Beach and Coast Guard Beach. This is a beautiful area that we revisit yearly and have been for 52 years. Location of house is central to all activities and Rte 6.

Would highly recommend!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2014
Date Submitted: August 2014
Shelton, CT
Member since Aug 2014
Simply wonderful!!

We loved our week in Eastham. This was the first time we stayed in this house--and hands down, we would rent this house again. The location is perfect as it is close to the bike trail and Coast Guard and Nauset beaches. The house is pet friendly--yet was the cleanest house we have stayed in on the Cape. You would never know other pets have stayed in this house! The owner was wonderful! He even called on our first night there to make sure all was well. This house was well stocked with linens, towels, toilet paper, paper towels, and more. The bikes in the shed were in great condition--and we were able to save money by not having to rent one! We truly enjoyed our week on the Cape--and truly enjoyed this home away from home!!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2014
Date Submitted: September 2014
New Hampton, NY
Member since Sep 2014
Lovely house

Our stay in this lovely Eastham house was perfect. Never stayed in such a well appointed place. They thought of everything! it is obviously well cared for and maintained. The towel and sheet supply was a real plus. The location, so close to Nauset Light Beach, is wonderful..a quick 2 minute drive, or leisurely 25 minute walk! Highly recommend it to old and young alike.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2014
Date Submitted: August 2014
Chelmsford, MA
Member since Jan 2014
Great Cape Escape!

We had a great 2 weeks staying at this home and really appreciated the thought and care the owners had put into it.

The kitchen was well appointed with dishes, cookware, glassware; the shed has 2 bikes and an adult trike to ply the bike trail with. Big yard w/ BBQ perfect for croquet, throwing a ball around, or just hanging out; we were so busy running back and forth between the Bay and the Ocean (both close drives or fair rides away) that never even used the pool table! Outdoor shower, nice rooms... It's a nice, comfortable house with so many amenities that we didn't have a chance to take advantage of them all, but it was nice to know they were there.

Coming from California, a big plus for us was linens and towels available at the house.
The owners were a pleasure to deal with, and we will definitely try to rent here again!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2014
Date Submitted: August 2014
San Francisco, CA
Member since Dec 2007
Annual Cape Getaway

We are so lucky to have found a convenient, pretty, clean place to bring our family every year. And they just keep adding to the charm of the place. This year they have created a playroom basement space for rainy days with restless kids (and grown-ups). The owners clearly think of everything--we brought our suits and food and everything else was there for us. Love this house.

Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2014
Date Submitted: July 2014
Weston, CT
Member since Jul 2014
North Eastham Getaway

Once again we had a great week in Eastham. The house is perfect for my family of five with 4 large bedrooms. We find it is comfortable and conveniently located to both the beach and the bike trail. The house is spacious and clean and the large yard is pleasant. Everything you need for relaxing vacation.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2014
Date Submitted: July 2014
Worcester, MA
Member since Apr 2013
Fabulous Rental

We were so pleased about everything with this rental, and felt more like trusted friends rather than impersonal customers. Very comfortable and spacious, perfect decor. Super attentive owners who clearly put tremendous thought into making sure every need was addressed. Every time we turned around there was something that made us smile. Hooks where needed, extra batteries for remotes, pump for bike tires, umbrellas, flashlights, first aid kit, chalk for pool table, etc. My kids were most impressed with a white board that actually had plenty of markers that worked. :-) Spacious yard, fire pit, air conditioner in every room. Highly recommend, and would love to come again.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2014
Date Submitted: June 2014
Charlotte, NC
Member since Jun 2014
Beautiful house in beautiful setting

We had a great holiday in this house. We thoroughly enjoyed the stay here. The area of Eastham is stunning with typical New England appeal. The home is very comfortable with quality furniture in every room along with little touches of home, making it that extra special. We made full use of the extras including the bikes and BBQ. Totally recommend a trip out to Provincetown, a great little town! Go up the Pilgrim Monument, and don't miss out on the museum in there too. One totally awesome trip is the whale watching from Provincetown. We saw humpback whales, minke whales, and a basking shark!!! All together a wonderful holiday :)

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: May 2014
Date Submitted: May 2014
UK
Member since Oct 2013
2013/2014 off season rental

I rented this property for the 2013/2014 off season, and it is a wonderful home. The owners are kind and attentive landlords who addressed every concern promptly. The house is nicely maintained, and all of the funriture, dishes, etc. were far nicer than you would expect in a vacation rental. The only problem I had with the house was that the weather last winter didn't cooperate so that I could enjoy more of the local amenities. My daughter and I both loved the house and really hated to leave it in May.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2013
Date Submitted: June 2014
Marstons Mills, MA
Member since Jun 2014
Want to go back to Eastham

My friend and I had a wonderful time in this house - everything was perfect -- clean, convenient, and comfortable. The location was good too as bikes were provided, so we spent a lot of time on the Cape Cod Rail Trail (about 1/2 mile from house) and rode to Ocean View Road where we visited the Wellfleet beaches (LeCount Hollow Beach, White Crest Beach, and Cahoon Hollow Beach) and beautiful Long Pond. Traveling back we stopped at PB Boulangerie Bistro. It was fabulous. We also visited Fort Hill (highly recommended) and it was great as we learned about Captain Penniman's (the whaler) house and toured the salt marshes with fantastic views. So much to do and so little time! We ate at Moby Dick's in nearby Wellfleet. Too good - BYOB and reasonably priced seafood. The owners at this house must love this house and area, and we would return in a heartbeat. Highly recommended!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2013
Date Submitted: September 2013
Englishtown, NJ
Member since Sep 2013
Great Vacation House

We rented this lovely furnished home at the last minute. My family enjoyed the house and the location. All appointments are of a good quality and anything you would need is already there.

Just bring your toothbrush and clothes. We would recommend and rent there again.

The owner was a pleasure to deal with. Thank you, Glenn, for making our holiday so enjoyable.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2013
Date Submitted: September 2013
Miami, FL
Member since Sep 2013
Great time in Eastham

Our family had a great time in Eastham, and at this home. The house had a large number of amenities to make guests feel welcome and enjoy their stay, including bicycles, great gas grill, fire pit, huge yard, comfy bedrooms, air conditioning(!) -- the list goes on. Excellent location near Nauset Light Beach, Cape Cod bike trail and great places to eat (we LOVE the Friendly Fisherman). Our dog, Lulu, loved the house, too. Glenn (owner) was a pleasure to deal with. All in all, a wonderful house to rent -- we'll be back.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2013
Date Submitted: September 2013
Pelham, NY
Member since Sep 2013
North Eastham Rental

We really had a great time during our vacation. It was a wonderful week! We really enjoyed our stay and the house was just perfect for our needs:

• Very well equipped, far beyond our expectations (towels and linens at our disposal, kitchen items, etc.)
• Spacious and well decorated, especially the bedrooms, respecting ‘’Cape Cod style’’
• Great location (between Marconi Beach and Nauset Beach, only 25 minutes from Provincetown)
• Clean (special mention for the outside shower!)
• Very good instructions for Wi-Fi, keys, bicycles, waste management, etc.

If we go back to Cape Cod for our next vacations, we will surely consider this house again.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2013
Date Submitted: August 2013
Member since Aug 2013

We had a great week on the cape. Your house was perfect and the service was 2nd to none.




Thanks,
Bryan

Date of Stay: July 2013
Date Submitted: July 2013
bryan r
north kingstown, ri, usa
(Homeowner Entered)
A Great Place to Stay on the Cape!

We stayed at this home with another family the week of July 4th. What a wonderful week we had! We knew the house was recently updated and it showed. The owner made sure to provide every convenience you can think of. In addition to a fully stocked kitchen with new appliances, there were plenty of new towels and sheets, toiletries, even a blow dryer. It was home away from home! The rooms were spacious, with plenty of storage and a TV in each room. We loved the location because we could ride our bikes to Nauset Light Beach or to the bike trail. (The outside shower was a really nice feature.) It is just the type of house you’d want to stay in at the Cape, and it is certainly well loved by the owner. We will definitely rent again!

Date of Stay: June 2013
Date Submitted: August 2013
Watertown, CT
Member since Aug 2013
Comfortable home in great location

We were very happy with the rental. The house was comfortable and well equipped. The owner made us feel at home. The bedrooms were all good size and bathrooms clean. The outdoor shower is new and a plus! The house is in a great location nearby to both beaches and bike path and has a large yard. We were also very pleased that the owner allowed our dog to join us. We have rented in Eastham for many years, but our kids liked this house the best. We hope to rent again next year.

Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2013
Date Submitted: June 2013
Worcester, MA
Member since Apr 2013
Perfect

This was the best vacation that I have ever had and I have had about 10 previous stays in Cape Cod.
They supplied everything and the owner was a delight to deal with. I plan to return next year.

Thanks again.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2013
Date Submitted: June 2013
Owner Response:

We are extremely thrilled to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay at our house so much. We have reserved the week you requested and look forward to your return next June!

San Francisco, CA
Member since Dec 2007

Very nice and comfortable. The owners made sure that we would have a really good vacation. Bikes were available for us to use. There was a fire pit for evenings. The rooms all had a/c and the beds were comfortable. We recommend this house for rental.

Date of Stay: August 2012
Date Submitted: April 2013
jean p
montreal, canada
(Homeowner Entered)

The house was clean, comfortable, and convenient. A new outdoor shower with hot and cold running water helped to keep it that way. New appliances and flooring and a fresh coat of paint were evident. The WiFi and three TVs were essential for some. The beaches were beautiful and the seafood delicious.

Date of Stay: July 2012
Date Submitted: April 2013
betsy d
brockton, ma, usa
(Homeowner Entered)

Our family had such a great time during our 2 weeks at the Nauset house - in fact the kids thought it was the best year ever. The place is super convenient to everything on the Lower Cape-all the best Oceanside beaches, and lots of the really pretty bayside beaches as well. The house is very spacious so everyone had plenty of privacy, but still cozy and very charming. Everything was super neat and clean; floors, rugs, curtains were spotless - even the basement! There is plenty of light, but the house cooled beautifully with the ac on during a couple of really humid nights. The appliances are all brand new (kitchen and laundry), and the outdoor shower belongs in a spa. Our dog loved the big yard, and everyone around us was very friendly. Can't wait to go back next year!

Date of Stay: July 2012
Date Submitted: April 2013
sara r
weston, ct, usa
(Homeowner Entered)